218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Sleepy Holler Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (205) 483-7947
CGID49

Sleepy Holler Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   6   6   1   3   9   7   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
This is a no-frill rv park, good for an overnight stay. It is located about 7 miles off of Hwy 78/22. Friendly check in staff, clean bathrooms, and the WiFi and TV (antenna) worked fine. It was very quiet; there is a small road adjacent to the park but there wasn't any traffic at night. There are two levels of the park. We stayed on the lower level which is basically just a tree surrounded field. The pads are a little unlevel but nothing a leveler block can't take care of. There are some full timers. The ones we spoke with were very nice and they keep their spaces tidy. They charge by rig length. We have a 19' trailer and it cost us $22.50 with Good Sam card. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Expensive. We paid $37.50 for a 30' 5th wheel. Their rates are base on length of RV. It was middle of October, week day, so I'm assuming this is their mid week off season rate. Site was very uneven. Also poor TV reception (not campground fault, but if you are expecting to catch an ABC show, you won't). Other reviewers are correct about location of office, field camping. If you are on US78 there is not a lot to choose from and they seem to know it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
We stopped here one night and were glad to do so as I was so tired. However, we would never stay longer do to the following: Was told had Wi-Fi but no signal at all and the restrooms were full of bugs. Our site was level even though is was grass and a little gravel. Water,electric and sewer worked fine, TV through the air only and was limited to 2 stations.Would only stay here again if could not drive any farther. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
We spent one night while passing through the area. As a place for a stop over, it was adequate, but I would not recommend for a longer stay. The sites were all grass with a little gravel, no patio or picnic table. There were several RV's that were set up, but not being occupied. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
After driving our rig up the steep gravel road to the office and paying for one night we were shown our way down the hill to a drive through site. The ground was very soft and we tried to level out using stabilizer boards and the jacks. After the rig was level we opened up the rooms and the ground shifted under us and racked the entire coach almost popping out the windshield. We called the office and told them that we would have to leave and requested that they refund our money, but they said we had to drive up to get it. Not wanting to do any more damage to our coach and not able to walk up the hill we left with out our refund. They would not bring it down to us. I would never stop there again as it is a dumpy place with guys walking around carrying weapons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
The park was hard to locate, was not anything like what is written about it. We never did meet with anyone in office. Had to leave money in an envelope and drop in box. The sites too close to each other. Sewer for site next to you was right in front of our door. Would not stay again for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Don't miss this place if you are in the area. Some folks stay over because of the quiet country atmosphere. There's no TV (unless you have satellite) but there is Wi-Fi that works ok. Not great, but ok. But just go for a walk and take pictures and throw a few lures in both of the lakes. Was too hot to stay at the lake for long, but I had a few bites in a few minutes. The little church at the top of the campground is quaint and beautiful and the little lakes are very pretty. Some of their spots are real close together: so they use every other one! Who does that? Loved it: highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We agree with the earlier reviews, this is a nice country campground. Campsite cost is determined by length of vehicle (we were in a 40ft motorhome). We stopped at sites near the entrance for our overnight stay. These were grass/gravel pull throughs with full hookups. Easy satellite aiming and some local TV. We walked up to the second level to register, thus saving the drive on a narrow road. They have a lake and other services for more long term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
The descriptions of this park are VERY misleading. The picture shows a somewhat well kept landscape, but is very overgrown. The staff is friendly. We just did not feel comfortable here. It is very much in the back country. There are several tiers to this park. The roads are narrow and sites are close together. We just were not impressed at all. We left after one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This is definitely one of the better country RV campgrounds we've stayed at. It is a challenge going up the road to register, so go slow and be careful, but it is doable. Friendly staff. Everything is in working order, and it is clean and quiet. Grassy sites are fairly level. What a surprise to find they have wireless too in addition to 50 amp. The only thing is the sites are narrow, but they put people in every other site, so you aren't close together. It is off the highway so you don't have noise. Nothing fancy, but very affordable and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Spent two nights here as we have friends in the area and there's not many campgrounds to choose from. Quiet park, away from road noise during the night, but nothing special in the way of amenities for $30 a night and 30 amp. Registration office is up a hill to their private residence & then back down to park. If you have a big rig, it's a bit challenging but definitely doable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
There are not many campgrounds around Jasper area and if you need a good night's sleep, this is a good place to stop. The interior road is a little rough and gravel, but is quiet and the people that run it are very nice. We were very tired and saw a sign. The park is located on Hwy. 78 southbound. I am not sure they advertise in some of the books. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com