223579 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunburst Vacation Village RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (727) 531-5589
CGID4915

Sunburst Vacation Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100 +
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   2   8   8   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
There wasn't much of an area for a dog walk, and other people didn't pick up after their pets. The sites are tight and close together, making it difficult to get into your site. Restrooms and laundry room could be cleaner! The Front office staff was nice but could be a little more personable and smile more. The lady who cleans, needs to deep clean more often! The pool was not working properly in the 3 months we were here. Long term people had to rake and bag there own leaves to have a nice yard. The trees are over grown, blocks satellite service. Disorganized reservations: when we arrived our site was taken by someone else, no one around to help us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
Sites are small, buildings are old & in need of replacing (not repair). Security is non-existent, with no weekend office hours. Pot holes can swallow an RV. More damage was done inside my RV driving in the park than in 6000 miles to South Dakota & back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
This was one of the worst sites we have ever been in. We were here one night and would never return. The road to the site that we were given was so close to the perimeter fence that we had trouble backing in. The staff didn't really care if we were there or not. The neighbor had his extra water hose hooked up to ours and he was no where in sight so we had to disconnect it. The city road that the campground is on is very busy and noisy. The price reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
Older park, yet clean. Cable is available through the cable company to seasonal campers. Construction outside of park, yet easy in and easy out. We paid $99 for 7 days, plus a $3 resort fee per day. Total of $120 for the week. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$33
This is an older park. The amenities are not great, but the park staff does attempt to keep the place clean. We stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. The price was reasonable. Laundry and pool were both easily accessible. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2007
$33
Very unorginized. We stayed here for 5 days and moved sites each day due to the office over booking etc. We planned to stay for a month but the moving sites especially in a 5th wheel got to us! Far too many trees with leaves dropping all over your rig made everything look dirty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
This is an older campground which is now one of the Sunburst campgrounds. Everyone was friendly including the Staff. Very little grass, and some sites are tight and close together. We used it mainly for a "Base Camp" while visitng our Daughter & Son-in-law. Ulmerton is a very busy road, at times it can be difficult to get in and out of the park. I am rating it at 7, only because it is an older park and a little tight, however it does look like they are upgrading some of the utilities. I would return when in this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com