214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Horspitality RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (928) 684-2519
CGID4926

Horspitality RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   9   9   5   8   7   4   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We camped here last year, too, on the way from Oregon to AZ. We loved going down to the horse area and seeing them. Room to walk all around and in the wash. The thing is the size of the pull-thru sites. And that includes the ones at the upper part of the place. Very, very tight. We stayed 2 nites, and the first nite the MH beside us was about 20 inches from our stairs. Today, a MH pulled in next to us, and I had to pick up our folding chairs so they could get in. Fortunately, they pulled up so only the tail end is right by our rig. Besides being packed in like sardines, there are trees, places to walk, animals to see, both in the wash and down by the horse area, a small store with sodas and ice, and fairly good service from people who sometimes seem overwhelmed. They could use a good computer person to make things simpler. We loved it last year, and this year we're thinking we might not want to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Worst park I ever stayed in. You are crammed together. Dog walk is in the wash. No TV stations and internet is not good. Spaces are dirt and unlevel and there are fly infested horse corrals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We stay here every year at start of coast to coast trip. Easy in and out. Friendly people, pet friendly, fuel and local stores close. Town is close by, too. No pool, but that is not a factor for us. Will stay again. Great overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
After a mess up with reservations at another place near here we were told to call this campground and glad we did. The staff are very friendly, as are the residents. This is a small RV campground 2 miles from town center that caters to horse lovers as well as RVers. The sites are medium to large and we had no problem backing in our 40' rig. We chose a site that backed into a hedge that was very nice with lots of birds. The dog walk area is large and in a draw that leads to the desert and comes back, if you want, through the horse paddocks. No pool but a rec center and best of all, great Wi-Fi. Will stay here again next year to play the golf course we missed this time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$34
We were one of the few more transient RVers in the park. Most of the sites are taken by folks who rent their spots on a monthly/yearly basis. I don't think they could have squeezed any more sites in since they even made 3 sites that are really part of one of the streets for overnighters. We did get a pull through which was long enough, but skinny. There are only 4 garbage receptacles and they fill and overflow fast. The people were friendly, the horses were fun to look at, lots of trails right outside the gate for riding horses, ATVs, or hiking, but you were sure squashed in together. Got to know your neighbors VERY well. But in Wickenburg, you don't have a lot of choice. Price shown is a per night price with discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Easy in & out. Very well cared for park, with super friendly management couple. An RV park, with equestrian facilities and obviously catering to that clientele. Pull through with 50 amp was just what we needed. Quiet. Unique dog play area. A good safe place for overnight to or from Las Vegas. Wickenburg is worth a visit and is just up the highway. We will return on next trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
We came in late and left right after breakfast so we did not get to really experience this park fully but what we did see was more than acceptable. We were parked in a transient area that only has power and water. The staff was friendly and helpful. The spaces appear to be pretty tight. The park is clean and neat from what we saw. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$34
Sites were nice enough, but for a big rig, really hard to get into and out of (at least the one we were assigned: the one they thought would be the easiest). There were no pull through sites available when we checked in, which would have been a lot easier as we're 73' nose to tail! Lots of trees, pretty park: but the owner got really ugly with us when we had something come up and asked if we could get our money back and leave early. She didn't cuss me out, but came really close. Horse is a good name, because it's not really about HOS-pitality. Would I stay again? No way! You get what you give in my book, and the owner dished out nothing but lack of kindness. In defense of the staff: they were great, just the owner was a "horse." Needless to say, we didn't get our money back when we asked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
Lot of sites were taken by those here for a lengthy stay. We were parked on the road within the park and were given safety cones to place around our RV. Luckily we were here only for the night. This was a park for those traveling with a horse(s). Stables and RV sites were toward the back of the park for these folks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$27
We camped here as part of an RV club rally during the annual Bluegrass Festival. We were placed in some tight spaces with the tent trailers, but had a wonderful experience. The bathrooms and showers were clean. As with all desert campgrounds, it has sand parking spaces but some nice shaded areas too. The park hosts were very accommodating and we will return, both with our club and individually. It is well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
Nothing there for children, e.g., playground. Water was turned off numerous times, sewer was also disconnected numerous times. 50 amp service is 2 pedestals hooked together, some coaches don't recognize this hook-up. Park electricity spikes quite frequently in the evening. No electric heaters allowed and parts of the park can't use AC when it gets hot. A worker said the park will be closed this summer. They do have WIFI, but weak or non-existant in certain areas of the park. The snow bird residents are nice to get to know if you quad ride or horse ride on the trails out of the park. The restrooms had a foul odor most of the time we were there. 2 toilets for the men, 3 for the ladies and 1 shower apiece. Laundry facilities are minimal and some machines did not work all the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$35
Very nice/friendly park. Many snowbirds. This park holds events most nights such as "movie night" and encourages participation. Horses nearby but not smelly. Easy access to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$26
Nice park catering to horse folks. Gravel sites are level deep and wide. When we were there seemed to have some voltage problems but not bad enough to cause problems (as low as 112 volts). Near old town Wickenburg for a bit of relaxation and shopping and close enough to Phoenix to allow ffor an easy drive into the "big" city We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com