221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Las Cruces KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 103 user reviews. Phone: (575) 526-6555
CGID4930

Las Cruces KOA

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   6   7   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
About the nicest KOA we have seen. Staff friendly. Site immaculate. Great view of city. As others noted, site newly leveled. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Very well cared for park with easy late registration (pulled in around 8 pm). We uses a premium pull thru site with amazing views of the city lights and mesa. Well kept park immaculate sites. We pulled out after our overnight stay and they were already leveling the site with a tractor. Friendly staff and would highly recommend this park. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
We were at first a little hesitant about the price here at this KOA. However, the staff were all friendly, they gave us some great suggestions of places to see and eat, which ended up being great. The view from the camp site was fantastic! Being a photographer I was a very happy camper with the sunset and sunrises from my camp site that over look the valley. It was so relaxing after a long day of driving. My husband and I said we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
This KOA was the best surprise we had on our trip. We tried to get into another park near by, but they were full. We went to this KOA and was a little surprised at the rate, but after we park at our site we were amazed at the view we had. The WiFi was great and the park was very clean. We noticed the next day before we left, that when a rig pulled out, the owner was right there with his tractor dressing up the gravel for the next rig. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
The staff is very pleasant & the area is nice. Bathrooms/showers are clean. The sites are gravel, space is ok & the WiFi not so great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Nice, out of the way KOA. Recently raked gravel sites, most very long with two concrete tracks to better level your rig. Back in sites have a great view of Las Cruces. Park is tiered and on several levels. Spotless showers and restrooms with security code access. The only park drawback: park uses an open cesspool for sewage collection from sites, which was quite foul smelling across the entire park (we stayed on a very windy day.) Manager stated chemicals had been added to the pit, but due to cooler temps, they hadn't yet started working. Due to the sewage disposal system, I doubt I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Not a bad site. You have a beautiful night view overlooking the city. It's on the outskirts of the town and nicely spread out so it didn't feel too cramped. Overall, I was happy with the grounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$45
As far as a KOA this was a good one. Cable and wifi worked well. Staff was friendly. The park is entirely gravel. Unless you arrive after they water the gravel (we did not) your tow is completely covered in dust. Don't wash your tow before you get here as you will have wasted your time. Roads are wide and sites typical KOA size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
The entire park is gravel which is raked and watered daily which not only keeps the dust down but has a nice visual effect. The staff is very helpful and will do whatever they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The view of the lights of Las Cruces at night was very nice. We found the park to be very quiet during the day and at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
Pluses: great view east of the mountains over Las Cruces from the premium sites. I also liked the relative proximity to the Rio Grande bike path, about two miles down the hill from the park on Picacho, which for me isn't a problem but may be for some. Clean, roomy showers. Minuses: Pricey. Also inconvenient to shopping, restaurants, etc. The 11 AM checkout requirement is a bit limiting, although there's a one-hour grace period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
Good place to stay for the view of the city. Very clean and well cared for by the hosts. All grave,l but cleaned and raked just about every day. Some shade is available. There are a couple of gazebos to sit and relax. Wi-Fi was slow, but doable. Checked out a couple of the other parks in area and this one was the best choice for us. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Of all the KOA campgrounds we have stayed at, this is the best in our opinion. The pull thru site was level. The grounds were well kept. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Rate is highest in town, facilities and view are best in town. Have stayed here several times now, will return. Staff friendly, park well taken care of. All gravel, but pull-throughs have concrete strips to place tires and level on. Easy on/off I-10, shopping nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This was an average KOA that is on US 70 a couple of miles west of Las Cruces. The campground is on a hill and has a nice view of Las Cruces and the mountains to the east. The road to the office is paved and the rest of the roads are gravel. The sites are gravel with 2 concrete strips that are 30 feet long or so and which are intended to hold your wheels and landing gear. They were wide enough that positioning my fifth wheel on them was easy and they were level. The Wi-Fi worked about half the time I was there. I was told the Wi-Fi had been hit by lightning the previous week and somebody was working on it. Other than a pool, there were no recreational facilities at the park. The rates for KOAs seem to be creeping up into the 40s for plain vanilla campgrounds, so I may start checking out alternatives. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
Park is close to freeway for easy access. Overlooks city. Close to shopping. Roads and sites are gravel. Sites are level and long enough for 37 foot m/h and towed. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Very nice KOA with great views, clean restrooms, nice staff, terrific pool, and even an excellent laundry facility! Graveled sites groomed and level. Close to town and the highway but no road noise. Really enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Good gravel sites up on a hill overlooking city. One of the best wi-fi's we have ever had with routers around campground. Excellent cable also. Friendly staff. There was also a high speed computer available to use while doing laundry. Book exchange in laundry. Convenient to interstates and other areas. Country quiet at night--no planes, trains, or highway noise. Sites were adequate but narrow. We could not put our awning out if the adjoining site was in use, but the winds are so bad, we couldn't put the awning out anyway. No tables at sites, but a covered area was provided with plenty of picnic tables and a gas grill to use. There are a couple of sites with a cabana type arrangement; grills included. I recommend you save your money and just take one of the pull throughs--the back in view sites also cost more. We had nice views from our pull through--when the dust would let us see the mountains. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
Well maintained park. Easy in and out. Some sites have great view of the city. Site was gravel and level. Park is on a hill and away from the Interstate. Although an overall nice park I believe it to be somewhat over-priced at $45 per. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
We stop here every time we are in the area for the view sites and the gorgeous view of Las Cruces and the surrounding mountains. The gravel sites are spacious and fairly level. Friendly staff. Good location to see area sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$48
Camp ground is clean and easy to get around in a big rig. The price reflects a view site that is beautiful off in the distance, up close your looking at roof tops and back yards. Save your money and take a pull through, same view without the houses right under you. Picnic tables are about 5' long and so flimsy you can't sit in the middle of the seat (6" wide) and they do have dog bags available but the dispensers are filled with clear sandwich bags. I would expect more for $48.00 a night. All the hook ups worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
Stopped for one night on our way home. Greeted by a very friendly staff and assigned a long pull through that had the gravel freshly raked level and swept, level concrete pads. All the hook ups were in the right place. There is a nice view of Las Cruces from the campground, with the Organ Mountains in the background. The campground is about a mile from I-10, so road noise is not a problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$42
There is nice spacing between sites in this park. The entire area is gravel, but each site has concrete strips on which to park the motor home. Interior roads are in good condition, and there is adequate room to maneuver. All gravel is raked on a regular basis, so it always looks nice. Utilities worked well, as did cable TV. We did not check out the restroom/shower/laundry facilities. Wifi is Tengo and it worked great on Saturday, but went down on Sunday - certainly not the fault of the park. The park is up on a hill, and there are beautiful views of Las Cruces at night. It was very quiet during our stay. We enjoyed our time here and will choose this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
This is a nice park. The facility was very clean and the grounds well maintained. The sites were level and did not require any special maneuvering. The "everyday sites" appear to be quite close together. We stayed in a view site and would not have felt infringed upon if we had neighbors. The pool area and pool was very nice. We stayed with young grandchildren and used the pool each day. The pool is 4 feet at it's most shallow end, so it would be difficult for younger children. The playground is well maintained also but the equipment is quite old. We often stay in closer to town, but the sites are too close together by comparison. In the future we probably will change from the "in town" park to here in spite of not needing a pool for the grandchildren. The freeway noise is non existent compared to the "in-town" parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This campground is clean and neat, but is a gravel parking lot, with paved parking strips and sites quite close together. The lots around one edge of the campground provide nice views, especially if you have a large window on the rear of your RV (these are back-in sites). Most visitors appeared to be over night guests, which is probably well suited to this kind of campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
This park is very well groomed, considering it is mostly dirt. Sites are smoothed out by a man using a tractor with a rake behind it. I was amazed seeing him out first thing in the morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were large enough to have enough space between them. The pool water was a perfect temperature, and the showers were fine. I would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$43
Nice place to spend the night while passing through. Very friendly staff. Pet friendly. Very clean facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$46
This is a nice KOA, a little pricey but the views are fantastic. We decided to stay 5 days just to explore the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
The staff in the office were very nice and helpful even recommending a local Mexican restaurant "Andele", which was quit good. The park has a nice safe feel and other parks we drove by in Las Cruces not so much. Coming in from I-10 it's a right turn at the bottom of a fairly steep hill, then up a fairly steep hill into the park. The whole park is dirt and gravel. they try to keep it raked and pretty but the dust gets on everything. Cable was good with 70 channels. Wi-Fi was the Tengleo which we didn't use. Verizon and AT&T worked well as could be expected in the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$42
Really fast internet speed, the sites were a little close together, the showers had really nice hot water but the restrooms could have been a little warmer. The park is in a great spot overlooking Las Cruces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
I stayed here for 3 days. Campground elevation is 4,060 feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy in the park was no problem. Roads, sites and patio is gravel. Pull through sites hold a 40 foot motorhome towing. My site, #58, offered 30/50 amp service & full hookups. WIFI and cable were included in the daily rate. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless 3G Internet & Cellular service. I received Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome. The campground is pet friendly. Walmart is 6 miles away and a grocery is 5 miles away. I am unable to comment on other amenities due to not using them. This KOA has tiered narrow sites. My patio could not have been over 6 foot wide. If I extended my awning half of it would be over the next site. This visit is my fourth in the same number of years. This is an ok campground with great views of Las Cruces. I will probably return here again because of it,s location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$45
Narrow sites, in my opinion, overpriced. The upside, good cable TV and the lady was nice. Tengo internet, convenient to I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
I liked this campground. It was very neat and clean, and the workers were very friendly. The majority of the park is gravel, which they rake and water each day. The sites have concrete "runners" for the wheels of your rig, and our site was very level. The park is easy to get to from the interstate, but is far enough away that you don't hear highway noise. The view of the city lights at night from the park mesa is very nice. The cable TV was nice, as our satellite dome was blocked by a tree. As mentioned in previous reviews, the sites are a bit close together, but it was fine for an overnight stay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$41
The biggest problem with this park is the narrow sites. We had less than 4 feet before we were on the neighbor's site. Sites are terraced with about 18 inches of elevation drop between sites. Sites had concrete parking strips for each wheel, but you have to be sure to get parked on those or you won't be level. The staff was helpful. The view of Las Cruces is nice. The park is 4-5 miles from the center of town but is close to I-10 and also on a major road into town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
All previous reviews are valid. The view alone is worth the stay. Exceptionally helpful office staff told us about stay two night get one free, summer deal, so we stayed three nights. Well maintained, cool at night, even in this heat. Will stay again. Pool was not open, or I'd have given a nine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
Beautiful view of Las Cruces and valley. Some of their sites face forward making the view even better. Sites well groomed and extremely clean. They have cement pads with small gravel which they rake between guests which is a nice touch. We were both very impressed with the way this older KOA was maintained. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
We have stayed here three times now, as we love the location. Gorgeous views of the Organ Pipe mountains and the town of Las Cruces. The view sites allow you to back in or pull in forward to maximize your view experience, and were long enough for our motor home and trailer. There are also long pull throughs available in the middle of the park. The pool has never been open during our March/April visits but the access from the highway is easy, yet far enough away so that you cannot hear it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
Clean and well kept. Staff are friendly. Quiet with a great view of the city and Organ Mountains. Wi-Fi was good. Laundry and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Very dusty due to the type of gravel and since they power rake each site as it is vacated - keep your windows closed. Loses points for the dust and since the pool was closed and would not be open until May. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
Wonderful park, easy access, limited highway noise, amazing views of the valley and Organ Pipe mountains, WiFi, and clean bathrooms. Big rig friendly (40' RV plus 20' trailer). Our 3rd time here, and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
We stayed here for an overnight stay on our way to Carlsbad, NM. The campground is very clean and well maintained. They have a nice playground that our kids enjoyed. The view sites looked pretty nice. They have a nice little store that sells souvenirs, grocery items and even had stamps. I used the laundry and it was very clean. All of the staff was very courteous and helpful. They have a pool, but it was closed for refurbishment. We would stay here again, easy on and off the highway, but not so close that you hear it all night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$34
Nice level concrete pads to park on. Beautiful view of the city. Nice gazebo with details of the mountain ranges. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
Clean campground in quiet location off highway on a hill overlooking the city. Roads and sites are gravel with two cement strips running the length of the sites for the RV wheels to rest on. The gravel is raked to perfection every day but can be a bit dusty. There are a few trees in the park, but most sites appear to be unshaded. Pull-through sites are very narrow on the hillside with no patio space or picnic table and just enough room to squeeze in a small table to put your BBQ on beside the RV, but not much room for chairs. Easy to maneuver a big rig in/out of site and park. Free Tengo Wi-Fi passwords were happily given to us to accommodate both of our computers. Friendly staff and good service. Fairly large fenced dog run, but it is deep sand and the dogs kick up a lot of dust in it. There is a fairly quiet side road the park is located on that is okay for walking them on. Washrooms/showers/laundry room all clean and well maintained. The pool was closed, presumably for the season. This was a good park to spend a couple of days while we explored the area but would not be a destination park for us. Price reflects the 10% KOA Kamper discount on a pull-through 50-amp, cable, Wi-Fi site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
Pros: Premium view sites available. Cable TV, free wireless internet, and site utilities all fine. The sites are gravel with concrete parking strips. The camp is clean and well-maintained and in a quiet location. Cons: Narrow and short pull-through sites, windy, dusty, no park activities. The park is several miles outside of town so be prepared for a 10 mile drive or more for any activities. Staff I encountered were impersonal and not too helpful. Impression: Basically OK for overnight or a few days in the area. If you want to be closer to town I would opt for a different RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
We have stayed in this KOA twice, and we love it. The view is beautiful; in the daytime you can see the mountains, and at night you can look down over the city lights. Our kids loved the playground, the staff were friendly, and the sites are very well maintained. We definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
This is the first KOA that we stayed in during our 2 week RV trip. Very nice. Security was good. Had a code to use the restroom and laundry. The view of the city was beautiful. Staff was very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in Las Cruces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
Wow! We were in view site #12 which was long and wide with plenty of room to sit outside. Our site included WiFi and cable TV. We found this a very clean and extremely well maintained RV park. Best of all, was the fabulous views of the mountains, Las Cruces and the Mesilla Valley. The views at sunset and in the evenings were stunning. We sat in the gazebo which was right next to our site and could see all the lights in Las Cruces and the surrounding valley. Although we paid a little extra for a view site, we would highly recommend them, they are worth a few extra dollars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
This is a awesome park with a view you won't believe of the Organ Mountains, and it overlooks the city of Las Cruces. We have spent the winter here for the past 3 years and love it. The manager and owners are special people that make you feel welcomed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This park has glorious views of the surrounding mountains and the Mesilla Valley. We enjoyed drinks in the evening sitting in the gazebo while gazing at the city lights. There was a nice cool breeze blowing, too. We had one of the view sites and it was very spacious. There is easy access from I-10 and it is quieter than some parks that are located closer to I-10. We will stay here again and will recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$44
Easy access from and to I-10, yet the park is very quiet. The staff and fellow campers were very cordial. The site had an absolutely stunning view of the city and mountains. The major drawback was how narrow these sites are. Length for our 40ft MH was fine, but, width was another story. We could extend slides and pull down window awnings, but patio awnings were out of the question. Wifi was strong and "free", but required a log-in with every session. The price listed reflects KOA discount, so this place isn't cheap. That said, we'll keep it on our list of places to stop when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$39
I agree with others that this is an easy park to get into (1.4 miles from I-10) and very clean. Staff was friendly and thoroughly explained all of the features of the park. Many of the spots had a great view. I would have given it a 10 but I think the price is too high for a quick overnight spot and the exit road was somewhat bumpy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
Although we usually avoid KOA parks, this is a great place to stay. Everything about the park is immaculate and the staff is so helpful. The sites are narrow--we could put out the slides but couldn't fully extend the awning. No picnic tables. But we had an excellent Verizon broadband signal and they offered one day free Wi-Fi from Tengo. We had a pretty good Sprint cell phone signal. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
This KOA is easy accessible for Big Rigs. We are 45 ft plus towing vehicle. The park is clean and well kept up. Sites are big enough for 4 slides, but you cannot put awnings out, due to width of sites. We have stayed here several times and would recommend it. The staff are helpful and friendly. Las Cruces is great for a time out and relax stay for few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
Staff was nice. The pull through we were in had nice access. It sits on a hill overlooking the Las Cruces valley area which is nice. Everything worked and was clean. It's not too far a drive from the town for food. I would stay there again if I was visiting the Las Cruces area. It's not fancy, but I have yet to see an RV park that is much more than a parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Easy on and off I-10. Very well maintained. Friendly and courteous staff. Spectacular views of Las Cruces. We were fortunate to be here to see it in a full moon. Ten minutes to shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
It is a very nice park! It is clean and well kept up. We didn't have one of the "view" spots but still had a good view of the mountains. The sites are not large, but it was adequate. We stayed 4 days in a 40' motorhome, we couldn't put our awning out as there was a tree in the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$42
Expensive for what you get: typical KOA. Initially told price was $50. But after suggesting that we would go elsewhere, they reduced the price to $42 (with tax). Dirt/gravel spaces = dusty. Most sites were close together. A couple sites seem to have a view, but most of the “view” sites overlook the roofs of houses. Trees at many sites need trimming to be “Big Rig” friendly. On the positive side, no Interstate traffic noise. Good reception for both AT&T cell and Verizon wireless mobile broadband. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
This is one of the better KOA parks we have been to. Although most KOA's are comfortable and clean, this one goes above and beyond. We were in one of the “view” site and wow, what a view. Calling it a “view site” doesn’t do it justice. The sites overlook the entire Las Cruces area with incredible sunrise photo opportunities available. At night, the lights from the city and I-10 twinkle and create quite a lovely scene. The sites were roomy and the staff was very friendly. The Internet was free but it was Tengo … definitely not my favorite, but certainly better than nothing. My only complaint was the cost of the laundry … much higher than any other we have come across in our 3 months of traveling. That said, we would highly recommend this park and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
Price reflects the KOA card discount. Is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in! The park sits about two miles from town but has easy, highway access. This is a very nice campground with wide gravel roads and level concrete tire strips to park on. The sites are wide, level, electric was strong, good water pressure, excellent cable TV and we got strong FREE Wi-Fi (Tengonet). They have a small but nice dog run, pool which was closed, and a small store. This park sits on the hill overlooking Las Cruces, the mountains in the distance and is super quiet. It is well maintained and they re-level the gravel and clean each site after someone leaves. There are some trees and grass for tent campers. We had no picnic table and all gravel inside the park, hence the 9 rating. Would definitely stay here again. Great for an overnight or a visit to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
Nice folks, lovely view, much quieter up here than the other RV Parks in Las Cruces that are right on the interstate. (This is only a mile off I-10, but pretty quiet.) We used the laundry facilities, dog walk and fenced dog run, and restrooms--all were in good shape. It's clear that these folks have pride of ownership. We'll stay here again, but we'll try to get one of the view sites or at least a site with a picnic table. As an over nighter without an advance reservation, we were in a middle section without much space between units and no table to enjoy the perfect weather. OH--and the sites are almost PERFECTLY level--that's a first in our experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$38
We were very pleased with this campground. It is well cared for; so clean and neat. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our week here and will return if we are ever in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$42
My husband, myself, and our 2 cats and 2 dogs are very glad for this KOA. The other reviewers are right - the view sites here are wonderful!! I like to take photos, and the scene of the city and the rugged mountains behind it is pretty spectacular. They had hook-ups on both sides, so we could just pull right in. The spaces and lanes are all wide enough. There is pea gravel (which unfortunately gets stuck in your shoe treads and brought inside), which they actually rake daily! Keeps things looking very tidy. There is fenced dog yard - not big, but big enough. We just ate at La Posta in Old Mesilla area - good food. We probably won't plan on spending much more time in Las Cruces at any point, but if we pass through again, we will certainly plan to stay at this KOA! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$38
When we arrived, the ladies at the desk were very friendly and even offered us homemade cupcakes. The park was easy to navigate with our 40' motorhome. The site is gravel with two concrete strips for your tires. The site is long, but narrow, as our slide almost touched the slide next to us. The park is very clean and well-kept. There is a nice playground and dog run. The view of the city at night is really nice. The bath house was wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
This was a very nice campground. Level sites and concrete pads for easy pull through and setup. Clean, hot showers with privacy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$50
I like this RV park a lot; the view is so awesome day or night if you pay a a little extra for the view spots! I personally think it's worth it. The only thing I can say that is bad about this RV park is that I work off the Internet, and the signal is extremely bad so if you don't plan on being on the Internet then perfect! If you are like my boyfriend and me we need the Internet to work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy in and easy out for big rigs. Wide driving lanes. Located on a hill, many sites have a beautiful view of mountains and the city below. At night, the city lights are beautiful. The gravel is raked throughout the campground with concrete pads for camper tires to rest on. Very good Wi-Fi. Very clean campground. Tile bathrooms are spotless and shower stalls are well designed for usefulness. Complimentary toiletries in the women’s bathroom. The night we were here: the 69 channels of cable TV were snowy, black and white. Clean and well-maintained playground with a nice variety of play equipment: one of the best playgrounds we have seen. There is a nice swimming pool. Trash dumpster is concealed behind a six-foot privacy fence. We saw no typical campground junk or maintenance equipment anywhere. There is much to like about this campground. The only negative is that sites are close together. Depending on where neighboring slideouts are situated, some slideouts may be within approximately six feet of each other. When the campground is not full, the staff will assign campers to every other site to permit more space between rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Reasonable park, but could do with a picnic tables and a bit more space between sites. As mentioned its all gravel, but was well tended and to be fair, its the same with a lot of sites in desert areas. The only downside to our stay was the first time I drove into the site after we'd set up. I made the mistake of using the same route as I'd been shown to go with the trailer to make it an easier entry, rather than the direct route. For this simple mistake I was shouted at quite rudely by one of the staff, even after I'd apologized. In the end I drove off and left him ranting. For this alone we'll try somewhere else next time through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
There was absolutely no shade what so ever. The premium sites were a bit more expensive however it allowed you the use of a picnic table. Picnic tables are not allowed to be moved. If your site is not equipped with one so be it. The pool was shut down for a whole day. In 100+ degrees this is a no no. The staff was mediocre at best for customer service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
This is a great location overlooking the city and mountains and quite spectacular in a clear evening. We had a full moon to add to it. It’s a very well maintained campsite and they do seem to rake the gravel every morning with water spray to control the dust. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Gravel sites, no picnic table or Bar-B-Q area. Dump station and trash dumpster are located on the drive into the park, not on the way out. Site was level and clean,and they keep the pea gravel well raked. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
Very clean park. This has been a regular stop for us the last two years as we drive I-10 to Arizona. The view sites are setup with hookups on both sides of site so Class A's can pull straight in or trailers can back in to take advantage of the view overlooking Las Cruces. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Wow! Talk about an R.V. park with friendly service, great management, clean, and well laid out! You have great views of the city and mountains. Sites are well groomed, plenty wide and long enough for Class A's with towed cars. Our 5th wheel fit nicely with plenty of room to park the truck. Roads are raked and smoothed daily. Cable, Wi-Fi, a nice dog walk and many other amenities make this a favorite of ours and we stop here every time we pass through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$38
This park is one the cleaniest I have seen. They rake the sites immediately after someone leaves. They are level, have cement runners and the pull-thrus have great views. Extremely nice staff. Away from town but very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$44
A nice KOA and well maintained. We stayed in a view site which looks out on the city lights. Very nice at night. The sites and roads are all small gravel. A patio pad would have made this park a 9. Nice laundry facilities. There are some residences just below the park boundary, some are run down trailers. One minor irritation of mine, my site, #16, has the sewer connection too high, about 10" out of the ground. It made hooking up a bit of a challenge. Good KOA over all, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
Nice, clean park. The area is all gravel and is raked daily and looks very good. We stayed in the 50 amp pull through sites which have cement strips for the tires. Unfortunately the cement was not wide enough for our jacks so the jacks were on the gravel. We had a view of the city and mountains without being on the front row. KOAs are expensive compared to other parks but that was all that sounded decent on this web site so we stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
I like this KOA. I have used this place as a stop over several times. I can not complain. Easy on and off the interstate. Gas station is also nearby. It is really nice to wake up and see those mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
Nice park with friendly staff. Everything was clean and neat. We enjoyed our overnight here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$44
The KOA in Las Cruces is a very clean, well kept campground; it was a real pleasure to stay there. As there were some empty spaces, we were given the choice of a pull through site or one with a view of the city below and we took the "site with the view" which was wonderful. People at the desk were efficient and friendly. We'd definitely stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$44
We chose the mountain view site that is $12.00 more than the non-view sites. It would have been wonderful to sit out for a while and look at the city lights,but it was too cold. All sites are open and gravel, no trees or grass. The park was nice and quiet and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$44
Even though we booked three days prior to our arrival by phone, the park couldn't find our reservation. It is a nice quiet park with a fantastic view of the Organ Mountains and Las Cruces below. The staff did ask if we wanted a back-in site that overlooked the city lights but we didn't ask if the sites would cost more, and I figured since it was a back-in site it wouldn't have. Reading the first few reviews the park must charge for the view. We would stay here again but clarify the price policy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
I liked the concrete runners for the wheels of the trailer, and our site was up front but still had the view of the town below. The grounds are desert gravel but were groomed with a tractor and rake. Everything was clean and neat, but on the night we were there the wind was on a rampage. It rocked the trailer for much of the night. Beyond the campgrounds control, but a complication from being on the top of the bluff overlooking the town below. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$46
Well groomed campsites - on small hill overlooking city - great views, day and night. Nice pet walk area, friendly staff. Quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
Nice sites with great views of the area. Pull thru sites have concrete footings for campers. Dog area is a little far from the back areas but not too bad if it is cooler weather. Campground is neat clean and quiet. No road noises, no train whistles! Will come back to this campground again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$14
Full-time RVer for 20 years. Cleanest, friendliest KOA I have ever stayed at (and I have stayed at many throughout the country). Sure, this park has rules (what good RV park doesn't) but all rules are very reasonable (speed limit-10 MPH (children), dogs on leash, pick up after pet, etc.) I have a dog and I received a letter just like everyone else encouraging clean up. I was not insulted, why should I be, I was not the offending party! Dog owners should take responsibility for their actions and stop whining! Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$59
This RV park is on a bluff overlooking, to the east, the city of Las Cruces and the beautiful mountains behind it. We stayed at the 40'x90' Super Site. It was very nice in that we had our own gas grille and a patio table and rocker type chairs. We thought the site was overpriced in that we paid for the most expensive site in the park, and had a lesser view than the next two price levels below us, a total of 15 sites total that had much better views. This should be made clearer on the site. We also had the "dog walk" directly behind us, so that we had people walking their dogs behind us all day. We have dogs, so we did not dislike it, but again, should this not be removed from the "best lot in the park"? The staff and owners were nice and very helpful. The park was very well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
This park is run like a strict business so if you are looking for friendly, warm hospitality go elsewhere. We were accused of not picking up after our dog. We are aware of the rules and did not break them but received a letter taped to our door saying we would be charged $25.00 for any dog waste not picked up?? Please. We also were charged the higher winter rate in July. The office manager was very rude and was always yelling at someone on the phone every time I was in the office. When we were pulling out we waved and the owner just looked the other way, tells you the friendly environment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
Very nice campground overlooking Las Cruces. Very helpful staff. Free Wi-Fi, a little pricey at $38.00 but nice campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$42
Campground was clean and quiet, with spectacular views of Las Cruces and the Organ Mountains. It's several miles outside of LC on I-10. Pool was great (even had a true "deep" end), playground was typical KOA. There was no hot water due to a gas line break, but they were working on it (or at least they said they were). We would stay here again if we are in the LC area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
Las Cruces KOA is convenient from the highway. The sites are narrow. There are several pull thru's that add convenience. All the services are there. However, we did not care for the dust and dirt in the campground there are no paved streets and the wind was howling on the day of our stay. The staff was helpful. They have a pet run that is a joke...dirt and dust. I can't figure out why campground owners think pet owners want to walk their pets in a dirt pet run. This would not be my first choice for an overnight stop. The price seems a little high for the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. VERY CLEAN. Gravel with cement drive pads make the sites incredibly level. Trees provide shade...a rarity in New Mexico campsites. We arrived after closing but had NO problems finding our site...a nice welcome packet was left for us. Beautiful view. We only stayed one night but will make this a definite stop on our next trip based on some people in another site who had nothing but praise, confirming our impressions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$38
This park is on a hillside overlooking Las Cruces and has a beautiful view of the mountains beyond. The site was long enough for our 40 foot Motorhome with Tow but not by much. The staff escorted us to our site, which had concrete runners for the tires of our Motorhome to rest on. The sites are somewhat close together, but not enough to be annoying. The park was a bit dusty but let's face it, New Mexico is dry. I would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$51
We loved this RV park! We had a "front-in" spot that sat high above the city of Las Cruces - what a view! We noticed the staff raked the pebble sites every morning and kept the grounds immaculate. A great pet walk and fenced in "off-leash" area was a nice surprise. Close to food and entertainment. The layout was big-rig friendly. Next time we will stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
Very impressed from the moment we pulled in. Up on a hill overlooking Las Cruces. Incredible view. Escorted to our site by a very friendly staff member. Cement sites. Most of the grounds is a white rock (not dusty) which they "graded" every morning so it had that always kept appearance. Stayed here on the way out of Texas and again on the way back. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$59
Very easy access off I-10 . Park as a whole is very clean and well maintained. Grounds are spotless. We had the largest site in the park , that is why it cost more, had access to gas grill and private table and chairs, but did not get to utilize much because of cold temperatures. This would make a great place to stay for a couple of days, but there are no activities in the park. Laundry room small, but dog walk area, and pet playground was a nice bonus.Excellent views of the valley and mountains. I would stay here again for a couple of days, but no more. We stayed here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$40
This KOA has been recently renovated, and has paved level sites, while the driveways are gravel. It is located out of town up the hill, so the views are great. The park is well managed, and have plenty of staff to help. All are very nice, helpful, and knowledgable. Excellent wifi. We stayed here for 3 days while getting our car repaired. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
Stayed over a weekend on the way east. Nice view of the valley and the lights. The Eastbound exit off interstate was closed so access was a little harder than it could have been. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
I'm not a big KOA fan, but this one is very good. Well off of the highway (I-10) so road noise is not an issue. Spic and span clean park all around. My problem with KOA's in general is that they are overpriced and too often sit right next to the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This is a favorite KOA with kind people and clean facilities. Concrete, level sites. The view of the Organ Mountains and Las Cruces is worth the stay. The children love this place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
This is a nice, clean little park. The night views of Las Cruces are excellent. The daytime views are not quite as good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
This was a great park. Clean level sites and a great view of Las Cruces. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
This is a really nice park located on top of a hill. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Some of the special "view sites" give you a great view out the front window of the motorhome. It is very conveniently located to Las Cruces, Old Mesilla, and local attractions. The only reason I don't give this a better rating is that they advertise free Wifi, but the free internet is only available in or near the office. Tengo is offered for a reasonable fee and works well, but I feel that they should advertise the Wifi accurately. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$37
We stayed in this park two years ago when it was "Best View". We loved it then and it is nicer now. We were sorry to see that it wasn't busier. The view at night is really beautiful. It is a very convenient location to Old Mesilla. We plan to stay here on our next trip to Las Cruces. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
We have stayed here twice, and were happy both times. Clean, quiet, and nice folks running it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
A favorite KOA for our cross-country travels. Beauty abounds. No negative issues. Very well managed, friendly and knowledgable staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$32
This is a very nice campground sitting high on a ridge overlooking the town of Las Cruces and the Organ Mountains. Beautiful views in the evening! The camp is very clean and well maintained. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com