206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Mountain Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (870) 585-2231
CGID4944

Holiday Mountain Resort

Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   8   9   6   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
Very run down park. We were here 7 nights and the grass was not mowed at all. Unsafe bridge, dogs running loose, trees untrimmed and unfriendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This park has a great write up in all the papers for tourist but beware. Not very well cared for and help can't even tell you if sites are level which most are not. Very tight sites for anything over 30 feet. I have a big rig fifth wheel and the trees are not cared for or trimmed thus dragging on roof, I ask them to trim the steep ramp going into the campground but nothing was done, poor help and site management. Have to drive down very steep ramp and over a concrete bridge to get to campsites and the bridge is scary, probably would not pass state inspections. Must walk to the office if you want Wi-Fi. Will not stay here again, and if you own a big rig stay away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
This is a beautiful place on the south Sylamore River in a beautiful area of the Ozarks. Has shaded sites and is a great place to be. We would most certainly return. We stayed as Coast to Coast members. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
An older, well established park, well shaded, on Sylamore Creek. Level sites, gravel roads in good shape, swimming pool was very clean and the entire park was well tended. Not real busy in mid-August. Staff was wonderful. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
Camping rate for Coast-to-Coast members. Campground could stand some serious upkeep. Trees need trimmed away from roads and RV sites. Our 30amp breaker went out and we had to run extension to next site for two days. We stayed a week. In defense of the park, it suffered through two floods earlier in the year, and was under 20 feet of water. Really a rustic, beautiful area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2006
$10
Park could be nice if tended to. Does not seem to have had any upkeep in several years. Owners are rude and act like they would rather you not be there. Scenery is beautiful We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$8
Coast to Coast rate. The roads and sites are gravel. The swimming pool was not open. There are some childrens equipment and a laundry. The restroom could use a bit of maintenance. They have a code operated gate. The views are tremendous. There is a nice store, clubhouse with pool tables and a pavilion. They have a concrete basketball court. Most of the sites have unoccupied RV's on them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com