214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Encore Gulfview RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (941) 639-3978
CGID4946

Encore Gulfview RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   8   9   9   3   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
This park is conveniently located to the Punta Gorda Fisherman's Village and Harborwalk area, which are very nice. The paved interior roads were very narrow, and parking our RV was a challenge because of cars parked along both sides of the street. Our site (#4) was grass and level, with a nice concrete patio. Glad we didn't have to use our jacks though, because they would have sunk right into the soft, water-soaked ground. Spacing between the sites used for transient folks like us was generous, with room to park our car off the street. Water and 50-amp power were strong, and our Verizon reception for cell phones and Hotspot was excellent. The downside was that our site was located right up against the busy street running along the park, and traffic noise during the day was terrible - we didn't even want to sit outside to read or relax. Trucks going by at night made sleeping difficult, too. The office staff was very nice and helpful, and we found folks in the park to be extremely friendly. The laundry room was fine, with at least 8 washers and 8 dryers, but no car parking outside the building. Bathrooms were nice and clean, with separate shower rooms which were also clean. The grocery store and several other services were just up the street. With our only complaint being horrible road noise, we would probably stay here again if we could be located further from the street. Our rate was based on an RPI membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
A great passport park in off season. Grounds were wet after rain and did not drain quickly. This is snowbird USA. A few overnight spots with an old gravel base - pretty much grassed over. Cable TV only with Comcast hook up and billing. Close to many restaurants and other as well as Walmart. Price is passport rate. Many DTV stations which gave good coverage. Lots of mobile homes and park models interspersed with open RV sites. We would stay here again in the off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Good, clean park with a nice and friendly staff. Was easy to get to most tourist attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Beautiful CG with heated pool, hot tub and friendly people. The rate is Passport America, FHU and a pull through. The site has grass/sand with a concrete pad and was challenging to get in and out. Home Depot, Walmart and other shopping is very close by. Cable is purchased through Comcast. TV reception was very good. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
The park is clean, staff is friendly, and the location is convenient. The road construction, reported in other reviews, is now complete. The pool is warm and sparkling clean. The park advertises as being pet friendly but there is only a small area devoted to dog walking. The showers/restrooms/laundry were all clean. I have a pet peeve with shower temperature valves that try to trick the user; I wasted lots of water trying to find the hot water setting. We had a heck of a time maneuvering our 43 footer in this park and, therefore, won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Great park. Nice pool, terrific new staff. Right on a canal, with boat ramp and dock. Fishing right here, saw a Manatee swim right by every day! Awesome clubhouse with tons of amenities. This is a very nice park, lots of full-timers but newer park models make it very cozy. Some construction on road, but temporary, if you don't mind the noise they discount those sites by 50%. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
This ENCORE park is neat and tidy, the staff is very helpful and friendly. An escort will direct you to the assigned site and help you get aligned and ready to setup. The interior roads are paved and in good condition, just narrow and one way. Nearly all the sites have paved patios and all full hookups. Cable TV is available with Comcast but you have to sign a contract to get access, so it didn't seem worth it. This is the off season in Florida and the park was nearly vacant. There is highway construction on Burnt Store Road, however, there was no noise to deal with. A NOTE here: Burnt Store Road will be closed between FL-41 and Acline Road beginning 5-9-11 and will remain closed for the rest of 2011 to replace the bridge over Alligator Creek. Access to the park will not be affected, the detour will be using Acline Rd off FL-41 to reach the park. The pool, hot tub, spa, clubhouse, restrooms, laundry and showers are sparkling clean. There are some cosmetic repairs needed, otherwise this park would easily rate even higher. Monday through Friday the park maintenance people pick up your garbage at the curb. We would return if we are ever in the area in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Excessively noisy for the price. We were here for two weeks in the 2nd row from the road and from Monday to Friday all we heard was the sounds of construction from across the street. There were machines moving and pounding pylons, constant beeping sounds from machines backing up etc. There was dust blowing across the road all the time. When the workers went home they turned on very loud generators to run pumps, so that when there was no work being done, we still heard constant noise from the massive generators. The office people lied to us when we asked what was the construction for. They said a retention pond was being build. Later we discovered that in addition to the pond, new sewers, an extra lane, and new concrete power poles were being build along 4 miles of roadway. This is a huge project that will take a long time. I walked over to the seventh row in the park before the noises became minimal. They have a nice park here, with lots of activities, the people are friendly, but they won't reduce the price because of these terrible noise conditions from the heavy construction. One day I went into the office and overheard a phone call. Someone was calling in and asking about Punta Gorda RV Park (which is nearby) and I heard the Encore lady say " I have no idea where that park is, but I can take your reservation here." She quoted them full rate and took the reservation. Oh, and if you go to the pool, you will hear the construction sounds because it's right near the roadway. The activities are great and every good thing this park had was spoiled by the construction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Stayed a week. Not a bad park with good managers. Wi-Fi was Tengo and we could not get it at our site. The park is flat and there is no drainage. It rained and even the paved road was under water. After 6 days of no rain the site was still muddy. Pull throughs are OK but the road is so narrow its almost impossible to get in and out unless the site next to you is empty. Watched a number of people going back and forth trying to get out. If you have a long motorhome or trailer you might want to look elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$39
We were visiting relatives in Punta Gorda, so this park was very convenient. We timed our arrival around the departure of Snowbirds, who pretty well fill the park during the winter months. There were a multitude of sites available. Sites are not large and are grass with paved patio plus paved roads throughout park. We arrived just after rains, and our jacks went straight down into the soft topsoil - had to go to the local Home Depot for boards to reinforce under jacks. We camped in a 40' motorhome and the turns were a bit tight when maneuvering. Many of the folks who work here also live here. Very helpful and worked with us well. We will definitely return. Keep in mind this is primarily a membership park that is also open to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
We thought it over priced for the conditions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$39
Way too jammed in and everything like the pet walk and showers were about 600 yards from us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
What a great park and the people that run the park are the best in the world. They were able to handle my rally of 45 rigs ranging from 20 ft. all the way up to 45 ft. with full hook ups and the best service, with smiles on their faces. The nice people that run the camp ground even DJ'ed for dinner one of the nights. They also DJ on the side. We love them and will go back to their park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2005
$40
Stayed here for 5 months. Park facilities damaged from hurricanes. Park personal unable to be of any help. Managment more interested in selling park models than seasonal RVers. Improvements promised for 06/07 season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com