214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Sun & Fun RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (559) 686-5779
CGID496

Sun & Fun RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   5   6   7   9   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Rate reflects Passport. This park is a gem for the money. We stayed 3 nights this time, and have stayed here before. Be sure to see if you can get a pull thru, but the park has plenty of other great back-in sites. Great small park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Rate reflects Passport America. Arrived in the early afternoon and met by the manager. We had a reservation for a pull through site but after hours the night before someone had taken the spot. The manager found us a spot that was a back-in that we just fit into but worked for our three day stay. She apologized for the problem and did not charge us for the three day stay. The concrete pads are level and hook-ups located conveniently. The streets are wide enough for a big rig and made backing in fairly easy. As others have mentioned, the RR tracks are near the park and the trains do go through at night. We were not bothered by this as we felt the noise was minimal from the RR and freeway. It is an easy drive to Sequoia National Park and shopping in Visalia. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Rate is Passport America, good for 3 days. Planes, trains and automobiles, you get all three. Park is between RR and Rt. 99 with airport on other side of highway. Traffic noise is continuous. Park is clean and man at desk was friendly and helpful. Park is about 45 minutes from Sequoia Nat'l. park. To get into site 5 we needed to overhang our 40' coach into the grassy area behind site and park our car with half in the street. Streets are wide so not too much concern with being hit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
Rate reflects Passport America. Arrived in the early afternoon and met by the manager. Check in was easy and we were assigned back in site #5. Wide streets make backing in fairly easy if vehicles are not parked in the way. One issue in this park is if you have a large rig, you will not be able to park in your site. I was able to angle my full-size pickup in front of our rig but the back end was sticking out in the street. You like trains? This is the place for you. The tracks are very close to the park and there is a crossing just down the way. Several went through during the night waking us each time. We probably would not stay here again because of the trains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$19
Good overnight stopping spot. Very clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Some permanent folks but all in all fine. Very close to the freeway, and there was a bad farming/cow smell in the night, but that is just indicative of the area. Helpful staff and nice looking pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
The good: This is a clean, compact park located very conveniently right off US99 south of Tulare. It's perfect for a quick overnight stop or a longer stay if needed. As other reviews have stated, the current manager is super friendly, helpful, and the park seems to be well run. It's mostly filled with permanent residents, but these sites are kept neat and organized. There's a well-maintained outdoor pool, a small spa, a clean laundry room, and roomy clubhouse. At our site water pressure was 65 PSI and voltage was 122 VAC (unloaded). The bad: Sadly, this park is sandwiched between US99 on one side, a train track on the other (a block away), and sits on a busy street on a third. Throughout the day there's constant road noise from US99, but thankfully it dies down after about 10 PM. A freight train passes by every 30 to 60 minutes during the day, but at night maybe only once or twice. To sum it up: We don't consider this a destination park but would certainly stay here again when passing through or visiting the area. We stayed for a couple nights using a Passport America rate, so we felt it we got a great value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$19
I checked the current reviews and the older reviews. I couldn't miss the vast difference between the two. The reason? New on-site management. The cats were given new homes. The office has no unpleasant odors. The new manager has done a great job in bringing this park up to a very nice place to spend time. He is also one of the most happy, welcoming, managers you will meet. About half of the park is occupied by permanent residents. However, all of those spots, like the entire park, is well cared for and orderly. The spots are wide and each has it's own lawn. Nice pool and spa. Wi-Fi is as good as Wi-Fi gets. I had planned on an overnight stay, but stayed for three days. One of the more relaxing places you could ask for. As the crow flies, the park is a couple of hundred yards from US99. A very easy off and on. The highway noise is not annoying, it's more like one of those white noise machines you might use in your bedroom to cover external noise. Inside you won't hear it at all. The trains are closer, but inside your RV you won't notice. Plus, I never heard the trains after 10PM. The agriculture and stockyard odors were not there during the day, with the winds from the south. The odor was noticeable at night. Air your indoors during the day and there is no problem. This park will be a planned stop for me as I head north or south on US99. If you are driving between LA and Sacramento on US99, this is the nicest place you will find for an intermediate stop. It is a small park, make a reservation. The rate is for PA members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We arrived after hours but our site info was posted at the office. There are many full time residents, but they were respectful and friendly. We met the office worker the next day and she was very nice. The sites are cement with nice grass and the roads are wide and paved. There are many restaurants and stores nearby and this is an easy on and off the highway. We used this as a stop over between Las Vegas and San Francisco. We were not bothered by trains or trucks with generators. A nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This park was good for an overnight stay. Office staff was pleasant. Sites are concrete pads, some with shade. Pool/jacuzzi area was filled with kids and they kept the bathrooms pretty wet. Laundry area was clean. You can hear train horns nearby. Several tractor trailers were parked across the street and you could hear when they started up. Hook-ups were good. We would stay overnight again. Our rate reflects a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
The staff was friendly. Yes, there was an odor in the office, but we didn't stay there long enough to be a problem. The sites were concrete pads, level, and close together. Ours had shade. The Wi-Fi did not work on any of our 3 different devices or a couple of neighbors. We stayed 2 nights and used this as a base to visit Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Also, used Passport America for the lower rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Nice place, clean set up, friendly helpful owner. Lovely mature trees on our lot. Perfect for an overnight. I would have given it an 8 but I took one off for road noise and the nearby railway which is busy. Also, one for the stench of a nearby feedlot, which, when the wind is blowing the wrong way way leaves you gasping with eyes watering. The rate reflects a cash discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
Price reflects PA discount. We stayed here while visiting Sequoia park. The drive to the national park was reasonable, but a little long. Spaces were nice, but pretty close together. The owners were friendly and helpful. All hookups worked fine and Wi-Fi was available, but expensive. There was some traffic noise at night and frequent trains passed by as well. These sounds might be a problem for light sleepers but they didn't disturb us. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Where to begin. I will not be staying here again even if it was free. The office SMELLS like Cat urine. There are 4 or 5 cats. Yes, there are 3 drive throughs but are real close together and driveway narrow. If you try to back into some of the others, be warned of the trees that will knock something off the Top of your motorcoach. The rate is a Passport America rate but not worth any more even if we were not a member. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
We stopped in late at night so we did not see much of the park. Our site was level and clean, but the hook ups are very far back. As other reviewers have said, there is a very bad smell of cow manure. We slept with our windows closed and did not notice it inside, but it stinks as soon as you open the door! Passport America rate was $18.50. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Nice park, nice staff and really nasty cattle yard smell at night. I will stay here again since it is the only nice RV park for miles, but I will keep my windows shut at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
This park has so much going for it. Wide concrete roads, level concrete pads, lovely clean amenities and pool. However: it is located right between, and very close to the Interstate and a railway line. The other factor that would stop us from staying here again is the smell! If you enjoy the smell of cattle in the evening then you will really enjoy this park. It was horrible. We do not, so we will not use this park again. The price reflects a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Clean park, reliable hookups in our pull-through site. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Small but nice laundromat. Our Verizon cellphones and Internet card worked great here. Loved this park as a great home base for day visits to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National parks. With our 32-ft. fifth wheel, we would not have been able to navigate the roads in either of those national parks. We were able to use our Good Sam discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The sites are concrete and level; there's grass and some shade trees. So overall, the surroundings are OK. The dog walk is small and smelly; we had to take the dog outside the park. Permanent residence trailers are junky and some of the permanent residents are kind of skanky in appearance. The electrical service was not too good: the first site they put us in, the pedestal box wasn't working at all. They had to move us to another site. The park is close to the highway and shopping etc. up the road. But you are in the central valley so the smell of manure is a constant. Yecch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Park is neat and well cared for, some of the long term sites could use a little help. Wi-fi is "pay as you use" but works perfectly. Cable is very limited and our neighbor said they had none. Electrical issues forced us to connect to the service for the unoccupied space next to us. Overall a good park for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Very clean, all concrete and level. Nice pool and showers. Easy on and off the hiway. Host was friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Very nice small park. Has strong WiFi, tons of cable TV channels. Bear Restaurant is 5 miles north in Tulare. Has level cement pads and room to park truck at site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
GREAT park for a stopover or even a few days. Host was very friendly and helpful. Great cement pull trough pads, 50amp, good water pressure and sewer. Clean pool area & Cable TV! We were really happy with this park and other then a HUGE sandstorm all was great there. Can't control mother nature! We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
We were on our way up hwy-99 and decided to stop for the night. Office closed but not a problem. The place had 2 pull-through spots but said they not available. I believe it is because RV's are using those spaces for turn around. We had a back-in that had plenty of space. Cable TV was great, 75 channels. Spaces are paved with grass on each side. We weren't here long enough to check out the internet. There was road noise and a bit of train noise, but that always makes me feel comfortable. I didn't hear a train after 9 pm. Slept very well and felt safe. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$29
We liked this small park. $29 per day but Wi-Fi is $4.95/day. But the cement sites with attached grass area were level and large. The Wi-Fi was strong, the cell phone signal was very strong. The laundry was very clean with plenty of capacity. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
This park is fine for an overnight stay. It is mostly seasonal or permanents but is well maintained. Sites are close together but it is a quiet campground. It is close to CA99, but there is not a lot of road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
This is nice park for one night on the way to a destination. The spaces are tight and back-ins only. The concrete pads are good but we a bit short so do not bring anything longer than 34ft as it may stick out. Also a little traffic noise from Hwy.99 and an occasional choo choo train goes bye. Cable is just OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2008
$26
We stopped with a fun visit in mind for Christmas with our family in Visilia. Small spaces for large RV's. When the electric meter was read before leaving, the manager said the bill was $307.00 for the 29 days stay. We gasped! Asked the neighbor who lives here full time about his electric, said it was never over $110.00 and even leaves a small heater on all night. The manager was upset with our complaining. They owe us about $200.00 refund, we'll never get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
The pool and spa close too early and open too late. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$32
This park sounds better in the books then it actually is. When we arrived we had to move the picnic table since it was parked right in the middle of our space. Spaces are a little tight and we weren't sure if our slideout would fit. Biggest drawback is the train tracks. You can't see them when you arrive, so it was a big shock when they started coming through, and lasted all night. There are a lot of full-time residents, and since we were here midweek, we were awaken early to the sound of trucks warming up and leaving the park. Staff was friendly along with the resident cats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2006
$26
How this park ever got ratings in the 8's and 9's in the campground directory will forever remain a mystery to me. There was a constant smell of sewers, streets in the park are very narrow, combined with the fact that most people have to park their vehicle in the street while camped there made navigating a big rig very tight. They only have two sites that can handle anything over 38', and all of their sites are VERY close together, so make sure before you go there in a larger rig. Washer/dryers were mostly out of order while we were there. In short, there is no way we would go back there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2005
$22
This is a well-maintained modest park. The laundry room was clean and the 50 amp power was good. Yes, you can hear the trains go by, but isn't that how you know you're in an RV park? The $22 rate is with the Escapees discount. The backin sites are big enough for a 40' MH, with the toad parked crosswise in front. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Really only has 2 pull through sites suitable for big rig towing car. Bathrooms and laundry clean. Takes only cash, no credit cards. Very big negative is that park is near busy train track. Locomotives honk horn at nearby crossing. We were awakened numerous times during the night by passing trains tooting horn. Many sites in park have residential trailers on them and there is no security at park. We would not stay here again, due to train noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com