206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Grande Vista RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (520) 384-4002
CGID4972

Grande Vista RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
January 2009
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$24
This park is surrounded by a run-down neighborhood and a storage facility. It is not at all attractive. The sites are all open with stone. There is no store at the camp, but a grocery store is 3 walking blocks away. This is about 70 miles from Tucson and the price includes cable, so it is somewhat busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
This park was a lifesaver for us. Had trouble with our truck out on I-10. Was able to get here to the park and fix the truck. The folks that operate the place and a few of the retired guys kept offering to help fix the truck. The park is nice and clean and easy to access the interstate without road noise. Trains were not a problem. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Nice small park, mosty geared to snowbirds, but we found it a nice place to stop for the night. Quiet, and quite frankly, we loved hearing the trains throughout the night, not enough to wake you out of sleep but you could still hear them. We would stay here again and would like to come back and spend more time and investigate the surrounding area someday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$22
I would have given this park a 5 (which is average, not bad) except fot the wonderful lady in the office who is a one-woman Willcox and Cochise County booster. She was an absolute wealth of information on the area's history and what to see and do. This park is a small, older park with about a dozen mobile homes in the center and RV spaces ranged around the edges. Although there were a few rather shabby permanently parked rigs, over all the park was well-kept. Be advised that the swimming pool is just one of those small round above-ground jobs, but kids would find it OK I'm sure. There is a nice recreation room with free coffee and you can check out videos for free and there is also a good selection of paperback books for lending or swapping. Train noise is not too noticable and not loud enough to keep you from a good night's sleep unless you are a very light sleeper. No freeway noise. WiFi worked fine. This park made a perfectly adequate base for exploring Chiricahua National Monument, Fort Bowie National Historic Site and Cochise Stronghold. Additionally, thousands of Sandhill cranes make their winter home on the Willcox Playa and they are a wonderful site to see too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$21
Nice overnight park. Easy to find off of I-40. Staff very pleasant. WiFi fast and strong. Only drawback very close to railroad with train noise all night. Have stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
We spent two nights here. The staff was very friendly. Since this was the first time to use our trailer, the owner showed us how to hook up properly and gave us some helpful hints. It is a nice small park with gravel, level spots. We were in a pull through. Our site had a nice picnic table also. It is a little ways from I-10, so you don't get the traffic noise, but you do hear the trains at night. We plan to stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$21
A small Good Sam park with friendly staff. Very clean & quiet, great for overnight stops, cable included. Gravel sites are level with plenty of space & picnic table, some with mature trees. Showers, restrooms, and laundry were clean. Modem, rec. room, playground & above-ground pool available. Definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com