221734 User submitted reviews online!!
High View Campground / Bardwell Lake COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (972) 875-5711
CGID4988

High View Campground / Bardwell Lake COE

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   7   6   8   10   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$7
We used Golden Pass for half price during first 2 weeks. Then we were camp hosts for 4 months. Nice lake and fishing ramp. Marina is nearby. We were hosts in sites 40-49 which was mostly a fishing area. Sites 1 - 39 were mostly big rigs and quiet while our area had more tents and small rigs and loud music was prevalent. The campground has high winds, fire ants and lots of spiders. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
Very nice park. $9 was Golden Age rate. Sites were pull through and level side to side, but not front to back. I had to unhitch in order to level our trailer. There was a hummingbird flying around in the office when I checked in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$8
The price reflects my disability pass price. The regular price is $16. The big rig sites are great. Long and level. Big rigs cannot park next to the lake as they are at a very steep angle down towards the lake. We had beautiful wild flowers blooming behind the rig, and a great view of the lake out front. Employees were very nice. BUT they have a curfew: be in the park by 10 PM; the gates are locked. If you came in later, you would have to park your truck out front and walk into your rig. Overall it was a nice park, level sites, good electric. I would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$16
This campground was clean, fairly nice and the pads are long enough, however, they are not very flat for the larger units. We had to use a lot of blocks. There are also many sand burrs along the edge of the water. If you have dogs beware of this. Since this was February it wasn't very busy. I'm not sure what it would be like in the high summer season. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We stayed two nights but really weren't happy with the park. Very noisy, not many restrictions placed on rowdy guests. Showers are not what you'd call private. Sites were hard to get into. We would go back, but not during this time of the season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$9
Another great COE park. We were in site #6. The sites are pull throughs with alot of shade. Has covered tables with grill and fire ring. Our Verizon phone and internet worked very good. Direct TV was difficult with all of the tree cover. The bathroom /showers were older and at the other end of the park. None in the section we were in. Although we were told they are planning a new bathhouse in the center of the park, maybe this year. Gates close at 10:00 pm with no access before 6:00 AM. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$9
This was first time at this campground. It was awesome even for a hot August. Beautiful sites we were in site #4. Has pull through sites, covered eating area, lake front view, grill and fire rings. We were there in a 33 ft travel trailer, and our rate was a senior rate. No playground facilities for grand children but they had so much fun with other things that they did not miss it. The restrooms are chemical toilets. Will definitely be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$9
This park is the reason we like COE campgrounds. It is well maintained, quiet, the sites are level, the hook ups work, very easy to maneuver into and out of the sites and there is enough shade that it even helped with the Texas summer sun. The rate reflects a senior discount and we will always come back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
We have camped in this park several times. The gates are locked at 10:00 pm. We camped in Site 13 the last time, and could not get Dish Satellite access. It is a beautiful park, well maintained with a friendly staff. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Very clean and very friendly people. I would stay here again and would recommend others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$16
A nice quiet park on Lake Bardwell, 20 miles East of Waxahatchie. We stayed in site 21, which had large shade trees on either side of it. New fire rings were provided. Restrooms were clean, but there was no hot water. If we were to return to this area, we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$18
This is a very nice COE park on Lake Bardwell. Lovely setting. Our only disappointment was that the toilets were pit and the water coming out at the showers had an extremely strong sulfur smell. Strong enough to make you gag. But if you are self-contained, it's no problem. We were there in Nov, so the park was pretty empty. Very friendly workamper staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com