214299 User submitted reviews online!!
Jennings Ferry Campground COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (205) 372-1217
CGID4990

Jennings Ferry Campground COE

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   9   5   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Wow. What a campground. Trees. Water. About a ten minute drive off I-20, but well worth it. Paved throughout, with concrete pads. We even had a wooden deck at our site on the water. Highly highly recommend. We camped here overnight. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$11
This COE Park is a hidden treasure. It's kinda out in the middle of nowhere but Well worth the finding. It is clean, level, and just beautiful. Sites are paved and level. You can tie your boat up at your site on some waterfront sites as well as fish from the bank at your site. They have a great nature trail and a nice boat launch. Great place to ride bikes, nice surrounding neighborhood. Hosts are A+++ all the way. Bathhouses are immaculate and heated. We rode our bikes and walked a lot thru the whole campground and decided that there are NO bad sites here. Not one. This park is really a hidden treasure. We paid $11 night w/senior pass. I love this park and will go there every chance I get. Don't forget to visit the "Roebucks Landing" store and restaurant for awesome food and service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
This is a typical COE campground in that it's very well laid out and maintained. The sites are nicely spaced for plenty of privacy and ease of parking. Most sites are extremely long and will handle the largest RV. The bathhouse has one washer and one dryer that worked well and were only $1.00 per load. We enjoyed the one hiking trail and seeing the barges on the river. There are a lot of fishermen here. The downside to this campground is the location. The surrounding area appears to be very rundown with very little to offer in the way of grocery shopping, etc. We would stay here again on a brief stopover while traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
The usual well done neat Corp of Engineer campground. Well paved tarmac roads, and long tarmac level sites, a few drive through, most back in. Between The Black Warror River and a large creek with many sites bordering the water. Some barges go by to see. Bathhouses very clean and neat. Boat ramp. Nature trail. Pleasant talkative staff. About 5 miles south of Eutaw, Alabama, with two abrupt 90 degree turns through the center of the small town. Lots of old Southern mansions in Eutaw to view. With Golden Age passport, $9 off water, $10 by water sites. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$9
Price reflects access pass discount. Another fantastic COE park, lack of sewer hookups or Wi-Fi keeps it from getting a 10. Great friendly hosts, perfect electric, water and absolutely perfectly level concrete pads. Approx. 9 miles from rt. 20. Parks like these should be prototypes for private parks on how a campground should be put together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
If you don’t mind being locked in at night you may like this park. When checking in you are warned that after 10 p.m. you will be allowed to leave for emergencies but not allowed back in until 6 a.m. Lots of shade and lake access. Nice fragrance of mothballs sprinkled around the camp sites in an unsuccessful attempt to keep the mosquitoes at bay. Free firewood! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$9
A great park with no sewer connections being the only thing that would keep us from staying for a longer time. Shaded sites: long, level and paved. Some sites are waterfront with decks and with built-in seating. We really liked this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$9
We were only here for a night but could have stayed for 2 weeks. The only reason it's not a 10 is they have no sewer hookups. It is the best COE campground we have seen. Air conditioned restrooms and a laundry. Some of the back-in sites are close to a 100 feet long and some of the pull-through sites are about 150 feet long. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
This is a newer campground. We loved it. The bathroom/shower facilities were very clean. Every site is a nice site. . . we could not really decide which one was the best! We are planning on coming back here soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$16
What a wonderful campground! It is the best kept secret around. Our site required no leveling at all, as a matter of fact, I didn't see anyone that needed to do any leveling. The restrooms were cleaned daily and are kept in like new condition. We had a deck on our site where we could sit and look at the water. The only reason I didn't rate the park a "10" is because there is no sewer hook up. Most of the sites have some shade at some point in the day. We can't wait to go back and hope to get a site where we can watch the barges go by! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$16
A super nice COE campground. Only recently opened in March 2006. Has a mix of back-in and pull-through sites, all very nice. Some of the river sites have decks on the campsite. All sites are paved with ajoining gravel area for picnic table, fire ring, wood table, and lamp post. Campground has a nice boat landing and plenty of parking area. Not far from the entrance to the park there is a country store where you can get items you might need. Also you are only 7 miles from Eutaw which has just about anything you might need. The bath house was super nice and cleaned daily. A nice playground for kids was next to the bath house. The 2 mile road leading to the park could use a repaving. An excellent park to go to and relax. Even without sewer hookups, I still rate this park a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
Every site in this park is level. Many of the sites are right on the water. Sites 19 and 41 are particularly nice, but just about any site between those two on the water will be nice. Even the sites off the water are nice, shaded, and private. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$16
Jennings Ferry is about 5 miles southeast of I-20 Exit 40 just off of Alabama Hwy 14. The park reopened in March 2006 after an extensive renovation. Each of the 52 sites now has a level concrete pad with the usual Corps amenities, including water and electricity. Many of the sites are right on the water. The playground still lacks a sand base as it obviously was just complete. Therefore, the kids get a little dirty. Otherwise, this park is in very pristine condition. There’s not much to do in the area except fish. So, it’s a nice place to relax. Some of the sites would easily hold a camper, a boat, and two trucks. There is also extra parking inside the park. Particularly nice sites include numbers 19, 23, 24, 28, 34, 35, 36, 38, 41, and 42. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com