214984 User submitted reviews online!!
Peach Queen Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (205) 688-2573
CGID50

Peach Queen Campground

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   4   10   9   3   7   3   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Looks like there's been some upgrading since the 2013 reviews at this family-owned campground. It is an easy on-and-off from I-65, but there isn't much road noise. The roads are dirt/gravel but with slow travel there is no problem. Shaded or open sites are mostly grass, fairly level and can accommodate any size rig with with tow or towed vehicle. Many tent sites. There are full hookups, free fast Wi-Fi, clean pool, nice pavilion, friendly owners, including former owners who live on site. No cable TV but lots of over-the-air stations. Diesel and gas available at two convenience store stations at the exit along with fast food. Small campground store in clean office building. Fishing lake is on the property. Check with web site for online coupon and specials. We have a 40 rig and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
This ex-KOA campground has the typical KOA layout. A few smaller trees, most just grassy. Our assigned space was not marked, had to dismount the coach and look around to see the number layout before I could verify our spot. Roads in need of gravel. Sites are grass, no rock or concrete. Showers were not available as hot water heater was broken. Pool was empty, not available either. Office smelled musty, was cluttered. Store area converted to junk storage. Elderly couple who own the place were friendly. The campground needs influx of cash to update and spruce up, but it was an OK place for an over nite, and the price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
This CG has seen its better days. Sites are grass and somewhat level but they are very short. If you have a big rig then this is not the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
This was a very nice park to camp in. We called and were met by the owners and welcomed, even though we were late in getting there. Very nice couple and very helpful to a couple of newbie campers. Will stay again and recommend highly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
Large pull through sites. Big trees but open enough for dish TV. Lots of grass between sites, plus space to run the dog. Lovely older couple own it who could not have been nicer. Stayed on our way up and back. Located just off highway, easy access. The only thing missing were picnic tables at some sites. Definitely a good stopping place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
This place was pretty run-down, bathrooms were clean but falling apart. OK for an overnight stop to get off the freeway, but I wouldn't plan on spending a lot of time there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Easy on and off exit 219 on I-65. The owners have some health issues that prevents them from doing a lot of the maintenance that needs to be done. Not many items in store to purchase. Owners very friendly. Not many in the campground this time of year but it was great for an overnight stop. Will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
I stayed here before and got good service. This time it was different. It was advertised that you get a discount if you ask for one. Asked: they responded that they do not give discounts. Said the price was $30.00 but everyone is charged $25.00. To be honest, I think that is high because there was no cable TV or internet set-up. Right next to the camp ground is a truck stop that was making loud sounds all through the night. I don't believe I will stay here again unless some major changes take place. There is a campground just a few miles from here that charges less, and you can get cableTV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We have stayed here a few times for overnight only on our way to Red Bay, AL to visit the Tiffin factory. It is fine for an overnight stay, but, boy, it is getting "long in the tooth." The office looks tired and the campground roads are full of potholes and ruts. There are piles of gravel but apparently no one is available to put it to use. There is a nice little fishing pond, but it is overrun with bottom growth making it very difficult to fish. The sewer cap was missing from our site and some others and there was standing water in the sewer pipe on our site. We did not dump so we don't know if it was clogged or not. The bathhouses are clean but in a run down state of disrepair. There are missing tiles and missing ceiling panels. The folks who checked us in were pleasant enough, but appeared to be elderly and somewhat frail. I don't know if they are the owners, but this place definitely needs help. A few years ago there were more campers here when we would stop this time of year, but this time we were one of only 4 rigs that pulled in for the night. Unfortunately this park has seen better days. I don't know if it is lack of funds or inertia that has brought it to this state. Unless we hear that some attention has been paid to these deficiencies, I do believe that we will look for another park to use as our stopping-off point next year on our trip to Red Bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
The Peachtree Campground was excellent all the way around. If you must have internet it is best to take a space on the first 4 rows when entering the grounds for best connection. The best part of our stay was having a huge field at the back of the campground for our chihuahua to get his exercise, very pet friendly. The owners were very helpful down to having detergent & fabric softener available for use if needed. There is enough room for compelete privacy if wanted & we also appreciated the lake with the very romantic swing on the waters edge. This is a nice,clean secure area. Our only "gripe" would be that the Chilton County Peaches were not yet available, maybe next visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
We stopped here as an overnighter. Again the owners were very friendly and we had the campground all to our selves, this night only about 10 campers. The sites are grassy and level. We ran our satellite and found some shade and some open campsites. The pool appeared clean but we did not stay long enough to get wet. All the sites were pull through and we stayed hooked up for an early morning departure. I think some discounts (Passport America or Good Sam) would help their occupancy rate. We would stay there again for a place to stop overnight. We were very close to the interstate and backed up to small truck stop, there was no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
like camping in a big field, Not much of a campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Grassy, pull-through sites. Nice pool area. The main problem I could see with this campground is the main gravel roads. They seemed to be quite "soft". You get some noise from the interstate and a little noise and light from a nearby gas station. Not a bad place for an overnight or would be ok for a couple of days in the summertime with the pool facilities and all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
The park owners are very nice. The park is generally used for over night campers. The showers are now locked and not used due to the truck stop next door. Therefore, you have to use your camper shower. No cable TV but the I did pick up 4-5 channels clearly with the antenna. Their wireless internet rarely worked. Good for an overnighter but not for long term. (just over $508/month for long term camper). Pool is clean. No playground noted. Nice small lake with fish. LP refill there. Pretty quiet even though it is beside a truck stop and the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
We had a 50 amp site on the last row for our 40 foot motorhome with tow. The electric/water hook ups were close to coach, but sewer need two lengths to reach. We had access to a large field to walk our two Corgis, which was nice. Very quiet one night stay almost empty campground. The check-in was simple and owner friendly. It was nice for an overnight stay. There is a 24hr. small truck stop right next door, but did not hear trucks coming and going. No trees to speak of, roads were dirt gravel and sites grass. Very easy to get to sites. Will stay again while on our way to Red Bay, AL. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
The park was a good for overnight stay. It was practically empty, shaded site, the pool was nice but needed cleaning, dog barking at a camp next to us woke us up at 3:00 am. It had a fishing lake but we did not get a chance to use it. We would stay here again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$22
I agree with the review above. Very clean campground staffed by friendly folks. Probably not a destination but a great place to spend the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This campground is between Birmingham and Montgomery on I-65. Sites were gravel and level. The restrooms were older, but clean. There is a pool and playground and a fishing lake with a small pavilion. The grounds were spacious with lots of room to walk your pet. The hosts were very nice and carried a small supply of groceries and tourist information. We got good TV reception here. It's a good campground for going or coming from Florida, We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com