223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Cave Country RV Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 174 user reviews. Phone: (270) 773-4678
CGID5008

Cave Country RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   7   8   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Friendly, accommodating staff and the park is well maintained. Easy getting around on roads with gravel and level sites. WiFi service was OK, good voltage and water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
We have stayed here 4 times en route to and from Fl. Excellent small park. Easy on and off I-65. Lots to do in the area. Very big rig friendly-all sites are pull thru. There is a train nearby but it only comes by once or twice a day. Not a problem. Very nice and organized people run this park. Our dogs especially enjoy the fenced in doggie area! (This park does not have much for kids to do, but there are lots of family activities in the area including several caves.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Delightful personnel. Easy on-easy off. Near hotels, town and restaurants. Not much in Cave City to do other than some antique shops and Mammoth Cave. We stayed 2 nights while visiting Mammoth Cave. Great layout and so easy to maneuver a big rig. Wish other parks would use this type of layout. It was extremely hot and the utilities worked great and are in good spots. No shade, no pool and no playground so best for those doing things during the day or without children. There are trains running but it did not bother us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This campground had a lot going for it, but we found the noise from the trains bothersome enough to wake us up at night which was very annoying. The grounds, bathrooms/showers and laundry room were well maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Interior roads and sites were gravel, with the sites being plenty long and fairly level. Our coach was pretty much in full sun all the time - the small trees did not provide much shade. The 50-amp power was adequate but not strong, and water pressure was only 30 psi so I had to run my pump to supplement the pressure. Some sites had fire pits, but not ours. Each site had a table and nice grass areas. The campground WiFi worked well, and the Verizon signal for our phones and Hotspot was strong. As previously mentioned, the bathrooms and showers here were gorgeous and clean, with hooks and benches available at each shower. The laundry room was clean and consisted of 2 washers and two dryers plus a small folding table. This campground is located in a "dry" county so bring your own beverages or be prepared to drive to Bowling Green, approximately 25 miles south. Access to Mammoth Cave and it's many hiking/biking trails is very close, and we drove 90 miles one-way to spend a day in Nashville. This is a fine place for an overnight stay, but the road/train noise and sub-par water/power issues wouldn't make it a destination stop for us. The daily rate quoted was based on a weekly rate we received. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
This is a nice campground for visiting Mammoth Caves National Park and surrounding areas. It has gravel sites that we wished were longer but is a well-maintained park with excellent Wi-Fi. A negative is the close proximity to the railroads with long trains coming through at various hours of day/night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is one of the nicest Mom and Pop's we have seen in our 15 years of full time on the road. It is full of flowers, plantings, landscaping, green, and well groomed. The water is awesome and the sewer is modern and electric excellent. The roads and pads are gravel and in good repair. Easy to maneuver. We stayed on the train track side and were not bothered, but light sleepers may prefer other end. Our 45' rig was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
We stayed here for three nights at one of the "buddy" sites - which is a site setup so that two RVs can face one another and share a yard area - perfect for camping with friends! The campground staff was extremely friendly. The store and bathhouse/showers were very clean and nice. The campground has a very nice and well maintained dog area to let the dogs off leash for some exercise. Sites were gravel, level and pull-through with full hook-ups and WIFI that worked well even in poor weather conditions. Every other site had a firepit - so something to keep in mind when reserving to request a pit if you plan a campfire. Landscaping is very nice around the park, though site trees are young thus providing little shade currently. There is interstate and train noise from this campground, but not highly annoying. Sites on opposite end of the dog area are furthest from such noise. Not your typical "camp" feel for a campground, but perfect if visiting the area to tour caves or trails and needing a good place to overnight. Overall a good experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Overall very nice campground. We stayed here 3 nites during our vacation and took the time to tour some of the caves in the area (which the campground is located near). Gravel roads and site. Site was level. We were traveling with friends and they have buddy sites available which was nice. Shared a lawn area and fire pit. Not all sites have fire pits. Bath house was very clean. Seemed to be used a lot for overnight stays since very close to interstate 65. Have some road noise but wasn't too bad for us. There is a train close by, but we chose to stay on the opposite end (opposite end from dog park) and heard it but wasn't a deal breaker. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Restrooms were super clean and they smelled good. Lots were well manicured and very ordered. Staff were friendly and very helpful! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
WiFi would not connect to my pc. stayed one night on the way home from gulf shores to Michigan. Easy to get to , clean, very friendly staff. Sites easy access for a 40 ft motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Nice family owned RV park. Very clean & well maintained. Easy access to free way. Close to Mammoth Cave attractions. Sites are level gravel pull-thru. Grassy areas between sites. The park is fairly close to train tracks, but not terribly bad. Good internet access and cell service. There is also a community building for rallies etc. Staff very helpful and friendly. We have stayed here before and will continue to make this a regular stop when traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Campground is a flat open area with relative young trees and nice plantings scattered about. Gravel access roads and gravel sites which are basically level. It is next to a relatively busy CSX mainline (heard 12-15 trains in the first day). Train noise is highly dependent on the amount of noise block between the tracks and your site. We were 7 sites from the tracks (#45). The first night there were several coaches between us and the tracks. The train noise was a bit less than having your immediate neighbor with his diesel pusher sit there and idle his engine - this in a coach with good insulation and double pane windows. Whistles were not an issue - they did blow them, but it was for relatively distant grade crossings. The second night there was no one between us and the tracks. The trains were very loud the second night. Power ok, water pressure ok, sewer ok, cable ok, no issues with satellite access, Wi-Fi decent (stable connection and decent speed), good Verizon cell signal. This would probably be an 8 if you were west of the office (tracks are east of the campground) - sites 14 thru 40 (esp 29 thru 40 which have the office as a noise block). We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Beautiful well maintained park with amazing gardens. The owner is on site and very friendly. Right off the highway with easy access. One of the nicer parks we've been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Clean, level pull thru sites. Close to the Interstate. We stayed here on our way to TN. Friendly staff, all utilities worked just fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Very nice little park. Owners are very nice and friendly. It is close to Mammoth Cave, service stations, restaurants, and the freeway. Only one complaint and that was the trains. The night we were there, we had at least 3 trains come through and all blew their whistles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Nice clean campground with long well graveled pull-thru's. Trains are very close, but they don't blow their whistles so it's not too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Nice clean RV park. Nice facilities, clean and well kept rest rooms, nice grassy sites, friendly host. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Very well maintained and nice clean bathrooms. Also convenient location close to interstate with very nice staff. We liked it enough to stay on our return trip home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This is such a perfectly maintained and nicely landscaped park! It is a model for other campground operators. Very restful with easy sites to access for large sites.Convenient to the interstate and to Mammoth Caves. Great WIFI and plenty of TV channels. Sites were just fine. Momma would have liked a pool and a little better signage getting to the campground would have been helpful, but they were minor issues. Thanks for a wonderful stay to the campground hosts!! We will be back!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Have always stayed here on our trips north and south on I-65. Campground is kept beautiful and the workampers and owner are all very nice. The only drawback is that the trains tend to travel more at night. We just wear earplugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This was a lovely RV park, not far from the interstate and Mammoth Cave National Park. Restrooms and showers were super clean. Hookups were very good. The landscaping was exceptional with lots of lovely flowers. Heavy gravel at the sites and on the roadway. There was some occasional train noise and some nasty biting flies which brought our rating from a 10 to a 9. Our rate was Good Sam. We were very comfortable there & we really liked it. We would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
What a great little park. We felt very welcomed and they escorted us to our site and helped get lined up, etc. Picnic table at every site and a fire ring at every other site. We didn't use it because it was hot most evenings. The only complaint we had was how rude the owner was to our daughter and husband when they came into the park and didn't check in at the front desk. He could have been a little more pleasant and not talk so nasty to them for not checking in. Overall, our experience here was great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were gravel and fairly level. The grounds were well maintained. There were only two washers and two dryers and one of the dryers was out of order. We did our laundry offsite. Except for the trains, the park was very quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
We didn't stay here, we only stopped to get propane but they were very nice and the campground landscaping was amazing! They took great care to plant beautiful trees and flowers throughout the park and the sites are flat and clean. If we are in the area again, we will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
I could easily give it a 9, but we like out in the country and there is some road noise from a train track just outside the park. But nothing bad. Very well kept park, easy to get into, and level sites. The bathrooms are spotless. The staff is very helpful. Very good Wi-Fi. We would certainly stay here again if in the area. Very short drive to Mammoth Cave from here and, from what we saw, this is the best park in the area. We stayed here a week and enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Very clean and well maintained park. Easy to find. Park host is extremely friendly. Spaces are easily accessible and level requiring minimal leveling on your part. . Most are pull through. This is an RV park so spaces are close but comfortably spaced with picnic tables. Some have brick fire rings. Excellent large leash free dog park for your pups. Just upgraded its Wi-Fi with multiple antennas so reception was excellent on our iPads but our 4S iPhones would not identify the network due to recently upgrading to new technology for the network. Newer phones are OK and the problem is being corrected as I type this review. A train can be heard in the distance several times a day but we did not find this to be a problem. Don't plan to be back in this area anytime soon but would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Will stay here again. It is small in size but owner takes a lot of pride in this park. Large gated dog run, with waste bags provided. Staff is so pleasant and friendly that it made the stay just that much more enjoyable. It rained hard, but our site drained well and quick. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
Easy park to access with smooth packed gravel roads and sites. Site was fairly level with good utility connections. Clean, attractive park and friendly staff. Farm fields on 2 sides, active CSX freight track at one end of park. Generous grassy fenced dog park. WiFi was fair to good, water pressure was fair to good, good Verizon signal. Rate reflects weekly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$46
Very clean, well-organized, and well-maintained campground--in overall appearance one of the best I've seen. One has the slight impression that it is intended for those "passing through," as opposed to extended-stay. The camp's web site is well-designed and online reservations were extremely easy and convenient. The sites are gravel, but level and without dips or potholes. Each has a well-demarcated fire area, new picnic table, and hookups that are in very good condition. Our two dogs loved the pet area, which is quite large and is fenced and gated, with waste-bags provided. Propane is available as well. The only problem we had during our overnight stay was with the Wi-Fi: though we had a good signal, we were unable to connect to the Internet. Light sleepers take note: there is a busy train track literally a stone's throw from the campground, and we were awakened at least once during the night by the noise. Additionally, although the grounds are landscaped well, there were no shade trees; this might pose a bit of a problem during the summer months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Has pull through sites. Was muddy where we camped and we got lots of mud on our shoes. Or it could have been dog waste, not sure. People were nice. Is a fine stop over for one night, but would not stay for long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms spacious sites. The only disadvantage is the nearby railroad with a lot of trains, which are quite loud, the whole night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
We have stayed here several times. It's the place to go if you're in the Cave City area. Nice sites, mostly all pull-throughs with all amenities. There are now fire rings on most of the sites. We love the dog run, big and very nice for the pups. Owners are super friendly and helpful. Convenient to all Cave City / Glasgow area attractions and Camping World is a few miles down the road in Bowling Green. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
We stay at this park on our way thru to Florida, a few separate times now. The staff is friendly and efficient, the park is clean and easy to maneuver, and is tidy and well cared for. We like that it is only a few blocks from I- 65 and fuel and restaurants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
We found this campground to be extremely clean, the host was very friendly and accommodating. Since we did not unhook we were able to walk to the nearby Cracker Barrel for a real Thanksgiving dinner. Overall a great experience. All the sites are pull throughs. The only slight negative comment is that the restrooms were quite cool when taking a shower. Other than that a great experience...the Christmas lights were a nice touch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
This is a very clean and well maintained park. The sites are designed the way a park should be. Other park owners could take a lesson from this park. There is plenty of room between the sites and each site is nicely landscaped. The dog walk area is the best we have seen. The park staff are friendly and helpful. A couple of other people wrote comments about noise from trains keeping them awake. They must be very light sleepers! I had a little trouble getting connected to the WiFi but once I did, it worked well. We will definitely stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
I love this park. Second time we have stayed here. The staff and owner are super. The park is meticulously maintained. Wi-Fi was excellent. Showers/laundry/restrooms spotless. Sites are angled, level, gravel and spaced appropriately apart. Love to hear the trains go by in the background. No Interstate noise. Price is Good Sam discount. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
Nice level sites. Great fenced dog run. Friendly staff. Rate reflects the one week discount. Nice to have the luxury of trash pick up. I agree with the previous review but no trouble finding them as the add says turn at the Crackle barrel. We would stay here again if in the area. We stayed here in our fifth wheel. Also enjoyed some great motorcycle riding in the area to see fall colors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Nice parking lot. No trees and very sparse. The woman at the desk was very rude and angry. I was charged for an extra day that I did not reserve. After due diligence of leaving before check-out time, I approached her about the bill. She became angry and I thought she was going to sick her dog on me. Look closer to the park for your stay; I know I will. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
This is a neat, well run campground hidden behind Cracker Barrel and McDonalds in Cave City, KY. It is not easy to find and doesn't have huge lighted signs, so call and ask for directions. $34 rate is for 50 amps. Gravel roads and level sites are in this very well maintained park. We put our 36' motor home with a toad in a level, pull through gravel pad that had 50 amps available. Water pressure was 40 PSI and our SurgeGuard had no faults indicated. The WiFi response time is excellent. There is basic Cable TV. There is trash pick up. Verizon cellular is 4 out of 5 bars. You are in cave country and Mammoth Cave is near by. Our small dog had no problems in this campground. No pool and no playground in this campground suits me just fine. This is our second visit and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
We have stayed here twice before.. and it's a good park as we were overnighting. I had forgotten that the main railroad tracks are next to this great park, with major frt trains about 4x a night. If you keep your AC on, no problem. We would still stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Stayed over nite while passing through area. Front desk was very accommodating. Gave us a site close to entrance (they knew we would be a late arrival). Reasonably priced. Close to interstate and traffic noise can be heard. There are train tracks nearby and that can be heard as well. The noise however was not terribly bothersome to us. Easy to maneuver around campground in RV while towing. Campground is clean and well kept. There does not appear to be playground or pool. We did not use the facilities as we were just passing through. Wifi is excellent. For us this was an ideal campground for quick over nite stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Pros: newer campground, very close to Mammoth Cave National Park entrance, nicely landscaped, large level pull-thru sites, big rig friendly, satellite friendly, clean modern bathrooms and showers, modern laundry machines, owner resides on site. Cons: train noise from tracks adjacent to campground, no shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Nightly rate is $32.40 after the Good Same discount. This is a nice, very clean RV park however is close to the freeway although we haven't heard any noise from it. There is a train track quite near and we can hear that. The host is nice, the TV service has 24 channels but meets our needs, the restroom and showers are spotless although the shower heads should be lower and not splatter so much. There isn't much in this small town to see or do excellent Mammoth Cave or some of the others in the area. There is no playground or pool and I have seen no dogs or kids since we've arrived today. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is an outstanding campground. Very friendly staff, clean and spacious sites with grass and small bushes, trees between each site. Only a few miles from Mammoth Cave National Park. If you camp here and want an excellent home cooked meal drive 20 miles to the Lighthouse Restaurant in Sulphur Wells. We did and enjoyed the best catfish dinner ever. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This is an awesome campground. The staff was super friendly and the grounds are flawless. Can't give enough praise. Highly recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
Nice RV park: clean, large site, level, easy access, small trees. Trains, Trains, Trains. We stayed for a week while visiting area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Very close to the Interstate. Excellent pull through sites for big rigs. Five miles from Mammoth Caves. Helpful managers and generally well kept. Trains start up around 6 and are certainly loud enough to wake you up. Some traffic from the interstate but not bad. Excellent area for dogs: nice big pet run. In the middle of a few farm fields and a local business to the rear. Not bad just nothing spectacular. Would be great for stop over or a visit to the caves. Otherwise not that much here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
This is a very nice campground, with good power and water and a very helpful staff. I would give it a '10' if it had paved roads to keep some of the dust down. The sites were level, wide and long; the dog park is good-sized and clean. The trains were close but did not bother us or intrude on our sleeping. Mammoth Cave is nearby, as are several good restaurants and other activities. We will stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We are a family of Australians (4 kids, 2 parents) on our first RVing trip. We stayed 2 nights at the Cave Country RV Campground in a 28' Class C while visiting local attractions. The major positives... This is a very neat campground, well maintained. Extensive grassed areas. 24hr access to a TV room/gym/pool table that was as neatly furnished as a family lounge room - we spent the evenings here in air-conditioned comfort playing board games and had the room to ourselves. Toilets/showers clean and new. Walking distance to chain restaurants. There were no significant negatives. Perhaps a playground or pool for the kids to use would have been appreciated were we to have stayed longer. Overall, our impression was of a near-new campground, being run effectively, and we would not hesitate to stay here again in future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
The staff at this campground was very friendly and helpful. It is one of those parks that has no big trees, all sites level, gravel and a little dusty when someone drove by your site. Biking distance to Cracker Barrel. The kids could bike to an arcade and the road it is on did not have a lot of traffic. Distance to Mammoth Caves was minimal. There is a lot of train traffic and every once in a while you could hear the horn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Nice campground for visiting the area or as we did for an over night. Check in lady was friendly and helpful. Everything worked as it should and the pull through sites were plenty long enough and easy access. It was just off the hwy and had to pass McDonald's on the way out for breakfast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Very nice park. Sites are gravel but level. Park is run very efficiently. Very clean restrooms and showers. Area is very commercialized. Would stay here again as it is a good base camp for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Rate reflects Good Sam rate including tax. This park appears rather new, and staff attempts to keep it well maintained. They are working hard on their landscaping - very nice. Hookups are good; all sites are long, level, and with distance between sites. Cable was good; Wi-Fi good. There is a doggie run which is nice; however, a water faucet to fill a bowl would be a good idea. We happen to be here during the excessive heat wave with temps of 104-105. It would have been really nice to have some kind of shade. If in the area, we would consider staying again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Very well maintained and designed park with excellent staff Wi-Fi speeds were sufficient to stream Hulu+ and UVerse all sites were pull through with 50 amp service and all sites are flat (gravel) stayed 2 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
This was a great campground close to Mammoth Cave National Park. Long, level gravel sites with plenty of room from your neighbor. This RV park was extremely well maintained and clean. The host was very friendly and extremely helpful and informative. The bathhouse was one of the cleanest and thought out that I've seen. Plenty of room to hang clothes, towels, and ditty bags. It was well ventilated and the mirrors were mounted higher than most to accommodate tall folks. I would highly recommend this owner-operated campground that is a short drive to the NP entrance. The only negative was the spotty Wi-Fi service. Signal was great at the park office but was intermittent in our RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Very nice and helpful desk staff. Rest rooms, showers, and laundry were immaculate! Reasonably priced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This park is very well groomed. Services are new and in very good condition. Pads are crushed stone, level, and firm base. Managers are friendly and accommodating. Location is convenient to Mammoth Cave and many other attractions. We would definitely return next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Nice level sites. Easy in and out for our 38' rig. Nothing fancy. Staff was friendly and had an escort to the site. $25 charge for not picking up after your pet. (Great idea). Very convenient to Mammoth Cave NP. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Nice park, easy access and departure from sites and campground. Only drawback were the trains, but while inside I didn't notice them as much. We stayed a week here including the Memorial Day weekend. Hostess very helpful and friendly. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
There were very friendly check-in personnel. They took me right to my site. The park was very clean with good, level, gravel parking pads. The trees are young so not much shade. Easy walking to local Cracker Barrel and other restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
We're back! Glad to be here again. Same as always, perfect. Management is friendly and on top of everything. Lots to do in the area. I will say it again: flat, level sites; easy in/out; restaurants in town; Verizon reception good, MiFi reception good, good free cable channels, good free internet. Don't miss this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Very nice campground. Neat, clean, quiet. We stayed 2 nights and went to Mammoth Cave the second day (about 4 miles away). Bathrooms were immaculately clean and spacious! We would definitely recommend this park and would ourselves stay again. Congratulations to the owner who was at a training session for some of the top Good Sam Park campground owners in the nation! He is very proud of his park and it shows! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Went here because of reviews and I was not disappointed. This is a small and very nice campground. Beautifully landscaped , gravel level sites, easy to get in and out. Nice picnic table and fire pit ring at each site. Also has a fenced in dog run!! The bathrooms were roomy, well decorated, smelled great and were clean. Showers were clean and roomy ..only complaint was that the water came out in fine spray so that when it hit your body it was cooler then what it was as it was coming out. I still enjoyed the shower thoroughly. The only negative this campground has is a train runs across the back of it . This train seems to be mostly short groups and it did not bother my husband and I at all. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Nicely landscaped, clean, small park. If there was a pool, would be a 10 for sure. There is train noise, but at least not the horn blasting, only the track noise. We are used to quiet, and did not find the train so bad, and there is no night highway noise. A few restaurants at the same exit. Most campers are one night stays. Good Wi-Fi, OK cable. CW approx. 30 miles south in Bowling Green. Have been here before, and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
I hate to tell everyone about this RV park because then it will be booked solid. However, I can't keep the good news to myself. This park is perfect, or so nearly perfect that for the first time I have rated a park with a "10". Well-deserved rating. The moment you drive in you can see the neat and tidy appearance that tells you that someone cares. Everything is clean, inside and out. Nice office dog. Nice people. Lots to do in the area like Mammoth Cave, a must see. We stayed 2 nights because it was so nice. All sites are pull throughs. Flat and level. There is gravel, but it's the correct gravel so not dusty. Super easy in/out, on/off. Definitely will be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This is a lovely small park, obviously the pride of the management. Wonderful landscaping. Some special touches, like some exercise equipment, a pool table, and a dog park. We were escorted to our site, which was stone covered and easy in and out. Utilities are well located and everything worked perfectly. The only reason we didn't give it a ten is that some people might be bothered by the trains, but we have stayed in parks where the sound was more intrusive. The park is a wonderful base for visiting Mammoth Caves. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a well thought out RV park. The sites are well spaced, level and angled with wide roads through out the park. We spent the Labor day week here and really enjoyed our stay. There is not a lot to do for children inside the park but a lot outside due to Mammoth Cave. The hookup were good and the people friendly. The landscaping was very nice but no trees for shade. We liked everything else so much we didn't mind. It is easy off the freeway and little noise. We wish more campgrounds were this well designed. The only reason it is not a 10 is the sites are not cement. They are a good grade of gravel with grass in between. Don't miss this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
This RV Park is definitely "Big Rig Friendly" and is so beautifully landscaped. The hard gravel packed interior roads and pull-through sites are wide for easy in and out. The restrooms/showers, laundry and exercise rooms are immaculate. Great internet speed and the 56 channel cable TV was a nice bonus. Our discounted rate reflects a 1 week stay, which gave us ample time to visit Mammoth Caves, kayak the Green River, visit the Corvette Museum and explore the Cave Land area. As others have commented, trains run close to the RV park day and night, however, the positive aspects of this park far outweigh the negative of the train noise. We really like this park and will always stay here when visiting this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Pretty nice place. Easy on/off, clean, flat, open, easy to navigate around. Not a lot of amenities, and not real kid friendly. Would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Nice park. We stayed here while visiting caves and area. Sights are level, utilities work great, plenty of room for big rigs. Staff were great! Only thing we didn't love were the trains (there were few and seldom sounded their horn), and it would be nice if they would keep the weeds down in the gravel sites. Considering how much rain there has been here recently probably not their fault. We would stay again anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Great little CG for a couple days or just a night, friendly office folks, full hookup, Wi-Fi, cable TV. Very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Extremely clean park. We stayed at Site #16 for two nights while exploring the caves. Rate reflects the Good Sam discount. They do sell ice, but not much of anything else. The fitness room is 4 machines which is pretty nice, and the recreation is limited to a pool table and a table with the large "Cracker Barrel" type checker board and checkers. Would have likes to seen a pool, or maybe they could work out a deal with a nearby motel (there are a couple) to allow CG guests to use their pool. It was mild when we were here, but it is headed to 90 tomorrow and then 96 by the 4th and since it is new, there are no shade trees, so a pool would be a welcome respite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Nice, clean smaller park. Most of the sites are pull throughs and have good space. I had no problems with my big rig that was towing. Good Wi-Fi and excellent cable TV channel choices. Wide open so satellite is not a problem. Located off I-65 so you hear a faint traffic noise, but not a problem. There also is a train track close by, but for the most part the trains are quiet. Excellent spot for an overnight stop. My rate was based on a weekly rate. I would stay again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Nice overnight stop over for us. Lots of room for slide outs, and utilities worked fine. I-65 and nearby train noise wasn't a problem. This also would be a nice base to see the area, but we were just going through. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Very nice, clean, and well kept campground. It is just off the interstate and very near Mammoth Cave National Park. You can throw a rock and hit several restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Pizza Hut, McDonald's and several local favorites. The rates are good, the hookups are excellent and even lighted for night time arrival, the Wi-Fi is fast (though not secure), and the park is pet friendly. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Everything is spotless. They even have a fitness center for those of us who are concerned about our long term ability to live this lifestyle! The only downsides are that there is no shade and there is a railroad track nearby that can be a little bit noisy at times, but not enough to be a problem. Overall this is an excellent place to stay and see the sights. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Stayed here while visiting Mammoth Cave National Park. Very clean - sites level - good WI-FI and cable - restrooms immaculate - near several cave sites - staff was very hospitable - restaurants (Mexican and Cracker Barrel close by - we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Very well maintained campground. Restrooms and laundry facility very clean and the ground are kept cut with very nice gardens. Stayed here for a week and would come back again. Sites are large with plenty of room between them. Owner and workampers are very friendly. They give GoodSam and Escapees discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Owners were very nice. Restrooms were spotless. Could use some shade trees between campers. If you stay here make sure you are at the end away from the railroad tracks. These are very busy tracks and the horn is sounded with each approach to the crossing. Plenty loud at the campground. It is close to Cave City and a great little restaurant called "Cream and Sugar". We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Nice campground for exploring the area. The interior roads and sites are gravel but level side to side. WiFi was fast. There is a lack of shade trees, but not a problem in May. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We stayed at Cave Country RV for a week. You get a slight price break on a week. Very flat, gravel sites and roads. Plenty of room for the largest rig and tow vehicles. Everything super clean and all hookups new. Downside of the park is road noise and train nearby, but overall excellent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
Nice RV Park with nice gravel roads and sites. Full hookups sites with cable. Sites are long and level and they also have picnic table and a fire ring. Well maintained and clean restrooms, laundry, and work out facilities. The train track is close and does make a lot of noise. I only heard one train in the middle of the night during our 3 night stay. This is a nice place to locate yourself to see the sites in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
This is the cleanest rest rooms and shower that I have ever seen. Truly the nicest. We stayed here for the weekend of visiting the area caves. The staff was friendly and courteous. Answered all questions about the area. We will definitely stop by again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$37
Cave Country is in a perfect location for the Mammoth Cave area. The campground is very clean and modern. Check in was quick and everything was explained very well. While close to the highway and railroad tracks, this was never an issue. We would highly recommend Cave Country if you're visiting the Mammoth Cave area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$38
Excellent park just off I-65. Good access to local restaurants, fuel and all Mammouth Cave and National Park facilities. Owner/manager is excellent and most helpful in all needs. I-65 noise is not a problem and nearby railroad has minimal noise. Includes cable and great satellite view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
You've seen the phrase, "Pride of ownership shines throughout" in real estate ads, perhaps? Well, that phrase certainly applies here. Sparkling restrooms and the cleanest laundry room I've ever used, very tidy grounds/sites, and all kinds of amenities (treadmill, other exercise machines, pool table) that one doesn't usually expect at an off-the-interstate campground. Great place to stop for a Mammoth Cave visit with hookups. We were so pleased we picked this one, instead of the other choices, after we drove by them on the way to the national park. Yikes. Loved this place. We had to dock a few points for no shade trees (but nice landscaping otherwise) and the very nearby train noise, but otherwise great. Excellent Christmas decorations, too. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$27
Great park. Large, angled, pull-thrus with full-hookups and good cable. Convenient location to Mammoth Cave National Park and Corvette Musuem/Factory Tour. Spotless bathrooms/showers/laundry. Friendly and caring owner. Rate reflects weekly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
Good motorhome pull through park near national park exit. Some train and interstate noise but acceptable. Propane on site and great (unsecure) Wi-fi and excellent cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
We thought this was a really nice little RV park with easy interstate access. Everything was very neat and clean plus nice showers and laundry. Sites were level and well graveled. There was a little highway and train noise but not enough to be bothersome. I wish all our overnight stops were this nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
This is a very nice campground. The campsites are gravel,but level, and are all pull-throughs. Very clean showers, and bathrooms. The staff is very nice and helpful. This campground is very close to Mammoth Cave, and very close to the interstate. We would camp here again. I have to say, there is a train that come through every so often. That is why we didn't give this campground a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
We stayed here on a visit to area caves. Very clean park. Modern and clean restrooms and showers. Not every site has a picnic table. Has community fire rings. We were the only popup in the park. It's occupants were mainly big 5th wheels and class A motor homes. Our stay was pleasant but we did hear the train about every 3 hours. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
This campground was a real pleasure to stay at. Easy access from interstate and great pull thru level sites. They also have a wonderful dog run which is big and grassy. We stayed an extra night because it was nice and clean and peaceful. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
$33 for 30 amp service, $35 for 50 amp service. Discount available for 10 or more units. They have a nice rally room with a kitchen. We were there 5 days as part of an Escapee Rally. The dog run is fantastic and large. El Mazatian is a good Mexican restaurant several blocks from the park. Very reasonable prices and they were willing to set up a large table for our group. The train did not bother us since we leave the fan running on our A/C unit full time. The host and owners were all very nice and went out of their way to be sure our group had everything we needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Perfect for an overnight stop: not far off the interstate yet we couldn't hear traffic. Has pull through spots, nice owners. Appeared to be a good location for the spending a few days to see the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Well maintained park. Most all the sites are pull thru. Roads and sites are very level gravel. There is a nice little room with some exercise equipment that we took advantage of. We were down at the farthest end of park and got great Wi-Fi reception. Pretty much all the sites are unshaded, but we were here just as the weather changed for the cooler. The No sun bright street lights but you feel very safe and secure. The only drawback are the ever present trains...but we are OK with them by now. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Big rig friendly. Fenced dog run for leash free fun. Level gravel sites with plenty of grass and picnic tables. Stayed here while touring caves and the corvette assembly plant. Friendly, helpful owners. Clean restrooms and laundry. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Staff was very friendly. WiFi was excellent along with the cable TV. Grounds were very clean and well kept. Roads are well graveled and level sites. Pet area was excellent as it is fenced in and you can turn your dog loose. Only down side was the train, the park is right on a busy railroad; however, they can't help that. I didn't see a playground for kids nor a pool. I would stay again and would recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Big rig friendly RV park with easy access to I-65 and close to Mammoth Cave National Park and Bowling Green KY. Gravel roads with level gravel pads. Nice landscaping. Some small trees. Plenty of room between sites. Exercise room and arcade. Kid related entertainment nearby, although saw no small kids in the park. This is a very very clean adult oriented park with a friendly staff. Very good, grassy, large and fenced dog run. We would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Our second stay at this campground, and unfortunately we have to rate it lower this time around. We love the level, pull-through sites, good water pressure, good WiFi, and large, grassy dog run. We knew about the train, and were glad for a site not too close to it. The unfortunate issue is that we did not get much rest at night because our surge protector over/under voltage sensor tripped several times between midnight and 1 AM. No storms or anything like that. We finally shut off power to the RV, not knowing what was going on, and tried to sleep with the windows open (unsuccessfully, due to the train). Power levels read OK during the day, but something was happening at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
We stayed overnight while traveling. Everything was super clean: the sites, laundry, bathroom, showers. The owner has mowed a path to give easy walking access to nearby restaurants, a nice touch! Our $30.90 rate was for 50 amp service with 15% discount. Sites are large and pull through, very easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
We were here a week: reason is once you sign in, you can not get a refund. And they do not tell you all the rules until you sign. We had no longer got settled when a train came ripping through just one row from us. Did not see tracks. It comes every hour at least, some times more: busy place. We also asked for a lot with the biggest tree, none are big so we got a lot with no tree. Apparently the owner is not on location and no changes can be made. It is easy in and out and good location for spending time at area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
If visiting Mammoth Cave this park is perfect. Easy access off the interstate and close to the park entrance. Big rig friendly with easy access within the park. Nice large sites with plenty of room between camp sites. Excellent power, water and sewer hookups. Our Verizon air card worked well so we didn't use the campground Wi-Fi service. The bath and shower facilities were excellent and so clean, you could perform surgery with no fear of infection. Absolutely the cleanest I've ever seen. Owners were helpful too. We checked out several other campgrounds in the area and this one is by far the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
This is a very nice park about fifteen minutes from Mammoth Cave National Park. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Our site was spacious. There is some noise form the interstate and a nearby train, but it was not a problem. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
One of the nicest CG's we have ever stayed in. Beautiful location not far from Mammoth Caves NP. Excellent rest rooms and the owner and staff very friendly. We stayed here five nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Only thing missing is a pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Access is fantastic off of HWY. Everything was well groomed and cared for. A beautiful sight for the road weary. After hours arrival was clear and most helpful ever. Restrooms and showers are truly finest and cleanest we've experienced anywhere. Wish there was a pool and shade - we would have to give it a 10 if so. We wouldn't stay anywhere else if we come through again. Absolutely sublime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
A very nice and clean campground. Flat and very good for big rigs. Two reasons why we would not give it a higher rating. First, there was no pool. It is hot in July and we have children. Second, there is not even a playground. I understand that not every campground is built for children (hence no pool), but I do think there should be a play area, regardless. Owners are great and wonderful people. We would stay here again, if we leave the kids home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
A nice park, but a little noisy when the trains came through. Also there is not much to do in the area. We would probably stay here again if we were passing through on our way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
The owners are two of the nicest owners that we have met. The campground is clean, the sites are wide and long. Excellent campground, would definitely stay here again. As others have stated there are trains, but we did not hear them at night. Either we were sleeping soundly or the trains were not running during the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This park is very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is very convenient to local attractions yet close to the freeway. The only down side for me was no swimming pool. Great place that I would stay at again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Nice park as others have said. Our rate reflects the weekly rate. Would have rated it higher but there's no pool, and if you stay in the rear area of the park you will hear the trains all day and night! There is some noise from I-65 but not bad. Great owners, sites are very neat and level. Plenty to do in the area, all within 35 miles from the CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Exceptionally clean. Friendly staff. Wonderful dog park. Will come back again and again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
This is a great campground as other reviewers have said. Friendly & helpful staff, level sites & plenty long enough for big rigs, a wonderful fenced in dog run, great Wi-Fi. Train does run periodically behind the park through the day & night but not a big issue for us. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. Rate reflects GS discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Cave Country RV is a great place to stay if you visit this part of Kentucky. All the sites are pull through, and big rig friendly. Owner is extremely helpful and friendly. Sites are level, WiFi has a strong single, and nice landscaping. Park is 4 years old. Will definitely stay here if we pass through this part of the country. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
It's really hard to find anything wrong with this CG. It's very convenient to I-65 but no problem with road noise. The sites are long and level and easy to get in and out of. The owner is very friendly and has made a lot of improvements since we last were here, including putting in a dog run. There is a train track close but it wasn't a big issue. Another nice thing is that there are restaurants within walking distance so you don't have to unhook. Highly recommended if you are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
Campground is convenient to interstate 65 and numerous attractions. Used as base site to explore Mammoth Cave, Corvette Museum, Abraham Lincoln's birthplace, Lost River, Schmidt Coca Cola, etc. It was very clean and well maintained. Was a bit noisy when the train whistle blows, but we adapted quickly. We would definitely come back, and recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
We have stayed here several times and enjoy it each time. The gravel sites are level and easy to park in. The showers and restrooms are very clean. Owner lives on site and is always helpful and cheerful. It is right off the highway for easy on and easy off and also close to all the caves. Several restaurants in the area are within walking distance. We will definitely continue to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
A very clean and comfortable campground. The staff was knowledgable and lived on the premises. There was good TV reception and excellent Wi-Fi connection. We'll definitely make this our home away from home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This is a newer park and very nice. The sites were very large and level. Lots of young landscaping. Great for big rigs. Location is convenient to Mammoth Caves and Bowling Green. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
Great place to stay when visiting Mammoth Cave. Nice people. Trains are a bit of a noise problem but I would always stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because it didn't have concrete pads. This campground has manicured grassy areas between level fine gravel pull through sites with gravel driveways. They are pet-friendly and also have nice fenced-in grassy area for your pet to run. Sites are placed well apart and each has a young tree, and some have a campfire ring and a picnic table. These will accommodate the largest rigs. It is surrounded by corn fields, but less than a half mile walk to the Cracker Barrel restaurant. Mammoth Cave, the largest cave system in the world, is a quick 5 miles away. The are two halves with the office and a very small store, laundry and restrooms in the middle. We were in site 25 farthest away from the train tracks, but the trains were not that often and not obtrusive. The setting is a quiet rural setting, but several gas stations and fast food restaurants are a half mile away. We had Enterprise Car Rental in Glasgow, 8 miles away, deliver to our campsite a car for us at no extra charge. No pool and no playground makes this campground very attractive for some. Even after several days of rain, there were no mosquitoes or standing water and the sites and driveways had no problems. They offer 73 channels of cable TV including HBO. Sites offer a clear shot for satellite connections. Cell phone connectivity is excellent. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This was a very pleasant surprise! We overnighted at this park and chose it based on the positive reviews here. The park appears to be newer and very well thought out. The sites all appear to be level and pull-through, which make it a fantastic overnight stop. The office staff was very friendly and led us to our site even though we could see it from the office (which was great since we'd had a long, rainy drive). Utilities were great, with good cable TV, open sites for satellite, and good Wi-Fi. While the landscaping is fairly new, it was very well-done. The park had one of the best pet walk areas we've encountered. All grass and quite large, with bags and trash can provided. There weren't even any bare spots, which was amazing. The only reason we had to take a point off was the train noise. If you have pets, you'll want to be closer to the pet walk but that puts you closer to the train. It doesn't blow the whistle late at night, but you can still hear the rumble. Of course the park can't move the train, but it is the one downside. We will definitely stay at this park again, and next time for more than an overnight so we can explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
The park looks fairly new, is very clean, has pull-through sites that are level and large enough to accommodate a big rig RV and tow vehicle. It is pet friendly, has a fenced grassy area for pets to be off-leash. It is very convenient to exit #53 on I-65, and is situated close to restaurants (Cracker Barrel, McDonald’s, Pizza Hut, Subway, Wendy’s), fuel stops and motels. We were able to get the free Wi-Fi and 70 cable TV channels at our RV site. The laundry area is very nice and clean with two large capacity washers and dryers. The restrooms and showers are in top-notch shape. All roads and sites in the park are gravel. Most sites have a picnic table and all sites have a good-sized area of grass separating the RV sites. The staff personnel were very friendly. Noise comes into the park from: 1) daily trains as they pass the park and blow their whistles at the road crossing one-half mile away on two active train tracks adjacent to the south side of the RV park, and 2) car and truck traffic from I-65 about a quarter of a mile north of the park and highway 90 next to the RV park. We stayed in the north end of the park and did not find the noise from the trains or the traffic to be overly disturbing. We would stay at the park again because it was very convenient, well maintained, and extremely clean, and all the staff were very friendly and courteous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
A clean and neat park: absolutely perfect as a jumping-off point to visit Mammoth Cave National Park. Near the Interstate: fuel and fast food and easy to find. We were a late arrival and the owners left clear instructions for us: placed us near the entrance and away from folks who were already here so we didn't disturb anyone as we arrived. The restrooms were clean. There is a railroad nearby and you may think the train is running through the campground. If you like trains, this is more of a plus. The only minus is they charge per-head: with 4 kids, our bill rose quickly. Overall a great place to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We chose this park because someone had said he would "shower there without shower shoes". Boy, he was absolutely correct. The bathroom shone so much I nearly needed to put on sunglasses. Very impressive! A nice quiet area and wonderful facilities for the dogs with the large fenced dog run. We would gladly stay here again and again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
The staff was very nice at check-in. The sites are level and the campground is very clean. The big drawback is no shade. We ate at the local Tex-Mex and it was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Neatly maintained - all pull throughs - all gravel roads and sites. Friendly staff. Only negative was that a train travels nearby but noise wasn't sufficient to waken us. Would definitely stay here again. Spent three days here seeing the Mammoth Cave as well as playing golf in the area. Cave City is fairly small with a number of fast food locations. For access to larger stores (Wal-Mart, etc.) city of Glasgow is only about 8 miles distant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
The first item on my list is to check the bathrooms before we check into a campground. The bathroom was immaculate! It was so clean I would have felt comfortable not wearing shower shoes! We were checked in by a very friendly gentleman who I assumed was the owner. His wife guided us to the campsite, which was located next to the pavilion and across from the shower facilities. Our rig, is a motorcycle pulling a tent trailer, so they knew we would need their facilities. They also informed us that the weather forecast was for storms and steady rain for the next evening and the next day. That was the other reason that they put us on that site so we could use the pavilion. The next day, we actually met the owner who is an outstanding person. We did enjoy our one day of rainy weather by spending time in the office, talking to the owner playing checkers, reading, checking our e-mail (which we had access to at our campsite). If you are ever in Kentucky to see the Mammoth Cave National Park, I highly recommend spending several nights at this park. It certainly was our pleasure finding this treasure in Cave City. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Great park, would have given it a 10 if the streets & pads were hard surface. They were gravel but level and the pull thru sites were plenty long. Restrooms were immaculate. Laundry only had 2 washers and dryers. Close to plenty of eating places and Wal-Mart was 10 miles away in Glasgow. Management very friendly. This is the best park in the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
It is a nice park. There is easy access, and it is close to restaurants. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Fairly new campground. Fourth season. All pull through sites with gravel drives and pads. Very, very clean and well maintained. Definitely will stay here again. Best campground in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
There was no picnic table at our site, plus we do prefer shaded sites. We were immediately next to the pavilion, so we used the tables there, however, had there been a private group using this area, we would not have had access to a table. The trees were young trees, so in the future this will not be an issue. Restroom and shower facilities were excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We loved this campground. Even though it’s small, it has a lot to offer. The roads and sites are gravel and there is a lot of room between sites. The campground is immaculate and so are the bathrooms and the laundry room. You can eat off the floors. They even have a fitness room on site which is free. The staff is very friendly and they constantly ask if there is anything they can do for you. They guided us to our site and answered all our questions. The campground is close to the Mammoth Caves, Lincoln’s birthplace, and the Corvette Museum in Bowling Green (20 miles). Since we liked this campground, we extended our stay and drove an hour and a half to Louisville to visit the Louisville Slugger Museum, Churchill Downs, and the Kentucky Derby Museum. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is a big rig friendly campground. Every site is pull through. My total length (5th wheel, scooter trailer and tow unit) is 59' and I still had room to unhook and was still withing my space. All spaces are level, front to back and side to side. Although near interstate and major highway, traffic noise was not noticeable. Clean and neat. No full time campers. Trash pick-up everyday at your site. RxR at rear but it stops running during the night and there is extremely little noise when it does go through. Within 20 mins of Mammoth Cave and 35 mins of Bowling Green and tons of shopping nearby. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
We stayed at the Cave Country RV Campground over the 4th of July weekend. It was very clean, well kept, and a perfect base of operations for several side trips including; Mammoth Cave Park, Camping World in Bowling Green, Barren River State Park. The cable TV and wifi were top notch. The owner was very nice and appreciative. Landscaping was very nice. Dog run was well maintained and a big hit with the traveling K-9's and their owners. While this isn't necessarily a destination RV park it is great as a base of operation for several side trips, or a great, easy to access stop when traveling thru KY on I-65. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is I would've liked to of had some more mature trees, but that will take care of itself in time. If you have kids, there is a small go-cart track and arcade nearby that was a big hit with my 13 year old. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
We spent one night here in a pull through site. Conveniently located to Mammoth Cave NP and easy access from the highway. Gravel interior roads and sites. Each site had a concrete patio area. Cable TV and Wi-Fi was great. Staff very friendly at check in and guided us to our site. Not a great deal to do here for children, but a good over night stop. If you are a light sleeper be aware of a railroad line behind the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Nice park, great people in the office, and owner on site. Only problem is the "fitness center." It's not useable...it's not air conditioned, and some of the few machines don't work. It was 86 degrees in the "fitness center." Should close it or make it usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
The campground must be fairly new because there aren't any large trees to shade the campsites. That would be the only thing to improve and it looks like they've planted some trees. The site was level, the hookups easy, and the people pleasant and helpful. The wireless internet went out about 10pm and didn't come back until the next morning. It wasn't a big deal, but it cut short our IM session with the kids back home. We stayed overnight and moved on, but there are lot of family activities in the immediate area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Fairly new campground so trees are not mature--but everything else about this place was perfect!! Nice folks, clean sites, good laundry-but small, easy on and off the highway. Close to Mammoth Cave, Lincoln sites, the 400 mile yard sale, Bowling Green, Good shopping in Glasgow--10 miles away--lots to do--great place for kids to stay for a few days. WiFi was spotty--but fixed during our stay. There is a close railroad--but we didn't even hear the trains at night--occasionally you can hear a truck on the highway. we will stay here again on our way through Kentucky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
This park provides easy access from I-65 and has nice pull through sites which are gravel and level. The park is well maintained and looks very appealing. Our only complaint was that there was essentially no Wi-Fi even though the park said this was available. The 30.80 was after application of discounts. This was high we felt. We were also blocked somehow and could not get our dome satellite to receive a signal. The park had an excellent cable system, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Good Big Rig CG. Easy access from I-65, pull thru sites. Clean, level sites. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Nice clean campground. Easy in and out. Gravel roads and camp sites. WIFI worked very well. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
Very clean and friendly. Nice workout equipment, and game room. The grounds were very well maintained, with lots of green grass. Large sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Very nice park. We stayed here for a week and enjoyed in thoroughly. Laundry was neat and clean. The park appears to receive regular and timely maintenance. The owner checked us in and led us to our site. He was very helpful and courteous. We would definitely stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
This is a very nice, clean campground. We did only an overnight stay but it appears to be close to many attractions and is easy on & off I-65. Several eateries within walking distance. Definitely would stay here again. Friendly, helpful staff with escort to site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
Very nice campground. We used it as an overnight stay because it is very convenient off I-65. Also a good base to visit Mammoth Cave National Park. Sites were level, clean with easy hookups. We intended to stay 1 night and stayed 2 nights when we decided to visit Mammoth National Park. I would give this a 10 but there is no pool. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
Very nice parking lot-type place, with gravel paving and grassy areas dividing the sites. The bathhouses were very clean. The light and fan come on automatically, so sometimes they shut off while you're in the shower. The free cable and wi-fi were excellent. The hosts are friendly. The game room/fitness room has ping-pong, pool, foosball, and high-quality stair machines and weight benches. It's pretty close to I-65 and train tracks, so it can be noisy from traffic. Lots of places to eat right nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$29
This campground is exactly what we expected. Long, level pull thru sites with full hookups. The dog walk was a nice addition for our 4 legged friends. The bathrooms were heated and very clean with plenty of hot water. The owner checked us in and offered a lot of good suggestions of what to see and do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
This was our first time here and we will definitely be back. Cleanest restrooms anywhere. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All large pull-thru sites. I'm sure children are welcome, but seemed more geared towards adults, since there wasn't a pool or playground. Beautifully landscaped. Nice laundry room. There's a picnic shelter and meeting room if you travel in a group. Game room. Also a fenced in area for your pet to run and have fun instead of being on a leash all the time. Plenty of room between the lots with grass and young trees. In the office, there's a small store that offers some essentials that you might need for your camping experience. Downside would be more sites would need a picnic table and fire rings. Also there's a train track nearby, so if you're a light sleeper and don't have your air running, you might get awaken during the night. But the positives way outweigh the negatives. It also offers cable and WiFi free of charge. Definitely a BIG 10 in my book! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Very clean and conveniently located park. Near interstate but very little noise from traffic or train. Owner was very attentive. Dog run was fun for our friends and spotless. Excellent park for stay visiting caves friends with good access to restaurants and interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This campground is not child friendly. There is not a pool or playground. Picnic tables at each site would be nice (we had to move one from another site, which meant someone else would not have one) as well as fire rings. The availability of trash bins/dumpster would be nice, too. There are only 3 fire rings that I am aware of in the entire campground, individual campsite fire rings would be great. On the positive side, the campground is beautifully landscaped and clean. The WiFi service is one of the best we have had the opportunity to use. Conveniently located to all area attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
Easy on and off from I-65. This park has large pull through sites. It was nice to not have to unhook our tow vehicle. Perfect satellite dish reception. We enjoyed the beautiful landscape and fountain. It was great to have a dog run too! The bath rooms and showers were spotless. The owner was very helpful directing us to all the local attractions. Can't wait till next year to see the proposed premium sites. We will definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Park is OK. staff is nice. Sites are level with decent separation. Might have rated it higher, except for train and road noise. Was terrible !! However, I am a light sleeper, my wife on the other hand, did not notice noise as much as I did. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Park is only a couple years old. New owner as of end of May. He was exceptionally nice and showed concern that everything was to our satisfaction. Long wide sites that are perfectly level. Good water and pressure. Strong, consistent power. Very convenient off/on I65, but far enough that road noise was not a problem. Even a nearby train track was not bothersome. Not a lot of amenities but then we never use the pools, volley ball nets, etc. that obviously you end up paying for. Makes a great "base camp" for exploring that area of Kentucky. They have a very nice looking group activity center & excellent pavilion so this probably would make an excellent place for a small group rally. I absolutely will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We arrived after the office closed. Our reservation had been made online therefore our check-in was easy and the paperwork, information and site assignment was in the drop box. Very easy. I agree with the statement that it is a very simple, basic park. It's quiet. Our view looked out onto a crop field. It's a great location for those who will be taking in the area attractions. It had the feeling of being a newer park. There aren't fire pits or campfire rings. There is one fire pit at the pavilion at the center of the campground. I do not have any complaints about this RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Very nice "basic" park. Long level pull thru sites with good hook-ups. No amenities to speak of, not a "destination" park, but a great place to stay over while visiting all of the local sites and caves. New owner (as of May 2008) is very friendly and helpful and is constantly upgrading the park. Hopefully those trees will grow up quickly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
This is a nice park that attracts older campers. There are nice, easy pull thrus with full hookups. If your kids need a pool and playground, this probably isn't the place for you. We used the park as a base camp to explore the area with our 7 and 9 year old children. Our kids had fun at the campground even without the amenities. The bathrooms and laundry room are spotless. There is not a lot of shade. There is a some highway noise and train noise, but it didn't bother us. One note, though: The park has a new owner as of Memorial Day weekend. He is very nice and is working very hard to maintain and even improve the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This a very nice and quiet park. Nicely landscaped and very clean. Clean restrooms and large showers. The large pull-thru level concrete sites are easy to get in and out of. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The campground is pet friendly and has a large dog walking area. The campground is close to Mammoth Cave National Park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
The sites are all pull-thrus and are long and level. The cable TV offered for $1.50 extra is excellent and the reception was very good. The staff is friendly and helpful. You get escorted to your site. The park is well manicured and clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$27
A very clean and comfortable place to stay. The sites are long and level, and the utilities are conveniently located and lit at night. The showers and bathroom are cleaner than any other park we have ever seen! They offer Cable TV for an additional fee ($1.50) and, while it does offer many channels, the picture quality is very poor (very snowy). We stayed here in winter and the water lines were well protected in the freezing weather. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$29
We stayed here for five nights while my husband completed an assignment at Mammoth Cave National Park. The campground is small but immaculate, and thoughtfully landscaped. The sites are gravel with easy pull-thru access, and the owners are very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
This was a good park. Located close to Mammoth Cave. Easy access and gravel road and sites. Modern hook-ups, no shade or trees, looks like it was just landscaped will look nice when trees get bigger. Staff was helpful. It was not very crowded, but it was cold. Wireless internet was good. Sites also had picnic tables. We stayed 2 nights and have no complaints. Also had a Good Sams special for $9.95 instead of $19.95 if you signed up with through them...of course I signed up. I would stay at this park again. No frills but nice. They had a pavillion with picnic tables and campfire ring. I would recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Park is new and very clean. All advertised services work great. BUT if you have a problem with highway noise or train noise, this is not the place for you. WiFi works great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Staff was very friendly, and helpful as to things to see and do in the area. The site was gravel but level. Overall, the park was spotless. We will definitely stay here every time we pass through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
The owners will knock their socks off for you. New, clean and neat, no trees, big spaces and good hookups. Close to the freeway for access north and south. A good Mexican joint nearby. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
This is a new park only 1/2 mile off I-65. If you are looking for true 50amp, easy pull-throughs and a friendly staff, this is the park for you. The owner is very knowledgable about the surrounding areas as well. Though there are no trees and no pool, we will stay here again whether passing through the area or staying for some time. It's small, so during season you will want to call ahead. Great park if you are not traveling with children as there are no amenities for little ones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
This park is a nice place to stop for an overnight. It is truly "big rig friendly", but it lacks kid friendly activity. No pool, no playground. The spaces are tight, there is a common "fire pit" and covered area for a group to meet, but no fire rings at the sites. The park is very new, so the trees are still saplings. There is a very active rail line along the back of the park, trains run about every twenty-two minutes, but the only time I heard a train whistle was when the deer were on the tracks. This seems to be a common activity in the early morning and early evening. WiFi is pretty consistent since the park is small, but the park admin do not know anything about how it works. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
It was a great campground. The staff were very friendly and well informed. The sites were very level and long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Park was well maintained. Staff was pleasant and extremely helpful. While there were lots of trains, they did not bother us. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Very convenient to exit 53 on I-65 in KY. Level, reasonably wide, sites with good voltage and water pressure. Friendly owner. Train tracks are very close to campground, and lots of trains during the day & night. Would return for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
The grounds, bathrooms, laundry were pristine. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The RV Park is conveniently located to Mammoth Cave and many other attractions. There is a train and highway nearby but they did not bother us. I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$29
New park with modern laundry room. Every thing very clean. Great access to Mammoth Cave NP. One word of caution on the Wi-fi here, there is something fishy in their setup. I did mention it to an owner but he seemed indifferent. Do not access any financial sites or sites that you do not want someone else seeing. If your PC is setup correctly you will see a popup box warning you about the 'security certificate ...'. This is what you see on TV news programs warning you on having your personnel information stolen. Beware. Other than that the Wi-Fi worked fine and I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
This is a great place to stay if visiting the Mammoth Cave area. Everything is brand new and works well. Wifi is free, Cable is a small additional fee (but includes HBO). Sites are reasonable, and angled so the views are of neighboring fields rather than neighboring RVs. Very friendly and helpful staff, giving advice and brochures on where to go and what to do. The only negative is the trains that go by. They're reasonably far from the sites, but not quiet either. If that won't bother you, then by all means this is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$29
Conveniently located. Very clean rest rooms and showers. New park and well landscaped. Recommend this park for visiting the caves in area. Had good pull thru with room for slides. Had good wifi also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
Very nice a convenient park to Cave City. Not much for kids to do, but if you're looking for a nice, clean place to stay, this is it. Cable hookup/wifi available. This park is brand new, so there's not much grass yet and the trees are very small. Still, the best RV park in the Cave City area, hands down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
Brand new RV park right off I-65 at Mammoth Cave/Cave City Exit 53. Big sites with full hookups. It was easy to get in and out of our site as all sites were pull thrus. Very clean, modern facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com