223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Vancouver RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (360) 695-1158
CGID5017

Vancouver RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
178
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   8   4   9   4   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The lady at the front desk went to a lot of effort to find us (the last) spot in the campground. We did not have reservations and were lucky we found this place by accident. The park is full with the "No Vacancy" sign at the office, not on the street. The Wi-Fi works fine though in some places we were told it doesn't work and you have to come up to the clubhouse, the "hot spot". We were on our way to Westport, and unsure of a place there so we called and found a spot in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This is an older park with some transient sites, but mostly long term residents. Not as bad as a homeless encampment but nowhere near an RV resort. The Wi-Fi works close to the office only and the cable TV is very poor. Our antenna pulled in all local HD stations, but again no cable sports, weather channel or others. Virtually no place for dogs to go as most grass is posted - No Pets. Most sites are narrow and short with a few near the office a little longer and wider. There is little road noise but every car/truck that drives in the park has a modified exhaust system so it is louder than stock. All shopping is close and a number of wineries are within 10 miles. If you don't ask for much you will not be disappointed. The park is cash/check only which should tell you something and we left after 3 days after paying for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Sites were extremely close together. Just stayed one night. Bathrooms were clean, safe. Individual shower rooms with separate door from bathroom area. Extremely limited areas to walk dogs - very little grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Very nice and clean recreation building with bathrooms, showers, laundry rooms. Easy access to Highway 5 and 205 though park is very quiet at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Stayed in the Delux space. Nice grassy spaces with a lot of room. Would recommend to stay here. Hard to catch the office staff, however. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
We stayed in a deluxe site and it was very nice. Concrete pad for coach and for car, then will manicured lawn. Good spacing between rigs and all roads are paved and in good condition. Very easy access to freeway and yet quiet. This is a very nice park and for being right in town, exceptional. We will be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We stayed here while visiting Portland, and were assured by phone that they had Wi-Fi available. We were unable to connect the entire stay because their bandwidth is completely inadequate for the number of sites. Also a problem were number of showers - 2 for all women! Office open only from 9-5, and no assistance other times. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This RV park has very small spaces. The management staff is hard to find and get a hold of. Once you find them, they are not nice. Other people around us also complained about the people that are there running the park. (I believe they are the owners). I have a problem with having to pay $5.95 per day for Wi-Fi. When you call, they say they have Wi-Fi. They don't mention that you have to pay additional for it. I have stayed there 2 times and will not return. I would have given it higher mark, except the managements attitude brought it down. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Price reflects a weekly rate. Park is very clean and neat, and easy to access. Once inside the park, the roads are narrow asphalt and the pads are concrete, very narrow. Rained heavily while we were here, and the place remained pristine. The lower level pull-throughs are not long enough to stay hooked up and still reach the hookups, but we were in site #67 for a week, so we simply parked the Jeep directly in front of the RV. WiFi exists, but is a pay online to the WiFi vendor (such as TengoInternet). Please note that the office would not take credit or debit cards, cash or checks only. Nothing fancy, but clean, safe, quiet and convenient. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We tried to reach this park of I-5, poor signage (like none) caused us to miss the park. We called and received good directions. We were assigned space #176, which was a short space so we were to park in the space next to us (which was even shorter), but someone else was parked there. I parked a space over, not much of an inconvenience since the spaces were not much larger then a regular parking space. The concrete pad was clean and level. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The park was clean, packs the RVs in close and has a lot of monthly residents, which were friendly and their units well kept. We spent one night and would return because the facilities were clean and well kept clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Nothing fancy just a nice, clean, easy to access overnight stop. We had a pull through, which worked well for us. The bathrooms were perfectly acceptable. No highway or train noise. This is not a resort it's just a great place to stop for the night. I gave it an "8" because it delivered exactly what it promised. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
Stayed here for one night on the way to Portland and it was just what I needed for a run into and out of Portland in the morning. The sites are a tad bit short for you to remain hooked up, but then I'm 55 feet overall. It is a tad bit tight and there are a lot of full timers here, but they were friendly. Lot's of fast food places nearby and it's easy on and off the freeway. Would stay here again if needed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
Rate is based on weekly rate. Narrow asphalt roads and very narrow concrete sites. Our site was in the upper section and we had to get one neighbor to move there vehicle and another to retract their awning, which hung out over our pad in order to pull in. Strange water hookup in a recessed box. We were here because of a service appointment at a nearby specialty RV repair shop. Would not stay here again unless under the same circumstances, and then would make sure to get one the sites located across from the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
Rate quoted is nightly with GS discount. This is a very clean park, restrooms were like new (on the upper CG at least). Friendly managers, good location, shopping and food close by. Deluxe spaces "up top" have a nice grass area in front and extra parking. They have back in and back to back parking as well as pull through. There is no playground or bicycle riding in the park which is why I wouldn't call it "kid friendly". There are a a lot (70 % ?) long term residents but they have very nice rigs and are probably just working in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Nice, clean park with a friendly staff. No wi-fi and extremely limited channel line-up on cable TV. Lots of long-term and perm residents. They had the sense to get satellite dishes. We use this as a pit stop or while having customizations done to the coach at the nearby RV interiors store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
Staff very friendly and helpful. Park is clean, neat and very well kept up. Sites level with some grass and trees. A few long timers but neat sites, a very nice mix of people and very pleasant. We definitely will come back as we were made to feel very welcome and that's unusual today. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Quiet, clean park with many nice sites, but the pull through we were assigned (155) was not long enough to accommodate our 40' motorhome with tow car attached so it was necessary to unhook. Also, to pull into the site we had to cut the corner of the adjacent site, scraping against a hedge and scratching the bay doors. Sites in the 153-166 row are hard to access with a big rig. We did enjoy the weekend complimentary continental breakfast and strawberry shortcake social in the nice clubhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
An older RV Park with smaller spaces and tight turns. Very nice landscaping and very nice people. Not really good for big rigs. No wi-fi at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com