223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Grayling was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (989) 348-2157
CGID5022

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Grayling

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   2   2   9   2   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Came in for matches at Camp Grayling: perfect spot, very close to the gate. Large campground, not many pull through sites. Not all sites have sewer. Back-in spots are huge, plenty of room to wiggle around to get satellite (lot of trees). Sites are sand and grass; roads are sand: vacuum cleaner will get a work out. Power, water, sewer all worked well. Good Sprint cell service. Dog friendly. Laundry was expensive: $2 each for washer and dryer (45minutes). Significantly more relaxed after Labor Day, some seasonals, very quiet. Employees very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We enjoy camping at this park and look forward to our return trips. Kids are well entertained with their daily activities and, unlike a lot of other parks, the activities do not cost any thing creating happy parents. The campground was very family friendly and the staff was great. New rules this year are wrist banks for everyone entering the park. This was a bit of a nuisance to adults but proved to be helpful with lost kids. My only complaints are the park is very sandy and the pool was a bit chilly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
We stayed the weekend here, Nice sized sites, pull thru easy access. lots of trees, kids loved the pool, trampoline. ,bike riding around the CG.Friendly staff. Very quiet at night. lots of room on our site.Road to CG a bit rough. Well run and clean CG We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
Due to lack of rain, it's one big sand box with a pool in the middle. Dangerous jumping pillow. Saw three serious accidents on it & the owners displayed major lack of compassion. Upon entering you are no longer a camper to them. You become nothing more than a dollar sign. Worst Yogi campground I've ever been too. Won't go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Could be cleaner. Kids stuff expensive, $7.00 for craft per kid, $8.00 per tattoo, putt putt, bikes, bingo, all adds up to an expensive weekend. A few free games. Sunday breakfast for a small fee was very nice, as were visits from Yogi & Boo Boo. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
Very nice well kept campground. Numerous activities for the kids to do including visits from Yogi, Boo-Boo, Ranger, etc. It was nice to see these activities (e.g., jumping pillow) did not cost money to participate. This park is all about the kids without breaking their parents' wallets. Camp sites are spacious with 75% grass. Owners & staff are very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to many return visits!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
Dirty restrooms, no garbage pick up, poorly planed or no kids activities. Pool had chlorinated tablets sitting at bottom of it where kids could pick them up and get hurt. Overall not a very clean park. Construction noise going on all day & into the evening. They need to work on being clean rather than charging for everything under the sun. New owners not friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$34
Great family park. New improvements every time we go! Large, level, shady lots. Activities going on every hour on the hour for all age groups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$40
We have stayed here many times. They have activities for the kids on the weekends almost every hour on the hour. They vary between games and crafts and activities. Even some activities for the adults. I know we participated in a Euchre tournament and a family scavenger hunt. The kids love to get slushies from the store. The park is well kept up, with plenty of shade trees. The pool can get crowded, but that's to be expected. The only negative thing that I can think of is I think the cleanliness of the bathrooms/shower areas could improve some. We camp here annually. We found it and each time a new family joins us. Last time we went we had 4 families with us. The families we take end up loving the park and coming back with us. This is not the park for you if you are looking for a quiet out of the way site. This park is all about the kids and they are everywhere. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com