206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Pines RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 96 user reviews. Phone: (903) 832-1268
CGID5028

Shady Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   9   9   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
We stopped here to wait out a storm that was passing through. Very friendly staff. Roads and sites were all smooth concrete. Only had to put down my levelers to stop rocking in the wind. No cable but over the air tv reception was very good. Few trees to block satellite. Wi-Fi was the best connection we have seen in two months. Not much around the area but it's an easy drive into Texarkana. Fishing lake on the property and a nice tree covered park area. Great place to walk the dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
Easy to get to per the GPS. Paved roads and sites. This is the nicest park we have been in for a long time. Friendly staff and beautiful quite surroundings. Very clean. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Extra clean RV park. All paved roads and very long easy in/out sites. No amenities beyond Wi-Fi & free fishing. Strong Verizon & moderate ATT signal. A bargain RV park for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Nicest People....One of the BEST thru out North Tx ! Very clean, well kept and we use for YEARS going back & forth to Dallas. One of the BEST ! Not one thing to even mention that could be bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Nice, clean, relatively quiet campground. Concrete access roads and pads. Pull thrus long enough to avoid dropping toad. Some small trees, but no real shade. Power ok, did not use water or sewer, no cable, decent off-air signals from both Texarkana and Shreveport stations, no problem with satellite, Wi-Fi ok (stable connection, but a bit slow), weak Verizon cell. Slight highway and train noise. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is a very nice park. All the streets and sites are paved. It is well maintained and very clean with decent Wi-Fi, with very helpful and friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is a very nice campground with well manicured lawns. The RV dealer next door is convenient if you need service. I believe that it is owned by the same people that own the RV park. Unfortunately, we were greeted by the neighborhood Pit Bull dog. Not mean, but scared my dog. When we talked to the office staff, she was sympathetic but said that the town does not have a leash law. She has talked to the owner of the dog, but it hasn't made a difference. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is one of the most manicured and clean parks we have ever been in. We've been here 3 times & it always is beautiful. The staff is helpful. We got in after the office was closed and were still greeted and told to just find a spot and see the office in the morning. The sites are concrete, wide, level & angled well for big rigs. No need to unhook.It's off the freeway a bit but quiet & worth the extra mile or so drive. Lots of grass between sites and also a large area by the lake for dog walking. There is a large room near the office with a TV, fireplace & tables. We would not hesitate to come back to this beautifully maintained park. This is what all RV parks should strive to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This is a small and very well maintained campground with full hook ups and friendly and helpful staff at check in. The roads are paved, and the pads are concrete with long, level, pull throughs. Each pad is well angled and big rig access is good. Very quiet with manicured grass between each site. Plenty of space for the towed, so no need to unhook if you are just here for one night. A few shade trees, and a picnic table. Bathrooms are spotless and the laundry clean and well equipped. There is a very large social room, great for rallies. Wi-Fi and cell are good. Lots of great restaurants to choose from. We would definitely stay here again. Great for a one night stopover or for a few days R & R 10/10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Beautiful concrete and well-groomed grass sites plus paved roads. WELL worth the drive off of I-30. Just $27 with a Good Sam discount. We travel 3-4 months a year throughout the USA and count this as one of the nicest parks we've stayed in. Pleasant check-in, huge social room, and excellent Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Great Park. Use every spring and fall to and from Ontario Canada. Always clean and tidy. Good for RV supplies at dealer next door. A bit of the interstate but well worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Slightly outside of town, but worth the drive. Nice RV park with long concrete slabs, angled to pull in and out without tearing up the grounds. Full hookups, up to date and easily accessible. Fair amount of space between sites. Appeared to be a few long term folks, but areas are well kept. Very big rig friendly, staff very nice. Park is small, but plenty of room for turns. Pond is stocked and private so no license required. Great for overnight or a few days. Would stay here again. We were in a 42' toyhauler with 2 min pins and a German Shepherd. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
This park does a wonderful job of providing excellent accommodations and good value. Although it is not a "luxury" location, what is provides is pretty near perfect. It gets top marks for cleanliness; paved roads and pull-throughs; convenient, large, clean restrooms and showers; WiFi. We stayed here one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$28
Park is a little out of town but is clean, staff are friendly and helpful, sites concrete pads and level. There is an RV parts store next door, we bought some spare parts which ended up not fitting our fifth wheeler. The staff at the RV park refunded our money for us as the store wasn't open on Sunday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$27
Very pleasant people. Good cement pads. Don't trust your GPS. Follow the campground instructions in Woodalls',etc. RV service next door is excellent. And the parts store is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
Newer, cleaner park. Very well maintained, with plush grass throughout the park. Pretty pond surrounded by leaves changing for Fall. Good laundry (3 washer and 2 dryers; whose idea was that?). Nice, clean restrooms and shower rooms. Nice big meeting room. Friendly host that lives onsite. RV dealer and parts place onsite. Very close to grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Price represents monthly rate. Ice machine onsite with complimentary ice- NICE!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Shore power is good, sewer is good, and water is @ 80psi. Campground Wi-Fi is better than Verizon and Sprint Air cards. AT&T is good. No Cable TV. This campground is great. Good concrete roads, level sites, long enough for my Truck and Trailer, wide enough making it easy to pull on to, and plenty of room between sites. We stayed in B10 which has a large grass area where we could walk the dog easily. There is a pond outside the park area and a RV Service and parts within walking distance. Restrooms and laundry are good. Office and hall are great. It even smelled great when we went in to register. Payment is with credit card, check or cash and Sams 10% discount. Long term tenants are only a couple but not sure if they are here full time. This is a well kept park. I don't give a 10 to many parks but this one deserves it. I will stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
This is a gem. A little ways from interstate but well worth the drive. Staff in office was very friendly and helpful. Park is very clean and well kept. We stayed here overnight on our way to Dallas. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Very nice park outside of town. Located next to an RV dealer. All sites are level and cement. Nice club house/ office area. We stayed here twice on our way to and from Branson, MS. We will stay here again. Very little traffic noise and is a new park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Overnight stop for us. Very clean, reasonable rate, price reflected Good Sam discount. Fishing availability and places to walk. Would stay here again just wouldn't follow GPS. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Great clean park with level concrete sites and very friendly staff. The park is located a little ways off the road but was not hard to find. This park was very quiet. We stayed here overnight, and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This is a gem. Easy in and out. concrete driveways and pads. Extra long pull through sites. Staff great. Only negative may be no cable TV, however, great for satellite use. A little drive off I-30 but worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This park is one our favorites. Lush green mowed grass. The RV park was surrounded by trees. The park is all concrete drive ways and level concrete pads. We have a 36 foot motor home with a toad and did not have to unhook. Great space between the pads. Water pressure was 40 PSI and our SurgeGuard had no faults indicated. Great speed on the WiFi. Maybe it was the time of the year, but we experienced no bugs, flies or mosquitoes. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is well worth the short trip off the interstate. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Beautiful park - clean, paved, level sites with grass and young trees in between. Manager was very nice, and everything was clean - bathrooms, laundry, rec room, even the trash bin! This park has certainly earned their "Top Rated" awards! We camped in a 40 ft. with toad without having to unhook. Rate includes 2 children. Full hookups and internet worked great. A warning about mapping to this site - my Garmin had the address location correct but iPhone maps and Mapquest.com show it at a different location. Follow the website's directions, they are 5 miles from Kings Hwy, next to Shady Pines RV Center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We've stayed in this park in the past and really loved it. However, when we plugged in to the electricity, our Surge-Guard said there was an open ground. We moved to another site and had the same problem. When we talked to the owner, she said that they've had an electrician in and he couldn't find any problem, but everyone with a Surge-Guard type device showed the same thing. Those without them seemed to work. We had to run the generator for the length of our stay. We were not even offered a discount. Otherwise, it's a nice park with robust wifi, and wide concrete roads and sites. We stayed here in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Just a great overnight stop. All concrete, easy in and out sites.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Our second stay at this park and love it. Clean, comfortable and affordable. It's a little off the beaten path (I-30) but not too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
A very nice, clean park on concrete pads. Have stayed here several times on our way to points further south and on the way home. Slightly "out of the way" but worth it. It is also next door to a RV dealer so it could be handy if you are having any problems with your unit. Office hours seem to be from 3:00 until 7:00pm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
The initial appearance included great landscaping, beautiful entry, concrete drive and pad sold us on this being an exceptional RV park. We were right when we went inside to check in. Everyone was exceptionally nice and the grounds were well taken care of. I wish I could find places like this all the time. They take pride in there facility. It would be great for a small rally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
A great park for a one night stop or a long stay. Fantastic Free Wi-Fi. Long level pull through sites. The grass and picnic tables are a nice touch. Very nice Rally Room for RV Groups. They are on Hwy 67, not far off I-30 and Highway 59, 4-5 miles, but far enough that there is no road noise or traffic. Next door is Shady Pines RV Center, Sales, Service and Supplies. 3 miles south west is Redwater, TX, with a nice grocery store and The Redwater Diner. We were traveling from Hwy 59N to I-30 East and it only added 3 miles to our route and beats anything else we have stayed at in the Texarkana area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Pleasant staff, nice sites with concrete pad and picnic tables. Laundromat is very clean. Showers and restrooms are very clean also. This is a good place to rest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
Excellent park, will definitely come back. Shade trees are on perimeter allowing a clear satellite signal. Staff members could not be more friendly and helpful. We had plenty of room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Great Park. We stay here every time we are in the area. Concrete pads, great hosts. They do not have cable but TV with the antenna is excellent. Wi-Fi is excellent. Overall, this is an excellent park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Park is attractive and clean with modern facilities. Restrooms are clean and well maintained. The shady pines in the name refer to trees behind the lake. There is no shade around the pads. Many sites are occupied by fulltime residents, but are well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Well maintained lawns, sites with concrete slabs and concrete patios with picnic tables. Hostess friendly and helpful. Not within walking distance of shopping or entertainment (we are not towing at this time). Connected with RV sales/service, but were not bothered by sales people. Close to TX Hwy 67, but traffic noises did not bother us. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
Great park, we really enjoyed our stay. The dealership attached to the park is very nice, a little pushy on selling us a new RV. The site was level, all utilities work great. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
This was my second visit to this fine RV Park. Excellent rates and sites. This park will be a 10 when the trees mature. No speed bumps either. I will return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Nice neat clean well set up park. I wish more campgrounds were as nice as this one. It is down wind of a paper plant, so the air can be a little ripe if wind is in the wrong direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
This is a great park. Outstanding restrooms, showers, and laundromat. Clubhouse is geared for rally's but books and TV are available also. These are super owners and run a great park. We plan to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
Very nice, clean park and well maintained. Very quiet. All paved. Only negative is that it is quite a ways off the main interstate. We stay here every year when we head south for the winter but usually only for one or two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
This is great small park, all concrete drives, pads and patios with grass in between. The staff was friendly and efficient. Nice meeting room with kitchen. The pull thrus are ample, we were only there one night and did not have to unhook (43' RV and toad). Did not use Wi-Fi, but it is available. Rate is net of Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Great Park! Really nice amenities. We had several in our group, and the hospitality facilities were wonderful. Definitely a 10! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Can't added much more than the previous reviewer. A nice, clean looking park that we would definitely stay in again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This is an extremely nice park. Long level pull throughs. Very clean. Fishing pond on property. No cable TV but antenna picked up the major stations. WiFi worked great. Owner and manager were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
The campground itself is a 9. It is clean, well maintained, the sites are level concrete pads and are pretty good size. Interior roads are wide and smooth and the manager is extremely helpful. There is no cable TV but local stations are available on the antenna and there is no problem with satellite. The reason for the 7? We had several issues of both low and high power surges that resulted in our surge protector shutting down the power. If I had not had a surge protector it could have created serious problems. The issue was not a park issue, but is with the local power supplier, but it is an issue none the less. If you do not have a surge protector then beware. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Pristine. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is there is just a chance there may be a campground slightly better than this one. Concrete and manicured St. Augustine is all you can see. We will be back several times in the next 3 weeks in our travels and for golf in Texarkana. We are looking forward to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This park was several miles from the Interstate, but it was extremely clean, newish and lovely. The roads and sites are concrete. Our site was quite level. There is lovely grass between sites. The owner said she wanted a park in which she'd like to stay. It isn't a destination park, but it's a great overnight park. She even had an ice machine in the building with the office which was there for everyone's use. There is no cable, but you get all the major channels on your antenna and satellite was no problem. We'd definitely stay again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Small, but clean and well maintained park. Narrow streets, but guided to site by the park manager. Site was level and grass was well trimmed. No amenities to speak of, but park was quiet and comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Great place to stay. Park has all concrete pads and roads. Also has free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
I have to agree with the previous reviews. I am not sure only rating this campground a 10 does it justice. Bathrooms are spotless and I have to say this is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
This is a great RV park! Nice, level sites with concrete slabs for you to park, but grass on either side with nice picnic tables. There is a small lake at the park with plenty of room for kids to run around and release their energy after a long day of driving. You can fish there, but we didn't try it. The park is quiet and surrounded by trees, so we had a very peaceful night's sleep. The staff in the office were extremely friendly and helpful. They don't have cable, but we were able to get the network channels just fine with our antenna, so it was not big deal to us. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This is new park with 100% concrete and long pull through sites and wide turns. It is Green, Green, Green with a well stocked lake but no trees on the sites to scratch you. Well worth the 10 minutes off the highway. It is the last quality park just off 59 until you reach Houston. The 45' Bus was extremely happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
This park has brand new, enormous showers, the best you will probably find anywhere in the country. It is not very close to the freeway, and all the construction and detours got our GPS so confused that we had to stop for directions. But it is well worth it to go here. It is the newest, cleanest, friendliest RV Park we stayed in this year. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Very nice park...very friendly staff...rest rooms were spotless and very nice. This whole park is very clean...concrete slabs (level) and very nice picnic tables at every site. The pond right next to the park allows catch and release fishing and saw some pictures of some really BIG fish caught from there.. We have stayed here before and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This a new park with shade trees growing and cable ready but not working yet. Excellent Wi-Fi. No speed bumps, level concrete pads with grass, concrete drive and very clean. Very nice place and worth the few miles you need to get here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Nice, quiet park w/concrete pads and sturdy picnic tables. Has grass at each site. A wonderful view of a large pond surrounded by trees (looked like a golf course). The pond setting, viewed out our RV's back window was a very peaceful setting. The managers were very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a 35ft 5th wheel, had no problem for the 3 slides. The park is off the beaten path so was no road noise at all. Very early in the morning hours we heard the faint sound of a train off in the distance. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This is a clean well maintained park with nice concrete parking pads and extra nice shower and restroom facilities. A few miles off Interstate but well worth the trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We stayed 2 nights. Has clean restrooms, small laundry. Advertises cable TV, but none available. Sites are level concrete pads, close together. Has a nice fishing pond, big club house. Not near the interstate. There is road noise for sites located at front of park. We would stay again, but not for any length of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
This park is extremely clean with concrete pads and patios with grass on the side. The managers were excellent and extremely friendly and helpful. The only reason this park does not have a 10 is the lack of a pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
A little way off the freeway, but worth the drive. This is one of the cleanest, well manicured campgrounds we've been to. A great stop over place and the people in the office are so friendly. Lots of grass to walk our dog with a beautiful pond on the property. Our price per night includes a Good Sam discount. Highly recommend this place! We stay here every time we pass through Texarkana. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$22
Price reflects Good Sam discount. Campground roads and sites are concrete. Everything spic and span. Check in people friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
Came in late and settled the next morning. Hosts are very friendly. Concrete driveways and concrete pads in a well manicured grassy park surrounded by trees make this one our favorite sites. Lamp on the power pedestal was burned out so a handy flashlight came to the rescue. Cable TV was not working according to a sign in the entrance. Great Wi-Fi signal strength, but response time was slower than dial-up speed and for secure connections it was so slow it was not usable (over 20 minutes). This was our first time here since TV went digital. We could only pick up 2 channels: FOX and NBC. Satellite reception should have been wonderful, but our unit on the RV decided not to work. Verizon cell phone strength was excellent. In spite of all our communication problems, we will still definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
This is a great park. All parking spaces are concrete paved, with nice grass in the remainder of the areas. Has easy access in and around the park. We will be back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We stopped for 1 night only, easy access, newer park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
This is a new campground and one of the best we have ever stayed in. The sites were set up the way every site should be set up. The staff was excellent and did all they could to make sure our needs were met. We will go the extra mile to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a really very nice park with wide concrete roads and wide concrete level sites that made it super easy to maneuver around. The grass between every piece of concrete is lush, well cut, and edged perfectly. There is not a spot of bare ground anywhere to be seen. The attendant was very nice. The park sits on the edge of a little lake with fishing allowed. The TV cable was not working. There is plenty room between sites and a real feeling of openness and not being crowded at all. This is a first class park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
This park is neat and clean but there is very little shade. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites and the roads were paved, level, and spacious. A "plus factor" here is the adjoining RV full service center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
We loved this campground. The staff was super friendly and I was given short-cut directions instead of using our GPS to get there: well worth the extra miles off I-30. Our site backed up to a small lake/pond view. There is a green and spacious grassy area: heaven for walking dogs. The restrooms were beautiful. The laundry was nice: 2 washers/2 dryers $1.50 each and got the job done. The cable TV was still out: I wonder if perhaps they have disconnected it? They offered free Wi-Fi but we kept losing the internet in spite of a strong signal. Will make this a stop for sure when traveling west. Highly recommend this campground over all others in the Texarkana area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
We camped here during the height of summer. The park is very clean, sites are spacious and the restrooms maticulous! We did not shower in the park showers, but the staff made sure we saw them on arrival and knew where all amenities were. The cable was out of service throughout the park: don't know why. Very little shade, but many trees planted for the future. Overall a very pleasant park. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
This campground is worth driving the extra miles off the interstate for. The sites are how they all should be...hookups were great, long,level, concrete sites, manicured lawns, and a fishing pond. The Wi-Fi was fast and easy. The showers (individual ones) were clean and excellent. Definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
Price was $22.50 with Good Sam. Best value I have seen in a long time. Campground was immaculate. I mean grass was uniformly moved and edged and trimmed to perfection. You just don't usually see this in a RV park. We utilized the large tiled showers with the opposite of water saver heads. Best shower I've had in a long time. Price included cable TV and Wi-fi. TV was somewhat limited but was free. Small fishing pond in park. Mostly big Class A's in park. Would definitely use again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
Excellent park, friendly staff, concrete pads, pull thru sites, easy access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Excellent park, all pluses and reservations probably needed. All concrete pads and roads not a resort or tent camp. A few worker sites which were kept in the back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Very clean - good signage - easy to get around - would definitely recommend this park especially for overnight stays on the way home - friendly staff - all pull throughs easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
What gives here? How can anyone rate this campground, which is really a parking lot (albeit a neat and clean parking lot), a 10/10? Granted the amenities are first-rate, Wi-Fi signal is strong, and so on; but there is zero natural beauty, no view, no nature, save a few saplings here and there. If this place rates 10/10, what score can we give to spectacular campgrounds with great views, like Campfire Lodgings in Asheville? A campground is more than a Wi-Fi signal and a heated restroom, in our opinion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$27
Every RV park owner ought to come here and see what an RV park should be like. The park has all very navigable concrete roads and all level concrete pads. The utilities are very accessible and conveniently situated. The grassy areas are well groomed. The office and rec building are immaculate. There are no trees in the immediate area to block satellite access. The wifi is free and has a strong signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
What a great park. Only spent a night enroute to a FMCA rally and having a vehicle problem. The same name RV Center next door was wonderful with their help. The park has great WiFi. Can't say enough good things about the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Great park - wish we could have stayed longer. Smaller park - all cement - pads, streets, etc. Showers were separate from restrooms but were clean and big. Nice club house. As we came in late, the manager placed a cone out on our site with our name on the cone to ensure that we had a site to get into. Everything worked great. The sites are a bit close together but overall a great place to stay. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Remarkably clean park. Staff very helpful and friendly. We had need of mechanical assistance for our RV which was ably provided by adjoining RV service center. Only downside is lack of shade. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Fairly new RV park. Everything is spotless! They have a nice clubhouse. All the sites are level concrete as well as the interior roads. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
Price reflects a Good Sam discount; still a little high in my opinion, but the hospitality was first-rate. I was greeted warmly at the door and check-in was friendly & efficient. Even though the park was well-occupied when we arrived we were still offered a choice of the remaining available sites. Since this is a newer, nicer RV Park it has long concrete pads w/patio & picnic table, FHU, and free-fast WiFi. Mostly small trees at the sites (some towering pines along the park's perimeter) so satellite signal was not blocked. Laundry & Restrooms close, clean & convenient - never saw any showers (presumably in a separate area?). Following rains, the ground around the pond (lake?) was marshy. That might account for the air sometimes smelling unpleasant as well as affecting the taste of the tap water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
We stayed here for a week. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms, laundry and clubhouse were all very clean. There is an RV service center next door; however, they do not service RVs in the campground - you have to get your RV to the shop. There are no stores close by. Regardless, it was a very handy place to stay while we visited family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
Very friendly park. All concrete pads, wide and long for big rigs. Owners were great. Trees are small, so there is very limited shade, but give it a few years. Lawns were very well kept and there is a small lake on the property that several of the guests were appearing to have success with fishing. Fairly convenient to the Interstate and a great stop-over if your not looking for a lot of amenities. Closest restaurants and shopping is approximately 5 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
What a great little campground. Wonderfully designed large rec. room with big screen TV. The couple in the office were very friendly and helpful. All paved roads and pads. Beautiful small lake on property. Large RV repair/sales facility next door. The only draw back was no much shade in the pull-throughs due to trees still being small. We will definitely return to this campground when we are in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$15
The only reason for not giving a rating of "10" is the lack of shade. They have trees planted but it will be awhile before the trees are big enough to be useful. Great place to stay if you are in the Texarkana area. We stay here every time we pass through Texarkana. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
I too would give this park a "10", but for the very limited cable TV service. 6 channels! Largest and most attractive space that I have had in the last three weeks of travel. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
I don't usually give 10's, but if a beautiful park without playgrounds or accommodations for kids, is OK with you, then this is a 10. This is one of the best kept secrets in Texas. It has concrete drives and pads. We stayed in a 36 foot motor home with slides and had not problems at all. Sites are spacious with individual picnic tables. Grass is manicured as well as a golf green. There is a very large pond with a water fountain. Host building with showers, laundry and banquet area is new. Showers are individual rooms all done in very nice tile. They are very likely much nicer than your shower at home. Trees around the edge of the park make this a idyllic setting. It is about 5 miles south off I-30 Nash exit and 5 miles west on Hwy 67, but it is well worth the 10 mile detour. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Excellent park, large concrete parking pads, patios, and drives. Small lake with great fishing. Very clean recreation hall. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$23
This was a beautiful park with paved roads and pads. The staff was very friendly and competent. There was a beautiful activity building, and an RV service center was located just next door. The sites had lighted utility pedestals and picnic tables. There were no grills, and no fires were allowed. There was a small fishing lake. The restrooms and showers were very clean, but had a little unusual configuration. There were individual showers which were just that, a shower--no sink, no mirror, no toilet--with just a bench for your clothes and toiletries. Then around the corner were large individual dressing rooms with a toilet, sink, and mirror. The rooms were very nice, but even so this arrangement meant you had to get dressed after a shower and leave that room and go to another to shave or dry your hair, etc. I assume the idea was that some people could use the showers while different people used the dressing room. I personally found this arrangement to be a bit of an inconvenience, but only a very minor one. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$16
Paved, level sites separated by grass and small trees. Beautifully maintained. Staff very friendly. Park was only about 20% occupied, so it was quiet. Some road noise from adjacent 2 lane highway, but not too noticeable if located farther into park. Fishing pond was a little low so some smell of mud flats when no wind. Very fast WiFi. Rate reflects weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
Shady Pines RV Park is an excellent park. Management is the most polite I have met so far. All concrete 90 foot long pull thru’s and back-in sites with plenty of room between each site. Small, free fishing lake that requires no license to fish and keep your catch. The large activities building, bathrooms, and showers are the cleanest that I have seen to date. Free cable TV and free Wi-Fi at each site and phone on some sites. Wi-Fi worked great at our site. Park is not on I-30 but close enough to make for easy off and back on for short stops. Also, Bryce’s Cafeteria (8 miles from park) is the best cafeteria you will ever eat at. This is a great park to stay for short or long term visits. Many sites to see all within a little over an hours drive (casinos in Shreveport, the mountains at Mena, and Lake Wright Patman). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
Super nice park. Park appears to be fairly new. Nice, clean and private showers. A few miles from Texarkana but still close enough to everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$12
Fine Park. We stayed one night enroute to Branson, MO. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
A great overnight park! Office personnel were extremely friendly and courtious. Sites were all concrete paved and level. The individual shower rooms were wonderful. Funny story- The sprinkler system throughout the park turns on in different areas at different times. Our area was about 3AM and I thought I had a leak in a water line. When I went out to investigate my legs were sprayed from the knees down. WIFI was very weak and when reported they said they had just changed providers and still had some bugs to work out. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
We spent two nights here. All concrete paved roads and parking spaces, pull-thru's and back-ins with nice grassy area between each site with clean picnic tables. WiFi now avilable. Very, very, very nice husband and wife managers. Absolutely the cleanest restrooms, shower rooms and laundry I've ever been in. There is a small lake and the surrounding grounds are well manicured. All of the pull-thru's and some back-in sites have a West exposure on door side of your RV which makes it rather warm and sunny in the afternoons but what the heck, you can sit outside your RV on the off door side if you can't stand being in the sun. Be sure you eat at Bryce's Cafeteria, circa 1931, everyone says the food is unforgettable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$18
Nice, clean and new RV Park. Not too much in the amenities and not necessarily a "destination/vacation" park but terrific for an overnighter or two. The price reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com