223230 User submitted reviews online!!
E & J R.V. Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (509) 933-1500
CGID5040

E & J R.V. Park

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   8   7   7   5   4   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We feel this park is overpriced, noisy and poorly maintained. The "free" hot breakfast was terrible; stay away from the tiny crescent shaped cardboard cheese omelets. The constant horrific road noise actually drowned out the occasional train noise. The back bathrooms had NO toilet paper and NO hand towels/dryer. The front men's shower had a dangling shower head. The front desk (within the Days Inn hotel) didn't seem to care. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Rate includes tax. This is a simple, clean, paved park. There is a small grassy spot between sites with a picnic table which would be shared by the rigs on both sides. Pull through sites are narrow, but long enough for a 40' motorhome with tow attached. Free breakfast is provided in motel (Days Inn) and RVrs can use pool and spa without charge. Restaurant and Flying J gas station located in front of park. Freeway noise is mostly a given for this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nice park right off the freeway. There would have been freeway noise but for the fact that Snoqualmie Pass was closed and there were no trucks going anywhere. The spots were level and paved. The Wi-Fi was marginal at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Basically a parking lot behind a Day's Inn with a little grass and some junky monthly trailers. However, it was level and convenient to the interstate. Quiet the night we were there and the Wi-Fi worked OK. Would use it again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Campground is next to Days Inn. Open with blacktop pull through sites. You are in a parking lot. Can be noisy from highway and Flying J close by. Very nice staff. Great place to stay for overnight or late check in. Wi-Fi good at site using our extender. Would stay here again as a stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Basic...did I say basic? Paved, level, streets and sites. Enough room. This is a safe, functional overnight stop along I-90, provided you get here late and leave early; nothing else. Wi-Fi, though advertised, is non-existent at your site. Probably will not stay here again if there is an alternative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
2 sides are very loud: Highway side & the truck stop side (Flying J). While not being unkind to animal owners, the park needs to more fully enforce animal droppings' pick up on the 2 far right side isles that are pretty bad if you need to walk on the grass that gets you to the far right back restroom or the long grass to the right side of the park (agricultural side, not the Flying J side). This is a new situation, feces all over the grasses over there. There's a new manager "Randy" openly standoffish toned. The part-owner authority, Ms. Kim, who was present managing up until earlier in the year & the year prior, is generally a very kind person in contrast & it seems she's unaware of the new interaction negative. The park generally is overpriced whether you stay monthly ($600) for wind mill work or a couple nights ($35). The hot tub is generally kept with unclear, unchanged water (chemical treatment isn't enough, they need to 'change' the water way more often) & the pool in a very murky state. Most tv posts don't work so don't count on tv, & a "satellite" cable is needed because a 'regular' tv cable isn't effective on the posts that do work. I think a maintenance man's (Steve?)working on some of that so if you can tell him of a bad post, he tries to change a rusted connection that's gone bad on a lot of them but not sure how long that takes, if it can be done before you're gone (just test/fix them all?). Other than that, it's hard to get noticed negative management interaction issues told to someone that's concerned. Ms. Kim needs to enforce a large, noticeable sign imposed in the lobby that allows contact information to the ownership above the management for a more respectful, positive interaction presence when needed because it's likely very safe to say ownership is unaware this is now going on. You bring the apartment when you bring your motorhome, so $600 for a work month is quite a lot. It's sad it is one of the only places in the area available though. It's nice to have options. A plus is the restrooms were clean, but no one voluntarily turns the lights & fans out although there's signs asking for this; they were on each time restrooms were entered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Pull through sites are long and reasonably wide. Check in at the Days Inn where the RV park sits directly behind. Park was clean and easy on/off to I-90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
The campground is right next to the highway in a somewhat industrial setting so there was a lot of traffic noise at night but easy access. We had free access to the pool and hot tub at the motel. Breakfast was available for $3 but we didn't use that service. The greeting was warm and friendly and the check in was quick and easy. There was no dish washing area in the wash house. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This park is a Good Sam’s affiliate, so I figured it couldn’t be too bad. Unfortunately, it’s essentially a parking lot with some small grass strips between the tight spaces. It sits behind a Days Inn (where you register) and adjacent to I-90 and a Flying J parking lot, both of which seemed fairly noisy the night we spent here. The park has a nice grassy strip around the outside perimeter for walking dogs, but has little else to offer but a safe place to park overnight. It is big-rig friendly, paved and level but the water at the spot we were assigned didn’t work; so, I ran my hose to an adjacent site that had plenty of pressure. Even though the park was nearly empty the young guy at the desk wouldn’t let me select a site. Three of the rigs here look to be owned by permanent residents and are pretty old and run down. This park isn’t worth $34.65/night and isn’t nice enough to carry the Good Sam’s logo. If you do stay here, get as far away from the Flying J parking lot and interstate as possible. The price listed includes the GS discount and tax. We won’t stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Right next to I-90. Sitting outside the traffic noise is very noticeable but inside MH it is not. Very long site if combine part A & B spaces. Paved and level with grass separators between sites. There are some long-term residents but not intrusive except for maybe one junkie site. Full sun on all spots but if know to ask you can get the door side of the MH in the shade. Good for a single night stay. Days Inn clerk checks you in and was quite personable on the day we were here. Added charge if you want to participate in the continental breakfast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This park is just behind the Days Inn Motel. We had a difficult time reaching the RV Park by phone. The Motel handles all the phone calls and one pays the RV fee in the Motel office. Gal at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. Site was easy to reach and easy to depart. There was a wedding at the on-site facility, but the folks attending the reception seemed aware of the presence of RVs. A nice site for a couple of nights. We drove the short distance from the park to the historic part of town (downtown historic area as well as historic home area close by). This park is close to Interstate 90 and made the stop easy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
They are relaxed enough they let you move the picnic tables around and that gives the park a pleasant relaxed feel. We returned to this park and they have cleaned the pool, hot tub. The hot tub was finally warm! After over 2 years of revisiting this COLD hot tub and the pool was just frighteningly filthy with far too much heavy burning chemicals hurting our skin and eyes. I was really glad to see this improvement of clear normal water with more balanced chemicals. The bathrooms and laundry facilities have a very pleasant relaxed energy, but the shower stalls still have heavy uncleaned build up under the rubber mats and this has been present in over 2 years of revisiting this park. That is still there. There are about 1/2 the dryers that don't dry your clothes so they need new elements installed, that also has been there for the over 2 year period we've visited this park for work purposes. The park does have a nice feel to it, it feels friendly and relaxed much more than any I've ever been to. There are several different prices being paid by those that are staying there for work purposes for a month or more. Of two visitors standing there, both having been there a number of months for work purposes for example, one stated they're paying $550 per month, the other standing there is paying $600 per month and those tenants standing next to each other revealed they didn't know the other was paying $50 less than the other. The fee is excessive when you see apartments can be rented for that much in the Ellensburg area, with your own RV unit this should not be priced so high. The putting others at different fees puts us off when we come across this in RV parks, and I'm hoping they'll keep get their prices back onto the cheaper side, reasonable, and fair without this discrepancy continuing. If they keep the pool and hot tub clean, get the restroom showers cleaned under the mats (the build up is a long-term type left unaddressed), and get their pricing in better more reasonable order, it would make the service a much more reliable one to turn to. Good garbage service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
This park is attached to a hotel in Ellensburg. The desk clerk didn't have time or take time to give us much information about where to go or what to look for. The sites are drive through and there is lots of room to maneuver your rig. This location is right next to the Flying J truck stop, close to I-90, so the restaurant is an okay place to eat for a fair price. The park is not worth the price, or for more than a night or two at most. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
Lovely,clean park, friendly and easy to find. Close to city and good places to eat. Near Central U. It offers a nice stopover, and it is easy to travel by car to local sites. Will stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Easy exit from I-90. This park is with the Days Inn. The sites are asphalt and level with grass on one side. There are several full-timers in the back-in spots. They have a laundromat on site which I checked out and decided to go to town and find one that was clean. Didn't find a clean one in town either. Oh well. You can participate in the continental breakfast for a fee of $3.00. Would stop in again for an overnight if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We have stayed here several times. Nice level sites and the road noise was tolerable. Water pressure was very low though. You can pay a bit more and have a continental breakfast. They give you access to the motel's pool. We will stay here when passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
It was a first time visit here, and we would stay again for a short stay. It is close to town, and there are two excellent restaurants within walking distance. It is close to a truck stop but noise did not bother us. The check in clerk very hospitable and friendly. There was a complimentary breakfast for $3 for RV residents which was very good. The only fault is that the pull through sites were grouped in twos so that if you were in the back spot you would have to back out to leave which could be troublesome. The Wi-Fi signal was too weak to make a connection on my laptop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We were allowed to pull through a 2-site spot so that we didn't have to unhook. Park is Plain Jane, but our site was paved and level. Flying J is next door for gas and propane, and the park is conveniently right off I-90 but we heard very little traffic (or other) noise. Great for one or two nights, it's not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
This park has superb asphalt paved pads and clean restroom accommodations. It has nice grassy areas to walk pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Perfect overnight spot: easy to negotiate a 43' MH with tow vehicle and no unhooking. Asked for pull-through spot and was given 411 A-B for same rate (A and B would be two separate spots otherwise). Had some road noise, but easily overlooked when running a fan. No reservations on a weekday and we arrived just at sundown, but park filled up soon after. Would definitely use as alternative to Wal-Mart (none around). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Good place to park if you are coming and going. Paved with grass between sites. Offer a good sam discount. Friendly staff and other campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Previous review stated continental breakfast included. Not so. We were told it would be an extra $3.00 a person. So we chose not to indulge. Just a Walmart parking lot with electric and sewer. Nothing fancy. Good for over night stop. Lots of monthlies here. No wifi unless you want to go into the lobby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This RV park is co-located with a hotel (currently a Days Inn) on the Canyon Road exit off I-90 in Ellensburg. Because of this, they follow "hotel procedures," which mean, you must "check out" when you leave. All pads are asphalt, there are pull throughs and back-ins. The pull throughs, which are relatively level, consist of front and back "twosies" (A and B). A is the front, B is the back. If you are in the "B" slot and need to leave, and the "A" slot is staying, then you have to back out. The "back-ins" are on the perimeter, and not as level. RV's are located quite close together at all sites. The park has 50 amp service. Cable service consists of a limited number of channels, but they are all good channels (networks, USA, TNT, CNN, ESPN, Discover, etc), no "junk" channels. The hotel wireless is available for the RV park, but good luck trying to connect! There are laundry facilities, reasonably priced. The park literature "brags" about clean laundry and restrooms. They were ok, but don't deserve bragging rights. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, you have to go through the hotel to use these. The pool is only 4 feet deep, basically "kiddie size." I was traveling on a Saturday in mid-July, and I had no reservations (risky)! I arrived at 1:00 PM and there were plenty of spots. Many more RV's arrived by 7:00 PM, but there were still a few available spots. Park is located next to a "Flying J;" if you have a WiFi account with "Flying J," you can connect to that service if you can't get the hotel's WiFi. Good place to overnight, if you need it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Nice park. Asphalt pads and roads. Very well kept. Road noise was not a nuisance. Nice stopover. Verizon worked well here! We'll be back. Flying J next door. Continental breakfast included. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
This campground is operated by the adjacent Days Inn. You check in at the motel front desk, and have access to the motel pool and Jacuzzi. Grounds were very clean with paved sites separated by gravel and grass. Back-in sites surround the park and appeared to be occupied by long-term guests. Central sites were pull-throughs in an unusual configuration. Sites have side-by-side hookups. Each site is divided into A and B sections and could actually accommodate two rigs front-to-back. I don’t know how often they use both sections of sites, but would think it rather crowded if they did. While we were there the pull-throughs were only about one-third full so this was no problem. Even though there was a rig in the site alongside us, it was actually behind our rig. Cable TV is available but there are less than a dozen channels, and no major network stations are available. The interstate and a train track are close enough that the noise may bother some people. Adjacent to the campground is a Flying J truck stop and restaurant, plus another full-service restaurant; a couple more restaurants are within walking distance. It is a real stretch to call this a “resort”, since you would not go there as a destination in itself, but if you need a campground convenient to the city of Ellensburg or just an overnight stop along the interstate, this will serve your purpose well enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com