219079 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverbend RV Park & Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (281) 343-5151
CGID5042

Riverbend RV Park & Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   6   2   7   5   5   9   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
We were over-nighting while heading north on US 59. This park is about 5 miles off that road but worth the drive. No, it's not fancy, nor is it what I'd call a "resort". But it was quiet, the sites were level, the WiFi worked fine for us, and it was an easy in, easy out park. We paid $27.50 with our Escapees discount. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Lots of contract workers staying here. Sites are wide with rock and grass. It is not a resort for sure, but good place to stay for a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
The park is in the country which is very quiet. The park overall is nice. There does not seem to be a full time manager, no one in the office, although there is a man who checks you in. He is very rude. The wifi does not work, that's a fact, according to most of the people who have been here for quite a while. The laundry area is clean. I would have gave this park a 9 except for the rude man whom I guess is in charge. We had problems with the cable and he was extremely quick tempered to the point of yelling when I asked about the wifi. The grass was mowed once in the 5 weeks we stayed there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
This campground has mostly pull-through sites on a gravel surface. It offers free cable (bring your own coax cable), laundry (wash & dry $1.25 each), and very poor Wi-Fi. Sites have E/W/S but do not have picnic table, BBQ, or fire pit. The campground appears geared for longer-term workers and permanent residents as opposed to overnight vacationers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$210
We are staying for a month and first impressions are it is a clean, well kept park. There are some long term sites in the back, but they are well kept. The staff is very helpful. The Wifi doesn't work most of the time for us and the staff resets the server to try to help. It is a very quiet country atmosphere. There are pea gravel roads and sites. Some small ants were a nuisance. We were warned so we brought spray. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Sites are long, level, and gravel. This is out in the country so it is quiet. Cable TV was grainy, so we just used the antenna to pull in the digital and HD channels. Bath house has individual restrooms with shower, toilet, and sink with soap (no paper towels or hand dryer). We switched to this RV park while in the area visiting family instead of another park. Much better place to stay here, so this is where we will stay from now on. We stayed here for 9 nights. Very reasonable nightly rate! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
A little difficult to find, call ahead and obtain clear instructions. It is not well marked. The park was larger and more crowded than expected. Fair, gravel, very wide, interior roads. We were told the pull through sites were large enough but our rig was too long to park within the space and connect to the sewer. The park policies state RV’s older than 15 years need pre-approval before entering the park, however, it doesn’t appear that any rules relating to aesthetics are enforced. Many long term residents with an accumulation of junk around their RV’s. Good for overnight only. No amenities at site such as concrete pad or table but the sites are wide enough for an awning or slides. Sites are grass/gravel and the park is not well maintained. No trees. Quiet, except for an occasional train, country setting. No lights throughout the park so it’s very dark at night. Too many dogs not on a leash. Convenient to Houston but outside of the city congestion. Free Wi-Fi but did not have a stable connection. Would consider staying here again only for the convenient proximity to Houston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is not a resort destination. It is a very good spot to use for overnight for a short stay in the Houston area including good access to Galveston. Resort is very open with long level sites. Roads are cinder and can track into the coach especially when wet and heavy dew in morning. Friends of ours will probably be there for several months while one undergoes chemo treatment at AD Anderson Medical Clinic. Good spot for relatively quiet stay on the South side of Houston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
When my husband called to make reservations and talked to Elena, she said to just choose any vacant spot to camp. We pulled in before dark, chose a spot and set up camp. It was a very cold night so we made sure everything was working before we left to visit friends. When we returned, there was no electricity; therefore, no heat. We found out the next day, after a very cold night, that the 50 amp did not work on the site we chose except for a little while. It was not marked in any way. We had to change sites and set up the camper again since we were staying two nights. My husband was told by the manager/owner that we would not be charged for that night. The next morning while my husband was at the bath house, Elena was banging (not knocking) on our camper door about 7:30 a.m. even though the campground rules are boldly written that quiet time is between 10:00 p.m. and 8:00 a.m. It was a woman wanting to register us for the campground. I told her she would have to come back when my husband returned in about 20 minutes. She returned about 10 minutes later and wanted to know where he was. When I told her, she went to the bath house and was rude to him telling him that he was supposed to check in with the manager when he arrived and would be told which site to park. She was the original person who told him over the phone to just choose a vacant site. She also told him he would have to pay for two nights even after the manager (which I think is her husband) told us we would only have to pay for one night. My husband had to wait while she called her husband and confirmed that we only had to pay for one night. We have camped for years and have never had such a bad experience with rude people and we will not return to that campground, nor recommend it to anyone we know. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
This is a very nice RV Park, the sites are very big and spaced out. It can hold four cars and the largest RVs! Wi-Fi is excellent didn't have any problems. Location is nice and very relaxing, the building has some very nice showers and bathrooms I actually used them most others are disgusting. Only bad things are there aren't enough lights, the road is dusty and no cable tv hook ups yet. I liked the mangager she's very nice and helpful. A large grocery store and a sort of mall area only a few miles away. I really enjoyed my stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
We like this park and have stayed here twice. The sites are large, the roads are wide and it's easy to get in and out. The laundry is clean and reasonably priced. No change available and no one in the office - owners off site. WiFi works. The private bathrooms with showers are very functional and I actually used them. Wouldn't dream of using the showers in most RV parks but these are set up very nicely. Didn't care in the least that there are no other amenities. There is excellent shopping in reasonable distance and we'd much rather stay here than in one of the cramped parks closer to the city. Love being able to see the stars at night. Had no problems with ants either this visit or a prior stay in October 2006. That's probably seasonal. Would rate the park higher if the water hadn't been off fairly often. Don't know what the problem was. Owners seem nice and we were able to receive our mail here. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
This campground is in need of a major overhaul. There is nothing there for the guest in the way of amenities. The laundry room is unfinished. The recreation room is unfinished. The grassy areas are over grown. The ditches are full of weeds. Ants are taking over the yards. There are no properly marked sites and the roads are in need of leveling and repair. The sites are not level. The only thing going for this park is the country setting and it is peaceful and quiet. There is no one on site to help you check in when you arrive. You must wait for someone to show up and help you. The park is not well lit at night. Very very very dark. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
This is the most misrepresented RV park that I have ever seen and one of the worst I have ever stayed in. According to their web site, it ranks right up there with the Garden of Eden. It could hardly be called a resort. It's a large flat pasture that has been covered with an abrasive material that looks like crushed lava. The areas between sites are covered with weeds. It's hardly family friendly as there are no facilities or even grassy areas where children could play. There are quite a few permanent residents who look like construction workers with with untidy collections of vehicles, barbecue pits and lawn furniture in permanent residence around their trailers. There were very few security lights and my wife was reluctant to go outside after dark. Had we not had a tow vehicle, it would have been a very boring stay. Among the advertised things that were not there were the swimming pool, the club-house (an empty building is there), cable TV (coming soon), etc. The office was unattended most of the two days we stayed there, so would have been difficult to use the fax, UPS shipping,and other services listed. Their website now says that the recreation room and cable TV are coming. Two weeks ago it didn't say that. It also listed all sorts of activities which are no longer mentioned. On the positive side, they had very nice, clean shower/restroom facilities, washers and dryers, good utility hookups, and free wi-fi that didn't work part of the time due to phone problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com