217805 User submitted reviews online!!
Tri-State RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (570) 491-4948
CGID5044

Tri-State RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   4   3   1   4   2   6   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
My first real bad rating but we needed a place to stop on a long trip just for the night. The place is not where I would ever go if I needed to stay longer. The only goodness was, the field that we got our electric and water only site was well away from everyone else. Real dump of a place but for the night it was conveniently off the highway and everything worked. No local TV channels but we were fine for the night. If i had no other options and had to stop in the area again I would but only because I had to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This park provides a classic example of a "gravel parking lot." But given how hard it rained while we were there, I was saying "Thank God" for the gravel! On the positive side, the pull-thru sites are level and the utilities worked well. We found the WiFi to be excellent. The park is very close to I-84 so the traffic noise was major. The restrooms were not clean and the park is devoid of any positive ambiance. There is a lot of junk piled around and some run-down permanent trailers. Not sure we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is a park primarily for workers, but there are sites available for travelers. We came in without reservations and were given a choice of four sites. We chose a pull through near the front with no sewer hookup. We were able to do some minor leveling and not unhook. It had a 50 amp plug, and since we use only 30, we had to use our adapter. Water and electric were good, but I could get no WiFi signal. There was a large grassy area, which was good for our cat to explore. There are two major negatives for the park: the interstate noise is loud and lasts all night, and this is not close to being a $38 park. I would gladly pay $20 for the hookups and grass, since campgrounds in this area are extremely scarce. I begrudgingly paid $38. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Easy on/off from I-84, but not much more positive to say about this campground. They have free WiFi. It's right on the Delaware River which would have been nice to look at if it wasn't a rainy day. Our site was in a field of transient sites and even though we were in a group of 12 unoccupied sites we were sent to the site farthest from the office and river...the middle of nowhere. Expensive for what it is, but it served the purpose. The next morning we got off at the next exit going east and found several easy off/easy on gas stations and a supermarket. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
This is without doubt the worst park we have visited.Grossly overpriced.The electrical hookups were horrific.The park is at a great location close to I 84 with easy access.The highway noise level is high but quite tolerable for a night. I don't understand how they stay in business but then again there are a lot of first time visitors like us just passing through to warmer climates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
This was an overnight stay from NC to Maine. We were able to drive farther than expected and knew if we did not stop at Tri State, we would be out of options. We had overnighted at this campground many years ago and did not feel comfortable. However this year it was different. There are many permanant sites, but those sites seem to be much cleaner than last time we were here. Also the grass had been cut. Last time we were here it appreared the grass had not been cut in weeks. It really isn't set up for overnights since it is mainly permanant rvs so it is difficult to find a check in person. However when you finally find the person they are friendly. As of 2012, I would reccomend this place for an overnight stay if in a bind. It is very close to I-84 so easy on/off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
This is barely adequate for an overnight stop, but it was in the right place for our route. We asked for 50amp, pull through, sewer. We got 30 amp, hooked up to the sewer in an adjoining site, and we used two sites to make our pull through. We were not too sure about the safety of the water. The hookups are either on the wrong side or the wrong place. The nice girl in the office, who admitted to being new, had no idea what RV sites are, and basically told us to pick a site. There were a few crummy RV's that were probably here forever. We would stop here only in emergency. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
I know the previous reviewers have been hard on this camp ground, but I won't be as tough. We needed a place to stay for one night and this place was just what we needed. It is close to the highway, so it is a little noisy. All the hookups worked without issue. This would not be my choice for an extended stay, but as an overnight stop it works just fine. If we needed an overnight spot we would use this place again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Not what the website showed. Very unkept, older campers on site, open all year. Very friendly people who ran it. Roads dirt, and ruts in lots of places. Sewer hookup was hard to find. Disapointed all around, won't stay again, sorry We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
This campground is a last resort. There are not any other campgrounds around open in the off season and seeing Wal-Mart won't let you sleep in their lot because of this place being there and open, thus you are forced to stay if you need sleep. Wi-Fi did not work and when I went to the office I was told that it works there and the others complaining including myself must have problems. The water hookup was sunken and the screws on the shutoff had fallen off. Great fun getting off your crutches to lay on the ground and reach in a water filled pipe to fix and hookup up water in the cold. The roads in the park are rough and bumpy. Personally, my friends and I only stay because it is the only show in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
I really hate to give a bad review for any campground, but this really rates it. It's too bad as it's right next door to a picturesque Riverview Inn and the beautiful Delaware River. This is the worst we have ever stayed at. Very friendly at registration, cable and wifi and that's about all you can say. The lawns were trimmed where there were no long term campers, but the area where you park was grimy looking if that is possible-just unclean. No gravel or cement pads and the ground just looked like oils and grime had been built up over the years, The sewer hookup was full to the top, so we couldn't even hook up the hose. Highway traffic noise was so loud at times, it felt that the truckers would come right through the campground. Not good, just not good all around and we'd never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$33
This was a last resort choice for an overnight. Only came here because the Wal-Mart down the road does not allow overnight parking. Campground is dirty, roads are gravel and potholed, sites are small, and I-81 road noise is unbearable. Choices along the route back north are very limited especially at this time of year. Would never choose to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
For an overnight stay, it is o.k. There are only 2 campgrounds in the area and we tried the another campground but could not get in for a night. The sites are mostly gravel with grass. However the campground just doesn't look clean. Interstate 84 just doesn't have much in the way of campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
An untidy campground, an apathetic manager, and the foulest smelling water I've ever encountered. Even if from geological causes, there should be a warning. This was a travel-through campground on our first day out and before we realized the water was so bad, we had partially filled our water tank. At the next campground we had to drain the tank and rinse it several times before refilling. Good points: it was easy to get to. They say a year-round campground - I will be surprised if they last another year, at least with the current management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$33
This campground was quite an experience. They claim to have 50 amp service but it is very sparse and the wiring to it was horrific. There are wires hanging everywhere, breakers hanging from trees, etc. The water spigot was two feet deep inside a 4" pipe that was almost impossible to hookup to and use, in fact I didn't. The sewer pipe at the site had residue surrounding it and was clogged up. The traffic noise from I-84, the bright lights from the Interstate billboards and the sounds of circular saws from people remodeling their trailer at 8:30 pm in the dark using their truck headlights set the ambiance for the night and made it difficult to relax and go to sleep. The Delaware River is only 1 block away and nice to look at, probably the only saving grace for this campground. My suggestion would be to just keep going and find another place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2007
$31
This park is trashy, dirty and has not done many improvements over the past couple of years. Has some old permanent Rv's that need repair. It is conveniently located off the interstate for people travelling to Florida and since there is not many other campgrounds around, the owner figures people will stop here anyway and he doesn't have to do any improvements. We will be looking elsewhere next year !! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2006
$32
We have stayed here three times traveling to and from Florida. I wonder why we still stay at this very poor campground, I guess because it is at the end of our day and we are too tired to go farther. The campground is too expensive, too dirty & not worthy of further comment. We will not be staying here again. It is a shame as the site on the beautiful Delaware River has terrific potential. It is an example of how some owners try to get the most money with the least effort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com