219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Wisconsin Dells KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (608) 254-4177
CGID5046

Wisconsin Dells KOA

Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   5   9   7   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We stayed two nights in a 45 foot rig. Well maintained campground, friendly professional check in. level site, good 50 amp service, good Wi-Fi. Train runs often, but no whistle blowing; it didn't bother us. We looked at other parks in the area, very dense like ants on a Tootsie Roll. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
This is a beautiful park to stay at. The owners do a great job taking care of this park. We come here every year and love the area. We love the train too even though some people do not like the train going by. This park has lots to do. They have a beautiful clean swimming pool. Lots of things for kids to do here. It is close to town also. We sure will be back every year well worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
We stayed here the Friday night after Labor Day, so the rate was much more reasonable than the in-season rate. We had a level, FHU, pull-through with 25 channel cable TV, and at site WIFI. I did not see any site that would definitely be satellite friendly. There may be a few. The WIFI worked fine, but that may have been because the park had only about 30 sites occupied. There are about 40 FHU sites and 30 W&E sites. The rest are just electric or no hookups, suitable mainly for tents. There are also about 15 cabins. We were on the upper level which has its own bathroom/shower building which is fairly new. There are also bathroom and showers by the office. All were clean. The office building has a game room in one wing and a laundry with about a dozen machines. There are plenty of recreational facilities and a pool with adjacent fountain park. Downtown Wisconsin Dells is just a mile (walking distance for some) down the road, and other area attractions are withing a couple miles. Great place as long as it is not crowded and you are not paying the summer rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$64
Stayed over a busy (sold out) weather perfect July 4th. Campground is located within a few miles of the Wisconsin Dells attractions. We have a 45' motorhome and stayed in a premium pull through site with patio. Other than the sites being close together, as mentioned in other reviews, the campground is well run and kept in excellent condition. Can't say enough about the courteous staff and their attention to every detail from escorting us to our site when we arrived to general follow up's during our stay see if we needed anything. While there, we did tour several of the other campgrounds in the area and without question felt we made the right choice. Will return again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We stayed here for 5 days. There is train tracks just about right on top of the sites, with trains (freight and commuter) running through here all the time. The rules are not enforced in any way. The bathrooms were mostly clean until the weekend when it got more full then they were a mess and plugged up. Once more people arrived, the Internet no longer worked. They do have cable, but very few channels and not a very clear picture. The owners reside on-site, but do nothing except sit in the office, ignoring everyone. Fine for a few days during the week, but nothing else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$58
The pros: clean, attractive, choice of shaded sites or open sites, staff is friendly and helpful, pool with water feature for kids, lots of attractions in the area. Cons: sites are close together; turns are tight for motorhomes; frequent trains pass by, although without tooting. The noise of the trains didn't really bother us, although when they passed the motorhome would shake a bit. There are many campgrounds in the area: we might try another next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$62
Typical KOA. Price reflects KOA discount. Clean facilities, helpful staff, large sites. Nice pool with added water playground. Close to train tracks... just saying. 1 mile to all the fun at the Dells. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$54
Very nice KOA in the Dells. Right off the main strip of action. It had a pool and splash pad area for the kids and nightly movie for the kids as well. Staff was very helpful in regard to issues at the campground as well as local Dells attractions. Also had nightly security - who did a good job of keeping order and making campers feel safe. Yes there are trains nearby - but they don't come that often. We'll be returning here for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$65
Park is located conveniently close to all the action but is quiet since it is a mile or so off the highway. Staff is very friendly and check-in was quick with an escort to our site. (Did have to unhook our tow before pulling the coach in). Bike rentals, basketball court, playground and pool were all hits with the kids, but the splash pad was the big highlight for them. Definitely a great choice for family friendly fun. Stayed here for 3 nights and no one ever ran out of something to do. Kids rode their own bikes near our site with no problems. Not the most "big rig" friendly park we've ever been to but extra amenities made up for it. Camp store stocked. Bathrooms were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
We haven't been here for a couple years now, but we did get back here for one night. This park is exceptional and very well kept. The owners are the most friendly down to earth people. They keep this campground very neat and are always doing something to improve things. They also have a nice gift shop too. Anyways we love this place and will be going back in the end of May for a few nights. Great place to stay when in the Dells. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This is our first time here in 4 years. The last time we stayed here after Labor Day and did not have to pay the normal high in-season rate. This time we received a "bogo" offer over the internet and stayed two nights for the price of one the week before Labor Day. In addition to this reasonable rate, the park was only about 20% full which makes for a more enjoyable stay. As others have noted, the park has good facilities and amenities. We stayed in the upper level in a FHU, pull-thru with 25 channel cable TV and free WIFI. I don't think there are more than a handfull of sites which would be satellite friendly. Unlike a previous reviewer, I find the walk to town "doable" for folks in relatively decent physical condition (together we are over 140 years old and did the walk both days.). The pool is small and heated with an adjacent, small sprinkler park. We managed to enjoy both. There is also a playground, B-ball hoop, and volleyball court. Once again, expensive in-season, but a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$49
We enjoyed this park, which is a short 2 minutes from the Dells but away from the busy main streets as well. Don't pick this park if you want to walk to any of the Dells attractions. The park is unique in that it is tiered up the side of a hill. There are a lot of trees so most sites have shade, but a few are open. A variety of utility configurations are available including full hookups with cable. Sites are nicely maintained and have a reasonable amount of space. My only complaint about the sites is a lack of consistency between two adjacent sites of the same category. In other words, our full hookup back-in site has a dirt (not even gravel) patio area, while the same category full hook-up right next to us had a concrete pad. It was not a problem because of good weather. But if it had rained, it would have been a mess. Frankly, I expect concrete, or at least rock, patios for $50 per night. The pool and splash pad area was well maintained and a nice atmosphere. The store, game room, laundry, etc., were all nicely maintained. The restrooms were very nice. They were typical of a casual restroom in terms of construction and cleanliness. The showers were individual rooms separate from the restrooms. The showers were a little dirty but we were not the first shower of the day. All in all, this was a very nice campground and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$58
Nice and easy check in and the guide to our site was excellent on giving backin instructions. You do need to watch out for the kids on the bikes. Some parents think that a motorhome can stop on a dime. They do a good job of keeping the park as clean as possible. Wi-Fi worked well. The sites are somewhat compact and sewer connections are not air tight and might wind up under your slide outs. I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Sites are somewhat small but very well laid out and the staff is terrific. They put us directly across the road from the pool/splash deck and the kids loved it. The park is very well run and exceptionally clean. The playground is nice for small kids and we enjoyed the nightly movie at the pavilion. There are two nice attractions right down the road and the campsite is quite close to downtown. Also, we were very impressed by the store hours (8am to 10pm daily) and the pool hours (10am to 9pm daily). Store is quite small, but carries the basics. Also has an arcade and 24 hour laundry with great dryers. This place is very well kept. We would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
Beautiful campground at a reasonable price with close proximity to all the Dells has to offer. We stayed in a pull through site right across from the office and pool area. Restrooms/showers extremely clean as the resort had lots of staff. I would give this campground a 10 except that right across the secondary road leading into the KOA is a busy rail line. It was a little annoying but again we visited Wisconsin Dells for the attractions in town, not at the KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$67
This was a great campground. Friendly helpful staff. Took us to our site upon arrival. They delivered our firewood to our site instead of us having to haul it back ourselves. Very clean, all around. They constantly picked up garbage. The sites are not very wide but very well kept. We stayed in the back circle number 86, we could hear the trains but not a big deal. Concrete patio and really nice fire rings. Wi-Fi worked well along with 24 cable channels. This is definitely a well run campground. They take pride in the place. I would definitely stay here every time we camp in the Dells. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Wonderful site! My daughter simply loved the pool for the extra water spray features. The location of the campground was in a central location to all the local sites. The grounds were well maintain and the staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
This was our second stay here in the last year. It is conveniently located yet just far enough out of town. The campground is extremely well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Our kids enjoyed the pool and water features. The only reason I did not give the park a 10 was the sites are rather tightly spaced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
The campground is very clean. The hosts were friendly. We had a very long pull-through site near the office. The pool was closed, but looks really nice. My children enjoyed the playground. The showers were very clean, as were the bathrooms. There are trains nearby, but they were not loud. They charge 80 cents per child, which is very fair, unlike the ones that charge $5 per child. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is such a clean and friendly campground. We love staying here. It is close to the Wisconsin Dells downtown, but far enough away to be a relaxing campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$57
A terrific campground. We camped here for 9 nights. The folks here very kind and friendly. Sites level and average in size. These people take pride in their campground as all day long, trash is constantly being picked up. We saw a KOA employee stop his golf cart in front of a vacant site, walk over and pick up a chewing gum wrapper, then resume his trip. Fire pits are swept clean usually with 30 minutes of a site being vacated. A single track train line does run parallel to the campground across the road, but the train noise didn't seem to bother anyone. (Note to rail fans: ask for a site next to the road if you want to be closest to the trains.) The pool is heated and very nice. We did not do any activities here as we spent our time in town. The campground is only 1 minute from the main road but is in the woods so you really do not feel like your camping near civilization. Best KOA we've visited in 7 years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Very close to downtown Dells. Very clean and organized nice place to stay. Camp sites were close together but the friendly staff made our stay worth while We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
This was a very nice campground. Sites were level and not overly small. Staff was friendly, escorted us to our site and helped us back in. Quiet hours were enforced, and I know this because we were told to quiet down--rightfully so. Pool area was nice for the kids and not overcrowded. Roads through the campground were paved, sites were gravel. Overall, a good experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$57
Stayed here for 7 nights, including over Memorial Day. Campground was completely full over holiday, and nearly empty the last several days of our stay. The staff was outstanding - went out of their way to make sure you were satisfied. Was a family friendly campground, and as others have noted very close to the Dells attractions. Was disappointed at arrival, as we had made reservations 6 mos in advance and clearly noted we had a triple slide-out motorhome. Original site we were given had triple slides on both sides of us, and there was no way we were going to fit; one slide would have been over neighbor's picnic table and the other side over neighbor's sewer connection. They had 2 sites left, and the one we chose was much larger. Wish they had done this from the beginning, especially as we noted we had triple slides and were staying a week. Showers and restrooms were very clean, although had trouble keeping up with hot water over holiday weekend. Pool and playground also well kept. Slightly disappointed as this KOA had the fewest "family" activities I've ever seen at a KOA, particularly over a holiday weekend - only activity was a nightly movie; I guess they assumed everyone was there just for the Dells attractions. Great discount coupons to things given to campers from the KOA, saved us a great deal of money. Others have mentioned trains, but they aren't really very noticeable - a few nights is was cool enough to have A/C off and have windows open, and the trains didn't bother us. Overall a great campground. Only disappointment was original campsite we were slated for. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
This is a super clean and beautiful campground. Had immaculate grounds! The staff is very friendly and one particular couple will make your stay the best. People may notice the train that runs adjacent to the campground, it can be heard usually. There is no whistle or crossings near, so that is not an issue. Once inside the motorhome, we never heard it. Will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$43
This campground was very clean with helpful and friendly staff. The campsites were small but not terrible. The park is very child friendly and close to all the Dells attractions. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
We've been campers for five years. We are a typical family of four. We stayed here for six days. This is the cleanest campground that we've seen to date. The campsite to restroom and showers ratio was excellent: three buildings for 129 sites. The buildings are brand new and designed with separate stalls for privacy. Even when the campground is full there was never a wait to use the facilities, not to mention they were kept very clean. The campground is located 1 mile from downtown Dells but you feel like your 10 miles away: surrounded with lots of trees. The staff is very friendly and always cleaning and checking on campers needs. When we arrived the registration was fast and efficient. We were escorted to our site and a staff member assisted with placing our RV into position. Then we requested three bundles of wood, it was delivered to our site by the fire ring in less than ten minutes. The grounds are very quiet with the exception of a train track across the street, which averages 5 to 7 freight trains day and night. It didn't bother us but it could be a problem for others. A perfect family campground to stay at if you plan on visiting the Wisconsin Dells. I would give this campground a ten if not for the trains. If you like full service than this campground should be considered at the top of anybody's list. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
I really enjoyed the one night I spent at this campground. The grounds and facilities were spotless and the staff was very friendly. The pool was clean with plenty of chairs and places to sit and it included a splash area for the kids. The facility really catered to families and encouraged everyone to get involved with the activities in the evenings, such as the outdoor movie or ice cream social. The sites were generally level and well spaced from your neighbors. Each site included a fire pit that was situated a decent space from your trailer door. The only negative aspect to the facility was the close proximity to a railroad track. Trains occasionally passed through and when they did, it would shake the walls of my trailer. Other than the occasional train, the campground was usually quiet and away from highway noises. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
This is a very nice campground and the owners and staff really care about the campgrounds and the campers. As mentioned in other posts the staff is always around cleaning, trimming, picking up the garbage, doing whatever to keep the campground looking clean and fresh. Upon arrival the campground did look a little tight for a 35 foot motorhome towing with a tow dolly, but we were pleasantly surprised. The site we were on was clean with plenty of room for the slides. The kids loved the heated pool and the bathrooms were immaculate. The camp ground is a perfect location from the entertainment part of the Dells. Also as mentioned in previous post, there are train tracks across the street from the entrance to the campground. You can hear the train but how much it bothers you would be up to the individual, we’re from Chicago so the train is natural background noise to us. Train or no train, this is a very nice campground that’s in a perfect location for seeing the Dells and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
Overall, a great campsite. The staff were ALWAYS out and about asking if there was anything you needed, picking up bags of trash from sites, telling you about the evening's activities, etc... The pool was kept incredibly clean and the playground was well-kept as well. There were little 3-wheel and 4-wheel pedal pikes available for kids to use, although they had to be rented for $4 per half hour. They also had free bratwurst on Saturday night that were obviously a promotion offered by the manufacturer because you got coupons with them as well. Not sure if this is an ongoing thing or not, but it was a nice added unexpected touch. The only negative is one that really isn't controllable by the site, which is the train tracks that run across the road. If you're up on the hill on the left side, then it will be particularly noticeable that there's probably a loose railroad rail or tie that makes a really loud noise every time a car goes over it. That means that although the train would typically get softer after the engine goes past, there is an ongoing thumping until the entire train passes. This is not as noticeable from the spots on the right end of the campground (if looking at the office). Regardless of that, I would use this campsite again, but make sure I asked for a spot as far away from the tracks as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
I rated this campground an 9 but most people would rate it a 10. This is such a great campground and they have made numerous improvements that are noticeable. I am going to be nit picky in my review. First, the positives. The lady who took my reservation when we called to book for the 4th of July weekend was great. Well guess what, she was also the one to check us in when we arrived, another great experience. We were escorted to our level, back-in, full hook-up site with a concrete patio, much better than I expected. The campground was packed as you would expect for the 4th of July, but I saw security walking the park at night and asking people to keep the noise at their site. My only really negative is I felt the grass could have been mowed and manicured better in the sites. Overall we loved this campground and plan on returning soon. We just moved to Wisconsin and am glad to find this place. The owners work hard but could be a bit friendlier. I guess they let their staff take care of that piece because the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Would have been a 10, but for the train. There are train tracks that run across the road from the campground and there a several a day and they are long trains that make noise and shake the ground. Otherwise, it was nice place. Sites are wide have a paved patio. Nice picnic table lots of trees. Nice pool. Nice WiFi that is free. Also, cable TV. The campground is about 3/4 of mile from downtown. We walked it. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
We love this campground. It is clean, quiet, and friendly. We live 1 1/2 hours away it is a pleasure to drive here. Our cats like it although one is freaked out every time a train goes by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
We stayed here in May 2009 a week before Memorial Day. The owners and summer help keep this place immaculate. They are very busy helping us who come in bringing us to our site and working around the campground all day. We can't say a negative thing about this place and we will definitely come back. The site we had was big and up on the hill. Wi fi worked great. Nice and quiet too. It's the people who work so hard to keep this place beautiful that makes you want to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
I've tried reviewing sooner, but it never seems to let me on the weekends. I believe I paid about 50 for one night. I only hooked up to a 20 amp plug as I was in a van with a small window air unit and lcd tv and no big power load. The previous night we stayed somewhere with no hookups and ran the honda all night. What I did like here was they gave me a full hook up site prorated for a water electric site and it was the second site from the shower restrooms which were unisex and that made it very ideal for us. Great for wheelchair users. On the downside they could have made the facility twice as big for the number of people that could be trying to use it. There was still at least another dozen spaces that were open on the labor day weekend. I would stay here again as it is cheaper than hotels in the area. On train subject yes you could hear it through out the night but if your used to it you don't notice it. I'm used to it. We were aqt the row past the office. If we were in the first row next to the tracks the noise maybe worse there. Just because the problem is there I deducted a couple rating points. We camped here in a van and not what it says here --> We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$53
We really like this campground. It is quiet, clean, friendly, and near attractions. Pets are welcome and the ones that are brought by other campers are quiet. Although there is a train that runs close by it is infrequent and quick. The area is great for walking and I did not feel unsafe walking alone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
Very well maintained park. Owners are on-site and seem to be very on top of everything and customer service is first rate. Many trees, but no problem for out 40' with large slides. Great pool area for kids with splash pad too. Excellent location to the downtown dells area. Moreover, park was easy to get to. Plan to stay again in the near future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
We stayed here for 2 days during the week after Labor Day. Thus we paid the lower "off season" rate for a FHU with cable pull-thru site in the roomier upper section of the park and our experience in a 1/3 full park was much better than that of summertime visitors. I found the facilities to be above average, but I can see how a packed park in the summer would cause a reviewer to downgrade this park especially if they were unable to get one of the better sites like we did. I certainly did not find the facilities to be "decrepit" as one anti-KOA reviewer did. Finally, good park with good facilities to be avoided in season if you can't handle crowds and kids. ' We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
The KOA campground was very clean and neat. The staff was very friendly. I had made reservations for 2 nights on the Internet, I then decided the day before to add another night. The staff went out of their way to accommodate me. The WiFi worked very well. We had a site near the road, the trains did come by once or twice an hour, but since I live near railroad tracks at home, it didn't bother me. The campground is very close to the Dells downtown. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$49
The sites were way too small. The awning of the camper next to us was inches from our camper. The fire pit on our site was unusable since it was so close to our camper and on the edge of the hillside. Our reservation described new showers. Those showers were not completed at our visit and the limited showers and bathroom facilities were closed twice daily for cleaning. Even though they were not cleaned well. The pool was fine, but it did not make up for the other issues at the campground. The train is the least of their problems. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
Like most KOAs, this one is overpriced, crowded, old, decrepit, and not worth anywhere near the charge. The wi-fi did work well, but that's about all the positive input I can say about it. They fee you death after already charging you an arm and a leg for an un-level, crowded spot. Stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
Very nice park. Great pool and play area. Friendly staff, close to everything. Good security. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Filthy satellite restrooms uncleaned for 2 days . Three sites of drunks partying each night way past quiet hours , which were not enforced . Train shook the camper and woke us up all night long , couldn't even hear each other over the train noise . Advertised as family friendly and quiet but was neither . We left early and will not be back . We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$37
Great park, close to downtown. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would have zero issues with returning. Didn't use the pool or WiFi. Complaints: train track is right across the street from the campground, if you get one of the unlucky spots next to the road you enjoy the noise and the ground shaking. Sites are a little small but normal for a busy vacation location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$1
Second visit to the Wisconsin Dell's KOA. We visisted on the Fall Clean Up Weekend. We stayed in the upper part this year so the train did not bother us. Once again the staff was very friendly, bathrooms/showers clean, WIFI worked well, and quite at night. We like camping here late season for the Autumn Harvest Festival, the staff is always welcoming and happy to have us there. Thank you for another great visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Park does have railroad tracks very close, however noise wasn't too bad. Some of the road ways to sites are narrow and might be hard to get around with some of the larger rigs. Wi-fi worked well, cable was marginal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$29
Sites narrow, typical of KOAs, but tidy & clean everywhere. Owner lives on premises and works constantly on the grounds, along with staff. Off season, this CG is quite pleasant, as you will probably not be surrounded with lots of other campers; however, the satellite bathhouses are closed, leaving only the main ones open on the lower level. Bathrooms very clean; shower water pressure needed a little boost when we were there, but plenty of hot water. Upper level is preferable - farther from the train (the worst part of this CG). Some tent sites back up to woods or a wooded bluff edge, very nice, despite their small size. Many RV sites have concrete patios, which appear new. Dump station has garbage can and air hose in addition to the usual, a nice touch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
A great facility! Very clean and well kept. Staff was very pleasant and easy to understand (meaning, they weren't speaking broken english because they live in a eastern european country and just worked there for the summer-unlike the 'bear' campground in the area). We stayed in a pull-through site near the office/pool area and were very happy to see that they close the pool down early enough in the evening so you are able to enjoy a quiet evening campfire without hearing a lot of noise from that area. Also, they have security on site to make sure all is safe. We're already planning to return next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$51
Very close to freeway. Great site for smaller children. Staff very helpful and nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
Dirty restrooms not cleaned for the three days I stayed . Drunks loud trains and in campground horn blowing all night long . Not a family park by a long shot . Security was non-existant and nobody answered their phone after hours . We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$43
Very friendly campground. Owners were friendly. Bathrooms were spotless and showers were clean. We thought the sites were big enough but the firepit rings should be closer to your own site. We feared our small fire would ignite the popup camper next to us. We camped near the wooded area so there were only campers next to us. I thought we had decent privacy. The free water tickets are to an old waterpark which we found very dirty and unsanitary conditions. The train is annoying during the day. One day there were over five or six trains in one hour. It even ran a couple times around three in the morning. The pool was heated and clean. A very quiet campground besides the train. We would definitely camp here again. Loved the location to everything in the Dells. A friendly staff is a big plus to us. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
Only reason didn't receive a 10 was because of the train tracks right across the street. Staff was very friendly and courteous. WiFi worked well, sites were clean and well kept. We plan on returning to this campground in the next year and this time plan on staying more than just one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$34
This is a very nice park. The people are very friendly and are eager to please. The spaces are adequate and big enough for large rigs with numerous pop outs. There are many trees that provide shade and makes you feel like you are in the forest. This park is close to all the attractions but is very quiet. There is a train track across the road but doesn't run at night and the road noise is minimal. The WiFi works very well here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
In the middle on this campground. Nice place, just campsites are way to close together. We stayed in Oct so there were only 6 or 8 campers there that weekend, so we could spread out just fine. However on a busy summer weekend, I would not stay there. Staff was nice, restrooms clean. Pool was shut down for the season so no comments on that. Wireless worked great, thank you for that. Free as well which is really nice for a change. Only gripe I have is that the sites are too close together, staggered so sitting under your awning, look to the left and you are looking at the back of the camper next to you. Look straight ahead and looking at the side of the camper in front of you. Basically boxed in. But in the off season, it is okay. Oh one more thing. There is a train across the street and it went by 3 times a night on us. very very loud if you are located on the lower sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com