214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Hill RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 63 user reviews. Phone: (610) 285-6776
CGID5059

Pine Hill RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   8   10   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Immaculate. Few long-termers, very big rig friendly. Bring your camera! Beautiful views, big grassy areas for kids and dogs to play, adjacent horse corrals with very friendly horses, donkey and a llama. Owners on site, convenience shop, and the staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Fellow campers were terrific too. Stayed here 2 weeks, the rate reflects weekly rate/7. Already booked for next year, 10 minutes from the Kutztown Folk Festival. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
One of the cleanest RV parks I've been in. Close to the interstate, long pull-throughs, great cable and Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
Campground has easy access from interstate, large level, shaded campsites, and friendly staff. Well maintained grounds with a nice playground for those with children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Very neat and clean park with trimmed grass and well maintained grounds. Very pretty actually. Sites are fairly level and some pull through sites available. We called to reserve a site for one night "just passing through", and they gave us a great pull-through site on the end of a row. Very thoughtful of them, especially since they knew we would arrive after the office was closed and getting dark. Hookups were in great shape and well located. Sites are on a hill with a nice view of I-78 and nice rolling farms. Noise from I-78 is noticeable but not annoying. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Friendly staff, pretty level sites, good power water and Wi-Fi, good shade. I didn't like the laundry setup in bathrooms. They should fence in a area for pets in the large grassy area available for walking pets. There was steady noise from highway 78 but not bad. We stayed 9 days and got a weekly rate for 7 but full charge for the extra 2. Would have been a nice thing to have the rate averaged out for the 2 extra instead of getting hit full daily rate. Some parks do it. We would stay here again but not for a long stretch like this time. But it is a nice clean park. I would give this park a slightly lower rating on the West Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
A perfect place to stop for an overnight. Easy on and off from Rt. 78. Quick and efficient check-in; immaculate and level sites; all hookups in working order and a very clean bathhouse. Very close to the heavily traveled highway with accompanying noise, but it didn’t bother us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Our second visit in 3 years. New owners since first visit. Campground very well kept. Sites sized well and level. Large area for pet exercise at far end of the campground (not a dog park). Small playground and miniature golf course for kids. Need more pet clean-up areas around the campground. Only found one near camping area at entrance. Cable and Wi-Fi are adequate. Road noise from I-78 and road next to campground can be bothersome for some. Attended annual "pig roast" with camper's pot luck. Very nice hall and setup. Well attended. Hosts were great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Pine Hill is a very nice campground with level sites. Many of the sites are pull-thrus. The campground is right off I-78 and outside we could hear the traffic on the road but inside our RV we did not hear it at all. The cable service here is excellent with more channels coming through than were on their list (though some were duplicates). The WiFi was weak and was dependent on the device you are using. One tablet stayed connected, but cell phone trying to connect had an unusable signal. Area data service is limited in this area in general. Had there been stronger WiFi I would have rated this campground a 10. There is no pool but there is a small miniature golf course. There is a small playground. There is a game room, an ice cream parlor, a camp store and fresh, hot pizza was available in the store. Fire rings are available on request and we were offered one when we registered without having to ask. It was very pleasant in the campground. The sites are gravel but are level. The rate listed here is for a 30 amp site with cable. Sites are priced by 30 or 50 amps, cable or not(50 amp sites all have cable). All sites have sewer hookups. The people working here were extremely nice. We enjoyed our stay here and we will definitely be going back when we are going to be in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
I usually do not rate campgrounds where I have only stayed for an overnight. I will make an exception for Pine Hill because I feel that it is an exceptional place to stay for an overnight or for an extended visit. Large and level sites, clean, well maintained, and they go out of their way to provide activities and to keep you informed of the many activities going on in Kutztown. If you are an antique browser then this is your place as it is the home for Reningers, and they seem to have a continuing extravaganza going on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Beautiful spot. Clean, well laid out. Trees and a table at each spot. Very quiet. Wi-fi strong, services work well. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Family owned and operated; very friendly and helpful. Has a pool and a reasonably well stocked store. Sites & interior roads are gravel but in very good condition. Power was strong & consistent. Sites are level. Excellent ice cream bar. One of the best maintained c/g we have been in recently. This was an overnight stop but would make a good "base camp" for a several day stay to explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
This is a very well-organized park on a hill far above the interstate (you can hear it, but it sounds far away). The sites are level and everything is nicely maintained. This is not a truly charming site but it has trees and grass and it is convenient to most things in the Allentown/Bethlehem area. Usual hook-ups and everything works well. Very clean and easy to find/access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Excellent gravel interior roads with level gravel sites. Easy access on and off the highway. Nice folks in the office . We stayed overnight. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
We agree with most of the August 2012 review. However, there are sites, like the one we had, that are not level. Steady electric, good water pressure, friendly staff. If you want to use satellite choose your site wisely as many sites have trees that will interfere. No pool is a negative especially at $45/night and WIFI was out of order for our entire 3 night stay. No discounts for camping clubs or AAA, Good Sam, etc. There is noise from I-78. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This park is very clean and neat, some have stated the sites are not level, not sure what's up with that. Most all the sites are as level as you could want. There is a lot of grass area, all roads and sites are well graveled and well maintained. Easy to get to from the interstate and big rig friendly, most all sites have full hookup and about 80% are pull through. Sites are not overly large width wise, but are long. They were in the process of upgrading some of the sites. Great for travelers as a stop over or for site seeing the area. The only down side is NO POOL. They do have a great rec hall and the owners are great people. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 40' rig and had no issues with our size, would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Very adequate for a stopover en-route. Doesn't appear to be a destination. A few seasonals. Not sure why anyone would want to stay here long-term, but to each their own. Sites are fairly close together. Very nice field for walking pets. Very pleasant lady in office handled check-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
This place is pretty consistent. It's clean and neat, has a gameroom, mini golf and a playground for kids, and a small store. We always stay here when passing through the area. Sites are gravel, but not very level. We have a class B Sprinter based camper van. This time we needed three blocks under the right front and two blocks under the left front tire to get comfortably, not perfectly, level. Wifi is good and the owners are nice. The price is a bit high but the location is convenient for seeing the area or a one-night stopover on the way through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
Rate is for 50 amp FHU pull through site. Roads and sites are gravel with large untrimmed trees between sites. Most sites are not level and the ones that are level appear to have permanents or seasonals on them. We seldom comment on the office staff, but this was one of those places where they didn't know what they were doing. The park was mostly empty and the site they assigned us had untrimmed trees blocking the front so that we had to back out of our pull through site. Satellite reception spotty because of the trees, which really didn't shade the site, though Verizon cell and 3G coverage was excellent. The main thing this park has going for it is its close proximity to the Interstate. Of course the constant noise from the Interstate is also one of its biggest negatives. We would look elsewhere for an RV park if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
The good - surrounded by nice farmland, five mile view of rolling PA countryside, horses and llamas grazing close by, nice trees, shrubs and manicured grassy areas between campsites, convenient to I-78 (although there's a bad bump on the eastbound lane that launches semi's trailers and they come back down with a huge thud/rattle) . The bad - it took me trying 5 sites before I could level my motorhome without lifting the wheels off the ground, one site took 3 of 4 wheels in the air before getting level. Water pressure was good, cable worked well, but wi-fi was totally unusable, despite the fact that I was looking at one of the repeaters just a couple of sites away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Clean and roomy. Sites long enough, but some more level than others. Adequate roads within the park. Helpful and friendly staff. Good access to I-78. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
A stopover on our trip south. Nice place to stay but kind of pricey for an overnight. We have stayed here before as it is a convenient location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Good park, clean, quiet, fairly level grass and gravel sites. Shower/baths clean and roomy. No pool. Friendly owners, but erratic morning office hours. They kept changing the "open at" time on the sign. Playground, game room, good Wi-Fi at our site. We have stayed here several times in the past. It's convenient and in a good location. Rather high price for amenities offered. Great wineries just down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This campground is not wooded, but they do have trees providing shade. True there is no pool, but we did not intend to use one so that was fine and the price was less than others in the area that did offer a pool so I felt it was priced accordingly. First of all, the greeting I received in the office was very friendly and helpful, check in deserves a 10. The site was level and hookups were in good working order. I did not see a broken picnic table in the entire park, all were painted and in good condition. This RV park is right off the highway and is easy access for the biggest rigs, but there is some highway noise as noted in an earlier review. I would add that we were not bothered by the cars and trucks from I-78. As much as we enjoy traveling and road trips there is a certain calming sound from normal traffic that I enjoy. Lastly, we stayed here for a week and our purpose in the area was to visit family. I was surprised to find that this RV park DOES NOT charge day visitors. This was huge for us as our kids and family came in and out to visit. This park will be our home base for future trips to eastern PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
This is a very accesible park to I-78. The staff was very friendly. I look for a safe, quiet and convenient RV park when I travel and this place is a 10 on all three. The only drawback is the interstate noise level is pretty high. The park entrance was easy, the sites were clean and wide and the exit was easy as well. All other trailers visiting looked well kept. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
Nice clean park. Was great for a night's stay for travelers. Had good strong WiFi. The only drawback is no pool. Had nice views of the mountains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
We had a pull thru, full hook up 50 amp, fairly level gravel site. Most sites and all roads are gravel. There are many trees, but no privacy between sites. Laundry is in the bath house. One washer and dryer in the mens and ladies room. Very clean, but not adequate when the park in 1/4 or more full. They have cable TV, but it is $2.00 a day. Our Verizon phone worked well. The wifi was much better than last year, but then the park was almost empty. The park is dog friendly with lots of room to walk your dog. A large hall for special events. A very small store in office. A small playground. Some planned activities in season. Location is about 3 miles off I-78, and 10 miles to Allentow/Bethlehem area. About 10 miles from downtown Kutztown. About 15 miles from Cabelas. It is a very nice park with very friendly owners. Its about $40 daily and $575 a month plus electric and cable. There is road noise. The new owners have made many improvements and are working to better improve the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
We haven't been to this campground in a few years and were pleasantly surprised to find new owners and many improvements. This has always been a great park and is now even better. Great power, water, sewer connections, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi. There are gravel sites and grass sites, whichever you like. All sites are level and wide. Lots to do in the area, just ask the owners. Lots of room to walk your dogs. We will definitely be staying here more often now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
This is a great park! I stayed the summer, 4 months in this park. The sites are rock with grass between the sites, the shade trees are mature and provide good shade. The water, sewer, electric, cable and Wi-Fi are very good, dependable and consistent. The bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities are very clean and in perfect working order. The owners live on site and are meticulous in the maintenance of their facility. The parks location is very good, easy access to Allentown, PA. There are several good eatery's close by including a sportsbar, a cafe, and a restaurant. A fresh meat market is just a couple miles away. There were several functions at the park including a hog roast, a chili cook off, live music night. I would definitely recommend this park if on pleasure or on business. It is well positioned and well kept. The owners are very good people who take pride in operation and ownership. This should be your first choice in eastern PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Most sites are not shaded but, there is adequate spacing between them. There was Internet available at the sites and cable TV provided 60+ stations. Campground is noisy due to being between Old Rt. 22 and I-78. We found the owner to be very friendly and accommodating. Ask about local places to eat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
Very clean and spacious RV park. Very quiet and will be back in future. Owners are very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Can't say enough good things about this place. Just take everyone's positive statements and I second them. We camped here in a PUP and have made reservations for next year. When you pull in and can see I-78, not to worry, you can't hear anything but the occasional Jake brake, and even then you have to really listen to catch it. Night time is fantastic. Quiet, Quiet, did I say QUIET!!! The park is located East to West so you can get up early and watch the day dawn with a hot cup of coffee! In the evenings you can look wayyyyyyyyy over the hillsides and watch the night fall with another cup of hot coffee! Did I happen to tell you I liked it here? We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Rate is monthly rate plus electric. Many many improvements since our last visit. Very, very big rig friendly. Wi-Fi is much improved. Some shade. Verizon air card and cell good, 2-3 bars, with Wilson antenna and amp, 4 bars. Major grocery shopping is about 12-15 miles. Very friendly staff. There is some road noise. Great across from I-78. This park could be a 10 with paved roads and sites with more amenities. But for a great restful park with friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We love this park. The roads are wide and easy for bigger rigs to get around. There are shade trees that are kept trimmed. The sites are gravel but kept level with grass strips between sites. The owners keep the place clean and are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
There isn't one thing I would change about Pine Hill. We loved every minute of our visit. Staff were terrific hosts. The park itself was immaculate. It was not crowded while we were there. The Wi-Fi at our site which was a 50 amp site was terrific. No problems with leveling at all. The mini golf area and playground were in perfect condition. The store and front desk area were immaculate and it was terrific that they had ice, milk, eggs, right there on site. Beautiful views of the surrounding area and close to the highway, easy on and off to get anywhere. The mall was only about a 15 minute drive. Everyone picked up after their pets so no problem there. We liked that there was plenty of wide open space to walk our bichons. No pool, but we don't use them anyway. The cable was amazing, probably 100 channels or more! The owners clearly care a great deal about their park and it shows! We would definitely recommend this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
An adult campground. Which was good for us since we didn't have any kids. Quiet campground, with excellent electric. Only thing that hold me from giving this a 10 would be a swimming pool, and maybe a little more separation between sites. Far enough from I-78 that there is no road noise, with very pretty views of the surrounding countryside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Nice clean park close to the interstate and things to do in the area. A little work to get the rig level, but not bad. Good cable 125 stations, real tough to get Sat. because of trees. Needs a pool for the hot days. Would come back again, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
This is a nice park with great owners!! All this place needs is better WiFi, and a pool. Other than that, this is a great park at a great location. The WiFi signal is bad, one has to sit at the office. Good luck getting a satellite signal, as there's too many trees. I hated the sticky things that are all over the ground: makes everything sticky and it stained my floors yellow. Other then that, has a wonderful view of the mountains!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
Sites are bit close together, though during our visit there were very few customers, so privacy was not an issue. We were unable to connect to Wi-Fi Internet, the signal was too weak. The bathrooms were clean but the lighting needed improvement, particularly in the shower stalls. There was a problem with the water in the ladies shower during our visit which was quickly resolved when it was brought to the attention of management. Has easy access to Interstate 78. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
It's a nice campground, but it's pricey. We were offered cable in addition to our monthly rate of 595.00 plus electric at the rate of $50.00 a month. Seriously, it doesn't cost this campground $50.00 per site for cable. Wi-fi is available, but the office and the RV park is at least 150 yards apart and they don't have it in the park, just by the office. Basically, it's a place to park your RV. There is a playground for the kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
Camped with a group of 17 other RV's. Campground was very clean, with large, pull through sites. Water, electric and on-site dumping was very accessible. Unfortunately, the weather was rainy, cold and windy. Did not use other facilities. Interstate 78 highway noise is noticeable outside but neglible inside the motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
Don't know how the previous poster got $30 a night; no discounts are given. Nice campground, but the I-78 highway ( about 200 feet away) noise is really bad; trucks all night long. WI-FI works good only at the office. Water was a little brown at our 30 amp site. Office folks were really nice and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
A great park; level sites, grassy sections between sites, stone surface, good space between the sites. What great views from either side of the park! Very easy off/on from I-78 and all amenities one needs. Excellent spot for one night or an extended stay, very country like. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$42
We had a pretty view from our site, and the owners are extremely pleasant. Our 50 amp site was long, level, and shaded. There is some highway noise from all the trucks in the area, but it did not keep us awake. They have a large selection of cable channels, but Wi-Fi is only available in the office. The restrooms were clean, showers used tokens, and the washing machine was in the restroom. There is no propane on site. Watch for buggies on the curvy road to town for groceries. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
We called ahead to reserve a site for 5 PM arrival and were told that the office would be closed for a Halloween party. Our site information and a nice welcome note were in the after-hours box as promised. Grassy sites were fairly level and very clean. Despite the large number of families and kids the park was a quiet and pleasant place for us mature adults to spend an evening. The campground is in a lovely area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$42
When we pulled in a slide jammed while opening, the owner and others helped me unjam the slide. Next day went to Tom Schaeffers RV not far away, they got the parts and had the slide and a jack problem fixed the next day. Couldn't expect better any where. The campground is easy on/off from I-78. Close to Allentown, Hersey and just west of I-476; so it's a good stop in that area. Spots are gravel, generally level. Excellent cable. Good views of the hills. Interstate is close, but noise isn't a problem. Try the country meat market just off the exit - worth a stop. If you don't want to cook, cross the interstate overpass and try the Skyview Cafe. Doesn't look like much from the outside... but the food is good and reasonable. We're full timers on the road, we're looking for easy - this campground is. I've developed a list of favorite campgrounds - ones I use often; I added this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
Owners very friendly and helpful. Our originally reserved site was too short for my TT. The owner made two trips to the office to check on available sites and moved us to a larger site without any problems. There is some muted noise from a nearby interstate but it is tolerable. I would recommend sites in rows C, D or E as they offer more shade and are in the middle which helps with any noise from the highway. Wi-Fi only available at the office area and was intermittently working. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We were here for the 2009 Women's US Open Golf Tournament held at Saucon Valley CC in Bethlehem. We really enjoyed this CG, we met a ton of nice people, camped beside a pro-golfer and got to see a lot of the beautiful scenery around the area. The CG was great for our 40' and our tow vehicle. Some highway noise but not very loud at all. Wonderful and beautiful winery down the road and make sure you go to the meat market down the street and get one of their cherry crumb pies, best I ever had. Fun to watch them train the horses in the field right next door. The staff at the office were great to deal with and very helpful. We would stay here a million more times if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Great campground for Big Rigs. Large well graveled sites, no trouble for getting in after dark. Many things to do nearby. Old steam train, farmers market/antique/yard sale complex, Dorney Park, Martin guitar factory/Mueseum tours. Great cable TV. Newly redesigned Miniature Golf course. Rt 78 borders the campground on one side and old RT22 borders it on the other which makes it an excellent overnight stop. Friendly owners! Will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Very nice park near Amish country. Well maintained. Level gravel sites (a little narrow though), and many all-grass sites for tents. Playground for (grand)kids, horseshoes. WiFi intermittently "on," has WEP code. Didn't use TV cable. Only drawback is I-76 about 300 yards south, and old Rt 22 immediately adjacent on the north side; much motorcycle traffic (nice roads for biking). Quiet at nite. Cabellas is 13 miles west on I-76. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Interior roads wide enough, roomy gravel sites, grassy areas kept mowed, children's playground, laundry and showers available, game room available, bounded on two sides by Route 78/22 and Old Route 22, reasonable proximity to Allentown and Bethlehem -- the park is nice, but not superior and very pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
This is our campground of choice for a quick weekend away. EASY access from route 78, sites are big, level and lots of pull throughs. BIG RIG friendly! Because they don't have many activities they don't seem to fill up and we can always get in last minute. It's always been nice and quiet. Good little diner close by but that's about it for close by things to do. Like I said, easy weekend away. A little pricey for the lack of activities - that's why it gets a 9 instead of 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This campground was a pleasant surprise! The sites are huge and maneuvering around the park was easy. The sites are level and the distance between sites was one of the better we have had in awhile. They recently moved the playground to a new area the owners built and my 4 year old loved it. It is easy to get to this campground as well. We stayed here over mother's day weekend and they had a nice breakfast Sunday morning for everyone at a reasonable price. They even waited on you which was impressive. There is a little bit of noise from 78 and route 22 but it really was not as bad as I thought it would be. This is a great find and if you stay here, I think you will be pleased. If they add the pool they are planning, this will be a great campground that I would give a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We camped here because we had been unimpressed by another close "resort" campground in Lenhartsville, and we wanted to tour Cabela's, Hawk Mountain and Crystal Cave. This campground was within minutes of all these, and right down the road from Pinnacle Winery. The property is sandwiched between Route 78 and old Route 22, but for me, road noise was not an issue. There is a horse farm bordering the lower sites, and the girls had fun feeding the colts carrots. The store was small, but well stocked with essentials. My wife spoke with the congenial owners, they just took over in March 08, and have made capital improvements, and are planning more. (Including a pool) Most sites were pull thru, and we saw plenty of huge rigs with car trailers fitting fine on these sites. (There was a car show in Macungie, and lots of participants camped at Pine Hill - so we got to see plenty of cool rods to boot!)Pretty quiet campground, good location for touring the Lehigh Valley - we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
Very engineered site. Some sites had shade. The sewer hookup was not in a convenient spot for the camper. Site was not level but a few blocks fixed that out. The fire ring had to be delivered, and the location it was put was not close. The people were quiet around there but there was a lot of road noise since the campground was between 78 and Old Route 22. Owners were very nice and had a pig roast for all the campers. Convenient location to Dorney Amusement Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$17
New owners as of April this year. Very friendly staff. They do have Wi-Fi, but only works in or near the office. Our rate was based on the monthly rate, + electric. Daily rate is $35. Sites and roads are gravel. Sites are level side to side, some are not level front to back. Most are pull thru sites. Light shade on most sites. We would stay here again. Not much to do, at the park, if you have kids. Some road noise. About 3 miles off I78. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
Not a pleasant experience for a first time camping here (and last). Very boring for children of all ages. Extremely noisy - either the traffic noise from Rt 78 or the farm equipment across the street made our ears ring all day & night. The farm equipment was located 75 yds across the street near sites A24-A25 and you could hear it past sites B12, C13, D15, etc. This was with a full campground at the back end. We had to wait over 3 hours for our fire ring to be delivered to our site (why not just keep the rings at the site like every other campground?). Extra charge for electric heater at $2.50 - outrageous and also told NOT to use your electric water heater. They would probably tell us to use flashlights if they thought they could get away with it. Most of this info not listed on their website so you would know in advance not to camp here. No security at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Privately owned CG, prior to current owner of 15 yrs it was a KOA. They give GS discount. No security, but really not needed. Owners & staff extremely friendly and helpful. Well maintained campground -- roads wide, open and flat (no curves or hills to deal with). Sites level and all are WSE and quite a few have cable as well. Cable is FULL cable, no HBO or anything but has all the other channels (same service I have at home). Each site also has a picnic table, fire rings are available by request. Owner will bring to your site and request that you do not move it. Store has a good selection of things and they do sell firewood by the bundle. Bathrooms clean and showers have timers, not modern but sufficient. Also a washer and dryer in the bathhouse. This is a no service, no frills campground, i.e., no pool, no game room, no LP service, nothing happening in the CG anytime I have stayed there. They do have free mini golf, horseshoes and a swing set and wooden train. Mostly adults in the CG - each time I have stayed there, I have not seen more than 2 kids under the age of 16. They do allow pets. They also have a HUGE hall for rent. It would be a great place for a rally or very large group to camp. No shaded sites to speak of, however there are trees (one for each site, very high limbs - old KOA, remember?). Definitely big rig friendly, mostly pull-thru sites. The CG was mostly huge diesel pushers, quite a few big 5th wheels with slide outs, some t/t & pop-ups. We camped in a Class B Roadtrek. They do have a couple no frills, basic roof-over-your-head cabins (just beds, fan & microwave - water and electric outside). Horse farm next door, no odors come over and it was great to watch the horses (also a llama and burrow). Can walk up to the fence and they may come over to say hello, as well, as 5 dogs, if they are out. Nice scenic view of the mountains, too. All-in-all, a nice, quiet place to stay. Have been there several times and would go back many more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
A very nice campground if you are visiting in the area. The *first* campground we've ever stayed at where the site was truly level! We dropped the jacks and that was it. Sites are gravel and grass or just grass. You are not allowed to put a mat on the grass but the gravel area is more than large enough to accommodate the large camping mats we all have. We stayed at one of the 30 amp pull-throughs in the back of the park and the site was not extremely large, but it had a lovely view of the mountains and we could watch the horse farm next door. Electric, water, cable TV (with like a zillion channels - finally - TRUE cable TV at a campground!), and sewer all were fine during our stay. The water comes from a well - there was a note in the handout saying not to overuse the water. I'm not sure if this would be an issue if the campground was full. Overall - a very nice campground for what it is meant to be (for travelers) and if/when we are in the area, we will stay here again. There was a huge hall near the office - this would be an excellent campground for a rally or reunion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Well kept park. Easy access from I-78 and mainly pull-thru sites. No pool, so much less kids in the park and many full-timers. Local area has many wineries, Yuengling, Mack Truck, Dorney Park and Cabela's. We were on the back row of the park closest to the interstate so there was a good amount of road noise. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
This is a clean campground with great rolling hill views. No kids in the campground when we were there. Mostly large RVs with retired folks. Located in a beautiful area not far off a major highway. Large, easy to manuever sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Very well kept RV park, every thing in it's place. Nightly fee of $34, plus $2.00 50 amp, $2.00 cable, and $2.50 air/heat seemed a little high. There was a 10% discount I believe for Good Sam. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Great park, easy in and out. We camp here often with and without our camping clubs. Lots to do in the area. Owner/Operators are always pleasant and eager to help. We will be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
Nice park. Easy to find & to park.Third time we have stayed here. Easy to add days to stay but no refund if have to leave early. We were in 40' motorhome with toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com