219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Grape Creek RV Park Campground and Cabins was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (719) 783-2588
CGID5079

Grape Creek RV Park Campground and Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   10   6   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is a clean, quiet, beautiful, and well maintained park. It is owner operated. The setting is just south of the town of Westcliff and Silver Cliff, CO. The park is alongside of the Sangre De Cristo Mountains. We learned about the park when it was mentioned in a chance meeting with other RV campers. Our stay was memorable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds in Colorado that we have found. Shade trees, green grass, flowers, and awesome views are all over the park. Sites are very close together, however, and many of them do have your neighbor's sewer in your sitting area. You are not allowed to put anything on the grass, but at the back of each site, there is a bare ground area where you can put out a mat and sit, which works well if you are on the back row, because that's where the views are. The electrical boxes stick up, and our neighbor had less than 2 inches between his slide and the box. When we checked in, we were told that we probably wouldn't get the Internet on the back row, but we did get it, although it was slow. Good antenna TV on several channels. We may not come back here because of the road situation. The park is at the end of a short dead end road. For some reason, they have installed two horrible speed bumps which absolutely rattle your coach. Then we discovered that to get to your site, you have to go over two drainage ditches that are just about as bad. Even though we crept over these barriers, we just jolted everything in our coach. Getting out of the park is just as bad. In order to protect the sprinkler system, which has a head right at the street edge of every site, the owner has installed a sturdy post on each site. In order to clear that, it is necessary to swing wide as you exit your site. Just be careful. It is a lovely park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
The rate given includes taxes. There are thirteen FHU 50 amp sites, eleven FHU 30 amp sites, ten 30 amp water/electric sites and two cabins in this wonderful little park. Scenery is awesome, the place is very quiet and there are lots of outdoor activities available nearby. The owners keep the park in near-perfect condition. As fulltimers, we see a lot of parks but we have never been as relaxed as we were here. I wouldn't call the park "family friendly" because there is no playground, pool, etc. but children are welcome. We definitely plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
For me it would be a perfect "10" if picnic tables were available at each site. Only a few tables are in the park. At least the premium "front" row should have one at each site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This was our second year to spend time at this RV park and we plan to return next summer. We really like this well maintained RV park. The setting is in the lovely countryside with views that we would never tire of. We could not access the Wi-Fi where we were parked this past summer but I could use my Verizon air card. We enjoy the little town of Westcliffe and the mountain hiking trails that are nearby. This park is a special place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
Rate reflects Passport America Rate, which is only accepted for one day. Strange is that they do not honor Good Sam or any other discount cards on the following days, so you have to pay full price. We voted with our wheels and left after one day. Park is nice, but sites are pretty tight and there are no tables or any other furniture. There would not be enough room to put them up anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This is truly a hidden gem. The area is very quiet and peaceful, and the scenery can't be beat. The park is immaculate and all the facilities are clean and well cared for. The new owners (this is their second season) truly care about their guests. We loved this place and have already made plans to stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Quiet, scenic park with beautiful views of the valley and mountains. We intend to return when we can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
We think the park, out of Westcliffe, is a hidden treasure. The couple who own it are constantly working to make the grounds attractive and comfortable. The views of the mountains and valley are among the best we have seen. We spent several days there, which have been the highlight of our 8 plus week trip. The Wi-Fi is a hot spot and there is no cable, but who needs cable when the views are so spectacular. We most definitely plan to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
I enjoy everything about this park. The scenery is spectacular to say the least! Our cabin was very clean and comfortable with hospitable touches such as rugs, curtains and a cute table and chairs. The entire facility including bathrooms, laundry, a brand new clubhouse and renovated office are beautifully redone, comfortable and clean. The owners are very kind and respectable people. This area is very much worth visiting and Grape Creek RV Campground and Cabins is the best place to stay! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Friendly, hard-working owners who purchased this RV park July 1, 2010. They are improving and upgrading the facilities and sites. Very green and grassy, well-maintained shrubs and trees. Pet-friendly. Gorgeous views of the Sangre de Cristo mountains and surrounding valleys. Close to a quaint and restored town, and a great Ace Hardware Store. Park has many repeat campers who return yearly, which is a good sign. If you're nearby, don't miss this one since Grape Creek is more appealing than other RV parks nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
We stayed here right after the new owners bought the park. They are much more pleasant than the people we booked our stay with. The new owners were busy the whole time making the place beautiful and it was looking great by the time we left. The location is georgous and very quiet. We would stay here again for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
A nice campground located about 2 miles from Westcliffe. The sites are adequate in size and each has a grassy area. Quiet and solitude abounds. The entrance road is very narrow and about a quarter-mile in length but as long as you don't meet anyone going the opposite direction it is not a problem. Views of the Sangre de Cristo range are spectacular. The Rainbow Trail runs the length of the Sangre de Cristo range and there are several trailhead parking areas within 10 miles of the campground. Westcliffe has a very well stocked supermarket and the Ace hardware is among the largest that we have ever encountered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
Extremely quiet! No traffic noise (1/2 mile from lightly used highway. Majestic scenery, 14,000 foot mountains 3-5 miles away. Campground sits at 8,100 feet elevation. Very short season May 10-Sept 10 open. All sites have excellent access for Satellite TV and Internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com