206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Antlers RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (530) 238-2322
CGID5090

Antlers RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   1   9   7   8   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We stayed at what I guess is called the upper loop of Antlers. This is very much and in-the-woods type park. As noted in a previous review, there was no one to check us in when we got here. Apparently, off season staffing (mid September) is very light and if you show up at lunch time, you have to wait. Fortunately, we found some maintenance personnel that directed us to our site. The sites in the upper loop all appear to be very spacious, level with a good rock base, and have a cement patio with at least one picnic table. Many sites have two tables. The hooks ups at our site are all kind of clumped together and the sewer connection is one of those right angle hook ups so you need to look around for a rock to brace your pipe. Most – but not all – sites have 50 amp. We are staying in a very large pull through that only has 30 amp for some reason. When you make a reservation I would ask for site number and if it has 30 or 50. The sites all appear to have a good amount of shade from large Ponderosa pines so satellite users may have some problems. The cable TV provided is very basic and poor quality. Same for the WI-FI. The restrooms and showers appear to be kept very clean, but are at the back end of the loop. The lake does not appear to within easy walking distance and I have yet to locate the convenience store noted in the parks web site. It may be because the lake is exceptional low at this time and the closest boat ramp is closed. There is a very basic grocery store back by the I5 turn off. Signage into and around the park is not great - so go slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This was our first visit to this park and we had a wonderful time. The staff and the owners bent over backwards to make sure that our every need was fulfilled. We stayed in the upper loop, which is intended more for big rigs. Our only complaint is that the restrooms and showers are not as nice in the upper loop as they are in the lower loop. In fact, we didn't use the showers in the upper loop at all, instead opting to walk the extra distance to the lower loop. We will definitely be returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
This was a nice campground. Campsites were a little close to your neighbor though. Best attractions nearby, Shasta Caverns, Shasta Dam, and then Mt. Shasta. No Wi-Fi in sites but could get it at the deck. Warm during the day but very nice at night. We played family bingo first night there that staff set up. Lots of fun. Would come back again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Went to stay in this park what a dump. The campground was overgrown and had junk all over the place and know body to check you in. We left and will never come back. Went up the road another 40 miles to another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
We were very happy with this campground, and I'm giving it 9 out of 10 instead of the full 10 because there's no Wi-Fi at the individual campsites, only on the deck behind the store/cafe which is closed during the off-season. Marty, the owner, arrived as we were trying to figure out where the pull-through sites were and led us around to give us our pick. We pretty much had the place to ourselves. It was a beautiful day and Marty brought us a nice load of kindling and firewood, gratis, so we could enjoy the evening outside. We'd definitely return for a longer visit at any time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This park doesn't look as good as the brochure. It is a bit run down but I have to say that all the amenities worked as advertised. Spaces are a bit small but we got our 33' trailer into site #5 with a little bit of work. Restrooms and showers all worked fine but were a bit neglected. Good access to the lake (walking distance). Stayed across the street from the parks employees trailers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
A nice park nestled back in the woods. The Wi-Fi was non-existent at our site. Someone said that it was receivable near the office. Our Verizon air card worked fine, so I never tried. Some train noise, but it usually doesn't blow it's horn at night, so it was just background noise at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Very rural RV park. Beautiful setting. They have cable TV that was grainy and no WiFi. Stayed twice and twice the office was not open! Train runs through several times a night. Has full hook ups. Great for boaters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
This campground was right next to the lake, although you cannot see the lake from your site. The "upper loop" sites were much better, not so close together. Shasta Lake is a party place and people were definitely partying. We did not see anyone enforcing quiet time. Bathrooms and showers were so-so, not too clean, broken shower heads, etc. But we liked being in the trees and seeing wildlife. We would come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This campground has spectacular landscapes nestled between giant redwoods. Spaces are fairly level and most have small trees and brush between them for better privacy. The sites have newer utilities including 50amp service and the grounds are constantly being groomed. The general store literally was closed the entire time we were there; I believe it was going through restorations. Restrooms were old and in need of a face lift. Showers were in the same condition. The laundry was clean and well maintained although there were few campers to dirty thing up. Swimming pool was not maintained at all. Unless you are a river-rat or want to fish there is nothing for activities. However the peaceful ambiance of the campground and the uniquely friendly management made this a welcome stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Hands down, the best value for your money in an RV Park. Always clean. Friendly staff. Unlimited activities for kids young and old. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
All the folks at Antlers are friendly. And that’s a good thing, because you'll be packed in like sardines. In the summer it's like a tent city, and hotter than Baghdad. In order to back in our 19 foot travel trailer we had to move our picnic table, our neighbor's chairs, and their truck. Took 25 minutes. Despite the 104 degree heat, at night one of our several neighbors lit a fire in their fire ring. It was so close to our camper we felt the heat. The lake is nice but not fantastic. If you want fantastic, go to Mount Lassen, a few hours away. If you want the experience of sleeping in a refugee camp, this is the place for you. I give the place a 3 rather than a 1 because the pool was cool, the lake was swimmable, and the people were friendly. I didn't check out the WiFi, but you had to walk next door to the marina to use it, we were told. Bathrooms and showers were okay--old and run down, but not dirty. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
We loved the beautiful, clean grounds of this area. There are many established trees and foliage, just like a campground. The park was quiet and guests seemed respectful. We stayed for one night, during which time the power company had to turn off the power for a few hours during the night for some work. The RV park manager/owner offered everyone a free bag of ice upon check in for the unexpected inconvenience. We were very pleased with our overall experience and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$31
This is an excellent RV park featuring both RV and tent camping. Family friendly with direct access to the Antlers Marina and boat launch. Great place for family reunions or group gatherings. Group camp areas and picnic/BBQ area. Staff was wonderful. Sites were large, very clean and level. Spotty on satellite reception for TV. Lots of shade. Camp store and deli. Playground for kids including Basketball and jungle gym equipment. We really enjoyed this RV park. New owners for the last two years and they have made wonderful strides in cleaning up and improving the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com