218071 User submitted reviews online!!
KC Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (734) 439-1076
CGID5108

KC Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   7   8   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Campground roads are gravel and not well maintained. The camp sites are grass and almost level. We camped at site 20. Good satellite reception, 30amps, water, no sewage and partially shaded. I reserved the site over the phone. No one was in the office when we arrived at 4pm. We would camp here again, but only for a overnight stay. About 20% of sites were occupied. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This campground was disappointing. It needs to be kept cleaned and maintained. It appears the owner lives within the campground in a beautiful well maintained home. Please put the same care into the campground. The bathroom need's to be maintained and cleaned. The place needs TLC just like the lovely home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Not too bad. We had a lake site and it was nice. The bullfrogs were extremely loud. It had rained really hard and a lot of the campground was under water, so make sure you camp where there is higher ground if it looks like its going to rain. The restrooms could have been kept better. It seemed like teenagers were running the campground and didn't answer the phone a lot when we called to make reservations. Nice campground but needs a little more TLC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much and had no problems with the facilities during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
We stay there every year for the Milan Bluegrass Festival. The grounds are kept up very well and there is an office and arcade room. The manager and staff are great. There is no pool but they do have a swimming pond that the kids all seem to like. There is a nice playground. In the past, the park had a very bad rotten egg smell in the water, but that was corrected a couple years ago with a new filtration system. For a regular stay, the park is great, but when there is a Bluegrass Festival the crowds are so large that problems arise. The electric level drops. The water pump and filtration system cannot keep up with demands. The staff does not keep up with the showers and rest room cleanings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$21
Nice sand playground with a "pond" for swimming. All grass sites some with shade. It is near a dragway but we can't hear it from here. They have a Blue Grass festival here in August. Showers are ok, they are showing their age but kept clean. They do have a honey wagon. With just 30 amps and a water hose it's not much of a problem to unhook and dump. I would stay here again, in fact, I will in a week or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
Stayed over Memorial Day weekend for a Soccer Tournament. Needless to say, the Camprground was very full. Pros: Very friendly staff, that worked to accommodate issues, etc. One of our sites had a lake in it (due to alot of rain). They offered to move us to another site, keeping us together. Campground doesn't seem as full as it is, due to the layout of the sites and the area. A band and dance on the weekend: wagon rides, crafts, etc. Has nice play areas and a store. Cons: Bathrooms and showers were older, and not clean. Showers had 1 setting, par-boil. Swimming 'pond' was not a pond as much as a bug filled swamp. We will probably come back on a non holiday weekend before deciding to add this one to the perm list. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com