206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Ox RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 42 user reviews. Phone: (541) 926-2886
CGID5140

Blue Ox RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   8   8   5   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
We have stayed at this park several times in the past. Close to hospital. One time there was no TV and no Wi-Fi. Asked for compensation - we were told sorry. Many times the lights are burned out in your parking place. When the TV works there are only about 12 channels. People who run it are not well informed. Many long term residents and many are not maintained at all. Many beer cans and old garage sale items are visible as you drive around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
It Is under new management and they are green. I believe the old owner had a bank problem and now there is a section 8 property firm running it. Mostly monthly residents from appearance. Some very unkempt rigs and tacky yard ornaments. Plenty of room to maneuver. Both 30amp/50amp still available, but staff lacks critical knowledge on the difference. Restrooms dated but clean. Easy to find,don't trust Gps. Entrance very confusing and poor lighting at night creates a hazard. We have scratched this old favorite from our list. We have a nice RV and didn't care being placed next to "beer can bob". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU, back-in site. Roads and pads are are concrete in excellent condition, and most sites are pull-through. Sites are not large, but there is enough room to extend your slides and awning. Grass between most sites, and ones not grass have gravel between them. Commenting on a recent review that called this park "a shabby old park," that person must have stayed at one of the two other parks in the area and erroneously posted their review to this park, as it is anything but what they said. Nice laundry and shower facilities, and the pool is indoors for year around use. In season you can pick wild blackberries along their entrance road. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
It is located with an easy on/off the interstate. All sites are paved with concrete so no need to put something under your tires. The sites are level with good hook-ups. The rest rooms are clean. This is the second time we stayed here and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Staff was very helpful with reservation and check-in. Very convenient to park where we attended a dog show. Lack of grass was the big disadvantage of this park. Sites somewhat close together and not a great deal of shade. Very convenient to I-5. Would certainly stay here again although a one night place rather than a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This is a shabby old park that is Not well maintained. We can’t understand how anyone could give it a 9 or 10, it certainly does not deserve that high a mark. The Wi-Fi is nonexistent and their cable TV can’t be accessed through the utility pole like everyone else. You practically have to tear your TV apart to make it work. We decided to skip it. If you must stay in Albany, stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
This is a clean, well maintained park. All the roads and sites are paved and the roads are easily navigated. The sites are level and there is easy access to the utilities. They have robust facilities, including an indoor swimming pool. It is right next to a large park that's great for exercising pets. The workers are all friendly. It is also convenient to shopping and local attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
New managers and owner and we have seen a lot of older rigs that were stored here moved out to make more room for travelers and long term rigs. Park looks much cleaner than it has for years. Good small inside pool but spa is out of commission. Very close to Lassen RV if you need repairs. Nice park, restaurants and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Great park! Wonderful warm swimming pool. Spa not working. Sites roomy with nice spacing between. All concrete pads and pretty level. Tidy. Mature trees but trimmed nicely so no problems with/ hitting them. NO freeway noise even though it's close to freeway. Easy access. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Very nice road leading into the park. Interior roads were decent. The sites were mostly level concrete pads. Wi-Fi might be good if you are really close to the office. We could not get it. We were pretty far from the office. Overall it was a nice park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Been here before and will come back, but would like to see picnic tables and would especially like to see better WiFi. WiFi coverage is extremely limited by trees growing in front of antenna and it is on the opposite side of the park from the space I stayed in. For some reason, the Verizon service is also poor in the park. The bars are there, but the Internet is very slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Very clean. We had made our reservations at this park because of the indoor pool and hot tub. The pool was closed and the hot tub was not functioning. Wi-Fi was good and included in the rate. We had a monthly rate. Easy access from highway. DO NOT USE GPS instructions from Garmin or Tom Tom. It will try to divert you to a back road that is no longer in service. The laundry and shower rooms were clean and in good repair. I am learning that is as important as level parking spots! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$33
The park was convenient for us. It was clean and was OK for our big fifth wheel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Really nice Park. Concrete pads, concrete roads, indoor pool & spa. The free Wi-Fi has a very limited range. The lighting could be better. Quite a few pole lights were dark. Bathrooms were very clean. Only drawback, motion activated lights in the bathrooms. When the women shower, the lights went out. I had to step out to get them to come back on. I was told it was creepy. Other than that, it is a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
We have stayed at this RV park several times. Everything is nice except there is no shade. This did not bother us because it was raining. I would imagine that in the summer that it would be warm. Cement pads and large enough to be comfortable. Bathrooms were clean. The signs on the road are not visible until you have almost past the turn. The park is far enough away from the Interstate that you do not hear any road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Lots of concrete and the little bit of grass is yellow. This has been one of the greenest years in Oregon so it looks like they are not watering. No dog area in the park. There is an adjacent field that is a city property within 2-3 blocks of the park. Wifi is very, very weak. Only one antenna to service a large park. Verizon is very weak here. This is not a good park for anyone who has internet business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Very nice park. The person in the office was very nice. This RV park is very clean. It looked like many people live here full time. But their RV's are clean and their spots very well keep. We enjoyed our time here if only for a night, hope to return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Easy check in, very clean park. Level concrete pad, a little shade at our site which was #78. Quite a few of monthlys, all were well kept and clean. Would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$13
We have stayed here many times over the years and found the park a very nice place to stay and still do, but are starting to see a downtrend. Some of the long term older rigs are starting to look bad and and upkeep around them are looking trashy, especially site 113 that has potted dead and alive planters all around it, even extending onto the site next to it. One site has a storage shed in front of it. The sites for overnighters are kept very nice, but young trees extend over the RV site making it difficult to park and extend slides. The restrooms are a highlight as they are immaculate. My rate reflects a monthly rate. Overall, the park is the best place to stay in this area, but some general site rules and restrictions for the long term residents would help to improve this park greatly. It would help if these residents would take more pride in the park in which they live. The people who run the park are very nice and helpful, and even with the above comments, I still feel very good staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
We found this a very nice, large, clean, and well organized RV park. Site have level concrete pads. Lots of pull throughs. It's a great location close to the freeway for a quick overnight stay (or longer), but far enough so you can't hear it. A couple of items may be slight negatives for some: 1. It's right next door to a small airport so you'll get some propeller driven aircraft noise during the day. 2. There are no picnic tables at the sites, so bring your own. 3. No shade trees at most of the sites. However, all this is more than made up for by all the wonderful things about this park. We'll most definitely stay here again when passing through. Price reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$26
Very nice place to stay for overnight or few days. There is a large grassy field next door that is a great place to run your dog. This was our fourth time at this RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$26
Nice Park. Paved roads and concrete pads with good landscaping. Poor Wi-Fi. Cable not working. Heated indoor pool. Easy access to I-5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
This was a great park. Everything was first class. We will stop here again next time we come by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$29
What a lovely park. Clean with super friendly helpful staff. 24-hour indoor heated pool and hot tub, good Wi-Fi and clubhouse with exercise room with satellite and huge big screen in the main part for everyone. Quiet and pet friendly. Close in, nearby restaurants. Many people stay year round, it is that nice. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
We have been staying here over the past 5 years and visit 6 or more times each year. In this time the Wi-Fi has improved if near enough to the antenna and the price has remained about the same. Only concern is that a couple of years ago, most of the grass was removed and replaced with round rock. I know maintenance is easier, but not as attractive. Easy access on and off the freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
This is a very clean park close to a large recreational park. This park has a nice setting and a nice swimming pool. The management is friendly and co-operative. It is very close to all amenities. The only thing missing is that they do not supply any picnic table on their sites. A very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
This is a clean and inexpensive place to stay, no matter if it is for a day, week or long term. It is right next to a large park where you can let your dogs run off leash (please pick up your dog's messes as it it a soccer field for kids). Great park for riding bikes or walking also. It is too bad most other RV parks don't charge rates as fair as this park does. One change in the park has been the grassy areas around some of the spaces. They used to be nice and green and they are no longer watering them. Too bad, because the grass was more dressy for the park. As a whole though, this is one of the better and most reasonably priced parks we have stayed in. We have stayed here many times and will do so in the future when we come back to our home town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
This is a clean well kept RV park that has easy access to I-5 yet it is quiet. Many pull through sites with wide streets. The internet signal at our site was weak yet worked well. Cable TV had 20 strong channels. The pool not hot enough for us and the hot tub was warm but not hot. Price reflects Good Sam Club discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
This is my first choice to stay when I am working in the area (Albany/Corvallis). The grounds are clean, level and quite. The proprietor is an absolute swettie. Big stores are very close. Indoor pool and spa are a little small but much appreciated after a hard day on a jobsite. Many people who stay here are transient workers like myself. I have found this to be a good indication regarding the quality of a park. Multiple bathrooms, showers and laundry buildings throughout the grounds. Very easy after hour check. Don't drive under the roof next to the office as it is a little low. Be sure to be quite if you come in late and you will love this place. Dump is at back of pull throughs so you will need a long hose to reach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$26
Stayed overnight at this park. Nice park, far enough away from Interstate 5 that is was quiet, yet not to far to the freeway. Pull through spaces were large and easy in and out. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
For the price this is more of a 9. Very clean - QUIET enough to sleep. Mixture of seniors and youth without being obnoxious. Wi-Fi can be spotty buy air cards work well. 40' Motor home Ok 45' maybe to tight for comfort? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
The park is conveniently located close to I-5. The sites are cement and level with pull throughs and back-ins. If you hook up to sewer in a pull through you may have to unhook your tow unless you have a pretty long sewer hose. The hookups are near the back of the site. If they have WIFI it's not very strong as I couldn't connect to anything. There are small trees between most sites which are more an inconvenience than anything else. They either rub your slideouts or prevent opening your patio awning. It was fairly warm on the day we stayed, low 90s, and found that the electrical was lower than it should be for the temperature. Overall it is a nice RV Park and could be used for long term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Located next to a large city park which is easily accessible for walks, etc. Very clean and neat RV park, with concreted sites throughout. Some noise from I-5 and light planes at the nearby airport, but the park itself was very quiet in spite of being fairly full. WiFi service was erratic and unreliable, threw our computers off every few minutes throughout the stay. Office clerk when we arrived a few minutes before official closing was unhelpful, wouldn't check us in though did assign a site. Different clerk the following days was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
One of the nicer parks we have been to. Great people, Clean, Pet friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Quiet RV park about a 1/4 mile off I-5. Free Wi-Fi (get code from office) and cable TV. Restrooms and showers were clean. Level asphalt/concrete sites. No shade, but not hot this time of the year. Friendly staff; punch code for restrooms, but you need a key for pool area. Quite a few long-term RVers here, but all areas were clean and well kept. We just stayed over night, as we were passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$29
This park is located just short of a mile off Interstate 5. There are sufficient and adequate signs to direct you to the location. Although the park is located in somewhat of an industrial area, the park has good landscaping around the perimeter so you aren't aware of the "industrial" location. RV spots are on concrete pads, which may or may not be level. Spaces are somewhat close together, but there is some "breathing room." I did notice that their sprinkler lines (for their landscaping between RV's) were extended on a "T" connection from the same lines as the water connection for the RV's. This makes me wonder if RV's get enough water pressure when sprinklers are run in the summer. (I only gave "8" because of this.) The park was about 3/4 full when I checked in, but it was very quiet! The literature for the park indicates there is a pool, spa, and small RV supply store; but I wasn't able to check them out. In order to use the pool, spa, and even the laundry room, you have to check out a key during office hours. (Which means you would then have to remember to RETURN said key before you left.) WiFi worked well, but I was in a spot near the center of the park. Very good cable TV, lots of channels. Great park for an overnight on the way north or south on Interstate 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
We stayed here as a central location between Salem and Eugene with Coburg in the area also. We found this to be a very nice park. We stayed both on our way to Seattle for an overnight and again on our way back from Seattle for 3 nights. It is convenient to the freeway but with no noise. The park is very clean. Our only negative comments would be that they have no fenced dog area however, they are in back of a large park/soccer field and we would let our dog run there if there was no activity there or no people in the park. Also the spaces were a bit narrow. They were adequate so you did not feel cramped with your neighbors but they did not have very much patio room. We would absolutely stay there again either as an overnight or an extended stay to visit the area. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Nice park with paved level sites. We had grass between the sites in our row. The pool was open but the hot tub was under construction. We could not use the WiFi in our row back by the pool as the signal was too low. But overall a great place for a short stay or to headquarter for exploring the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
This is a wonderful park with great employees and owners. We had no problem getting a WiFi connection. The signal was low but we had no problem getting email or surfing the web. The spaces are a great size and paved (that always gets our attention). There are two laundry rooms. The pool is indoors. We would have preferred an outdoor pool, however, being indoors makes the pool usable year-round. They are still having problems with the spa hot tub, but that did not deter our enjoyment of the park. The park is situated between Portland and Eugene and there are lots of wineries and other sightseeing adventures in the area. Even the Pacific coast is a relatively short drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
Wireless Internet is not available at sites and Hot Tub is tore apart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
We have stayed here four times. It is one of our favorite parks. We use it when we attend the motorhome rallies at the fairgrounds. It is close to town and stores. The people that run it are very friendly and helpful. The spaces are great for a bigger rig. We recommend it to all our friends that are headed to Albany. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Lovely park, next to a large park (great for kids), quiet, large pull-throughs, nice-sized spaces. Inside pool and spa and clean rest rooms. Small exercise room and rec room. Concrete pads and cable TV. Phone lines available at sites for longer term residents. NO WIFI, that's the only drawback here. This is great for exploring the area or just an overnight. Easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com