206531 User submitted reviews online!!
Wilderness Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (608) 297-2002
CGID5149

Wilderness Campground

Camp Information
Sites
342
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   9   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We've come here 1 or 2 times a year for the last 5 or so years. We really enjoy this campground. The owners and their staff are always very nice, and they are always helpful. The whole resort is always kept clean and neat. They are pet friendly as long as the rules are followed. Pets are to be leashed and you must clean up after your pet immediately. I appreciate this so much as I don't bring a pet, though several in our group do. The pool is well maintained and a pleasure to use on those hot July days. The mini golf is our favorite challenge. The owners have been very busy adding some GREAT playground equipment, as well as new rafts to play on in the pond and adding a GREAT new snack area. You will love this campground. Give them a try. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This campground is for seasonals and just tolerates overnights. There is no internet or cell (Verizon) reception and the bugs are bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
I went camping with some friends to Wilderness Campground because one weekend a year they give away sites for those who serve, or have served, in the military. I couldn't put a 0 for the nightly rate, but the whole weekend was free. It's an excellent campground, with plenty of sunny and shaded sites. A lot of the sites are permanent, but very well maintained. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. They completely redesigned the main office/grocery area, and even have a Friday Night Fish Fry. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
We camped here on the last weekend of the season. It seems the majority of the sites are rented to seasonal campers, but there is an area for the non-seasonal campers. Our site had 30 amp electric and water, which seems to be the norm for non-seasonal campers. There is tree cover, so keep that in mind, if you rely on satellite reception. As mentioned earlier, we were here on the last weekend of the season, so there were several seasonal campers here winterizing their trailers, but not many non-seasonal campers. The evenings were relatively quite and there were several campfires throughout the park, in the provided campfire pits at each site. The campground appears to be well run and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
We camp here over the 4th of July and it was a packed campground. Even though there were so many campers the owners took outstanding care of the place. I made a last minute reservation and arrived at 10PM on Thurs. The owner came to the front after hours for me (without my asking him to) and showed me to my site. There was a fireworks show, good for a campground and you could tell a lot of effort was put in. Sat night was a live DJ dance. Everyone had a good time. Trash pickup went on time everyday. My kids stayed in the lake but the pool looked in good condition. I would recommend this campground to anyone and I know we will return. Look at the map on the website and try to get a lake side site opposite of the beach for a great view and lots of room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$37
Normally I camp in more secluded campgrounds, and I was a little in shock with how non-secluded the sites were. Even though it was a holiday weekend, it was not too loud. They did seem to be having septic issues- the restrooms and laundry facilities were closed several times while they pumped the system out We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$40
We camped here over the Memorial weekend. Although the campground was full you didn't feel crowded. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Swimming pool, small lake with a beach. Older campground but well maintained. Didn't use the showers but they looked like your average campground shower and they were clean. Very friendly people. They do enforce the rules which was nice. Amish stores are close buy, terrific bakery goods. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com