219079 User submitted reviews online!!
Lifestyle RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (520) 384-3303
CGID5155

Lifestyle RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   7   7   8   10   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Nice campground. Level sites and very clean. No problem getting satellite as there are very view trees. There is a lot of highway noise as you are only feet away from I-10. Wilcox doesn't have a lot to offer if you are staying more than a day or two. Owners are very friendly. RV wash just outside gate and good priced however with the wind and the dust having it washed and not dried just makes it dirty as you drive off. Most sites are pull-throughs and fit our 45 footer with no issues. Would stay again but only for a night or two and not the week we did this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
This was our 5th or 6th stay at this park. The sites are gravel, long, and easy to park in. The electric hookup was good. WiFi was weak, but our Verizon broadband worked well. The office staff is friendly and helpful. Restrooms are old, but clean. The laundry room wasn't especially clean and some machines weren't working. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
We enjoyed this park. Employees were friendly and helpful. We did not notice the trains at all. The lots were gravel but were level. The only downside at all was the Wi-Fi. It only worked occasionally. When it did work, it was fine but that was a minority of the time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
Very helpful desk attendant; wonderfully stocked trade library, cute little store but down to their lower levels of inventory, pet friendly, clean CG w/level - gravel sites. Front desk gave us options of which sites to use & I always like that - this time we moved 1 spot over to avoid a tree branch extending across a fence. Pool & spa area are clean but have seen better days & probably need some modernization. Did not use restaurant but it seemed like it would be very convenient - esp 4 breakfast. Also did not use Wi-Fi but overheard another RVer commenting to attendant on it fading in and out. Here's the downside - TRAINS! constant, day & night. DW & I are beginning to think there is some national property tax benefit to putting RV CGs near RxR tracks. Would definitely check out the park to the north if we needed to stay in the area again to avoid the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This our second stay at this park. The electricity is good and the staff is friendly. The book exchange is great. We will not return again, however. The sites are narrow and crowded and the laundry is dirty and not well maintained. One washer was unplugged, one so dirty I wouldn't use it. One dryer has a sign that says, "High heat, only." I found gum in one dryer. OK for overnight, not for several nights while visiting area attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
It is a very good park for an overnight stay. It features well lit and marked spaces. There is plenty of room for slides and long rigs. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
My wife and I were worried at first because last year it had really gone downhill. Are we glad we stayed now. They have upgraded and repaired the buildings. The Pool and Spa (indoor) really feel great after a long days driving. The campground itself is all crushed stone. However if makes a great stopover while in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
BEST park in 1000 miles. Loved it! Quiet, level, immaculate roomy sites! Don't let neighboring sites lure you in. Go the extra block and receive the blessings this park offers! We will be back often! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Very noisy park. Cows were mooing and trains were running all night long with horns blaring. Wi-Fi was weak. Disappointing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This park is old and the sites are narrow. However, the 50-amp electric was very reliable and the restrooms were spotless. Park includes a large fitness center, a restaurant, and a great book exchange. They were doing work on the water system, but warned us ahead of time so we could fill our fresh water tank. The Wi-Fi was free and generally reliable. We would stay here again if we wanted to visit attractions in the area such as Chiricahua National Monument. Rating is based on attractiveness of the site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
We chose to stay in Willcox rather than travel into Tucson. This is a parking lot in back of what looks like an old motel. The cable and Wi-Fi are both excellent. The other RVers here are very friendly. It is not a destination spot, but is adequate for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is the best rv park in the area; but not all that great. We stayed for a week as there was a lot of things in the area we wanted to do. We told the owner when we checked in that the spa was important to us - use it after hiking. What we were NOT told that, since the pool, spa and fitness center were indoors and were locked up when he was not in the office - he leaves pretty early and it is closed Sundays and holidays. So our use was very limited. TV service went out for days (still out when we left) - not that important to us except for news on occasion. We like this area for hiking / exlploring and will most likely stay here again - but now we know what to expect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
Very accommodating. Arrived past dark; the manager lighted our way in to the site. Next day loaned us a ladder to scrape snow off the slideout awnings. Nice weight room and heated pool. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
We only stayed their overnight. The staff was very nice and helpful. We arrived late(2030) and was disappointed that the restrooms, showers and pool were locked up. The park is clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
This park is clean, and with the exception of trains on the nearby tracks, quiet. The gravel drives and sites are level and well-packed. Pool and restaurant not open on weekends, but the host opened the pool for my kids to swim. Lots of long-term campers, but no really junky rigs. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$16
Very pleasant park - seemed to be the best in the neighborhood. Quiet area and friendly staff. Amazing work-out room with more machines than some clubs we've seen. Huge indoor pool - nice "club room". Other than that, not much to talk about. The streets and the park are all gravel. Level sites are not defined, but they are wide and generous. No picnic tables or other site enhancements. Recently planted trees which will be wonderful in several years. Some permanent residents but no real "junky" looking rigs. Rail tracks somewhat nearby, with regular trips and blasting horn. If your rig has good sound insulation this probably won't bother you. If you're sound sensitive, don't stay here. The campground is within walking distance of downtown & adequate shopping (groceries, dollar stores, hardward, etc). We stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the neighborhood. Nice economical, quiet and clean place to stay in while sightseeing the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com