223354 User submitted reviews online!!
White Oak Shores Camping & RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (252) 393-3244
CGID5157

White Oak Shores Camping & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   9   1   9   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$75
Yes, $75/nite. Although that is steep, the campground was one of the cleanest, well kept campgrounds we've ever visited. The grass was immaculate, the site was wide and overlooked the White Oak River which was why it was so expensive. Unfortunately, we had to back in which blocked our view from inside, but outside we had a panoramic view. Lots of amenities: huge pool with water slide, concrete pier, boat launch, paved road for walking, great electrical service, etc. Only thing missing was wifi. Our ATT service was strong so it was tolerable for a few days. Apparently, they have been unsuccessful in finding a provider but they've tried. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
We had weekly rate. We have family in the Cedar Point area so this was a convenient place for us to stay. Great pool!!! Nice community with room for us who are in and out. We definitely will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Very nice, new campground. Our site was huge and offered a great view of the river. Convenient for visiting friends in Emerald Isle. Bathrooms and showers were nice. Beautiful pool with a great waterslide. W,E,S worked fine as did the 70 channel cable. I could never connect to the Wi-Fi when I was here. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
We camp here at least twice a year with our group. The campground is new and shade trees are scarce. The sites are good sized and most are pull through sites. The clubhouse is available for group use and is very, very nice. They have a 300' long concrete pier that protrudes into the White River that you can fish from or just sit in the pavilion at the end and enjoy the tranquil views. The staff is friendly and tries very hard to meet your expectation. The campground also features cabins for rent and sale as the section closest the river is a full time/part time residential section. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$65
Very clean park. Mostly permanent sites; however, they do have RV sites along the riverfront. The sites are spacious. I will stay here again. I would have rated this a 10, except for the fact that the campground is some driving distance to stores. However, the cleanliness of the park is well worth the extra driving to stores and attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We were told to set up our tents in a grassy area. We tried to cope with the sand spurs and red ants. In less than an hour of rain we were in several inches of standing water. Our gear was soaked. We were left with no place to sleep, nobody at office or answering phones, and a truck full of soaked gear with red ants crawling all over it. I will post photos on Flickr with the campsite name attached. None of our calls were returned. We contacted the Chamber of Commerce where we had gotten the name of the campground. They contacted the owners but we still have not heard from them. Thirty dollars was taken from us, our gear smells and has ants, we had to go to a hotel, and they are not taking responsibility for having rented space without adequate drainage. The most awful camping experience I have ever had. Just plain horrible. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This is a wonderful park from all aspects. Clean, well maintained, all park models and permanent residents took pride in their sites. The staff was friendly. One of the owners stopped by to check that all was well. Bathhouses were private and immaculate. Has a nice, well stocked general store, and the clubhouse was clean and roomy. There were planned activities. Pool with slide was very clean. Nearby Swansboro was a nice little town. Aquarium nearby we were told by friends, was worth the trip. We would go back. One draw back, no escape from the sun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$60
We arrived late and picked up our late arrival packet at the check-in office. We were given a map of the campground with directions marked to our site. We had a view down the dock over the river from our breakfast table and it was great! We were within sight of the pool, which has a water slide. The employees in the office were very helpful and friendly. The bathroom/showers are cleaned daily. I felt that it was a little expensive for the sites near the water but we will definitely stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
No mature trees or shrubs, so we felt the brunt of a windstorm. Also would be very hot during the summer. Pull-through sites are grass and level. Many full time residents but their sites are very clean. It was about one-half mile to the swimming pool and the dock on the river. Some 10 miles from the beach. They do not tell you that the Wi-Fi is not free and when you try to log on, you learn it is $10 a day. Most expensive we have seen in 20 months of full timing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Very refreshing to find such a nice, new campground in North Carolina. The staff is very friendly. Quiet, friendly campers on all sites. Smooth roads are great for walking & skating. Great fishing off the new pier. The upcoming campsites and plans for the campground look very promising. While there are no trees, the sites are very nicely manicured lawns (reminded us of a golf course). Location is convenient to the beaches. The facilities are all very nice & well-maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
This is a new campground and they are still in the process of adding additional sites. There is a gated entrance, large, level grass sites, wide paved interior roads, and very friendly owners. The recreation area is near the river and is beautiful. Large pool, playground, and pier. The only drawback is there are a lot of permanent sites. Campground is only about 10 minutes from the beaches of Emerald Isle and Atlantic Beach so there is plenty to do in the area. We have already booked a site for June and think it will be beautiful in the summer. This is how a campground should be..large sites, paved roads, and friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
This campground is located in a low country marsh type area with no trees. It was great place to watch the sunset. I camped near the water/swimming pool away from other motorhomes, it was very pleasant and peaceful (the pool was closed). The fog was so bad in the morning that I got lost walking to the shower. The area was safe (had an entrance gate), exceptionally clean and the staff very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Agree with the other poster. Since this is a new CG, the facilities, hookups, etc., are first class. We wish our home had the beautiful grass area that they have here…it looks like a golf course on all sites. The staff is very nice. They have first class cable TV, electric, water, sewer, site tables, paved roads, store, and a very nice pool complex. But, to be a complete review, we need to point out some other things. The park really caters to permanent/yearly rentals, not traditional day or weekly. Probably only a third of the sites are designated for transients, if that. There is a river here, but it is hard (impossible?) to see from the transient sites. There are no fire rings or BBQ grills. They have great wifi on Roadrunner cable but it isn’t free. They tend to be hesitant to admit this. I asked several times about paying for it when we registered but the conversation was evaded…when you hook up to wifi, it shows that it is $9.95/day, on top of a $35 site fee. They need to be more forthcoming about this. The other thing is that there is not a tree in sight! This is one huge open field. Satellite TV RV’ers, will love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
This Campground has been open going on two years. They have just recently paved the roads. Plenty of room at the sites. Your RV sites are grass. I have been there during very wet weather and these sites drain very well so no problem getting on or off. Emerald Isle (Beach) is about 10 miles from the Campground. They have a nice meeting room for RV clubs. Pool has a water slide that is fun for adults also. We have stayed here in a Motorhome several times in 2006. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com