214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Southpark RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (250) 963-7577
CGID5164

Southpark RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   6   9   9   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
We spent two nights here, not much to do this time of year. The few things available were closed on Mondays. Our only full day in PG. Only electric available this time of year, but the restroom was very clean and showers were free, unlike other parks that charge, and lots of hot water in shower. Only really bad thing is that there is very poor drainage of the water from the melting snow at this time of year which created s real problem when we were leaving. The road for exiting the camp loops was a quagmire and our truck sunk up to the axles and we had to contact our emergency road service to be towed out. The owner was nice enough to refund us our camping fee for both nights because of this problem. We have stayed at this park in 2009 and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This was a good park, but not great. The guy that checked us in seemed a little confused. He didn't know what sites were available, and sent me to go look. I picked a site and returned while the wife filled out the paperwork. This is one of the parks that the Alaska Caravan tours stop at, and he seemed kind of put out by that. I don't think he likes working too hard. The sites are pull through and the property slopes downhill away from the office. There is Wi-Fi, but I guess it's better if you get closer to the office. I used a Telus air card that worked well. There are good shade trees and decent space between the sites. The restrooms are older but in good shape, and the laundry in new but pricey. Both are definitely not handicap accessible. The restrooms are down a set of 6 concrete steps, and the laundry is up a set of 9 wooden steps. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Found the sites narrow, even though they were pull through. Close to one another. Supposed dog run area was a roughed in trail into the woods which was not good to let dog off leash. Operator seemed a little strange. Don't think we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Not a bad RV park neat clean with gravel roads. Sites are not level front to back or side to side. The park has a lot of rules that are over enforced by the owner. It is a good overnight stop. It is quite with very little road noise at this time there is a great deal of road construction on the main road to the park. The roads inside the park are tight if you are over 37 feet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
The sites are well spaced and most appear level. We were able to get in with our 40 foot motorhome. I would have rated this park a 10 if the trees along the interior road had been trimmed back. The wi-fi was excellent and included in the price we paid, $28.56 Canadian for a full hook up pull through. We were also able to receive Directv with our roof mounted dome. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
When we arrived here we were greeted with respect and warmth. What a great attitude. This is a clean and friendly place to camp in Prince George. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Clean park, every thing works as advertised. Wi-fi worked and was included in the site we reserved. The owner/staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We stayed here for two nights in our 33 foot 5th wheel and plan on returning in Sept. for a night. The sites were level and easy to get in and out of. We had cable TV but there were only about 5 stations. The Wi-Fi is not free - $4.95 for 24 hours and this is paid by credit card when you go online. The owner is very friendly and goes out of his way to make you welcome and answer your questions. The lawns, roads, and over-all appearance of the park did not appear as good as what we'd remember from our previous stays in 1998 and 2001 but we would not hesitate to recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
This is a great park. The owners are friendly and helpful and the sites are reasonably large and well-spaced. The only downside is the lack of cable TV but that's clearly a choice. We were able to get our satellite internet access from our site but not all sites would be able to get a clear enough view of the sky. But the water pressure was good, the power was good and at the time of year we were there it was not crowded. I think the pull throughs are back-to-back sites, though, so I'm not sure they would be available if the park were crowded. As it was, they were well able to accommodate our 36' fifth wheel and long truck without any problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
Nice park, friendly owners. Well maintained gravel sites and grassy areas with very nice floral landscaping. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
The couple running this park do a good job checking you in and making sure you have information about the surrounding area. Sites are level, pull through, and long enough not to need to unhook a tow car. There's a tree or two dividing each space and some plantings at each site. The area is reasonably well maintained. Suppose the constant rain we experienced made this place seem dismal and crowded to us, else we might give a higher rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This park has nice grass, trees and flowers. The owner is very friendly. Wi-Fi was $5 Cdn.; we didn't buy it. The cable only gets 5 channels, but it's free. The bathrooms were nicely maintained; the handicapped shower was about 36 inches square, but the others are smaller. There was some road noise, since it's right off the highway. We liked the atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Nice park. Sites are easy in and out. Office staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Laundry room is clean. Wi-Fi does cost, but it will work in motor home and as noted is fast. Worth the extra cost, even though I feel it should be part of cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
We stop at this park on every trip through Prince George on the way to Alaska and back. The picture on the park's web site actually shows you what the sites look like, which is extremely unusual. The pull-throughs are huge, and the back-ins are large enough, with plenty of room between sites. The owners are a pleasure to talk to and extremely helpful in finding local services. The WiFi is too expensive ($5.95CN/day), but it is blazingly fast. The park is open year around. Sparkling clean laundry and bathrooms. Good soft water. The grounds are landscaped and maintained constantly. My favorite part is the off-leash trails at the back of the park where dogs can run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Great park. Room for big rigs, and Satellite accessibility. Limited Cable TV, but the best, quickest WIFI we have found to date. Worth the hassle of having to pay for it. They even offer a cash rebate coupon for fuel at a station across the highway. Our second time here, and will make a point of stopping here on future trips, even if it means a really short day of travel. Would have given it a 10, but I don't think I've really seen one of those yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
We enjoyed the park and our dog would have given it a 10. They have a great walking area where you can let your animals off lead if they are well behaved!! It was great. The park was immaculate and the owner has a great attitude. This is a pride of ownership park. There is a charge for the WiFi and there were about 5 channels on the cable TV. He offers fuel discount coupons. A great Canadian campground. Would prefer if the park just added price of WiFi into the nightly rate!!! We were able to keep our tow vehicle hooked up to our big rig at the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Great management attitudes! We were on a rolling big-rig rally & they got us in & parked with few stress attacks. The sites are north-south oriented & satellites worked great! Some sites are pull-throughs. We were only there overnight & didn't get a chance to check out the town or facilities further. The park is south of town a few miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com