218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Boy RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (706) 342-1799
CGID5171

Country Boy RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   6   7   8   6   1   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
One night stopover. Desk clerk friendly and helpful. Office was clean. Row of sites to choose from. No shade where we were but it looked like a new addition to the park. Everything neat and clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Okay for an overnight. Dirt roads that are very dusty. Close to the I-20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Easy access from I-20; quiet country setting. Long, gravel, fairly level, pull-through sites. Grassy areas between sites - not too tight. Road around our loop rough - guess this keeps speed down. Plenty of green space to walk my dogs. Worth staying an extra night to explore historic Madison. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This was just an overnight stay for us and we paid $30 for 30-amp service as we only needed the basics. It is $35 for 50 amp. The pull-thru sites are in full sun, level, and very easy access. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We stayed in the park for 9 days. The interior road is gravel but good. The sites are gravel and fairly level. We had full hook-ups with cable which offered a fair number of channels. No Wi-Fi but our Verizon hot spot worked well. The park is easy access to the freeway. The restrooms and showers were very clean. There is no recreation room, but that is not a big deal for us as we do not often use those facilities when available. The park is country style, quiet, and we will stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We are traveling through the South and stopped here just from reading their website and price. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. It was easy access and very quiet and convenient to Madison. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Even though we have stayed here before, I wasn't excited about coming back. We needed a place not too far from Atlanta, so we decided to return. What a surprise! The new managers have taken over, and have really improved the place. The old run down tarped trailers and beat up cars are gone. The grass has been mowed, restrooms cleaned, and the whole place looks more inviting. They are planning to have all roads paved soon as well as more improvements. The manager thanked us for giving them another try and said they want this to be a place people want to stay more than one night. I couldn't rate it higher yet because the pool isn't open, and there isn't any internet. Most of the overnight spots are 50 amp, Verizon signal is good, and the cable has a large number of clear stations. Our site was long, so we didn't have to unhook our 37 ft. fifth wheel. There is still work to do, but we can now say we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
We had called 2 hours ahead per their instructions to obtain a site. While other reviewers have given this park great reviews, it must have changed ownership recently. The road into the park and through the camp sites was a red mud, washboard, dirt road with pot holes and deeply washed out areas. It was horrible. There were several low hanging branches that caught the top of our rig and almost ripped the air conditioner covers off, just trying to maneuver within the park. We have a 39 foot diesel pusher, and the road, or lack there of, made it almost impossible to navigate. The amount of weeds, tall grass, and very junky permanent residents left little to be desired. We could hear the banjo music being played by yur sister-mama, as we drove away. Needless to say... we kept on driving! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
Not the best and not the worst place we have camped. There is a section for over night and they are all pull through sites. A few RV's have been there a long time. The town is well worth checking out. Many shops and places to tour. Not many people in our section. Gravel pads. Could not get a list of TV stations when we asked at the office. They didn't know. This is just a OK place for 3 or 4 nights as you travel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
Price reflects weekly rate. Nice basic park. There is no pool or clubhouse, so if you are looking for those things you won't be happy here; I happen to like it and the price is great. It's peaceful, there are trees, the road and site pad are graveled and the rest is grass. We have a 39-ft fifth wheel which can sometimes be unwieldy on roads, but we had no trouble here. We have a pull through site. The water spigots are at different heights, ours is very low to the ground and took a bit of finagling for us to get it and the water adapters hooked up. We have a surge protector and the red light has been flashing so there may be issues with some of the pedestals. Trashcans are conveniently located within walking distance. There are some restaurants, a Lowe's, Tractor Supply, gas stations and drugstores about a mile down the road. There are full time residents here, I have no issues with that but it seems to bother some people. Most are well-kept, but there are a couple that have seen better days. Just mentioning it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
The rate included a $5 discount found online. The park is easy to find 1.7 miles south of I-20. Our first impression was a run down park, but it was quiet. Check in was very friendly for a long pull-through. The level site was 50A with large selection cable and sewer. Verizon worked well, but Wi-Fi was only at the office. We did not see any restrooms or showers. There was some road noise. Because of the location and price, we will return for an overnight if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
We've stayed here before. We stay here when we travel between family in Pennsylvania and home. Convenient in and out. Quiet location, nice people. Clean grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Basically a field made into an RV park. The area where we camped appeared to have no shower or laundry facilities. No cap on the sewer line. We don't plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Appears to be slowing running down. We usually stop there when we are going through Georgia and this last time the grass really needed to be mowed and there were a lot of fire ants in the area. We noticed that one of the long term clients had their own lawn mower. We had always enjoyed stopping there because it was a relaxing place to stop. Hopefully they can get it turned around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Nice park not far from interstate. Easy in and out with a tow behind us. We just stayed for an overnight and it was perfect for that. Quiet. Level grass site with paved & gravel roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Clean park. They are expanding their sites and the area still needs some work but the sites are level. WiFi is only by the office so it isn't available at your site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Stayed one night on our way to Pennsylvania. Nice peaceful place, beautiful historical town. Easy in and out, nice people. Would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
This is a low-budget sort of park, but it has the distinct advantage of being the ONLY park we could find on the I-20 Corridor between Atlanta and Augusta. It's only a few miles from the highway. The owner was helpful and accommodating to our needs. Lots of trees. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This was a midway point, one night stay. The park is well-maintained, but nothing fancy. The entrance is a very tight turn to get into the park. Site manager very helpful and guided us to our spot. Check their web site for coupons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
A great place for an overnight, planning your trip through Atlanta at a reasonable hour. Our site was reasonably level, water pressure good, 50 amp worked well, and Satellite access was good. We would come back in a heartbeat. I would have rated it higher, but it's a good place, not a great place. We truly would come back without reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Easy in and out with our motorhome including the tow. Quiet location. It wasn't busy so we had lots of space and dog friendly, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Good RV satellite reception. VERY pleasant owners. Conveniently close to Atlanta. Nightly rate is without discounts. Excellent value for the money. Definitely will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Friendly welcoming staff. A little rustic, but a great, friendly place whether you are stopping for the night, the week, or longer. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Used for overnight. Very reasonable rates included 50A, sewer, water and cable. Cable TV was very good. Will use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is a work in progress. The owners are in the process of getting things cleaned up. Some trees need to be trimmed on the way into the office. Once there it's a very small road back out to the parking area with more bushes and trees that need to be cut back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This park is a bit different. It is split into two parts. One, inside a lot of trees and the other in a long open area. We stayed in the long open area which has 50amp with water and sewer which are all good. AT&T Cell phone worked fine as did the Verizon air card for internet. The sites are wide enough to put out awnings and enough room from the next site. Roads are gravel. Sites are gravel and grass. No problem getting trailer level. Did not use restrooms or showers. There were some long term tenants. Some of the long term sites were cluttered but not a big problem. The managers are remodeling the campground and removed the pool. There are not a lot of campgrounds in this area, and I believe this one is about the best. I would come back here again if in the area. We stayed here a week and the cost was $125. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Convenient to I-20 and a good place to stop for an overnight stay. All the services were great but the grpunds were not maintained well. We plan on staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
A good spot to stop overnight: great price, good water pressure and electricity (50 Amp) and sewer. The cable TV was lousy, but all we needed was a spot to get off the road and rest as not many choices when traveling in this area. The host stated that the owner had died about a month ago and new owners were due in soon. Probably the reason for lack of weed-eating and haphazard mowing. I would stop here again to overnight only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
As others have described, there is a lack of private campground facilities on the I-20 corridor through Georgia, Alabama, and Mississippi. This park is a solid overnight stop but that's about it. Cash or check only. They offer 70 channels of CATV but no Wi-Fi. You have to be contained and have your own bathroom facilities. There is an escort to the site and the park is away from I-20 so there is no road noise. Would definitely stop here again, if we had to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is an excellent park for an overnight stop. It is conveniently located just 1.7 miles off I-20. There is a real lack of RV parks off I-85 and I-20 from Montgomery through Atlanta and east to Columbia. This park was easy to get into and the sites were fairly level and long. We camped here in a 40' Motorhome with a tow car. The campground had excellent 50 amp power, water and sewer. Friendly folks and while this is not a resort it had a nice pool and was very convenient for us. We were led to our site to make sure everything was good for us and that we were able to go straight to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Great place to pull off for an overnighter. Lousy place to vacation. The grass was well cut but not bagged, so we tracked it in the camper. Looks like they are starting an old machine recycling center behind the office - lots of junk rusting away in the dirt/grass. A little clean up would go a long way. Host was very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
Good, cheap place to spend the night on your way east or west on I-20. We had a level pull through site with full hookups. The guy even brought out firewood for us to use at no cost! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
We camped here overnight on way south. The office area seemed in disarray and in need of cleanup. There were a lot of semipermanent campers in the old area of the park. We had requested a pull thru since we were only staying one night. We were put in the new area of the park. Area need grass cutting and sites had a lot of dirt. The whole area seemed as though it had been recently cleared. Some of the campers in this area were long term. They seemed to be construction workers. When we were shown to our site, there was a large fire ant hill just where our steps were situated. Upon request camp worker put out bait for them, Then when i was hooking up my water , I noticed that the site next to us had a very active ant hill in the water facet area. If you had tried to hook to it you surely would have been bitten. I can't comment on the pool because it was closed for the season and had a tarp covering it. We didn't use the rest rooms, so i cant comment on them. Overall we were not satisfied with the condition of the campground and will not stay here again unless it is an emergency. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
This the the only campground that I could find off the interstate between Augusta and Atlanta (aside from state park which is always full). I was very tired but drove 100 miles before I found this camping area. I got there late and just slept then left. It was very quiet, most sites were occupied but I never saw person, just heard a door slam. I never saw any staff, I ran the bell etc but no one appeared, I slipped $20 under the office door before I left. It is not fancy, tire rims and car parts are laying around, but it was sufficient for a place to sleep when traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
We arrived at about 10:30 P.M. on a Saturday. We just needed a place to stay on our way through Georgia to Myrtle Beach, SC. I arrived up front and paid and we had someone escort us to our site and he was willing to help us hook up also. The place was clean. There was room between the sites and it looked like they are getting ready to expand. Where we were located there were no trees, but there were sites with trees. Overall it was a good nights sleep! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
Stayed here as an overnight stop. Staff very friendly and helpful getting you checked in and to your site. Nothing fancy, but was a good place for me to stop for the night, hook-up and relax. Extremely easy in and out for my 38' w/car in tow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com