224369 User submitted reviews online!!
Honey Creek State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (918) 786-9447
CGID5175

Honey Creek State Park

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   9   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
Very nice park. Very clean and quiet. We were in a motorhome.. Would have gave a 10, but no sewer hookups. Park staff helpful. All roads paved. Lots of 30A hookups, very few 50A. Pads reasonably level. Off the path but worth it. Some low hanging trees coming too park from main road in town (State Park Rd.). They have after hour checkin, via deposit envelope into park pay box. Basically serve yourself park. Find a spot then deposit envelope within one hour of parking. Restrooms very nice. Grounds very well cared for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
Just spent 3 nights at Honey Creek while visiting friends with a home on Grand Lake. There are about 15 sites with 50 amp service and due to the high heat and dry conditions, it was not difficult to get one. Sites vary in length. Some 50 amp sites not suitable for big rigs. Main reason for writing a review was that the information posted notes that sewer connections are available. They are not. Only a dump station. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Campground is designed like a private campground. Has close sites with little vegetation between. Does have level flat sites with lots of pavement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Shady, quiet and within a mile from the stores in Grove, we found this park to be exactly as expected. The park facilities were clean and well kept, the roads and campsites were well maintained, and the pool and playground very nice. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is the restrooms, although clean, were not as pristine as I believe they should be. We really appreciated the security and personal touch the park rangers added to the experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
Very quiet park in a beautiful location on Grand Lake of the Cherokees. Sites are all paved or concrete. Some sites are quite spacious while others are extremely close together. Most are quite level, but a few would require significant leveling. In April, you have your pick of sites, but in the busy season, you could get a less-than-desirable site. Park is a mile off Hwy 59 on south side of Grove, with very handy access to Wal-Mart and other shopping, yet quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
To fish this lake you need a boat (or a friend with a boat). There are 2 boat ramps, with parking for your trailer. The camp sites are mostly level & some have 50 amp. elect., along with city water. Free Wi-Fi internet & a dump station on your way out. Everything was clean & the grass well trimmed. The park is at the edge of town, the city and state police patrol it night & day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$16
We were looking for a "close to home" weekend getaway. The park is clean and above all things, was very quiet. The park is located on the south side of Grove, Oklahoma. The City swimming pool is located inside the park, but was never a problem. Grand Lake has large areas of open water and is frequented by big boats. The ranger came to our site to collect the money. They were looking for a camp host. Lot's of squirrels. A great place for a family reunion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com