218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Cedar RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (918) 525-2637
CGID5198

Big Cedar RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Great location in an area of OK that surprised us with mountains etc. Nice park that could use some TLC - sites not well delineated - some long term. Owners want to sell and travel themselves! Cable TV was fuzzy but that could be due to location. Wi-Fi was good. Good location to ride on the Talimena Scenic Highway and eat at Pam's Hateful Hussy Diner. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
This park is a gem in a great location. Basic but has what you need, and everything works. Owners are very nice and friendly. Spaces are grass, some partly shaded, good-sized. Laundry was small but functional. Talimena Byway and Ouachita National Forest are right there. Stores and gas stations are not, so stock up. I would definitely stay here again. Very good Verizon phone and Internet service there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
We loved the location of this park. We ride a motorcycle for fun and came to ride the Talimena and the Indian Highway. The campground is perfectly located. Lots of ATV roads as well. The park is small and has no luxuries. However it is clean and quiet. It has a nice view of the mountains. It is under new ownership that started in February. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They live on property. We really enjoyed getting to know them. This will be our go-to place for this area. Rate reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$14
While this cg is listed under Hodgen, it really is located on route 63, five miles east of Muse (as it says on their website). We picked it because I wanted something near the Talimena Scenic Byway, a drive we'd highly recommend. It reminded us of the Blue Ridge Pkwy in NC! This whole area is gorgeous! I'm hoping we can come back sometime in the fall. The cg itself was very nicely kept. Great laundry facility as previously noted. There are very nice-looking cabins along the outside perimeter, with the RVs parking in grassy areas in the center. No pool or playground, but a very pretty little cg. And everyone we met that was staying here, was really friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
We camped at Big Cedar for a week. My husband is a hunter and has a lease in the area. One thing I can positively say about Big Cedar is that it is spotlessly clean. The owner keeps a keen eye on the place and lives there as well. The spaces are grass but very level. Getting in and out was easy. There are no grills at each site. They do have a very nice laundry facility. I did not see any playground equipment for children. There are two nice cabins for rent as well. The rate reflects Passport America. We will return if we are back in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$12
Great campground. Quiet with a nice view. Host is nice and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
Great RV Park with large pull thru's and well maintained. Great place to stay and drive the Scenic By-Way about 5 miles away. Owners very friendly. We camped here in a 5th wheel pulling a Goldwing trailer and did not even have to un-hook. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com