223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Silverline Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (509) 996-2448
CGID5210

Silverline Resort

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   8   10   10   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Very nice park. Lots of families and kids but also a quiet area for the bigger RVs on full hookup sites. Well maintained and clean. Liked the pancake breakfast on the weekend. Friendly owners and staff. Docks for fishing off of and another for swimming. Saw eagles and ospreys! Wi-Fi was very sad! Verizon was two bars where we were parked. Sites were not all easy to get into but they do not park you as a rule. Only if you ask. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
We called ahead and made reservations. We informed the park staff that we would be staying in a 30' travel trailer with a slide. The spot they placed us in was very narrow. When we parked and put our slide out the people in the neighboring campsite gave us an evil look. My guess is because our slide went right up against the supplied electrical box. I was excited to hear that they offered free wifi until I logged in and it was slower than dial up. I know I'm camping why do I need wifi. This park is also home to long term residents, this was evident by the mini fridge at the end of our neighbors campsite. Guess they were waiting for trash day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This is an excellent RV park. It's well kept, clean and well laid out. The owners helped me get my 40ft 5th wheel parked in a great spot. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Family friendly park on a lake. Lots of stuff to do here with the kids. Landscaped and maintained very nicely. The night we were here the whole area had power outage; which did not come back on until 2 in the morning. The park had some port-a-potties brought in for the tenters. The restrooms were clean and the showers were private $$. Good WiFi, when it came back on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We love this rv park! It is a true resort being next to Perrigrine Lake. When we called for reservations, they only had an overflow site, but assured us they would upgrade us if possible. Upon our arrival we discovered we had been placed in a full hookup site, one of the nicest in the park. In the evening, you can stroll down to the lake and at dusk you can watch tiny bats darting through the fading light, gobbling up mosquitoes. At one point there was a barking dog tied up to a trailer. We registered a complaint after an hour. Management responded immediately and the problem was resolved. Most occupants are here for extended vacations, but brief stays are also welcome. Great hookups, wifi, no tv, very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
Love this park, one our of our favorite stops on the NATCOA Fall Colors Rally. They have group rates and at the time, also offered a small discount for paying for your stay in cash vs using a Credit Card. They've also added a wonderful new group fire pit area for those that like to have a nice group gathering without disturbing folks. Can't wait to visit again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Excellent park. Nice big spaces and a very friendly staff. It is right on the lake and is very quiet. The only reason it doesn't rate a 10 is the sites are not paved. We are looking forward to staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
The good: electric, Wi-Fi, staff, Methow River adjacent, proximity to fun town, suitability for trailers and tents. The not good: no site preparation. You park on whatever nature provided.  We asked for level. We were told 1% slope. We got a 6% equal to 9 inches out of level. This not possible for a motorhome without levelers. Also, only one utility post with 20/30/50 amp outlets for two sites. Whoever gets there first gets the 30 amp plug. It also means running electric and water under your unit to reach the hook-ups. There are Dirt/gravel roads. There is no cable TV. It was tight for me to maneuver a 24 ft. motorhome. This is definitely not for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Very nice, clean park, the North American Truck Camper Owner's Association has this as a regular stop on our Fall Colors Caravan through Washington. Park has a smaller group meeting area that we had to add onto with lots of pop up canopies to seat everyone (we took over the park, we're a large group), but we had an all around good time. The only major negative factor of this park is the dump station and its location right on the rather narrow exit road out of the park. If someone stops to dump their tank, odds are you may not be able to get out via the exit road. The park is very quiet at night and has a very nice lake view. Showers are very clean and well kept, and the internet covers the park well, though the ISP that supplies their Wi-Fi with internet can hiccup here and there. Wi-Fi is fast enough to utilize Magic Jack. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
This is a lovely, peaceful campground with friendly, helpful owners and staff. We had a pull-through, so were up the hill from most of the sites, which meant we had lots of space next to our rig and never felt crowded. The sites around the lake and around the interior grass area could be crowded if the campground is full. There were lots of families in tents, lots of children, lots of dogs -- that's either a recommendation or a warning, depending on your point of view. The major drawbacks: no laundry, a couple of pretty tight turns if you have a big rig, the Wi-Fi is erratic but usable. No Verizon phone service, but that's not the campground's fault. There are maybe two or three sites with access to satellite for TV or Internet but, despite the owner's willingness to cut branches off the tree to help us out, ours wasn't one of them. We had nothing to do but sit under that tree, read books and relax. Not bad. We'd stay here again in a minute. I'd give it an 8.5 if I could. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
You will not find a more peaceful and beautiful campground. The lake and mountain views are wonderful. We had WiFi, but it went off in the evening of the second day (maybe because it was extremely windy?) and had not come back on when we left after the second night. As others have said, you cannot get any television stations. We also could not use our Verizon phone here. Still, we thought it was a good value and enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Campground has great view of lake. It is not really set up for big rigs. The park guide directed us into a rock doing damage to our fiberglass front cap. Management did nothing to make amends. We will never camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
This is a fabulous park located outside of the old western town of Winthrop. The grounds were very well manicured with lots of shade trees and flowers. The restrooms and showers were spotless. There is a mini-golf, a small store with some RV items and essentials. The lake is stocked with trout and the fishing types were having no problem catching them off the docks or from boats. Absolutely no noise during the day or night and it was so peaceful that we hated to leave. We stayed in the upper area and the view of the lake and surrounding hills was perfect. We even saw a few deer roaming around the grounds which added to the flavor. The sites were level and easily accessed. The only drawback was the almost non-existent WiFi outside of the office and some dust as their is no pavement. The WiFi issue could easily be cured by changing the placement of the antenna on the office but the owner is aware of this. There is no local TV reception at the campground but that is not why you go there. All said, a more idyllic setting would be hard to find. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
LOVED IT!!!! What a wonderful park. Clean, quiet, spacious sights. The only downfall is while we were there they had just put chemicals in the lake so we could not fish or go in the water, not a big deal to us. The owners very friendly and helpful. Close enough to town to walk. The kids took advantage of the putt putt golf. We will be back!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
Spent a wonderful week at Silverline Resort. It is located near Winthrop on the shores of Pearrygin Lake. It was beautifully landscaped with trees and rock flower gardens. It also has abundant green grass with campsites right on the grass. It was like camping on a golf course. The park crew works hard to maintain this place and it shows. The owners a are very friendly couple and were always present and stop by often to say hi. We fished from their docks and caught our limits of rainbow trout every day. The bathrooms were clean and modern. Only drawback was it cost 50 cents for a shower but the water was hot. They have row boat rentals and I believe paddleboats. They have power/water sites right on the lake. The sites are in the grass but they are level and huge. They also have full hookups with a lake view and pull thrus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com