206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Crowder State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (660) 359-6473
CGID5218

Crowder State Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   8   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
The cost reflects a $2 per night senior discount for over 65, and you do not have to be Missouri resident to take advantage of the discount -- a nice touch for this nice, quiet state park. When we stayed during a weekday at the end of October, the only other rig there was the camp host and we never saw them. I believe they depart at the end of October. So, during this time of the year, the park is very, very quiet. It differs during the summer when it is often full. We were happy to have at least one other rig there. We were not concerned at night but do not like to leave our RV in such an isolated place during the day. There is a sign and a gate at the entrance to the campground that says it is closed at night, but we were not concerned at night, it was during the day that we do not like to leave the rig alone. The park is very quiet and dark at night; we loved that. Some of the sites are very unlevel and most sites will not get satellite because of tree coverage. The check in was strange. As noted by an earlier reviewer, the sign says to check in with the host, but the host had a sign saying “off duty.” An attendant came by the next morning to collect. She was very unfriendly and rude, but got us checked in. We were able to get good Verizon coverage, including 4G data. Overall, we love this park and will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
Very nice Missouri State park. We had initially reserved site 15 but couldn't get our 32 foot travel trailer into the site due to tight restrictions. A lot of these sites are for smaller rigs, the park was opened in 1939. There is zero over the air TV channels if you want that, and they have not installed Wi-Fi in this park yet. The park is kept very clean including the shower houses, bathrooms and pit latrines.There are some nice hiking and biking trails throughout the park as well as a small fishing lake with canoe rentals. A quick visit to Jamesport 10 miles away is worth it, it is mennonite community with some neat shops and bakeries. A word of caution for travelers off of I 35, it is 28 miles off of the Interstate, but the 2 lane is good state highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
A very nice park. The check-in process was unclear. Sign read to see host before selecting site. I did so and it seemed I was the only one that followed the rules as they were unprepared for my knock. He told me "Oh, I'd come by to collect". Also it seems Missouri won't cut you an old person discount until you're really old - age 65. Restroom/showers were very nice but a bit of a hike to get to if you're camped at the other end as I was. You'll like this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We camped here during the week so there were only two other campers in the CG. It was very quiet. The restrooms and showers have recently been rebuilt so they are almost new and in great shape. The campsites were OK but some were kind of close together. No Wi-Fi and no water hookups are the only negatives. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
A nice quiet campground during the weekdays. A lot more busy during the weekend. Off the beaten path and limited facilities but a very scenic and well kept park. You can tell the gent who runs it cares a great deal for this campground and it shows. I would give it a 9-10 but with only 30 amp and no water or sewer makes it less. Still a great place to overnight. Sites are spacious and level. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
This is a very nice, simple campground that is well run. Many locals camp here. Several of the sites do not have electric hookups and some sites are not level, but it is well worth the hunt to find a suitable site. In the summer, you would want reservataions, but off-season, no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
A beautifully maintained and peaceful place. Sites are well spaced with a picnic bench and fire pit at each site. Electric only at most sites. Paved roads and pads. Very clean restrooms and showers. Great place to stay while touring the Amish area in Jamesport, MO. If you want peace and quiet in great surroundings, this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
Once again, Missouri hit it out of the park. Great, quiet and clean park. One of the smaller parks. Brand new restrooms. Close to Amish community for a change of scenery. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$14
A 9.9 if due to the lack of Water/Sewer connections. Newer (2003) sanitary building boasts 8 PRIVATE shower room. All sites paved, mine was so level I needed no adjustments. New playground in center. Just 10 minutes from Amish community in Jamesport, but 30 minutes off I-35 on 2-lane Mo 6. I'd say its worth the drive, one of my favorite Missouri parks. Fair to abundant shade on a hilltop, little traffic noise. Good chance you can show up at this place without a reservation, better chance than Wallace, Watkins Mill, or Weston Bend. I could go on and on, but I'll let the traveller see for themselves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com