219028 User submitted reviews online!!
RV Express RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (417) 859-7837
CGID5220

RV Express RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   5   9   9   9   9   1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Rate is Good Sams. A small park immediately off of Hwy 44. A/C minimizes traffic noise. Good for a night if you're just passing through. Very nice people managing it. More than adequate. It's in the middle of an urban area, so it isn't camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Great concept for an RV park right off Interstate 44 for overnight stays. Very clean and beautifully designed for easy pull-thru. Level concrete pads & patios with grill & table at each site. We very much enjoyed our until we went to leave the next morning and found that someone had taken our breakaway cable and the stem caps on our rear truck tires. Other than that, we were totally impressed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
The first (and last) time I was here was 5 or 6 years ago when the park was fairly new. I noted in my review at the time that I hoped that this small park would make it. Well, it did not and closed a couple years ago. It has has now been given a second life. I changed the listings above to indicate that the pool is still available (in season) and there is cable TV. We had a FHU, level pull-through with good WIFI and 50+ channel cable TV. Most sites are also satellite friendly. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry are modern and clean. The roads and sites are paved. The sites are fairly long and wide with about a 50/50 split between pull-throughs and back-ins. There is grass between the sites. The office was open both in the late afternoon when we got there and in the morning when we left. There are plenty of eating options within walking distance. The big negative which will bother most RVers is the constant interstate traffic noise. Other than that, this is a very good over night park with all you need for a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
No one in the office: take a spot, put money in envelope and drop in box. The WiFi is spotty. It appears nothing has changed from the orginal owners, other that the Chamber of Commerce office is where the 2 room motel use to be. The office was closed, also used to have service from the owners, but who knows what is going on now. Will not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Great for an overnighter. Very easy access (off and on) I-44. The road noise didn't bother us at all but we tend to tune out "normal" noise. The hookups worked as designed. We have been here a couple of times and there are at least 3 restaurants you can get to without crossing any streets. Spaces were wide and long enough for today's rigs. As has been previously posted by others, it isn't a destination, amenity-laden parks. It is an RV express. Pull in, set up, eat, sleep and bug out in the morning for a small fee. If they just had an ice machine or sold ice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
My rating is based on what the park is: A transit park, not a destination. (Note the name: ExpressRV). Situated almost ½ way between Tulsa and St. Louis (or Hannibal, our destination), it’s a perfect stop for those who don’t like to travel more than 300 miles a day and aren’t concerned with entertaining children. Is it LOUD, situated as it is at the intersection of two major highways carrying both interstate and local traffic surrounded by a half dozen fast food 'restaurants' ? Of course. But just turn on your HVAC fans and settle in. Walk over to El Charro restaurant for a very, very fresh Mexican supper. (Not the old, closed one facing the highway, but the one next to KFC.) Only thing that would have made this a 10 is cable and more mature trees: there is essentially no shade. The WiFi was easy to access and was a strong signal on my laptop, although my wife's iPad had the opposite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Following up on the last reviewer, this tidy little park was re-opened this past August by new owners. It has easy access immediately off I-44 about 25 miles NE of Springfield. All interior streets are paved; all sites are cement pads. Rest rooms and shower were spotless. Manager was very friendly. The only negatives are no cable TV and the location is close to an entry ramp to the interstate. A bit noisy but not big issues for an overnight stay. I will definitely place this Park on my "must-visit location" when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
NOW OPEN! New owners, same phone number and park features. Easy access off I-44 Exit 100. Great for big rigs for overnight in long paved pull through. The earlier comment about access is not accurate based on our experience of using this park several times before it closed and now that it has reopened. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$0
Park is closed. Save yourself the trouble of trying to turn in to the park. Very difficult getting into and out of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
We stopped here this week (March 22, 2010). There is a note on the door saying: "Deposit $20 and pick out a site." It appears the office is closed and the motel is closed. There is no Wi-Fi. The note did not explain anything other than the "honor" system is being used for pay. So I think maybe the park is having some problems. Hate to see it as it was a great park. Hope the owners see this and answer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$24
A great place to stop off for the night. Immaculate restrooms and showers. Very friendly owner. Level concrete site. Within walking distance of restaurants so you don't have to unhook for the night. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Very clean RV park. Extremely clean showers and bathrooms. Concrete pads with full hook-ups. Extremely friendly owners. Great Cinnamon rolls, coffee and bagels for breakfast. New this year a 3 room cozy, quaint motel attached to RV park. It's an annual stop for us too and from Arizona. Stop by and spend the night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
I recommend this campground as a travel stop. The sites are level and wide. We did not notice the traffic noise at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Very easy entrance and exit off I-44. Owners were very friendly. Campground was very clean. Dog baggies included at the pet walk. A great place to stop overnight. Price was a very reasonable: $30 minus our AAA discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
The campground was very nice and clean. Owner was very nice and helpful. We stayed here while visiting relatives. The only downside I saw was that the park is right next to I-44 and it is very noisy outside, so it would be hard to sit outside and visit. The noise did not bother us inside the RV. Would definitely stay here again. We used our Escapees 15% discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
We found the owners to be pleasant and helpful. The sites are level, easy access to interstate, some road noise, good pet area, very clean outside and in office and laundry room. We stayed here 2 nights. I would recommend to others. Reasonably priced. Nice breakfast included in price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
This is a repeat stop for us. We returned because it is easy off/on, and the sites are level. We would not have had to unhook. We have never seen a cleaner restroom nor met owners who try any harder to please. The price is reasonable, and there is shopping and many restaurants nearby. There aren't any trees which might be a problem in the summer, and there is some road noise. Therefore a nine instead of 10. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
This park shows pride of ownership. Owner/manager was most friendly and helpful. Has nice level concrete parking pads and concrete driveways. Super clean office and park. They serve a free continental breakfast in the office daily. Park is located at a freeway on and off ramp making access and egress very easy. The park is right next to a freeway and its on-ramp so there is some vehicle traffic, but if you keep your windows closed it is not bothersome. We stayed here for two nights and would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Absolutely fabulous park. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. They walked us to our site and helped set us up. Definitely would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$86
This RV park was the better stop we had on route 66. Owner and his wife were very friendly. I recommend this motel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Nice overnight campground. Level sites , no trees though. Will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
The Owners were very friendly and accommodating. This was the cleanest Park I believe We have ever stayed. We would definitely return to this park. They have a continental breakfast. The park is next to the Hiway, but was not a problem. The only thing that someone may not like, is there are no trees, but the cleanliness and friendliness out weigh the no trees. We camped here in a motor home and towing. Pull thru sites were long and accommadating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
Excellent park to stay at for one or two nights. The owners are very friendly and willing to help. They have a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. It is right off the interstate but noise was not a problem. Sites were level and easy to access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
Easy to find with a traffic light at the Banning St turn. Roads are paved with concrete pads wide enough to walk around rig with the slides out. Sites are well drained, we were there in the rain. They honor many discounts. Friendly owners, limited complimentary breakfast. Wifi is one of the fastest we have used at RV parks. The only knock on this place is it's close to the Interstate so there is road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Absolutely fantastic place to stay! The people running this park are very helpful and are delightful. The facility, while small, does not lack for amenities. We get a continental breakfast in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$21
The campground is a great place for an overnight stay. The owner and his wife are friendly and will go out of the way to help you. The interstate is close, but of little bother. We will stay here again on our next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
We were met as we drove up by a nice young man who led us to our spot. The pad was a little out of level, but we had no problems with the leveling. A very nice place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
The owners are extremely gracious and friendly. As we pulled into the campground, we were met in the drive and welcomed by name. Everything the owners say that they will provide is provided and is great. The hook-ups we used were all in good order (30 amp electricity, water, sewer, WiFi). Water pressure was great and the sites were fairly level and easy to access. The WiFi was among the fastest and most stable we have experienced so far. The swimming pool was very clean as was the entire facility. The RV Park is located right off Interstate 44 in Marshfield (Exit 100). While there is highway noise, it was not a problem for us especially in the summer with our air conditioner running. Some road construction is underway around the park entrance yet the construction and traffic were not a problem. A few chain restaurants are located within easy walking distance of the park. One restaurant is located in the same building as the RV park office and mini mart. The restaurant shares the restroom facilities with the RV park. We would have rated this RV park a 9 if there were more privacy in the restrooms and not so much noise from the traffic on the northbound on ramp. We will definitely stay here again because of the hospitality of the current ownership. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Very good overnight park. The owners are friendly and accommodating. Excellent facilities except for limited cable channels. We need more convenient, reasonably priced, full service, overnight parks like this. Unfortunately, the current economic situation is hurting their business - hope they make it.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Excellent for an overnight stop. Easy on/off expressway without too much noise. Extremely clean bath/shower/pool. Paved level sites. Nice Mexican restaurant on site. Very friendly staff. Free wi-fi with good reception We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
This is a nice stop-over site just off of the freeway. It has all paved, level, sites, and the staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Extremely convenient to Interstate, which might be a negative for light sleepers. On the plus side, very clean, neat, level sites. Concrete pull throughs so I didn't need to unhook the tow vehicle. Restaurants are within walking distance. Mexican restaurant was on site. Didn't try but it looked nice. Owners were some of the best I've met. They were present during the free continental breakfast to welcome travelers and offer a wide range of breakfast items. I would highly recommend this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
We usually camp at State Parks, so this was our first time to camp at a campground. While we missed the trees and shade of State Parks, this campground made up for it in the amount of amenities. It had a pool (it was winter when we were there so we didn't actually swim, but it looked nice with ice floating on top), continental breakfast, and nice hot showers. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay there in warmer weather. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
WOW!!! What a surprise this place was. It has nice concrete pads, picnic tables, grills, heated pool, free cable and free Wi-Fi. This is all in addition to the friendliness and courtesy of the owners and employees. The owner came out to check on us as we were setting up just to make sure that all was okay. The only negative is it's proximity to the Interstate. The noise was not terrible, but could be heard. We came for one night and ended up staying several. We will definitely return and we highly recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
For an overnight stay this park is about as good as it gets. It is close to the interstate but noise isn't a big problem. The sites are all level concrete pads that are easy to get in and out plus they are long enough that we were able to leave our toad connected. The park is spotless and the owners are very helpful and friendly. An added feature is the fact that there are at least 8-10 restaurants within walking distance. I told the owner that he should franchise this concept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
This is a small, clean, excellently maintained rv park--efficient and streamlined--we would definitely stay there again while in the area. It is close to the freeway, but there are many trees planted and traffic noise is not an issue for us. The owners were very friendly and helpful--continental breakfast is a plus! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
A great overnight place to stay. Close to I-44, noise, but most of park is behind a berm so noise is reduced. Park and restrooms are SPOTLESS. Owner is very nice. Concrete pads, grass between spaces, great hook up pedestal. All utilities easy to reach. Free WiFi, and continental breakfast. Restaurant on site, and several more within short walking distance. Do not have to unhook if in pull through sites. Rv'ers could use more nice overnight parks like this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We stayed only one night because we were just passing through, but what a great little park. The sites are paved and have easy access. The whole park is very clean and well maintained. They also provide a continental breakfast. The owners were very friendly and are customer oriented. There is only one drawback, it is located next to the highway and has lots of noise. But, for $25 it's a great bargain. Be careful when coming in from the west, it is not clear where to turn into the park. If we go this direction again we will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
We stayed only one night because we were just passing through, but what a nice park. The sites were paved, with nice green grass in between sites. The whole park was very clean, and well maintained. As a bonus they offered a continental type breakfast that started at 7 am, and it was very good. The owners were very friendly, and helpful. When I travel in this area again I would go out of my way to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
One of the best RV parks we have ever stayed in. The sites are level, concrete, and very easy to hook up due to the new power pedestal. The owners are the best: extremely friendly and offered to do anything to make our overnight stay comfortable. The breakfast was simple but adequate and the Mexican restaurant next door was excellent. Will stay here any time we are traveling on 44 in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Stayed a few nights and loved it. Traffic noise is at a minimum because of a berm blocking freeway. Management extremely nice and helpful. Park is very clean, well laid out for big rigs. Will stay again in a heart beat! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
Small site right off the highway i.e. easy on easy off. Many of the sites are long pull thru's. All sites had a new pedestal with 50 amp and cable. Water and sewer close by. All convenient. We had a MH with Motorcycle lift on the back, towing a car so were pretty long. As we pulled in the owner came out and told us to find a site and pull in then check in later. Very nice of him. He has a building with check-in and a small store for RV supplies and a laundry and bath area. Across the hall which is used for the free continental breakfast is a Mexican restaurant that was quite good. Next morning the water line was frozen. The owner ran out with hot water to get things unthawed. No trees, and not a resort environment, but a fantastic stop coming or going on Rt. 44. Although the highway is close, there is a hill or berm between the highway and the park that subdues the noise. We slept well. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Excellent over night campground. Located just off the expressway with some noise but not objectionable. We've often looked for a nice CG for a single night - this is one of the best. Pull through, cement pads, tables, pool, full hookups, free WiFi, AND breakfast. New and clean - its worth a stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
This is a wonderful park right next to the interstate. All facilities are spotless with wonderful amenities. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. One of the best parks we have been in. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
Very clean & owners were very friendly and attentive to any needs we had.Able to walk to a restaurant.Overall we were very impressed and it is very easy to get to.Would consider staying there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
Very nice new park right on I40 - great hospitality, the park is immaculate. A bit of traffic noise, but much less than we've had at parks that are not as close to the freeways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Best campground on our trip, owners were very friendly and helpful in every way had a very good stay We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
We were stuck in Marshfield due to bad weather and RV repairs. We were so fortunate to find this park. The owners are friendly and will go out of their way to help you. The "husband" even help set up the RV, unhooked the car, and helped try to solve the problem with the fridge. Super clean, super friendly, just superb. They even have a Mexican Restaurant that is the best. In fact I am going to stop reviewing to have lunch, grab some Ben and Jerry ice cream, and then I will be back to enjoy the free wifi. Excellent! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$24
This is the best overnight RV park I have ever encountered in 35 years of RVing. It is about as perfect as you can get. Very good ingress and egress, big-rig friendly, long, paved pull through sites--everything you could want and designed for, with, and by RVers. The hosts are superb people, an excellent restaurant is right on the premises, facilities are spotless, and I would highly recommend this park to anyone. I wish all RV parks were like this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Great location, delightful owners and the layout of the grounds were exceptional. The building/shop, restaurant, restroom facilities & pool w/wall privacy were all clean & overall everything was laid out conveniently for all visitors. "Check out the mural in the hallway" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
We really enjoyed our stay at RVExpress RV Park. We enjoyed the great greeting when we arrived. We went swimming in their very clean pool. We also enjoyed the great breakfast before we left in the morning. All the campsites were very clean. We will stop there if we ever get by that way again. Thanks for a great stay. . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Over all this was the nicest and most convenient RV park I have been to of the last twenty or so. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the property was immaculate. Almost everything that you would need to shop for is within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
New Camp. One turn off Interstate and your here. Super clean. Insisted in helping with hook up. Cement parking, table and grill. New trees planted for shade later. Restaurant at camp and can walk to a few more. Stores for supplies right here. Will go out of their way to help you with anything. I will stay here when I can and you should also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
This is a clean friendly and convenient RV Park. The RV Pads are level and immaculate clean, easy to pull through. Showers and rest rooms are spotless, the swimming pool was nice and warm for the month of May, They serve a continental breakfast and the Mexican restaurant next door was excellent. Stores are a short walk. We stayed the weekend over as we needed a part for the motorhome on Monday. We were very impressed with the owners to let us use their car to pick the part we needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
This is a good place to stop for the night. On I44. We used it as a base for three nights, and did Springfield, during the day. The RV pads are concrete and nice and, smooth and level. Showers and restrooms are spotless, however the one objection I have is they close them at 9:00 pm. The swimming pool is slightly hested (nice).They serve a complentary continal breackfast. It is run by the owners, who both are vsry helpful and peasent people. The Mexican restaurant on the premises is the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com