206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (604) 905-5533
CGID5221

Riverside Resort

Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   3   9   9   9   6   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$57
Stayed in a 35 ft travel trailer. Check in was good. Make sure you let them know if you are a Good Sam Member. I just found out they accept it and have been here many times. They do not promote it at all and their sign is hidden under the counter. Site was a pull through, not wide.no cable,down for 2 months we were told. Wifi is weak and it's not due to a crowed campground . It was quite empty as we went weekday for 3 nights. I find there are better options in whistler. This campground is good but not for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Camped in upper section. No WiFi at that location. Site was narrow and gravel only. Distance to office and showers and other facilities was extensive. Staff at check in not especially friendly but check in was without incident. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
The previous reviewer was referring to the lower level sites. Very different in the upper level. Way over priced for my value system. Our site had no sewer, no WiFi, no TV (satellite didn't work), site was so narrow I couldn't walk down the driver side of the coach, and on the "entertainment" side we were on top of our neighbors. The car couldn't fit in front so had to park it in a parking lot. The roads and sites were paved, so a clean park but they crammed in too many sites for the money that they charge. I wouldn't camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Lovely views of snow-capped peaks were a treat. The roads and sites are paved and level. Electric, water & sewer hookups are convenient. The sites are plenty long, but a bit narrow. WiFi was strong and fast. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean, and showers were large and comfy. There is a cafe on-site with breakfast and sandwiches. The staff was very cheerful and helpful and flexible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$54
Clean and presentable. Good free BBQs available, everything worked and it is one of the most picturesque places I have ever camped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
Visited over Easter weekend with my family plus the in-laws in their motorhome. Beautiful weather keyed a fabulous time for all. Sunny warm days at the campground plus decent snow on the mountain made all the difference. Access to the park was good, site was level and water was on which was nice. The daily shuttle service to the base of the ski area was helpful. On Easter Sunday the park hosted a nice egg hunt, which my kids loved. Already planning at least one ski weekend there for next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
On 7/21/12 -7/23/12 we visited the Riverside Resort. We went there with the expectations we would visit a highly rated campground, but found that it had a couple of negatives. The sites are very cramped and the layout clearly done to maximize occupancy. The campground had only two waste disposal containers which were filled to capacity and not emptied while we were there. The check in was quick and the staff was excellent and very helpful. . I do not expect we will do a return trip to that destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
Park was lovely. We stayed 2 nights. Amenities were very clean. You had to pay for the showers though. There was a free shuttle bus into Whistler village which was great. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
We stayed in the new campground area - more spacious than the older part. Both are beautiful locations. This park would have been a "10" except for the Wi-Fi and restrooms. There is no Wi-Fi in the new campground; however, it is suppose to be available near the main building and lower campground. I tried and tried but never could get on the internet. The restrooms are nice and clean, but why would anyone design a shower with no place to put shampoo and soap and with only one little hook for hanging? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$60
Nice shaded site with cement pad and picnic table. Small fire pit. Clean facilities. Great location with trails into Whistler Village (20 min walk) or 5 min drive. Nice playground and bike paths. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$62
PROS: Location is fabulous and it is the only campground close to the village. It is a 5 minute bike ride into town. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Park is family friendly and pet friendly. Showers and Washrooms are clean (fee charged for showers). The staff in the front office will help you with reservations for all activities. Great cable TV CONS: Some sites are very dirty and the grass needs mowed. We were in site D-3 and it was all dirt and gravel. Made for a dirty campsite lots of mosquitoes so bring lots of bug spray. They will not let you request a site. They do not assign your spot until right before your arrival. They charge your credit card 14 days prior for your entire amount. Wi-Fi is sketchy as it is satellite. It has not been reliable each time we have camped here. Final Comments: They recently completed an expansion project over the river on the hill. I hope that they now turn their attention to the original campsites and do some housekeeping. Overall we love this campground, even though it is spend y, and are already planning our next trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
The campground is very well maintained, though your neighbors can be very close in most spaces, the trains run mostly at night which can be a little annoying.the staff is friendly and somewhat helpful. Almost everything in whistler is pricey and this place is no exception, but they are the only place right in whistler only a mile from camp so your paying for the convenience. Bring lots of cash because there is a lot to do here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$55
Great campground because it's close to downtown Whistler. The scenery is breathtaking. Sites are reasonably close together but overall not too bad. Bike trail into town is less than a minute from any where in the campground. Kids had a great time throwing rocks into the river that goes alongside the campground. Great family campground, but a little on the expensive side. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
We camped in the winter so this review doesn't allow for summer weather. Excellent site with reasonable space between sites. A little more room would have been nice but you probably aren't going to hang out at your site too much. City water has 110 volt plug right next to it for heated hoses. Site was plowed nicely for winter weather. We had small issue with checking in to a uncleaned site but was resolved quickly and a discount offered immediately. Very professional outfit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$51
This is an excellent resort because of it's location, location, location! It is a 5 minute bike ride to Whistler Village and you do not have to be in great shape to make it. The only downside is that they are currently expanding and they took out the game room and are going to eventually put in another game room, gathering place and it is rumored, a pool. They are very strict on any food left outside ($100.00 fine). I am glad they are because we had a black bear in our campsite one night. As long as you follow the rules, you should not have any problems! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$54
Very nice park in a even nicer location. One of our favorite parks to spend a weekend at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$55
The highway between Vancouver and Whistler is under construction to make it safer for the 2010 Olympics. This made getting here in a Motorhome a very challenging drive. However, once at the park, we found it to be fantastic. Sites were well separated by trees. Facility was top notch with a convenience store, a little restaurant, a rental counter for toys (e.g. bikes), and a shuttle service to town. Volleyball courts on sand, and horseshoes too. You can also walk to Whistler Village. We took the shuttle to the village and walked back when we were done. This is a destination park. You can stay here a week or more and still find new things to do in the area. The campground has winter sites available so that you can leave your RV here and visit it on your days off from work to escape to the winter sport of your choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$60
We liked this resort very much. The location is perfect, the views are outstanding, and the amenities are there. This is a great place to stop and enjoy Whistler. Bring every outdoor toy you have and get to it! If it was not for the price we would give it a ten! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
This is all about the location -- very easy access to Whistler Village. The hookups were modern, sites were paved, and had great views of the mountains and easy access roads. The downsides were that they charge for internet service. They offer one day, two day and your next option is for a week. Since we were staying here for 4 nights, we paid for a week's worth of service at $27!! They also charge $3/day for cable TV. Our 4 year old son enjoyed the playground but it is really geared towards even younger kids. Overall we had a nice time here and this campground served our needs well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
We've stayed at this RV park many times in the past, both in winter and summer. The good news is that it is open in the winter and if you have a winterized vehicle, you can stay there while skiing. The bad news is that it's expensive (RV parks usually charge $30-35 in BC) and that the facilities, such as the washrooms, are increasingly dirty. On our most recent stay, I advised the front desk that the washrooms were "disgusting." There were clumps of hair on the shower floor and in the sinks. She told me she would have the cleaners see to it right away. Several hours later, and the following morning, nothing had changed. On a visit last winter, another RV'er we know complained and there was no response. Although there are no other RV choices in Whistler, there are two good provincial campgrounds nearby and we would stay there instead, if we didn't need to be in the town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
Nothing special. RV park was very clean and close to town of Whistler. We were there in late June -- the trees shed this white "cotton-like" stuff that looks like snow but is very irritating. Nice walking, biking and hiking available. Many foreign tourists in rented RV's that stay only one night so the turnover is very high - not able to make conversation with other campers at all. Main road in has lots of construction, would not want to make the drive in in the dark. Workers are very good about directing you, some tight driving but overall a beautiful drive into Whistler. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$50
It's sad that this is the only place to stay in the whole area that has hook-ups, but it's a nice place. Roads are paved, there is a playground and a mini-golf course. There is a little trail around the RV park to ride your bikes, too. Sites are small and not very private, but the scenery is nice. There's even a little creek nearby. It was very cold when we went (just when ski season ended, but before the warmer weather kicked in), but we still had fun. It's very close to Whistler Village. Wish there were more places to stay in the area. It's so pricey here: $50. plus. Ouch! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$50
There aren't too many choices in this area, so you are kind of stuck with this place. It's really nice, but it's quite pricey. We had a back-in site and wished we would've got a pull-through, since it was quite difficult getting in and out. We ended up driving over some large decorative rocks to get out and scraping the undercarriage of our trailer. So my advice is get a pull-through. This is a very clean place with a nice walking/bike trail, a little pond/river nearby and a golf putting green. There's a decent store and a little lounge/games room. It's open in the winter, which is a nice option for skiiers. We stayed here in the spring, in-between seasons, but we were still charged full-price (I think the off-season at this place is a one week period!). If I could find hook-ups somewhere else in the area, I'd probably go elsewhere, but it's a nice place for anyone touring the town site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
If you like camping and want to travel to Whistler this is your spot. Great campground with shuttle service to and from town, even for skiers! We have stayed here during both the winter and summer and have enjoyed every stay. The tents sites are considered waterfront, on a river. And there is a small "pool" created from the river that can be used for swimming, its muddy but what would you expect in a river? the sites are fairly small, as are most RV parks. The kids enjoyed the game room and store for treats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$45
We enjoyed our stay at Riverside. It was quiet and very nice. The real grass 18 hole putting golf course was very well kept and fun. It is only about a 2 minute drive from Whistler. We will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com