223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Cayuga Lake State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (315) 568-5163
CGID5224

Cayuga Lake State Park

Camp Information
Sites
282
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   9   9   8   6   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Arrived after dark for one night stay. Site was decent. Next morning discovered campground appeared to be extensive (both sides of main road leading down to the campground). Appeared to be lots of treed sites versus our overnight spot. Only campground we have ever stayed at where we had to show dog vaccination certification. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This is a poor choice unless intending to dry camp. The only way we found to reserve a site is online which does not work for campers traveling, so this has to be a destination, not a stop over. For a tent or no hook up destination camper, this is a good camp. Rate is out of state rate. Desk manager assigned two sites that were not acceptable so we found a third. It needed picking up. We had no hook ups. Bathhouse had no ventilation, single temp water, which was too hot, and needed cleaning. Site was not level. We would not return. -1 not level, -1 bathhouse not ventilated, -1 bathhouse water too hot & not adjustable, -1 bathhouse not clean, -1 site trashy, -1 no listed way to call ahead day of arrival, -1 expensive, -1 from desk staff are not campers & not well trained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
We love the sites on the western side of the park. The sites are large, the restrooms are clean and it is very quiet and peaceful. We plan to return later this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
This is a beautiful state park. The cost for electric only included a $9 service charge through Reserve America. You need pay it only once per reservation. It also included a $5 Out-of-State fee. Our site wasn't level and it's difficult to tell on the internet how level a site will be. A call to the office may clarify the nature of the sites. Sites 5-9 are near a busy highway. Be aware of this. Restrooms and showers are very modern and clean. Lake Cayuga is a large and very inviting lake with boat access and swimming available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
This is a beautiful state park within easy walking distance of the lake. The park served as a good base for seeing the Finger Lakes Region of New York. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$19
We were not aware of how noisy the sites were that backed up to the road. I would suggest avoiding sites 12/13. The restrooms were kept clean and the park was in a convenient location but the road noise but LOUD. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$12
Our site was in the older section of the park that had electric hookups. It was on an outside corner and near the main road but we were not bothered by traffic noises. Old rest room facilities but they were kept clean and in working order. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We used this as a one night stop, and wished we could have stayed longer. Our site was very large, with an area for the kids to play. Fireflies fill the campground at night. The Rangers were very nice to deal with. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$19
This is a NY state park. There are numerous non-electric sites but only a handful (36) electric sites which are smaller. Water hookups are available at most of the electric sites. The sites are about 30' wide and some are deeper than others. We stayed in the electric area. The park is very clean. The lake, lake playground and fishing areas are a walk from the campground. You can also drive and leave your vehicle near the lake access. No views of the lake from any campsites. Many wineries and an outlet mall not too far. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com