223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Tiger Run RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 119 user reviews. Phone: (970) 453-9690
CGID523

Tiger Run RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   3   1   7   3   8   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
First, the rate of $39/ night was one negotiated for a large rally of four-wheelers. This is one of the nicest RV parks in which I have ever stayed. The sites are owned by folks who stay here at times, but rent the sites out, when they are not there. The sites are paved, and quite spacious. They are pleasantly landscaped. The hookups are convenient and modern. We were unable to use the cable and were told it was because of our older TV. We used satellite and were happy with that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$100
This is a nice campground, but it is pricey. I was surprised to find as many cabins on site as there is. The space map of the resort would have you believe that they have a great deal of RV sites, but is not the case. We used the workout room which was reasonably well stocked and clean. I didn't use the pool area, though, due to the distance from our site, and not an easy access to gain entry. The trash bins are quite a hike as well, and we only saw one in the area of the park that we were in. Since these are owner leased sites, ours, even though was $100 a night, still contained the owner's Jeep, and all the amenities were covered with tarps preventing their use, like the picnic table, fire pit, and fountain. So for the money we got a place to park and cement to put chairs out on. Not a good value at all. Next time I am in town I will try another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$80
This was the most beautiful park we've ever stayed in! That is the only good thing I can say. When we arrived there was no water pressure so I called and was told they had not had complaints at that site and would send maintenance. By check-out the next day no one had come so we did not get to shower. The wireless was a joke. The morning we left the electrical was so messed up we thought our rig was fried but it worked fine that evening in another park. We didn't even try the air conditioner. Thank goodness for cool mountain air. Dumpsters were so well hidden we couldn't find one. Pretty obvious they do not want overnight guests. This is a park where the sites are owned. We were so disappointed because it is beautiful and a wonderful location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$100
Good park, lousy staff. People who check you in are not helpful or even interested it helping check you in. We've been many times with the same results. Never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$67
This is our third visit over the last 8 years. Park is the only one in town with full hookups. Seems to be a little rundown now. Noticed more permanent residents. Large propane tanks and toys. Some of the chalets are looking tired. Clubhouse needs updating. Wi-Fi is TengoInternet that they give you coupons to use, and it is not too fast or reliable. No cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$100
For $100.00 per night we did expect Cable service & even trash pickup! WiFi service was horrible. We've stayed at many RV Resorts that were much less expensive yet offered all of the above! Won't be going back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$85
This is a a very pretty campground. Very friendly. Lots of children around. However the bathrooms were not clean. The campground states wifi access but with the large amount of people in the campground it is almost impossible to access the wifi. No cable tv access. The office said it has been working on that for the last 2 years. So, if you are looking for a place to enjoy the scenery, and the other campers but are not looking for wifi access or cable tv then this place will work for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$63
The park is great but for 63 a night I expect quiet mountain time. You cannot wash your RV but a generator is running all of the time from a vendor washing RVs ( 8am until 7pm) I have never been in another RV park that would allow this after 5. The sites are great but they need to limit the noise. Until they do the National forest parks down the street are more enjoyable and cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$55
Stayed here for 12 nights. This is a beautiful park with very large, paved, level sites. They keep the roads well plowed when even a bit of snow falls. Your site is completely plowed before you arrive and they do some plowing at your site during your stay. There is a Good Sam discount and a discount for staying more than 7 days. The total for 12 nights was $664.68 which is just over $55 a day with tax. The pool and hot tub are excellent, though they can't seem to keep both hot tubs working on any given day. Propane is easy to get here, from a large tank in the very large parking lot. This is important in the winter. The staff is very helpful and the WiFi was fine. There is cable TV, but only about 15 or so stations, but you do get the major networks. If you are a skier and want to camp in Summit County to ski, this is the only place in the winter. I definitely recommend it, but be aware that there will be snow and ice on the roads in the park even though they do plow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
This is a 5 star resort. The nicest place we have ever stayed. Loved it. Will return again. There is so much to do around the area. The only problem we had was the internet is really slow. Stayed 7 nights. Did not want to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$62
Rate reflects discount - stay 6 nights, get 7th free. Back in site was level with concrete pad; water pressure, sewerage, electric were fine. Constructions along road at entrance was only an inconvenience until they cut through power line and we lost electric the last day were were there; had to run generator to charge batteries. Lot to do in the area at the time, including the USA Pro bicycle racing. Pricey for the amenities offered, probably due to location. This is an RV community that rents out sites when owners are not there. Outstanding area if you like bicycling. Staff professional, polite, and informative. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$63
We found this resort quite pricey. Sixty three was after a military discount! Otherwise the facility is beautiful. Really large concrete pads with grassy area and table. Grassy dog area, but pets have to be leashed at all times, even in your campsite. Lots of amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
This really is a beautiful park in a nice location. But for us it was a "Stepford" experience. It is more of a show place for new high end class A's and tow vehicles than a campground. The sites are large with big, fairly level, concrete pads for parking, small lawns on each side, some with log cabin style patio covers and storage sheds. It really is not very dog friendly with minimal areas for dogs to relieve themselves. A big negative for us. We stayed here as a quick overnight between our primary destinations. If you are looking for a high end resort park, this is a good choice. We prefer campgrounds with a bit more diversity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Wow what a great place to stay. Beautiful location and great landscaping in the resort. Hands down the nicest RV resort we have ever stayed in. However, it is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. On the negative side, the young lady that registered us was extremely rude and had no interest what so ever in helping us. The resort is huge and very little assistance is giving on helping you get to your site. She basically just handed me a map and said bye. The sites are large with plenty of space. We were in the "club" spaces near the recreational area. Finally, the restrooms and showers were a little disappointing. There is only one commode in the men's rest room. The showers are very small. I am a small person and the shower stall was tight. A larger person will have trouble just moving their arms to dry off. The restrooms are always hot. We were there in July and the restrooms were in the mid to high 80's all the time. All in all, a very nice place. I few issues, but nothing is perfect. We will definitely stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
The park is located in a great location and overall it is the best in the area. The sites were level, easy to get in and out, and sites were large. The resort is not very pet friendly because of the lack of green space. Two green areas were posted as "no dogs allowed" and the lack of green space around the sites make it difficult to walk your dog. The one area we found for dogs was located by the club house and many owners did not pick up after their pets. Very little grass here either, mostly gravel. The owners are not very friendly, we wave, greet them, and we get no response. The office staff were very friendly and check-in was easy. Great bike paths in the area and access from the resort was easy. The resort felt closed-in with cabins, park-models, coaches, trailers, golf carts, boat trailers,and multiple cars on sites. I would stay here again only because of the location and lack of alternatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$75
Checked into this park 30 minutes before it closed. We were assigned a site and instructions given on how to get into our "back-in deluxe" site. The first problem - our site was a pull-in and her directions were incorrect. We tried calling but she had closed the office 10 minutes early. We now had to find a way to circle the park in a 43' motorhome to be able to get into the site. Our deluxe site was a cement slab without a table and our view was a patch of weeds between us and the back of another motorhome. The second problem - no table. The third problem - no water pressure and we had to run our water pump to be able to shower or flush the toilets. This campground is over priced and run-down. The next morning when we asked the front office about the situation, we were told no site is guaranteed a table and that we were in a back-in site. The front desk did not know that the whole section we were in were "pull-in". We were given a card to use in the gated entrance, but it never worked and we had to buzz to get in and out. We will not return to this park because at $75.00 a night plus tax you expect more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Enjoyed this park on our recent stay. The pool was being renovated, and we weren't told in advance, which wasn't great. It was the slow season, so we understood, but a warning would have been nice. Stayed in a riverfront site, which was beautiful. Most of these sites are occupied by chalets, so we had tons of privacy. We looked at most of the other sites and they seemed retty nice too. There is a free shuttle that will take you into Breckinridge that stops at the front gate, which was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Tiger Run is a really nice RV resort. We definitely recommend it if you are in the area. It is 5 minutes from the slopes of Breck, 15 min to Keystone, 10 to Frisco. Everything is very close. There is a dog sledding and snowmobiling place 10 minutes down the Tiger Rd from them as well. They have a great location. The facilities are great. The laundry room, showers, restrooms, all are in great shape and kept clean. The staff are all very friendly and always out fixing something or making sure everything is running smoothly within the park. The staff at the office are also very friendly and helpful. It smells of smoke quite often when you go in there to get mail or something else, but if you aren't spending much time int here, then it is of no concern. The spots are all great, and provide for a pretty scenery and good hook-ups. There is a pretty trail that leads along the river that is beautiful and provides a great spot for walking within the resort. We stayed for 2 months while skiing in the area. We had a monthly rate, and then had to pay electricity on top of that. Overall, it wasn't a bad deal. The staff was great, but we did not have good experiences with many of the people that live there full time or own the cottages. All the sites are owned privately and rented out. I don't think they enjoyed the travel trailers being there, since many have cottages. Not an unfriendly vibe, just not friendly, if that makes sense. We were there for longer than most, so that might be why we noticed. Overall, we definitely recommend this resort! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$50
This resort has it all. We stayed from 12/17/12 through 1/4/13 on a ski trip. The park has great amenities. This was a busy time of year for them, so the showers/restrooms were not always clean and did not always have hot water, but generally the park has great amenities and very friendly staff. We will definitely go back. If you plan to camp in this part of the country in the cold, bring a dehumidifier (you can't buy one in the west). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
Bathrooms are filthy! There was a clump of hair in one shower for more than 3 days. Mold on the ceilings and in grout cracks. Floor filthy! I am not sure how often they clean the restrooms. The staff was okay but the "owners" are not! They act like if you are a "renter" you're not welcome and are invading their space. Wi-Fi signal stinks! Great location and nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$43
Great campground. 4th time staying here. Will stay again if in the area again. Could not get the wifi to work with the access code they gave us to use. Too much trouble to go to the office and get another one. Use our cell phones instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
This RV Park is in a beautiful area. It is hard to beat the scenery in the Rocky Mountains. The staff was OK and the park was nice and clean. No complaints really. The amenities are not special; I guess the scenery around it takes up the slack. There are lots of hiking and biking trails in the area. The park is very expensive, however, so we only stayed a few days. It is nice and I would recommend it for a short visit. The town of Breckenridge was close by and my wife liked the shopping there. But the whole area is touristy and pricey yet worth a short visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
We do not normally stay in private resort type parks because we do not use the amenities and therefore don't want to pay for them. I am glad we made an exception here and stayed 5 days. We came to Breckenridge for the hiking and biking and using this campground as a base was super. We had a wonderful spot on the Swan River with grass and a patio set perched right on the rivers edge. I did use the laundry which was convenient. We would definitely stay here again if in the area, but doubt we would pay the rate in the high season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Very nice place with large sites. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere overall was very good. The pool does need some maintenance but was fun to use. I'd stay here again for certain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
My low rating is based, in large part, on the high nightly rate. It is way over-priced for what you get. I hate to sound overly critical, but Breckenridge is over-rated too, imho. We encountered lots of unfriendly locals, heavy traffic and tourist-gouging prices everywhere we went. This park has so much potential that it is sad to see it mismanaged so badly. There is virtually no landscaping. The grass is dead despite extensive irrigation, numerous planters sit with dead plants, and there are very few wildflowers planted here and there. They want to be upscale but don't realize that setting high prices, alone, does not get you there. They, and the city of Breckenridge, don't seem to understand that they have plenty of competition with Aspen, Vail, Keystone, Buena Vista, and others, nearby. To top it all off, the park only has 32 psi water pressure, as per the unfriendly maintenance man they sent by. He was probably tired of having to explain it to people. We won't be back to this CG OR "Breck". On the bright side, we enjoyed watching a black bear tear up our neighbor's bag of popcorn that he left on his patio. They DID tell us about the bear, but are they doing anything about it? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$75
The management company is really horrible. In the 25 years of us visiting this park, none of the bad attitudes and bad management has changed. The check in person is curt (the same rude attitude for 25 years). The reservation person is curt. There is virtually no maintenance in the park except what the owners of the individual sites do to their own sites. The soap containers in the Men's bathroom have been empty for 25 years. (Seriously: they are always empty.) The hot tub was "broken." The site 205, we paid $75 for, was the worst site in the Park: pathetic for $75/night. Now the positives. All roads are paved, the sites are concrete and level, cable and internet worked good and the 50 amp service had good voltage levels. The pool was warm, and the bathroom was fairly clean. This park is the only park for 50 miles, and while it used to be a good 10 rated park 20 years ago, the management company doesn't take any pride in renting out owner's RV sites when they are available, or updating any of the facilities. We'll continue to visit because there is nothing else available, but GOSH it's waaaaay overpriced!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
In 14 years of traveling, this is the most over-rated campground we have ever experienced. We expected so much more for $60 per night. It started with the 30 minute check-in experience & nobody escorting us to our site, followed by the 34 PSI water pressure (I could not even wash the soap from my hair). Flower planters showcased dead sticks and weeds. Grass at our site was all dead. The fitness room had broken and missing equipment, and there wasn't much there to begin with. We were so sad that the management company is not bringing this campground up to where it could/should be!! We have stayed in much better for much less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$72
Great RV park with easy access and great views. The front office girl was not the best help on getting a UPS package of RV parts that I had shipped to the park. Would stay there again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$79
This is an owner owned RV resort. The website makes it appear very spacious, when actually the sites are very close together with some landscaping between the sites. We were expecting more privacy as we paid for a premium (not riverfront) site and were put next to a site where an owner had a contractor building some outdoor steps at his site. We were afraid we were going to have to listen to construction noise all day, but he ended up being pretty quiet! The staff was not very helpful when asked if they could move us and only offered to refund us our money, so were were stuck staying here. They have a big indoor pool and jacuzzi, fitness room and game room that definitely looks "dated." There are a lot of owners here that give you "the look" as you walk by, but overall it was a pretty location but a bit overrated by their website. I would not stay here again because it's pretty high elevation and the elevation caused our Select Comfort mattress to pop! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
This is just the best RV park we've ever stayed in. We've been here for two month plus stay in the winter for skiing, but this is the first time in the summer. Views are gorgeous. Relief from the heat wave covering most of the USA. While everyone else had 100 degree temps, we had highs in the 60s and 70s with a pretty constant breeze. The association put on a 4th of July parade on the 3rd culminating in an ice cream and cake party for several hundred people in the large pavilion. Gave away nice stuffed animals to all the kids (and my wife) along with several dozen RV accessories and a few dozen DVDs and other prizes. They invited everyone in the park: owners and renters. Sites are both pull-through and back-in with full hookups and level concrete pads. Very easy to navigate through park. Wonderful for biking and hiking, in the park and throughout the Breckenridge and Frisco area. Good cable and Wi-Fi service. We used both cable and our satellite. Wi-Fi was good enough that we didn't have to use our MiFi. Good cell coverage. Lots of shopping, restaurants and recreational activities available. Friendly and attentive staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$80
This is a great park. Close to Breckenridge and all other surrounding towns. We had a great deluxe site. Our only complaint, and why we did not rate a 10, was the restrooms/shower were not kept up as well as they should be and really hot. We only used them once when our hot water was on the fritz. These could use some work but certainly not worth missing this place. Everything else was excellent and we are very picky. We have four young kids and they loved the place as well. One of the nicest parks around. The employees are all very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$53
A beautiful park but only a few “standard” RV sites amongst all of the permanent mobile home size chalets. Most available sites were the $55 and up, $70 in the summer. Grounds were nice grass with paved roads and concrete pads. Pool was indoors but was locked. We couldn’t reach anyone by phone when we had difficulty finding the laundry in the evening. Our site was along the Swan River, which was a pleasant rocky alpine open creek. This was overall a nice upscale park in the open spaces about 5 miles north of downtown Breckenridge We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
This is a spectacular park for scenery. The sites are large and some have fire pits. The pool was very nice and clean. All facilities were clean and in good condition. The trash containers are few and far from some sites and there are several areas where pets are excluded. Overall, it was a first class experience. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Rate is weekly rate for Deluxe Blue River site. Site is over 51 ft wide and very long. Manicured, beautiful landscaping. Panoramic views of mountains of Beckenridge. All sites are owned or for sale, so each site is slightly different. Ours had a nice covered picnic table area; patio area; locked owner's storage area. Electric was very good but water pressure was not strong. Wi-Fi was satisfactory; cable is good. Biggest disappointment is there is no laundry. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
We have visited this park many times and are still mixed about how we review it. It is a 10 for location, and a 9 for attempts to fix it up, but trying and location don't make for a great park at this time. Showers, toilets and pool area are old and need replaced and cleaned. For such a large park, there are only a few toilets. It is expensive, but there is not a lot of options in the area other than state parks or national forest. Sites are wide and lots of room for big rigs and tow vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
This RV park has it all. There are nice level concrete pads, full hook-ups with 30 and 50 amp service, good Wi-Fi connection and cable TV. The sites are nicely landscaped, and the park is very attractive. Our rate was based on an FMCA rate plan for a rally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$55
This is a condo type park (sites owned by individuals). Over half of the 365 spaces contain park models, but don't think shabby, tin trailers still sitting on their wheels. These have all been nicely customized with log siding, Colorado rooms, and feature pretty landscaping. The RV sites are together, not scattered in between the park models. RV sites are extra large, paved, and level. The landscaping creates privacy between sites. Showers are tiled, clean, and have great water pressure. The indoor pool is large and warm. Dog walking was a bit difficult. There is a walking path next to the Blue River but it was too narrow for me to safely negotiate it with my large dogs. We had to use the lawn around the club house. Dog waste bags were provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$57
We had a wonderful large site(Deluxe) with great landscaping. The heated enclosed pool and hot tub were very nice. The Wifi connection was really slow! The incoming security gate did not work the entire week we were there. Because of its advertisement as a "resort", we were surprised at the lack of extra services or events. We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$75
This is our third visit to Tiger Run and we were very disappointed with how this resort has evolved. Our previous visits were much more pleasant with the exception of bad water pressure and smell. On this visit after being away for two years, we found dozens of park models (chalets) and a resident community. The Wi-Fi is horrible and the water problems worse than our previous visits. The word "resort" is no longer applicable and we felt the rate was twice the value. The campground is well maintained, but has become very tight due to all the park models and cars sticking out of the sites in the roadway. This is our last stay here as we feel this will soon be a resident only park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$70
Very nice RV/cabin community. The space we rented was on the narrow Swan River that runs through one end of the park. Very beautiful setting. Our space was situated between two cabins or chalets. Beautiful landscaping, nice paved streets, easy access. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$70
Amazing place! Doesn't really look like a campground but more like an RV community along with lovely cabins. The landscaping is fantastic. Wonderful paved lots and streets for walking, bicycles, etc. River walk is lovely. Colorado trail access right from the park. Great views of the mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$85
Great RV/Cabin Park. Most RV sites are private with landscaping between each site. This is a RV Park where each site is owned by a private owner. The RV Park HOA rents RV sports and Cabins on nightly, weekly & monthly terms. We stayed 3 nights and decided to buy a RV lot. So we will be coming back to Tiger Run in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$58
We stopped for just overnight but really would like to come back and spend some time in this RV Resort. Everything was very clean and the people were very friendly and helpful. The sites were paved and leveled with the view of the mountains the best of all. I will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
This is a great campground that is finally spending some money and updating its facilities. We have stayed here many times, but decided not to come back after a visit in 2009. The recent reviews from others encouraged us to try it again, and while the resort still has some work to do, there is a vast improvement in the facilities and staff. I am fairly sure they have a new management company, and I assume the owners of the lots have put up more money to make the changes. The location in the Rocky Mountain is spectacular, and it won't be long before the resort gets back to its former splendor. We shall get back for another visit before the end of this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$47
Absolutely the nicest looking park we've used. Spaces are virtually private, separated by nice landscaping. Clubhouse has a heated pool, 2 hot tubs, a game room, and nice, clean shower facilities. There are lots of areas for pets to use. Staff was really friendly and helpful throughout our 10 day stay. We love this park so much, we're already planning a repeat visit next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
Staff was very accommodating to a late night arrival (midnight). They had a lockbox with reservation information and keycards waiting for us. Site was a pull through, large enough for MH but not with car attached (45’ OK, but not 65’). Very scenic grounds and site, great amenities including heated pool and hot tubs, available at all hours. Well maintained and nicely groomed, paved roads and concrete pads. Water pressure at 40 PSI but good power. Would recommend this place to anything in Denver, it is worth pushing west to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$47
We have been staying at this RV Resort for over 20 years now, and with this visit, we noticed some improvements, so some of the previous reviews might have prompted the new management to action. This park remains a rating of 10 because the sites and amenities are top notch, and not over-rated like Grizzly Campground is in West Yellowstone (nice sites, but no amenities). Tiger Run rates a true 10 because of the amenities and RV sites, although the employees at the front desk could use some friendliness training, and the “store” is almost non-existent. 1. The pool and BOTH hot tubs were spotless and the water temperatures were almost perfect. The surrounding pool area had been spiffed up with Christmas decorations, and the old plastic white chairs have been replaced with very nice pool furniture. Kudos to Tiger Run for keeping this area very clean! 2. The bathrooms were very clean and the floors mopped. The men restroom’s soap dispensers were empty all 7 nights we stayed there. 3. Gone is the HORRIBLE numbered key pad entry to the park, and a card key is the replacement. This is a great improvement. 4. Our site was plowed before our arrival, and while they were able to move most of the deep snow, only approximately 40 feet was plowed leaving big mounds of snow on the rear 10 feet of the back in site. After backing in our 36’ motorhome, we had trouble parking our daughter’s car in our site, and when the lady at the front desk was questioned about the access, she wasn’t helpful and we were told that the “owner parks his 40’ Prevost there”. She obviously was talking about summer parking, because the mounds of Snow limited the back in site length to about 2/3rds of its usable length. We just made do after getting no help from the front desk. 5. The nice young man continually patrolled the park to make sure that everyone’s “light” was on. This is a heat strip light for the water hookups. He also did a daily morning plow run…..much improved since we were there last in the winter. 6. The sites have a “dog house” that houses the water hookups with heat strips. The Electric box at our site was new and had two 50 amp hookups along with a 30 amp and a 20 amp hookup, and cable TV which had 70 channels of TV. 7. The FREE internet was good the 7 nights we were there and they have 3 wireless antennas so every guest can receive a signal. This is an excellent campground, and we can only hope that Tiger Run doesn’t continue to replace the RV sites with small cabins as they have been doing for the last 10 years or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$49
Everything about this park says professionally run. The reservation was easy to make and the woman making the reservation worked with me to ensure that we got a site near family who had already made a reservation. The young man who checked us in made sure that our site had been plowed before he sent us down. We stayed on a "standard" site and had room for our rig, our towed vehicle, and a guest's car. Full time residents were friendly. A maintenance worker drove by and noticed a light out at the site and stopped to make sure everything was okay. Internet balked a couple of times, but was overall good. This resort is a little pricey, but we felt well cared for and felt that the facilities were as expected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$52
Wow. Seemed a little pricey when we first arrived. But then again it is the only RV park in the area. We had seen this park from the road in the past but had never had the opportunity to stay here. This would be a great place to stay for a few days or more. An indoor pool, exercise room, hot tub and laundry. It was fun walking around the outside of the resort. Beautiful. Worth every cent. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$44
The price per night reflects a weekly rate for a premium site in the off season. The park is a 10 in every way. Beautiful, paved sites, good internet, 50 amp. Wonderful pool and club house facilities and great security. The location is perfect for visiting the area. Do not understand the other complaints, especially about the dead trees as the pine beetle has attacked a lot of forests in Colorado and this park cannot control nature. We are full-time and are in a different park each week. This park is up there with the best we have seen, you always get what you pay for and nice costs more! We recommend this park and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$63
Tiger Run has a great location, near the town of Breckenridge. It is as good as the other reviews mentioned, however I would like to mention 3 things that bothered us having stayed a month there. The water pressure is only 40 PSI. Our site had not been cleaned up as far as pulling weeds, pruning shrubs and trees. One tree was right above the fireplace and a branch caught on fire when we started a fire. I don't think the office and management company is very friendly or accommodating. We want to come back next year but they will not reserve a site for you. It gets assigned to you when you check in. I feel when you stay a month you should have some say in which site you get and it should be cleaned up before you come. Lots of sports and sightseeing to do in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$64
WOW: this park is upscale and a step or 3 up from what we're used to. All concrete pads with grass on both sides of my 5'er. Lots of room for slide outs. We were here in August and the temperature was beautiful. Saw a little red fox run out in the street. Although it was pricy, it was well worth it. Located on the outskirts of Breckinridge, it's the only RV park in town so you need to make reservations at least a couple of weeks ahead. If you have COPD or any Respiratory problems, you should reconsider due to the elevation of 9100 ft. Would I go back? In a New York second. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$69
Tiger Run RV Resort is a very nice park with paved roads and pads and beautiful landscaping. But it is still a RV park and not worth anywhere close to $70/day. We have stayed at similar quality parks at nearly half the price. The site we were assigned overlooked a mountain side where almost all the trees were dead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$64
Very nice RV resort conveniently located to a host of outdoor activities in Summit County. Resort is well laid out with very spacious concrete pads: our neighbors were at least 30' away on each side. This is an upscale resort and we counted about 20 Prevosts camped here. At an elevation of over 9,000 feet, the weather here in August was great with highs around 70 and lows in the 30s. Was perfect for sleeping and we never had to use the AC. This resort is now on our list and we will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Just got back from a one week stay here. Not exactly what I thought it would be. Positives - staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Concrete pads are excellent and perfectly level. Very clean park and centrally located for everything we did during the week. Wi-Fi worked well. Negatives - I felt very cramped in our particular spot. Our fifth wheel pad was located between two chalets. Each chalet was within 5 feet of our site. In fact, the whole park seemed cramped to me. I thought this park would be spread out more, but that was just my expectation. I knew it wouldn't be rustic, but I really had little sense of being in the outdoors. That is probably due to my particular site that only had peaks of the surrounding mountains. I also didn't except to see so many chalet sites. I don't know the exact count but they seem to outnumber the RV sites. I will admit that I do like a little more rustic of a place and knew I was going to a resort. But, I thought I would have better views of the surrounding area than I did have and I certainly didn't think I would feel cramped. I felt like I was in the driveway for those two chalets. For those who not so interested in ambiance and the feel of being the outdoors you will not find may faults with this campground. As for me, I will choose another park the next time I go to Colorado. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$62
We have stayed at Tiger Run on and off over the last 15 years or so. Mostly off the last few years because we got tired of the totally snooty attitude. But we decided to give it another try for a family trip and the snooty behavior people are obviously gone. Nothing but friendly and helpful people in the office this time. They have all the amenities and you do pay a big price for it, but they are the only game in town, so they know they can get high prices. You do get a lot for your money. The sites are large, well manicured and beautiful. One of the more beautiful campgrounds that we stay in. The WiFi at our site was OK but family members in a couple of the chalets could not get it to work. The kids who spent the most amount of time in the salt water pool ended up with some kind of bug but don't know for sure we can blame the pool for that. All in all, still a good place to stay but have your wallets ready. The rate I stated reflects the weekly rate per night on a deluxe site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
Great park, first class all the way with plenty of room. It's a little pricey but worth it. Good access to Breckenridge and the surrounding area. Hope to go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$67
Took our Grandson and the Breckenridge fun park was his highlight. Park is clean, and the views great. You can bike for miles, next time I will bring our own bikes, just adds issues when renting. Will be back, weather in July was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$64
Our second time here, first was in June of 2009. Both times the facilities were excellent. Reasonably priced for the area. Great front desk service. Has concrete pads with paved roads; landscaped sites; and is dog friendly. Also has nice heated pool and jacuzzi indoors. There are tennis courts. Very quiet park for motorhomes and larger trailers. No popups or tents are allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
This was a decent park. Staff was friendly and the children enjoyed the pool and other kid friendly activities. Park itself is nice and spaces have an adequate amount of space. They really need to fix their side walks however. This is an accident waiting to happen. Overall, nothing impressive, but nothing exceptional except the views: they were amazing. A little pricey for what you get though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
We stayed at Tiger Run for 6 nights, the first few nights the rate was $39 and then the last few it went up to $59 based on the dates we stayed and summer season starting. Tiger Run is a great location close to both Breckenridge and Frisco. We used the bike/walk paths to go into town. We also hiked the Colorado Trail which connects to the property. The grounds are clean and nice sites. We stayed in an area with a lot of cabins and owners. Felt like we were being looked down on for staying in a RV site. We will choose to stay away from the cabins next time. Tons of activities for the kids, they loved the salt water pool. They also used the playground, volleyball court and basketball court. The staff we encountered were friendly. Seemed to be a lot of grounds keepers. The trash dumpsters were overflowing after the weekend, they maybe need to get more. Would have loved to see recycle bins on property. The restrooms were not as clean as I would have liked, especially at the end of the day. Laundry facilities were nice, $1.75 for washer and $1.50 for dryer. This was a little on the high side. It was so nice to see so many responsible pet owners picking up after their pets. We traveled with our 2 dogs: a few areas we could not take our pets, it would have been nice to sit at the playground/courts with our dogs to watch our children. Instead we had to leave them locked in camper when kids wanted to go play. Overall a very nice RV park, will be back next summer! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
A great park. Large trees, great landscaping, wide roads and great sites. Easy access to all things in the area. Nice clubhouse with indoor pool and workout room. Very clean and well kept. Negatives: Had Wi-Fi issues the whole time here. Staff is far down the scale on friendliness compared to many other parks. Was told we were reserved a pull-through and it was not. No street signs to help navigate the park. We would stay again for sure though, a really beautiful park in a great destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
This is a top notch RV Park. The roads are paved, driveways are not only long enough for the largest RVs but are wide enough to take a car as well. The landscaping has been done professionally and is well looked after. Many trees have been planted between all sites. It truly is a resort in that it has an indoor heated pool, a large number of condominium cottages and a number of seasonal campers but all sites are maintained in immaculate condition. The Wi-Fi has multiple towers and was quite good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
We stayed here before the rates skyrocketed. The park was very well maintained. The staff was not all that friendly but only dealt with them at check in and check out. There is a wonderful bike path directly across the street and the Colorado Trail access is from the park. The WiFi worked great. There are lots of park models but all are well maintained and a really cute mountain design. The pool and hot tub were very clean. The exercise room is only for owners as is the lounge. While the rates are really high in the summer, this resort is all about location and we are seriously thinking of spending a month or two next summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
What's not to like? Double wide, level, concrete pads in a spotless park with a beautiful view of the snow capped Gore mountains. Pool, hot tub, and showers are spotless. Hookups and wi-fi were reliable, although the water pressure was a tad low. Beautiful rec room, laundry, and lodge. On-site fishing (brown trout!!). Breckenridge is 3 miles one way, Frisco 7 miles the other. There is a nice paved walk/bike trail across the street that connects both towns. One of the nicest places we have camped in two years on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$52
Tiger Run Resort is a clear example of a resort that could be a very nice resort, but the owners for some reason are like ostriches with their heads in the sand about all the many,many problems at this park. Since this is a park that the owners mainly use in the summer they ignore the problems so it does not disturb their summertime relaxation. The sites are not selling that are on the market not because of the economy but because of the problems. The staff they have working at the park are extremely uneducated and have no idea how to operate the snowplow equipment for removal of snow from sites. The office staff are extremely unfriendly and act like they are doing you a favor of having you stay that this park. By the way the staff acts they must pay very low wages for workers. We have stayed at this park for the past three years and beware. They shut off the water without notice. Make sure your tanks are always full. The bathrooms are dirty and very unsanitary. The pool and hot tub have the temps reversed. The pool is too hot to be clean and the hot tub in not warm enough to be clean. We reported them to the Environmental Health Department in Summit County. Take pictures of your site when you arrive because they try and charge you for stains on the sites which have been there for years. The wi-fi does not work very well at all. And it is hard to walk your dog because of all the no dog signs in the park even in common areas. But these rules do not apply to owners. It is a park that could be nice but is not. They have no competition in the area except for the state parks and parks in Fairplay. Parents beware: The park employees live in an apartment above the indoor swimming pool/ rec room. The door is by the pool table upstairs. The staff parties and are drunk around the club house which is a dangerous situation for kids, but the manager did not care when we talked to him regarding it. It makes for an unsafe environment. We have found that it is worth not having full hook ups and staying at the state parks is much nicer then overpaying for a park that does not have their act together since it is an expensive park. The owners that own the chalets do nothing either because a huge number of them are not obeying the Summit County rule of only being able to live in the chalet 6 months a year, but in fact they live there year round and brag about how Summit County never catches them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2009
$54
We stayed here for the winter starting in December, and left at the beginning of April. If you do monthly stays, they require a $200 deposit for electricity. While we stayed here the WiFi worked when it wanted. They were constantly fixing the WiFi problem which never got fixed. Also the water was shut off a lot during the time that we stayed here (almost once a week). The issue with water was never resolved either. The bathrooms were dirty most of the time: they were clean if you were the first person to use them in the morning. A lot of people do their dishes in the bathroom as well, which isn't prohibited and is unsanitary. With all the money this park makes you would think that they would keep the bathrooms a little cleaner. The people who run the office are unfriendly and unhelpful as well. (They refunded my deposit back to someone else's credit card, acted like it was my fault and then continued to ignore my phone calls.) I would never stay here again and you shouldn't stay here so you won't have to deal with the hassle of this place. Unfortunately this is the only RV park in the area that is open in the winter unless you want to drive to Fairplay. I also agree with some of the other reviews that if you are not an owner, the management and the other owners turn their nose up at you. If you are coming to Breck any other time than winter, I highly suggest that you save yourself some trouble and stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$48
This was our third stay at Tiger Run RV Resort and it is a bit commercialized now. The sights are concrete with fire pits. This park is odd in that it has lots of permanent cabins. We enjoyed it but perfer a differant setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$48
This was our third stay at Tiger Run RV Resort and it is still our favorite RV park in the country. All sights are spacious concrete, all have a small grassy area, some even have fire pits. Tennis court, playground, arcade, pool and hot tub, and hiking and biking trails. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The entire park is spotless. This is such a gem that it is a shame to see it being overtaken by permanent cabins. We will be staying here every time we visit Breckenridge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$52
Campground remains one of the nicest in the USA. They are building more chalets. Wi-Fi is weak in the park including Verizon broadband card on spots next to the river. I enjoy this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$52
We had a pull-through site: large, level concrete site with nice separation. Park is well maintained as you would expect when paying over $50.00 a night on a weekly rate. Pool and jucuzzi are clean. Park is easy to navigate. Staying in the pull-throughs allow you to be in the RV area and not mixed in with the chalets, which we preferred. This is our second stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
We stayed here a month in a motorhome so our price is averaged based on the weekly rate. This is one of the most beautiful parks we've stayed at in over 35 years of RVing. Only problem we had was that Wi-Fi is awful! Very slow or unavailable on some sites. Also, Breckenridge is at 9200 feet, so if you can't take the altitude, you may not be happy (although you can rent oxygen tanks). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$67
This is what "resort" should mean when a RV campground calls themselves a resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$65
I think the only reason Tiger Run gets a bad review is because of the price. There are no campgrounds around that are paved, have 100' concrete pads, have an indoor pool, are landscaped as nice and easy to use. The pool area has been remodeled recently and the place looks great. There are some for sale signs in the place but have you noticed more in your own neighborhood recently? This place is still the best around and one of the nicest I have stayed in. I found the front desk staff friendly and helpful and we visit 3-4 times every summer. I would recommend this place to anyone without fear of them having a bad experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$64
We were really looking forward to this resort based on previous reviews. However, we were very disappointed. Many of the spaces are owned and others are for sale. A realtor brought some buyers to the spot we were in while we were here without even asking us, and promptly put up a sold sign. The "owners" of other spots glared at us like we were dirt. They were extremely snobby and were constantly polishing their rigs after daily thunderstorms. You would think with a rate of $64/day the bathrooms would be clean. They were not; especially the men's bathroom and shower area. Also, many of the amenities are for OWNERS ONLY as signs are posted such as the exercise room and lounge area. If you have children, be prepared to receive the "evil eye" if they are playing outside. The patio table on our site (327) was broken. Our reservation was for 6 nights, but we wished it had been shorter. You cannot receive a refund for any days if you check out early. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
We stayed here many years ago and were surprised by the changes. Yes, there are many park models here now. Makes some of it look like a little city instead of an RV resort. But the landscaping has matured so we had a feeling of being in a forested area. Everything is well maintained and looks great. The paved roads and sites are a plus-no dust or mud. The wifi worked well all the time we were there, and it was a holiday weekend. We didn't use the pool or hot tub so I didn't rate them. I agree with another that this is the best RV campground between Denver and Grand Junction. We will try to stay here again soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$54
High quality campground. Much of the property is occupied by 'permanent' cabins but the available sites are paved, level, and in a well groomed campground. The location is several miles North of the town of Breckenridge but there's a free shuttle bus at the end of the campground that you can catch and a fantastic bike path into town as well (note, the walk from your site to the bus stop could be 15 minutes. Overall, very nice facilities. We will return many times in the future as this is the best location for Breckenridge, Frisco, and Summit County. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
We made a mistake by camping here in May. Snow and freezing rain every day for 10 days. Miserable. But that is not the campground's fault. The problems with this park, however, that are their fault include only one garbage dump for 365 sites. You have to drive or walk a long way to get rid of your garbage. The wi-fi is also their fault. It is by Tengonet, frequently on our "worst wi-fi" list and, although we got good wi-fi with an internal booster, most of the folks in other sites in the park said their reception was terrible. At our request, we were parked right at the base of the tower and our experience was not the norm as I understand it. Also, this park is slowly becoming a park model RV park, with wooden cabins appearing in droves where RV sites used to be. We were surprised, also, at the number of these park models that were used and were for sale. Still, all in all, probably the best RV park on I-70 between Denver and Grand Junction, Colorado. We would stay here again, but not in May. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
We agree with the previous review. This previously was a nicer park, but seems to have gone down hill. The pool was dirty and the place looks like a real estate office, with all the park models for sale. We used to stay here for a week or so every summer, but we were disappointed this stay. We will most likely drive the extra two hours to Colorado Springs next time we are passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$48
This used to be a "10" park, but has gone downhill the last several years. There are A LOT of "cabins" for sale here, the pool is in disrepair, as are the hot tubs. The water in the hot tub and pools are dirty. Always the case when we stay here. They need to remove all the "training cables" from all the trees that were installed when they planted the trees 10 years ago. They are choking the tree trunks with these wires, as a lot of them are dying because of the wires wrapped around the trunks. The "store" is nonexistent. The good things about this park: they are open year 'round, and are the only park within 50 miles, the pads are really nice concrete and level, and there are no gravel roads internally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$57
Absolutely the best and most beautiful park we have ever encountered. Very professional and friendly staff, wonderful sites to choose from, only six miles from I-70 and about 3 miles from Breckenridge. We were in awe - a must stop for anyone passing through this area. Very easy access, very wide roads for the biggest of rigs. Would definitely return - would love to stay much longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
This is the best RV park that we have ever camped in. Every amenity is perfect. The sites: both back-in and pull-through, are huge and beautifully landscaped. The mountain views are amazing. We used the heated indoor pool: maintained perfectly. The front desk staff was very professional and courteous. You pay for this level of excellence: but it is worth every penny and then some. Do not miss this opportunity just ten minutes off I-70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$53
Tiger Run Resort is by far the nicest rv park we have stayed in. All roads are paved and all sites are level cement. Our site was huge with trees on either side. Some sites have fireplaces. It had gated entry. Beautiful views. There were two rivers that went through the resort. The only reason we did not give it a 10 is because the pool area needed attention. The rates vary by season. This was a very pet friendly place. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
The park was tired looking but the sites were clean and well kept. Bad water pressure everywhere. The employees were very nice and helpful. We were in the largest site on the property #301 and had friends visit with us and we all had a great experience. The WIFI was slow but we did not mind. The indoor pool was well kept and enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$44
Signage to campground excellent. Large area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Access roads to site were good despite the snow - they were regularly plowed. Our site was completely clear of snow. Large flat concrete pad with landscaping. Services were at back of site. Although water pipe heated and covered we had to regularly had to thaw out tap before filling our tank. Think campground owners should look at different design of water pipe to prevent this problem. Limited cable TV available. Excellent infrastructure. Would like to see the site in summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
Tiger Run is like a Las Vegas hooker. Great to look at but over priced and doesn't deliver. Fourth time to stay there. WiFi has never worked unless you take a hike to club house which is tired and need of renovation. Each time they tell me they are working on the WiFi. Staff is ambivalent at best. Couldn't give directions to bike path which is across the street. Trash is a hike. Nice setting if you like concrete and landscaping but no place else to "camp" in Breck. Only stay there when I'm too tired to make the final push home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$46
Really enjoyed the town of Breckenridge. The town provided a shuttle to the campground. The campground is overpriced, and the only one around. Remember you are in tourist country! Overall, I just consider this campground as OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$46
This campground is stuffy. The staff is not rude, but they aren't friendly either. They didn't even say hello when my wife went to look at things for sale. The campsite is nice, but doesn't have the natural feel you get at others. No fires are permitted and the dumpsters were a drive away. This is the only park in Summit County, so there's not much choice. We will probably stay somewhere else next time even though it means more driving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$44
Some of the reviewers here said Tiger Run is showing it's age, I agree. The club house needs a remodel. There are lots of sites for sale here, which makes me wonder if the new management and owners are not working in the best interest of guests and individual site owners. I have been considering purchasing a site here, but I am having second thoughts given the cost of needed upgrades, and association/management rules changing almost daily. That said, Tiger Run is really a nice park physically. The sites are mostly well cared for and landscaped. I love the winters here! As an avid skier it is heaven to be within 10 miles of 2 of the best ski resorts in the world. Yes, it is expensive, but overall it is a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
We stayed in the "pull through" that wasn't really a pull through, but used the smaller concrete area as the place to park our truck. We had to back into the site and couldn't pull through due to a tree and not very wide concrete. Even though the water connection "box" and the sewer top was nasty, we really enjoyed the site. It was on a corner and faced away from the afternoon sun and afforded us privacy in that we weren't looking in someone else's RV or Motorhome. It was disappointing that the WiFi was not available at the site. We had to go to the laundry area to access it. When we made our reservations we were told that we could not request a certain site, but could request an area, i.e. riverview, pull-through, etc. We didn't want a pull-through but since there were only two sites available when we arrived, for the length of time that we wanted to stay, we took the "pull-through" and ended up really enjoying it! Great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$57
I would rate the Breckenridge/Frisco area as a 10, but Tiger Run is showing its age, and the new owners and management are terrible. Most of the new sites are well kept, large and nicely landscaped, but you do get a lot of road noise. In the older section where the chalets are located, the sites are run down and narrow. In the site I had, I was appalled at the filthy box that contained the fresh water hookup. The electric hookup would not lock, and I was concerned about someone taking my surge protector. The waste receptacle was a rusty metal cover that looked really gross. Although I had reserved a riverfront site months ago, they had none available, and that attitude of the management was: "Take what we give you or leave." They would not even come to the site to see what I described above. I was charged for a pull-through but the front part of the pull-through was wide enough for a car, with a six inch drop off and a tree that prevented even the car from going too far onto the pad. When I told the management that there was no way that this was a pull-through site, I was told that it is a pull-through. End of story, no discussion, no rebate. I think the previous reviews must have been done by the site owners who are desperately trying to sell their lots. There are a large number of lots for sale, and it looks like time to bailout before the monthly maintenance fees skyrocket to upgrade the park before it hits rock bottom. We shall not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$62
This is a great park - great location, wonderful sites. Yes, it's expensive, but it is safe, clean, beautiful, with fabulous views and two rivers running through it. Paved streets and paved level lots that are large - count me in! Since each spot is privately owned, there will be some variation in the overall landscaping and maintenance of such. But, there weren't any that were horrible or unacceptable. Certainly better than almost anywhere you can camp. Huge laundry room with lots of washers and dryers - well maintained clubhouse and indoor pool/jacuzzi. Yes, I wish they had more garbage cans (only one place in park where you can deposit your trash), but we were here in the summer and didn't mind the walk. Lots of lots for sale, but this seems mostly because when the original developer finished and got out a couple of years ago, he had a "fire sale" on the remaining lots. Many folks already in the park bought up these lots for a song, and are now selling and hoping to make a tidy profit. I have no quarrel with that. And, I'm sure there are others that bought here and then couldn't get here as often as they thought they would and are now selling. Or, elderly couples who bought and one of them grew ill or passed away. This is quite a common occurrence with RV's and RV lots as most of you know. We really enjoyed our time at Tiger Run - we rode our bikes into Breckenridge every day on a paved path. Now that was worth the price right there! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$52
Unbelievably beautiful setting, beautiful sites, nice laundry and showers. We found the staff to be very accommodating and really, really enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$60
Beautiful Park. Great views! Great paved roads and sites. Indoor heated pool. Just very expensive and young staff was rude at check-in. But, best place to stay in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$70
Hi all, To clear some things up. The park is not going under. There have been 2-3 years that watering was not allowed due to poor water rights from the first developer. This year the water was turned back on and the park is looking much, much better. We stayed on the old side of the park for one month before purchasing a lot along the Blue River. Yes, we rented on the old side and the spaces were a little tight but still no problem for our 40 footer. The lots and chalets have sold like wildfire this summer. I can say the homeowners assoc has had some upper management changes and there is plenty of capital in the bank. There is some room for improvement in the front office department but let the new management make these changes. Park your rig and enjoy the surroundings. Your in the mountains and the views are priceless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$60
Very nice park. We enjoyed the stay very much. Beautiful views. I only have one complaint abut the park and that is the price. $60 is the most I have ever paid for a campsite anywhere, anytime. Of course, it's the only game in town for quite a distance. However, we were ready to get out of Utah and Arizona because of the heat. I have stayed in many campgrounds just as nice for $30-$35. The talk around the campground is that owners sold all the RV lots at somewhere around $150,000 a piece and then they rent them out when the owners are not present. So now we have the lot owner trying to pay for his investment and the campground managers trying to make a profit on managing it. Thus the high price for campsite. One other gripe is the orientation of the sites. Most will get West sun right into the awning side of the RV. I have finally decided that the people who design these RV parks are not RV'ers. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again unless I find myself on a budget. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$52
Nice CG. Indoor pool, paved roads and playground. A number of sites were for sale. Pull through sites were a little in the open, though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$45
We have stayed here many times in the past seven years and although this is a great park it is definitely going downhill. We saw run down rv's and lots of weeds and deteriorating landscaping. Many of the sites were for sale which looked like folks were jumping a sinking ship. I don't know what is going on but I suspect all is not well. It's still a great rv park just no longer one of the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$45
This is one of your higher quality parks that can actually earn the name "resort". We had a site with our rear window overlooking the roaring river. It was a very peaceful setting with the snowcapped mountains nearby. The facilities were clean. The two indoor jacuzzis and pool marked for swimming laps were relaxing. We received 10 percent discount for paying cash and there were no other discounts available. It was worth paying more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$50
Large park with very helpful staff. Stayed in space next to river with beautiful views of surrounding mountains. Minutes away from Breckenridge. Spaces have plenty of room with well maintained lawns and picnic tables. Some spaces have fire rings, some don't (ours did). Activities on site include fishing, basketball, horseshoes, swimming pool, two hot tubs, and a playground. All are well maintained. Biking and hiking National Forest is adjacent to park. This is a destination resort in a very expensive area (Breckenridge) and was well worth the $50.00 per night. Will make this an annual trip during the summer as Breckenridge as a ton of things to do for the family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
Wonderful experience. Heck the owner even brought us extra heaters the night we pulled in to make sure we didn't freeze literally to death. Wow, breath taking view and everything was perfect. Would love to return in the summer months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
This is a very nice park. The location of the park has great views and easy access and the sites are wide and well maintained. Check in was a quick and easy 5 minutes. The RV sites where our site was are interspersed with mainly small cabins. The sites are individually owned so what you get varies depending on the site. For instance, we had a fire pit but no picnic table. Big discounts for weekly stays and fall rates. This park may have been even better in the past but is still a worthwhile place to stay. I would stay here again if coming to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
Best park we have stayed in, and Breckenridge area is beautiful. Re the dumpster issue mentioned previously, the park has provided two more dumpsters in another part of the park. Wifi currently is available at the clubhouse but we were told they are working on getting a new system set up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
Excellent manicured lawns. Over sized sites large enough for the biggest motorhomes and tow vehicles. This RV park is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. The lots are sold and rented by the owners. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
Lovely campground with nice concrete pads and landscaped sites. Plenty of room for even the really big rigs, with beautiful views of the mountains. It's about 4 miles to Breckenridge which is nice for shopping and dining. We would easily stay here again. The only negative is the staff. Not terribly friendly and a little disorganized. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$39
Great location. Clean, with attractions nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
This is a beautiful park. Nicely landscaped. Clean. Nice indoor pool. It is very much an upscale resort park and camping in our 25 foot hybrid trailer, it made us actually a little uptight and not relaxed, but this is probably more our problem than their's. Lovely area. You can't go wrong here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
This is still a beautiful park in a beautiful area. BUT you would think that an RV Park that costs $45 per night and has 365 sites would have more than one garbage area (it was full every time we went there), and you would think such a park would have wi-fi that reached throughout the park (it did not and was weak in most places). Also, I don't know whats going on in this park, but the number of previously sold sites that are for sale again is staggering. The park, while still nice, has gone downhill considerably since we were here three years ago. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$50
This was once a great park that seems to have fallen on hard times. Where green grass and flowers once grew is now brown and full of weeds. Every other lot is for sale so there seems to be a mass exodus of owners. But it's still the nicest park around. Wide paved roads, enormous sites and all the amenities make this a great place to stay while in the greater Breckenridge area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$34
A wonderful campground surrounded by fishing streams on both sides. Try to reserve a site away from the road (there are plenty). Water pressure is terrible. Rent from an owner and save money on your site. We were here in a 45' Prevost and had plenty of room and easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$45
This was a great place to stay. I am coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$42
Very nice park with lots of expensive rigs around. Problems were that we could not very easily get to the trash area and they need more trash cans about the park and they also had very low water pressure. Maybe the city and development area is taxing the water supply beyond its capability. We also asked for a standard site and they don't guarantee that so the site was a more expensive premium one when we arrived so best as I can tell, you don't really know the actual rate for positive until you check in. We had a nice time there and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$50
This is what an RV Resort is suppose to be! Spaces are very nicely landscaped and spacious. The bathrooms were clean. The only negatives are the Wi-Fi only works when you are in the club house or office. And the indoor pool did not appear to be heated: it was cold. I look forward to visiting again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$59
This park is a high end resort. We arrive late and had to close a site via an envelope. The envelope gave use a price os $46.00 we ended up paying over $58.00. We set up on a nice level concrete pad with full hookups. The washrooms were clean and spacious but we did have to drive to them. There were a number of seasonal sites which wear very well cared for and landscaped. The next morning we had to wait for someone to come to the office in order to pay and then leave. We were planning on leaving at around 630am but the office didn't open til 8am and no one showed up until 830am. I would imagine the area is gorgeous with the mountains and all but due to the cost and tardiness of the office staff I will not be staying at this park again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2004
$40
The nicest park that I have ever stayed at. Beautiful view of the Rocky mountains. Sites are very big. Concrete pads, bbq pads, beautiful flowers, trees, green grass and landscaped. There is a river that runs right through the park. Just a few miles from Breckenridge. Volleyball, Tennis, horseshoes, pool, hot tub and a play park for the kids to play in. Fresh clean air. The laundryroom was clean but for how big the park was it didn't have that many machines. We will stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$45
Just a wonderful RV resort. The best resort we have stayed in. One of the folks that reviewed this park must be a pessimistic negative person because we could not find one thing to complain about, where some people can find anything to complain about. A beautiful mountain setting with awesome amenities. Lots of activities and recreation opportunities. Will RETURN!! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2002
$45
Have stayed there off and on over the years; only because we love Breckenridge and it is the only private campground in the area. And they know it and show it - very arrogant with a "take it or leave it attitude". We just stopped there a month ago on our way home; was last night out and had been on the road. Paid full price and was then told the main building was being remodeled and the facilities were limited. We went to do laundry and shower and all. Limited? The laundry/showers were shut down with a sign that nothing was available. The office was then closed and would not open until we were gone in the morning. I have sent several polite but firm emails to them and do not even get the courtesy of a reply. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$44
This is a WOW! park. The NICEST, most luxurious rv park I've ever been to. Sites are huge with nice landscaping- grass, trees, flowers. Park amenities are extensive and complete. Rivers run through park. Borders on National Forest. Impressive all around, but the location with Rocky Mountain views makes it- WOW! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2000
$40
This is about a good as it gets. Beautiful setting ,beautiful park. They provide you with a hose at each site so you can wash your rig - other than state parks I have not seen this very helpful perk. Concrete pads ,landscaped, trout stream running through the park. About 3 or 4 sites rented or owned by the big coach sales people and you can stroll through a Prevost at your leisure. Just a few miles north of Breckenridge and a few south of lake Dillon. Open all year if you are a ski person. There isn't too much available in the mountain areas of Vail or Aspen but this is a gem right in the middle of one of the highest counties in the lower 48 states.Not much space for pets but they are allowed. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com