221664 User submitted reviews online!!
River's Edge Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 52 user reviews. Phone: (907) 474-0286
CGID5237

River's Edge Resort

Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   7   8   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We enjoyed staying here. Had a nice level pull-through right next to the river. Quiet and spacious. Wi-Fi was iffy, best if we went to the laundromat, which was clean and comfortable. Great restaurant 5 minute walk. We stayed two nights and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Probably the nicest park we have found in Alaska. Sites are wide enough for slides and awnings with grass or bushes in between. Access roads are a bit narrow but not a problem if you have kind neighbors (which many in the park were not and left their cars/trucks blocking parts of the road). Nice walking trail along river, easy access to the town and bike trails. Wi-Fi worked well (and it is a Tengo site which is surprising). Big laundry, lots of machines ($6) that were all working. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
A little pricey - Good Sam discount. All 50 amp sites taken by caravans. Nice park - easy pull-throughs with ample space. Central to everything. Well maintained. Nice store. Great restaurant with a deck right on the river. Cable TV, free Wi-Fi. Lots to do in Fairbanks area. RV wash area - only $2! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We were here over a busy Fourth of July weekend so the park was full. Our site was riverfront so nice view, but a little close to the tent sites. No privacy. Other sites looked more private with trees in between. Management pleasant and helpful. Shuttle bus to tours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Nice park. Tour drivers pick you up in the park. We used the free city bus that stopped next to the office. Fred Meyer is within walking distance if you do not have a car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Things aren't as pleasant as they were when I stayed here in 2007. Roads need more gravel. It rained and lots of standing water on roadways and in gravelled sites. Wi-Fi worked well most of the time. Seemed to slow down during "rush" hour. Shopping is close with Fred Meyers and Safeway less than 1/2 mile away. The biggest complaint for the four days that I was there is one I have at many CG's. With only a third of the park occupied, why do they have to stack everyone side by side on one or two rows? All said and done, it is still the best CG in the Fairbanks area. I could probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Some trees, grass and gravel sites. Full hook-up 50 amp. Gravel interior roads were adequate for Big Rigs. Gift shop. Laundromat had many dryers “out of order”. No recycling available. Dump. Good area to wash RVs. Nearby groceries. Restaurant on premises – a bit pricey though. On the Chena River, a few sites have river-view. River’s Edge also has bus tours to Dredge #8 and the Discovery Riverboat – we did them both, and they were excellent! This was a nice campground....not just for Alaska, but a nice campground. If they made repairs in the laundromat, it would be very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We were somewhat hesitant about booking here based on some of the reviews, but this is a very nice park with plenty of room for big rigs (ours is 40') both lengthwise and width-wise. The staff is very helpful, the park is clean and well-laid out, with grass/gravel sites, some trees (but not too many), and a nice river view and trail for walking. There's a restaurant nearby, bike trail, and all the amenities you could want. It's located near a Fred Meyer and Safeway if you need to do grocery shopping and not far from many Fairbanks attractions. I would definitely recommend River's Edge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
A few sites can accommodate big rigs. Some of the internal roads are wide, some narrow, some sites are short and narrow for the RVs that are in them, making parking difficult. You can stay for up to three nights and possibly extend one night at a time. The staff is limited with allowing long stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
They would not take reservations for summer solstice weekend, but they told us on the phone that if we got there early we should get a site. So at 2 PM there was a site available for 2 nights, and maybe something would become available for the 3rd and 4th nights we wanted. We clearly indicated that our motor home was 36 ft with toad, but the back in site hardly accommodated the RV. And we had to maneuver around other rigs and extra parked cars and pickups to get it barely in. This is one of the two most cramped parks I have ever been in, in 50,000 miles of RVing. That having been said, the hookups were fine, the Wi-Fi worked well. The site was level. The adult staff were friendly (there were younger folks who were just "there"). Showers were pretty good, although only four for a rather large park resulted in regular waiting. We ended up staying 6 nights so that we could deal with certain issues and explore the area around Fairbanks. We probably would not stay there again unless we knew there were not many others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Sites are narrow and not as long as they say. Our "60'" site was 52' which forced us to park our car between sites with less than a foot between our open motorhome door and the next site. The site was very unleveled with small banks at each end of rock driveway. Mosquitoes were thick and hungry as always in Alaska. I was disappointed with this park as a whole. Utilities were placed correctly and worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Nice park, sites tight. The drives are wide to allow easy parking of our B+, but our 40' class A would be a problem without a pull through, which they do have. Showers clean and up to date. Central location to town with easy access to shopping, restaurants, and activities. Water pressure good, cable poor, Wi-Fi poor at the north fence where we were parked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
The rate reflects a 10% Good Sam discount for one of the “Super Sites,” which means a site with 50 amp full-hookups and cable TV. We had a rocky start at this campground, but ended up liking it OK. Our check-in experience was not good. There were two young ladies at the front desk that were not very experienced or helpful. They did not explain the options of sites or ask us the size of our RV but assigned us a site that was very narrow and small, even for our smaller motorhome. We would have had to ask our neighbor to put in his awning for us to get into the site. We chose another site in the fairly-empty campground and went back to change sites. They were willing to change, but had a very difficult time with the transaction. We left for a couple of days and, on our return, chose another site that was even nicer. We found throughout our two stays that the front desk staff could use a lot more training. Some of the sites in the campground are very close together, with even back-to-back sites. Other sites are nicely spaced, a few with vegetation in between. We chose our site not because of the 50 amp but because of the spacing. Choose your site carefully and you will be happier. The campground is on the Chena River and you can pay more to get a river-front site. The campground is close to a major highway that can be noisy, so take that into consideration in selecting a site. It is also close to the airport, but not on a major approach, so we had no problem with airplane noise. Their WiFi signal was strong and worked well. The cable TV is very limited, but worked well. All of the utilities were good. I am not for sure what the earlier reviewer could be referring to. The utilities are all on the correct side. Our Verizon phone had a strong signal and our Verizon data MiFi worked well. We did use their services for booking some activities, such as the riverboat tour. It is nice that transportation to the tour activities was provided free-of-charge. If traveling in the area again we would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
I'd have given the park a 10 except for the unusual location of the sewer connections -- at the extreme rear of the space on the driver's side. Electric and water hook-ups were there, too, but I don't see that as being a problem, since my 25' hose and power cord were long enough to reach. But 20' of sewer hose wouldn't reach from my drain pipe to the sewer connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Our rate reflects a Good Sam discount. This is the best place to say in Fairbanks. The sites are somewhat close together, but not terrible. There is shade and grass between most sites. Our site was level, and the hookups were fine. The only minor drawback was the noise from the highway and the airport (you are directly in the flight path of one of the runways). But that was a minor inconvenience in order to be in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
We stayed here on Memorial Day weekend, and winter had not left long before. There were still frozen sewer lines so there were only electric hookups. They did have laundry, restroom and shower facilities but still needed the ground to thaw for services on site. Wi-Fi and cable TV were fine. Sites are nicely divided by trees and shrubs, but if you have multiple slide outs, you need to watch the trees. Staff is friendly. We changed our reservation, leaving after two days and coming back after two more and they switched it around no problem. Campground is on the Chena River and provides entertainment in warm weather with boaters and floaters on the river. A restaurant is within walking distance with good food. Close to downtown attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Nice level pull through sites. Sites were very close together, making it a little hard to get in and out. Nice area and views. Shopping close by. We took the Arctic Circle tour and they pick you up right at the park! Stayed here for three days. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
This was a decent park, though very similar in configuration to those common in Alaska. The roads and sites are gravel and dirt. There is a nice paved river walk. The sites closest to the river are better for both view and space. The end sites are called "premium sites" and are a few dollars more. The first site in back of the premium sites are better though. You don't have road traffic and the view is nearly as good. The on site restaurant "Chena" is not cheap, but had excellent food and service. Our Verizon air card worked well here. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
We stayed here in a 34' motorhome with a tow for three nights. The site was one of their super sites and we just fit. the reason being the overgrown bushs at each end of the site. The sites are flat gravel with grass in between. Our rate reflected the Good Sam discount. We would stay here again because overall its a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Wi-Fi was ok and not a problem. Would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
1) If I had seen reviews of River's Edge RV Park (4140 Boat St., Fairbanks, AK), I absolutely would have avoided it. The Internet is AWFUL (it took 2 hours to log on, and then it is sporadic and just hangs, unable to fully load webpages (it uses "Tengo Internet.com"). 2) After one family spent an hour setting up, they discovered that neither Internet nor cable was available. After an hour, they were told "Oh, sorry, we've been having trouble with the Internet, and cable doesn't work in your row of campsites." 3) The bathrooms, though clean, have two windows nailed open, and the bathroom is freezing (well almost--47 degrees), which means NO usable showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
I stayed 3 nights. It's a nice park and I'd stay again. The sites are a little close together and seem a little small if you have an RV and a car, but not nearly as tight as I've seen at other parks. There is a picnic table between spaces. Sites are gravel and mine was not quite level. Roads are good gravel ones. They have both back in and pull throughs and there were large rigs as well as small. Cleanliness- very clean and well maintained. Staff-very nice. Amenities-showers, laundry and gift shop. They also have an RV/car wash set which which was getting regular use. There is a large grocery store and restaurant within walking distance. Wi-Fi was free and worked well for my computer, but my iPhone wouldn't connect (though it does everywhere else). Another man had trouble connecting with his computer. There are biking/walking trails that go by the park. The price was 34 for water/electric with a discount. They do not have weekly rates and there was a wait list for long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Very nice park. Everything was clean and worked well. Nice laundry, restrooms, showers. Friendly staff and nice location at the edge of the city. Nice river walk path and very good restaurant on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
The bathrooms were very clean, the sites well kept, grass cut trees trimmed. The staff was very knowledgeable and helped us find different places to visit, book tours and knew almost every street in the town! They were so friendly and knew how to please the customers. The wifi was pretty good, I had a little bit of an issue at first but once I told the office they fixed it right away and it worked perfectly after. I had a problem with the cable tv and the on site maintenance man came and figured out that we had the tv hooked up wrong and it worked great after he took the time out of his day to fix it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We were in a 31ft RV with a truck. Staff was helpful when we had a problem with the water. Our Wi-Fi worked. Spots were a little close together and only a handful of sites had a river view. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We stayed at this park four days over the 4th of July holidays and used it during our time in Fairbanks. The facility was clean, gift shop was nice, and bathrooms were clean and neat. The laundry facility was adequate with many washers and dryers, but several were not operable. The LACK OF ADVERTISED WI-Fi SERVICES was intolerable. We were not able to connect even once over the four-day time period that we were here. When we told the office about the lack of being able to connect, they said that they would reset the system, but nothing improved. When people are traveling miles from their home, they DEPEND on internet service to connect with their families and to check out local items of interest. This was not possible at this park. Additionally, immature people were running the facility at night, and they were so busy complaining about their pay structure and gossiping about a co-worker when I was in the gift shop that they never once asked if I needed assistance or recognized that I was a customer. Unprofessional. I would NOT stay in this facility again and would NOT recommend it to others. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is a very well maintained and operated RV park. They have a laundramat with large capacity washers and gas dryers. They have a very nice gift shop and there is a restaurant adjacent to the park. The riverfront is park like with benches and grass along the bank. You can also fish here if you like. The sites are small and closely packed but typical of this kind of campground. We did not use the park Wi-Fi but it was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This park just opened for the season last week. Cable TV was not working. Internet was for 1 hour only. Grass needed trimmed but I assume it is the fact that they just opened. Overall the park is ok. Like most in Alaska, the sites are close together, but tolerable for the short term. The office staff was friendly. They have tour information if you want it, and know the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Seemed to be a lot of noise after the "quiet" hour and there was no patroling evident. Sites were mostly shaded but small. The park IS close to activities and things of interest. It IS NOT a place I would recommend long term. Tents are allowed on sites next to RV sites. I expected better sites for the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
This RV campground was a one night stop while traveling through Fairbanks and seeing the local sights. I called for a reservation from the downtown visitor's center. The gal answering the phone was knowledgable and efficient, we got the last site that would fit our 26' class C, RV. We had dinner at the local Salmon Bake (it's worth the stop), then returned about 8:30 pm to find our campsite. One side of the campground fronts on the Chena river. Wow, this place is all about packing them in for maximum generation of income. It was wall to wall RV's of all types. They advertise 189 sites and there were only a couple empty. They are efficient, but some things have been dropped. They advertise free WiFi, but don't plan on using it. Our site was only about 50 yards from one of the antennas (nailed up on a 2x4 bracket on a spruce tree), but I couldn't connect. When I checked in, another patron was complaining at the office that she couldn't login. "We are resetting the connection" was the reply. I think it was simply an issue of waaaay too many people trying to share the signal. However, I tried again very early the next morning and still couldn't connect. They do offer 5 booths at the office with ethernet cable connections, but that wasn't a winner either. There was one live cable that went to a router with 5 ethernet cables, one going to each booth. Evidently the router didn't work, 'cuz the main incoming ethernet cable was pulled up into one booth. That did work. The onsite laundromat had about 1/3 of the dryers labeled as "out of order". The washing machines were labeled suggesting using cold water only. I tried a load using the only detergent available from their vending machine (All, powdered), and the load finished with undissolved detergent specks all over the clothes. Not impressed. The bathrooms had a row of 3 or 4 shower stalls on one side, they were OK. This campground is in a convenient location for visiting Fairbanks, but they are in serious need of someone to keep all their systems working! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We stayed at Rivers Edge for the Summer Solstice in 2010. This may have been a mistake as the Park was too far out to walk to any of the good activities. Laundry room was OK, but several washers were broken. The worst thing was the internet which was so bad, you did not want to try to use it. We would not go back here next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We stayed in a site near the river. There were signs saying not to wash light colored clothes. The laundry was also not that clean. The wireless internet was intermittent at best. They do have an "internet cafe" where you can use a wired connection but it was very busy since the wireless internet wasn't working. On the website, they mention that airport shuttles but it turns out that is only for tours booked through the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
The campground is along the river so it was nice to go for walks and watch the ducks and geese. The place is quiet and clean. The sites are a decent size and fairly level. The 1st night we were in a large site, the next night was much smaller. It's near a busy road but we didn't hear the traffic noise. Close to shops and groceries. Convenient to U of A also. We came back for a 2nd night so would obviously recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
We had a Super pull-through site with a river view because of the small trailer parked between us and the river. There was plenty of room for our 33 foot 5th wheel with the truck parked in front of it. When we arrived the people next to us had their awning out and there wasn't much room between it and our large room slide when it was out. The cable TV worked but the picture had some lines through it. The main negative was the Wi-Fi at our site which didn't work all of the time and was very slow. They are in the process of removing some large trees at some sites which will make those sites less tight. Apparently there is a lot of iron in the water in Fairbanks and the laundry had signs posted not to wash light colored clothes and to only use cold water. The office said there shouldn't be any problems just using cold water. We did choose to do laundry but did have a white bath mat that got some large stains on it despite only using cold water. We had dinner at Chena's and the food was very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
The sites were a little tight as were the interior roads. However; we have a 45' motor coach and the park was large enough for us. If you need to be in Fairbanks this is a good choice. Additionally this campground has some 50 amp sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
We had a tight, back-in site near the river. The sites offered no place to park our trucks when we unhooked. The staff was very friendly and helpful with booking tours. Their Wi-Fi was weak, and although the cable worked well, there are a limited number of stations. If in the area again we would prefer to stay at Pioneer Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Great location, some sites difficult for big rigs. Riverfront was a very positive feature. The office was great for access to tourist information. The WiFi was very inadequate, did not work for several of the eight days we stayed there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
This is an okay park. We had a super pull-through site which are very narrow. Neighbor's window was about 5 feet from my door step. If you're looking for wi-fi go to Pioneer Park; wi-fi here was poor even using my external (on roof) antenna. Cable TV offered only a handful of channels. Whoever stated this place was 'immaculate' must be the owner. There was dog poo on my site as well as other animal droppings in other areas. Could not do lights in laundry since there was a problem with the water. Dumpster/dump station area was unsightly. Friendly staff We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Lovely park right on river, with large pull through gravel sites. Friendly helpful staff. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Very nice park, conveniently located. We had the "super site", which has FHU and cable in a pull-through site. There are lots of back-ins and sites with fewer services for less money. Campground wi-fi worked well for us but not so much for our next door neighbor, so it does seem to be site-dependent. There's a nice walk along the river and an okay restaurant associated with the resort that's part of the complex. The nicest laundry facilities we've seen anywhere. Drawbacks? Some of the sites are very cramped, although ours was not; it's in the flight path for the airport, so can be noisy; only one dumpster for the whole campground, which seems inadequate, although it didn't seem to be overfilled. We'd definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Nothing possible to complain about this RV Park! The staff was very helpful. The park was immaculate. We had a wonderful stay for the 5 days we were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
River's Edge is a very nice, large RV park. It's on the west side of Fairbanks, close to the highway, but far enough from it that road noise isn't a problem. The prices of the RV sites start at $29.95 and increase as you add hookups. We paid $26.95 with a Good Sam discount for water and electricity but not sewer or cable. Some of the spots are right next to the Chena River; these cost $3 extra. The bathrooms were clean and warm. The campground is next to the River's Edge Resort, which has restaurants. The campground offers a variety of tours and shuttles (for a fee) to many local attractions. It also has a nice gift shop. Our only complaint was that the Wi-Fi was very slow and the signal failed repeatedly, possibly due to the number of users. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
As campgrounds in Alaska go this was one of the better ones. Office staff great and very helpful with directions and things to do in Fairbanks. Had slot on the river and enjoyed the view and the walking path that led to the resort cottages and restaurant which had a good menu. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
The 3 rows of "super pull throughs" have all utilities, and are wide and long enough. Wifi works in much of the park, but not everywhere. Good location and friendly people. Vehicle wash is available at $1 for 4 minutes. We enjoyed the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
I was here for 5 days in September 2007. It is a great jumping off place to see Fairbanks. Bathrooms were always clean. Always hot water. Showers were spacious and clean. Hookups were easy. Wireless internet worked fine. The park is on the Chena River. Staff is helpful. They will arrange the tourist things and several tours will pick you up right at the park The park also has furnished cabins and a restaurant, They have a breakfast buffet worthy of a king. Cloth napkins and tablecloths too. The food was great and the price reasonable. I would definitely stay there again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
This was a nice place to camp for sightseeing in Fairbanks. The campground is right off the highway, but relatively quiet. They will make reservations for attractions and transportation. The sites were gravel and somewhat level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Our site was a pull through but very tight for our truck and trailer. Our neighbors sewer was about 6 feet from our door. There were planes taking off and landing at the airport nearby. The RV park is near the college and Pioneer Park. We would probably opt for a less crowded place next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Finally! The first place for us since Dawson Creek advertising Wi-Fi that actually had Wi-Fi that reached our campsite. It didn't work 100% of the time, but it did fine. Laundry is $2 to wash and $2 to dry with lots of machines; it was quite crowded when we were there. We had a water and electric back-in site (F16) that was just big enough for our 30 ft class A with the toad parked sideways in front. The site was level gravel/dirt with trees and greenery on both sides; we had a little bit of a view of the river from our site. The cable got about 12 stations but the picture quality was only fair. Office staff was capable and friendly. Not a bad park, we'd stay there again if we were in Fairbanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Nice clean park, with ample room for big rigs. Huge laundry room by campground standards. Convenient location for our needs. We would stay here again if we come back to Fairbanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly come again. Something that I don't recall being mentioned, but that I thought was a nice feature is the coin-operated vehicle wash. The laundry was large, clean, and well-maintained. I had trouble with a washer and was re-imbursed immediately. The restaurant was outstanding; a bit pricey, but worth it in our opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
We had a pull-through site right on the Chena River. Full 50 amp hookups with very good power, and free WiFi. Sites were largely shaded. Big laundry. We will stay there again on our next trip to Fairbanks if we want full hookups again. Plenty of big rig sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
We were here with a big-rig rally. All fit in, but some took some maneuvering. Nice people. Great gift shop, but pricey. Sites not necessarily level, and quite tight. Full hook up sites available. Roads narrow. Great stuff about them: right on the beautiful river, free wireless, clean & well-kept, nice restaurant next door at their cabins facility. It's across from the airport, so there is some noise. Finding the entrance is challenging - it's just off Airport Way. They will help with tours of the area. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com