206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Homerville KOA (formerly Wild Wood Lakes) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (330) 625-2817
CGID5244

Homerville KOA (formerly Wild Wood Lakes)

Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   9   9   2   10   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
While the staff was very friendly and helpful, we were taken aback when the staff member leading us to our site asked where we had been placed. When we told him, he asked if we would object to being placed in a site that was level. Given that, and the fact that they are so far off the beaten path and damned near impossible to retrace your steps to the Interstate, we wouldn't return. Unless, like this visit, we needed a place to stay, that had decent reviews and was in the time frame that we needed for our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Lovely quiet park in a country setting. It almost feels like you are staying at a rural farm. Easy to get to off I-71. Staff very courteous and friendly. Clean park with lots of room for walking the dogs, and if we had children, there was lots for them to so. There is a pool almost complete, a swimming lake, a fishing lake, a large open field next to a stream for exploring and even a small baseball park. We stayed for just one night, but will be back with the grand kids . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Beautiful park, nice quiet location. Staff was very friendly. Over air TV was OK. Pretty level sight. Good for a few days. The negatives were poor internet reception, only at the office. The trash containers were located outside the park. We clean up after our dogs and like to keep our RV clean. There is a loud pump that runs all night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This campground is being converted to a KOA. It is a very pretty campground, and the staff is very nice and they go out of their way to be helpful and considerate. We stayed twice, each time a 1 night stopover en route to another place. They were happy to give us a one night stay on a Friday which we appreciated. The first Friday night was Father's Day weekend so all 3 kids were free and there was a pancake breakfast Saturday morning before we left, and Dad ate free! They had a band playing on Friday night at the pavilion, and they sounded good as we were checking in. But we were too road weary to stay and listen. I wondered if we would be bothered by noise at our site, but we did not even hear them. There are lots of seasonal campers, but the sites are kept up nicely, and we found people to be very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We stayed here mid week and there were very few people in the park. However, it looks like there are a lot of seasonal campers and the weekends would be busier. The restrooms were very nice and clean. They have a shower, toilet and sink in one personal unit. There are six of these units located in the middle of the park. Our site was on gravel but fairly level and shaded. This campground is in the country but not very far off of I-71. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We had a very bad experience with this park. You can only get Wi-Fi at the main office or at the pavilion. When my husband went to the pavilion with his computer, he was attacked by dogs that were not on a leash. Even after he notified the park owners, the dogs were not tied up. Their only response was that those people would be leaving the next day. In addition, the pump from the sewage treatment facility runs day and night, and kept us awake. Most of the people here are permanent residents, and not at all friendly. It's too bad, because the bathrooms were the cleanest we had seen since we left California. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
This park is a gem. Very neat, clean and well maintained. Has a nice view of the fishing lake. In the country, but not hard to get to. Helpful, friendly owner and staff. Lots for kids to do. Peaceful, quiet surroundings. We loved it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
After 2 weeks in Washington DC we wanted some peace and quiet for a couple of weeks, and wanted to be close enough to Cleveland to go to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. We found this place in our Passport America book and they had a spot for us even over July 4th weekend. Great owner, beautiful area (although it is in middle of nowhere) large grassy sites. I almost never give a "10" but I just couldn't find a reason not to here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
Ditto on the last reviewer (dtd July 09). Extremely clean CG and most gracious hosts. Guided us to our site and leveled us off with their on-site equipment. Would definitely recommend this CG to any traveler for any length of stay. Looking forward to our next stay if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
Best Passport America Campground that we have camped in! Lot better than the KOA that we paid $45 for the night before! Clean--not a speck of trash! Large, level fully grassed sites. Plenty of room in the park to explore--plus even a baseball diamond and bleachers! The few "permanent" sites were neat and pleasant appearing. The previously-mentioned sewer system has been completed. The laundromat only has two rather old washers and dryers, though. Before you go, remember that Passport America rates do not apply on week-ends. The owners reserve the right to refuse campers with vicious breed dogs but were very accepting of our springer spaniel and our beagle mix. A little off the beaten path but worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
This place was the best. Only bad thing was no sewer but there are plans in the works. Will go back and enjoy the family atmosphere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Extremely clean and well cared for. Grassy, roomy sites. Clean clear swimming pond, and fishing lake. Showers excellent, management and staff helpful and very friendly. Will stay here again. A little off the beaten path, take 301 N off I-71 to Crawford Road. (approx 6 miles from I-71) Well kept Secret! Passport America Sun-thurs. Best campground ever stayed in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com