219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Bearmouth Chalet RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (406) 825-9950
CGID5263

Bearmouth Chalet RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   7   6   8   6   4   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Excellent place to stay. Very nice camp host. While we were there, we visited the ghost town of Garnet, which is a preserved (rather than restored) ghost town. It is well worth the 30 mile round trip (20 on dirt roads). The campground is nice, in a grove of trees with flat sites. Right next to Clark Fork River. The only drawback to this place is that active train tracks run close to the camps, with several trains throughout the night. Other than that, this place is perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
The rate reflects a discount for Good Sam. LOVED this! Wide sites, right on the water, great fishing, and a wonderful young man as camp host. They were friendly and went out of their way to help us. Tons of skeeters, bring your spray! Lovely local, some highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Convenient location, visible from I-90, between highway and the river. Currently in the process of making many upgrades and improvements. The owner really makes you feel like family and will go the extra mile to provide great service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Grass and gravel sites. Fairly roomy, but has some noise from the highway and train tracks nearby. Wi-fi at office only. Overall, nice park for one or two days. Close to Garnet Ghost Town. Would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This is a small RV park at the bottom of a hill along a pretty river. There are both pull-throughs and back-ins. Power and water were acceptable Management was friendly and helpful. The park is near the Interstate and a rail line with freight trains. I slept with ear plugs and was fine. There are no sewer hookups but there is a dump station at the top of the hill which we did not use. The WiFi is up the hill at the lodge, not at the sites, so I used my Verizon Jetpack on a decent 3G signal. There is no over the air TV. This was a nice place to spend the night on the way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
A little out of the way, but overall a nice park. New owners are cleaning up from the last. Things are in a bit of a state of "remodeling." New owners were very friendly. Nice clean showers and bathrooms although water pressure was a little low. Wi-Fi does not reach the sites, but a large common room is available to sit in and surf. This has all the makings to become a great park someday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This park is located equi-distant between Clinton and Drummond. Mixed bag of reviews, either a good experience or a bad experience. When I checked in, the owner's mother was helping out as one of their employees, had just quit. There are 30 amp sites and 50 amp sites. Don't know if they charge more for 50 amp. The rate I am showing is the 30 amp site rate after Good Sam discount and lodging tax (base rate is $32). To me, the rate is a bit high for not having sewer at the site. Sites are grassy. Some have shade, and some don't. The park has a propane station but for some reason they can only fill bottles, can't fill permanent tanks. The mother said they don't have the right "fitting." I was here on a Monday in July, and there weren't very many people in the park. This park is merely a decent overnight stop. I didn't check bathrooms or showers. Lastly, the dump station is a bit difficult to find. It is located on the way out of the park as if you are going back to the freeway. I'm in a Class C (no toad) and I found it cumbersome to get into. Hate to see a Class A try it. Camper or tiny trailer would be no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
The park itself was fine but it is right next to the freeway and train on the other side of the freeway so it was terribly noisy all night. They charge $27 per night for 30 amp. Would not stay here again. No sewer but do have a dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This nice little park has friendly new owners who are in the process of upgrading facilities. It was flooded in June so some of their projects, such as new gravel for sites, had to be postponed. The water system is new and the restrooms/showers are freshly remodeled and immaculate. Sites are good size with a few long pull-throughs so we didn't have to disconnect our toad. Close to I-90 and railroad tracks so some noise issues. But the beautiful mountain views and the adjacent Clark Fork River help make up for it. Verizon air card, DirectTV and ATT cell service were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
The Spaces were long and wide. There were very few people in park. It is a good place to stop for a night or two but there was no sewer hook up. There is a dump station by the office. There is some road noise, but not bad. The Park needs a little tender loving care. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Exit 138 on I-90W. We saw their sign and noticed it was $20 a night plus $1.50 tax. There were no hidden charges. We stayed two nights to get us through the 4th of July. The management was very courteous and told us if we needed information or assistance to let them know. They also told us that they were having a free 4th of July Bar-B-Cue and fireworks for the folks camping here at the park. We did not have a problem getting into the park. The lots are long and level. Also, shade trees are plentiful and well spaced and do not interfere with your RV. Our overall experience was a pleasant one and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Easy access to park for I-90. You can see the park from the highway. They have two roads into the park one is pretty steep. The man who checked us in was friendly and helpful. The sites were gravel and stone and very long. Some spots were in the shade we could pick our own spot. The dump station was hard to find. The park was well kept and quiet. We didn't try the restaurant. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We stayed here overhight and were very happy. There are several little gift shops, and a very nice restraunet in the campground. Sites are grassy and very easy to pull into. The river very close by and some tent sites are on the river. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
The facility itself is OK... RV sites are large, campground is not crowded but the people who own/run the Chalet are TERRIBLE!! There are hidden fees, the restaurant service is the WORST we've seen in a long time (bartender didn't even know how to properly change a keg and tried to serve sediment heavy beer and the waitress couldn't keep any orders straight... mind you these are the OWNERS!) and they charged our friends MORE per night for tent camping than we were charged for elec/water hookups. They are terribly rude people and I will NEVER spend another dime there. Don't waste your time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
This is the single worst campground I have ever stayed at. The rate quoted on the phone for a tent site was $15 plus tax, the actual charge was $25 plus tax (The sign on the door stated $15 per tent, $10 for extra tent. We had one tent, however we were told that the small sign on the inside stated $10 for extra people regardless of number of tents. We arrived at 8:30 pm, the door was locked. We found a site and began setting up camp, we were approached by the employees and treated very rudely. We were not told of the checkout time (12 noon sharp). My wife tried to use the showers at 12:10 and found them locked. When I tried to find someone in the office (which was again locked) I finally found an employee in the bar and was told that checkout was 12 noon sharp and we were to leave immediately. We ate at the restaurant one evening and received the worst service of our lives. Our very worst camping experience. We camped here in a Tent.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com