218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Crawford State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (970) 921-5721
CGID5268

Crawford State Park

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
The views of the mountains, the lake and the night star-studded sky made this a excellent choice for a weekend getaway! On top of that, the sites were level, clean and the folks at the front entrance made us feel right at home. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
We stayed at Iron Creek Campground which is the only campground with electric hook ups at this state park. Clear Fork Campground does not have hook ups. Nice state park with great facilities. Large sites, level, with a nice sun shelter and picnic table. The power was at a steady 120 volts and water was around 45 psi. Nothing in the park to hinder your satellite TV. They no longer charge for your tow car as long as you towed it into the park. The park day pass or an annual park pass can be purchased at the park office located between the town of Crawford and Clear Fork Campground. No Verizon cell or aircard here, but if you go up to the library in town you can get a signal for both. The library also has their own Wi-Fi that you can use inside or outside the building 24 hrs a day 7 days a week. If you need to use a computer they have 6 new computers that you can use. There are 2 small food stores but we chose to go to City Market in Hotchkiss which is about 12 miles from the park. The dump station is located near the exit of the park. We enjoyed the peace and quiet with the beautiful views and would return again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
This is a very scenic park with a view of the water. I do not believe in our section there were any waterfront sites, only water view. Our problem was lack of cell phone service. We use Verizon which says they have service there, but everyone there knows that they do not. Sprint was the only service and it was apparently very spotty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
Very nice State Park RV campground! The sites are very well kept, level, and properly equipped. The location is great and close to several attractions. The State Park employees were very helpful and always had a smile. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Great campground, we camped here in a fifth wheel with slides on both sides. Most of the sites would have been large enough for us. Fishing was good, trout and pike. A nice walking path and visitor center. Small store down the road if you need anything. Beautiful views of the farm land and mountains. Close to the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park and the Colorado National Mounument. We stayed here for 10 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
There is more than one campground in this park. This review applies to Iron Creek which has the hookups. I think there are 45 sites. All sites are spacious. Many of the sites have 50 amp. Some have shade canopys over the tables. My favorite sites are # 41 and 22. If you have a boat and want to beach it near your site you could consider #24 and #26. Good fishing lake. Fabulous camp host at #14 who keeps an eye on things without being over present. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
This is a clean, very well-kept campground. There's no shade unless you are lucky enough to reserve a site with table shelter. Town is close for those "forgotten" items. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com