219847 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (503) 263-3000
CGID5271

Riverside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   7   3   10   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We were supposed to stay in this park for well over a week. However once we got to our site, we were SHOCKED to say the least. Once parked, we opened our door and almost ran into the unit next to us. Due to their slides, we had 18 inches between our door and their slide. When we went to the office to point this out we were told the manager would stop by when she got back to talk to us. We waited until check out the next day, still no manager. We went and made other arrangements at the local state park, and moved. Not once did the manager come by. Thankfully we had only paid for the one night. This was a valuable lesson for us. We now only pay for one night if we have not pulled the park up on Google earth. Their river fishing is a joke as is their river side spaces. All of these house permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
Great owners. Has fantastic access to the Molala river: fish/swim/very dog friendly area by the river. Easy access to Portland with good local shopping. Has tight spaces and some long-term residents. We stayed for 6 months: the monthly rate was $410, plus electricity. Propane filling by the staff was appreciated very much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$29
My first thought upon pulling in was that we should go elsewhere, but inertia took over and we decided to stay one night -- this is now our third night, so our first impression wasn't quite right. It does seem like there an awful lot of trailers crammed in here -- this isn't one of those "park-like settings" RV parks. But the management here are very friendly and while the bathrooms/showers are on the old side, they were clean. One disappointment is the Wi-Fi -- our space is *very* close to the office where the internet router is located, but I've had to sit on their deck in order to get a signal. This wouldn't be a "destination park" for us, but if we're traveling through Oregon again we'd stop for the night (or three). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
This park was a disappointment. It had a run-down appearance and the highway noise was loud. The RV spaces were narrow and the park looked more like an RV parking lot than a campground. However, the staff was friendly and it looked like they were trying to brighten up the place with a few flowers. This might be an OK place to stay if you were just pulling in for the night and moving on but the next time we are in the area, we'll drive a little ways down the road to Aurora Acres for a quieter more peaceful visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Park is family friendly, close to shopping, onsite laundry and recreation room, and 20 minutes from Portland. Will be happily staying for two months for $410/mo. Busy highway and railroad tracks nearby are not an issue to be bothered about. Many full time residents makes for a friendly community. Management very friendly and helpful. I will be returning here next spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
This park was nothing as reported by this site. It was very nice and the new owners were excellent. It has a very nice beach area on the Molalla River. The restrooms and showers were clean and alway open. I highly recommend this site if you are in the Portland metro area!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2004
$22
Park is situated next to busy highway and a busy railroad track with trains every two hours. The facilities are run-down/partially remodeled former restaurant building made into office, restroom's and shower's. The restroom's are rarely cleaned and toilet's are generally overflowing. Shower's dirty and stained with rust and mildew. Rec. room poorly outfitted and rarely open. Many old, cluttered and run-down R.V.'s homesteading the site's. Stayed there for a month due to job requirement, but was glad to leave and would NOT return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com