218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp Bell Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (607) 527-3301
CGID5289

Camp Bell Campground

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   7   7   10   7   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$19
Rate reflects Passport America discount...cash only. This is a very nice park convenient to the highway. 30amp elec/water pull-through side by side site (no one facing us). Park is well maintained, very clean and tidy. Many seasonal renters. Cable TV is $3/day. Wi-Fi is free for 2 hours every 8 hours but extra time is only $1 for 2 hours more. 15 over the air TV signals available is you have a digital antennae. Plenty of activities for children if you have them with you. This was a great overnight stop...we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
We got off to a rough start when we arrived because there was an inconsiderate jerk in our site who was supposed to be long gone. He said he'd be gone in 20 minutes but he was still there two hours later. No matter. The office told us to use a different site which was actually nicer and more level. The sites were a bit uneven but we were able to get fairly level just through trial and error. Parking is all on grass. Facilities were fine. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Conveniently located off I-86, campground offers wooded or field sites on several loops. Seasonal rentals occupy most of the wooded sites, field sites can be close together. Pavilion with clean showers, game room, and laundry has a second floor meeting/event space. Office has some groceries, camping supplies and gift items. Owner is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Rate was Good Sam for 30 amp pull through. This was an overnight for us while on the road. The park is predominantly a seasonal park with well maintained rigs and grounds. Over-nighters seem to be assigned to a row of pull-through grassy sites near the rear field. Our site was very nice, level and we had good 30 amp power and good water pressure. No cable and little TV, but perfect for satellite. There was no one assigned on either side of us, but it seems like they stagger units as previously mentioned. I guess if you were pulling in with friends, you would like to be facing them, otherwise it might not be so good. I don't know how they handle this when they are at capacity, so you may want to ask if it is an issue for you. Campground is about 1 mile off the highway, easy on and off and there is a Sunoco diesel station at the exit with separate truck island that makes this a perfect overnight in my mind. Not a destination for me, but I would certainly return for overnight. My rating of 7 indicates a park that I like for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
Fairly large campground. About two-thirds appeared to be permanent, with most temporary campsites in the back, grassy section. Park seemed well maintained. Bathrooms were clean, in spite of our being there at a very busy time, with lots of kids/teens, apparently on a school or church trip. They were chaperoned and well behaved. There is a nice pool. Site was easily accessible and level. Electric and water. No sewer or dump site. A honey wagon is available for an added price. We were there one night and didn’t need it. Price reflects Passport America, plus $4 supplemental charge, plus $3 cable. There is a store, with limited supplies, with the office. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
The rate is for PA. This campground is a hidden gem! It has everything one could desire. Nice pool, pristine showers, level grassy sites, some with shade, well maintained and very accommodating personnel. Try it. You'll like it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Passport America rate. Large site. Close to Corning and the Glass Museum. Got discount tickets at the campground. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Pool/restrooms/showers all spotless. Owners/staff are great and good variety of shaded versus open spaces. You just can't do better for the price and convenience to Corning/Watkins Glen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
Rate reflects Passport America discount plus 30 amps and cable TV (which, by the way, is very good!). Free wi-fi. Clean area, friendly hosts, quite a few seasonal folks, nothing to complain about. We'd stay here again. Would have given them a "9" if they had sewer hookups at the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$19
This is a great little park. Rate reflects a Passport America discount. Pool was large and well kept. We were given a pull through site and paid the $4.00 extra to have 30AMP service. Easy off and on, yet heard no freeway noise. Excellent park to walk dog or ride bikes. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Nice "Mom & Pop" park; owners VERY friendly and helpful. Actual price was $31.50 which included $3 a night for cable TV. We spent two nights here while visiting the Corning Glass Museum. Nice large sites with plenty of room for multiple slideouts. I'd pass on the cable TV option at $3 a night, expensive and we never got great reception. Many annual campers, but plenty of sites for those passing through. Easy on and off the Interstate. We purchased discount tickets at the campground office for both the Rockwell Museum of Western Art and the Corning Glass Museum. By buying them at the campground office, we received books on both museums. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
We stayed here in our class A for a week and found it a good place to camp and to be close Corning NY. The wifi is not great a service and it is slow to use. The park is clean and can be busy on the week ends. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Very nice camp. Large sites. Not quite level, but all grass. Wi-Fi is free but for 8 hours in a 24 hour period. Can only get on 24 hours after the time you signed on. Sort of crazy way to do it, but it is free. Large pool and rec hall. Very nice play ground for children, Seems to be a family camp ground. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We hosted a four-day rally here and the owner could not have been more accommodating! Large rec hall (upstairs, but there is a ramp as well as stairs), with plenty of tables and chairs. 25% discount at Corning Museum (2 day pass) available in office. Groups can request a tractor-pulled wagon ride to a nearby family restaurant...great fun! Wood can be purchased & in addition to fire rings at each site, there is a large fire ring for groups. There is a lovely pool. Location is very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
Decent sites. Wi-Fi is free for 8 hours every 24 hours. Extensive cable TV. Friendly owners and other campers. Lots of kids in the playground, all well behaved. Rate was PA with cable TV. Close to Corning, and close enough to Hammondsport/Keuka Lake. Great farmers market up in Bath on Wednesdays. Convenient to interstate, great one night stop. We enjoyed 5 days here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Very nice park and super family friendly. Lots going on for the kids and the owners keep the grounds, pool, sites very clean. Very nice store with most things you might need including RV parts. The bathrooms and showers were under high use the past weekend so could have been cleaner. But not bad. The pool is beautiful and large and they also have a great pavilion and lots of room for groups including tents. Price quoted is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
They have a nice children's camp program from 9am-12pm that is free to campers - so the rating is partially based on the camp which my son really loved (playing, swimming, crafts, snack + partial lunch). Rate was Passport America. Mainly a seasonal camp heavily oriented towards families and children. Convenient to visiting the Corning Glass museum. Pretty location with relatively level sites and good electrical and water - no sewer hook-up. Laundry was only okay - old machines. Bathroom facilities and showers don't look like they get cleaned everyday. Pool looked good - it was too full of kids for me to get a chance to swim. Verizon air card worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
Rate based on Good Sam discount combined with Good Sam recently instituted $5 off coupon. Pulled through here one night. Pull through spots on grass near restrooms/showers and pool. No individual sewer but looked like easy main dump access nearby pull through spots. Very large pool looked well maintained as did the rest of the park. Permanent campers near pull thrus are very friendly, mostly union pipe fitters and families. Guy at desk had never seen above mentioned coupon before but did honor it, tho' didn't seem to like it much. Might have stayed here one week but had reservations upstate and if they had dumps at site, as nice park and location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Clean, nice store with many items, owners friendly. Many permanent trailers but area kept clean. Large pool and very nice playground. Pull through sites in full sun. Only 30 amp available and when we wanted to sit outside to use our computer had to plug it into the RV as the outside post plug did not work. Not too far from Corning which was were we visiting. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$14
We agree with what previous reviewers had to say about this park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were very clean (they clean them morning and night). The rate we paid was based on a PA discount. Verizon air card signal was very strong. Our only complaint was that we were camped on site 27 (20 amp site) which backs up to the seasonal campers. Our first two nights were very quiet, but on Friday night the campers behind us were outside ALL night long with a campfire, and talking loudly. If you plan to camp here on a weekend, I suggest you try to camp more in the center of the campground (30 amp sites). We would stay here again during the week or on a 30 amp site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This great park is close to Corning and Watkins Glenin New York. We found the park clean, well-maintained, and extremely customer service oriented. On the day we were to leave, we wok up to a flat tire. The owner told us where to take it for quick service, and he was right. It is a beautiful and relaxing park. Our original stay was just two nights but we enjoyed it so that we stayed an additional two. If we had not had commitments, we would have stayed a few more days. We are already planning a longer stay for next summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Rate reflected is with Good Sam Discount, standard rate is $28. Camp Bell is conveniently located about a mile off I-86, Exit 41. It is a very family friendly campground and the owners cannot be any nicer. Many activities on the weekends for kids including candy bar bingo and movie night with free popcorn on Fridays. They also have an activity room for 13 and over next to the office. Camp store had reasonable prices, e.g. firewood is $3 for a milk crate full, quart of milk $2, ice $1.50. Roadways are fine gravel and smooth with the occasional speed bump. Playground is great for kids and the swimming pool was clean and heated. Washer was $1.25 and dryer was 75 cents for 30 minutes. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Definitely big rig friendly, no low hanging branches over roadways. Most of the sites seemed level. They also have a big group tenting area. There are many nice, well kept seasonal sites, and everyone is friendly. The only problem, and why I took a point off, is that there are a few (2-3) seasonal sites that are very unkempt and a couple protrude on the other site opposite. Also a suggestion would be to add a wash sink for tenters on the side of the bathrooms. Other than that, a perfect place to stay to visit the Watkins Glen, Corning area. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
On the advice from two of my friend from work I thought I'd give Camp Bell Campground a try. I made the reservations by phone and it was easy and quick. When we arrived we were greeted by one of the owners. He was pleasant and welcomed us to the campground. He checked us in and showed us to our site. It was easy to get in and it was close to everything. They have a very nicely stocked store with the needed items plus a lot of nice gift items, all priced reasonably. Onwers gave us a list of places he recommended we see during the week. We saw the Corning Museum of Glass. It was fantastic. My two daughters 17 and 23 both loved it as well. They actually got to make a glass item themselves out of molten glass. We went to a vineyard for a wine tour and saw the Glen Curtis Museum of Aviation. There was lot's to do in the area. The campground itself was very well kept. Clean facilities, a nice pool, laundry area and a nice, safe play ground area for all the little kids. The owner was constantly working to keep the place up. The campers seemed to love him. There were people that lived in the area that camped there very often and told me what a positive change he has made since they bought it 5 years ago. They had a few seasonable sites that were very well kept. Over all, I would recommend Camp Bell Campground to every one. I plan to go back with some friends in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
This is a very friendly park, well kept by people who care. It is a simple park, few rules, clean, very nice dump station if you do not have sewer at the campsite. Wi-fi available, I used an aircard, they have great sites for Sat TV but also have cable available for a slight fee. Sites are large with firering and picnic table. All sites have grass or good gravel. They were installing a new minature golf course when I was there. I stayed an additional night. I would give it a ten but there are some things missing that are not necessary but keep it from being a ten. I will certainly put them on my top ten list. They CARE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
We thought this was a very nice park and it was run by very nice people. Wi-fi is available for free for two hours every day and you can purchase extra time. There was no sewer but they did have a well placed dump and a pump out service if you were staying longer. We had satellite access. Lots to do at this park but it was not the season. Great for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Nice place. We stayed here one night enroute to Niagara Falls. I'm not sure if sewer hookups were available as we did not need it for one night. We stayed at an open site right near the pool. The kids took a hayride around the campground and went swimming. They had a blast. We didn't have reservations and just took a chance getting of the highway when we saw the sign. We were glad we did. I would have given the campground a higher rating except they had a DJ in the rec hall playing loud music all evening. I think they knocked off around 11PM. Putting the A/C on did not help. It wasn't what I would call music either. I'm sure this doen't happen all the time though. We would stay here again for a stop off. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$19
Used Passport America. Wonderful, helpful owners. Very well kept campground with large sites. Half mile nature trail through the woods was a great to walk the dog. Will be on my list of places to return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
We liked this park. It was quiet. WiFi was free one hour each day; after that a nominal fee was charged. They are busy. A square dance club was there the weekend we were there, and there appeared to be a day camp meeting there during the week. We don't have kids, but I was impressed with the playground; it had older equipment placed in a cleverly updated setting. The swimming pool looked fine, too. Many seasonal sites sit in the trees and many short term sites are in an open area. We would return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
Nothing special, open field parking. Good satellite access. Very nice and helpful owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
Nice enjoyable will return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
Very nice smaller sized campground. Cabins were ultra clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
At best this is an average campground. The owners are nice and that makes up for some of the inadequacies, but all-in-all I didn't find anything there that I don't find in 95% of the CG's I've visited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
Nice ball field with pull thru's. Very sociable owners. I would rate this an overall 10. Easy to get to off the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Nice campground except for dirty restrooms. They have a beautiful pool and the owners are very friendly. I would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com