215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Bismarck KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (701) 222-2662
CGID5307

Bismarck KOA

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   5   8   8   8   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Staff at this park are extremely helpful. We booked in to an 'overflow' site which, although suffering a bit from the extensive rain, was level with power and water. 2nd night they moved us into a full site. Both were level with easy access. Amenities were clean and well maintained. We even managed to get satellite reception between storms. We would definitely stay here again, with no hesitation at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
1st time road trip camping. Would stay here again if I ever am in the area and need a place. Great staff, fire pit delivered upon request. Wood was expensive though - nearby Menards is cheaper for more. Nice that they had a little dog park, big sites, on a hill so nice overlook. Quiet, we were able to relax and chill and have dinner just like we wanted. Thank you KOA for a great first experience. Bathrooms and showers were nice and big. Internet access was pretty good, not great. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
Great manager, took us right to our site and was very friendly. Wifi was decent and sites were clean. Easy in and out with our 40 foot 5th wheel and site was fairly level. Would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$54
I think this park is overpriced - even for a KOA. Roads are muddy gravel. Slippery walking and driving. There are a lot of oil/construction workers semi-permanently here. The pet run is used as extra parking. Vehicles are parked everywhere which makes it even tighter to get in and out. There are a lot of trees and bushes - branches hang too low. Laundry room needs updating but it's clean. We were close to the office and the Wi-Fi worked for us. Because of the price we probably won't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Getting into the campground is no problem for a big rig, but there are a lot of trees and we had to pull almost to the end to get satellite. This put us monumentally far from the water/electric/sewer as the site was long. We had enough cord and hose, but the sewer - no way. The owner volunteered to come by and dump us or move us, but we liked the site. Very nice. We just backed up to the sewer when we left so no problem. Only a couple of miles from shopping. Pleasant campground with quite a few long termers, probably because of the oil related boom, but it's orderly. Wi-Fi ok. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Bismarck is booming and the campgrounds are busy. This place is pretty well run but there is a dust problem-dust plus rain = mud. So this is a KOA and it's busy. But it's what we expected so it's OK. Except we would like cable TV so we marked the campgroun down a notch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Very nicely run park. You have to enter through a closed gate if you arrive after 6. Must have a reservation if traveling with big rig as the park is tight and the big, drive through lots are limited. Nice town to drive around and see the Capital, and there are plenty of spots to eat out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
First let me explain, this isn't the campground we were planning to stop at, but we pretty much had to as we had truck problems 10 miles out from Bismarck and 'limped in.' I will say, they did the best they could for us, and had the foresight to book us out for a few days so we wouldn't have to move (with no penalty!). They seem friendly, helpful and I'll say that the grounds appeared 'dry' and lack of rain/water. They could use a little more gravel or pea rock for the roads, but all in all we had a nice spot, pull through, picnic table, and shade which was GREAT as it was a warm few days. WIFI worked great, and TV reception was good with antenna. We had no use for the restrooms/showers and didn't even peek our heads in them, so can't help you on that one. It was a dark campground, no trains, but we were near the end of a row and heard lots of busy road traffic. We didn't have much of a choice there again! The pool was open, looked clean and kids were using it with their parents. I would not hesitate to stay at this campground again, even by choice next time! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
We were met as we drove in by very friendly staff and escorted directly to our site before checking in. We were given a level pull thru site with full hookups and some shade. We extended to 2 nights. Wi-Fi worked great, laundry was sufficiently clean and we used it. Restroom were clean. We would have given higher rating if roads and sites were paved. Lots of dust and some road noise. Sites were divided by some brush bushes which gives a little more privacy, but sites are somewhat narrow. There are also a lot of long term residents, although they are at the back of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is a typical KOA - high priced, sites are close together and the surroundings look old and tired. There are many long term campers at this place and it looks generally run down. There was a large dead tree branch hanging down in my site (dragging on my trailer roof) which I took care of but the work kampers didn't seem to care. I was hoping for better but once again was let down by the KOA experience. We won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Finally, a KOA we liked. This is a fairly large park, but it is maintained and managed well. We stayed in an overflow area near the entrance with only power and water, as the place was full when we were there. This is not a bad park for an overnight stay. The park is quiet, but convenient to the interstate. Wi-Fi was not that great, but good Verizon service for our air card. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This was a typical KOA park; great surroundings, nice spots, lousy Wi-Fi. The people who run this park are wonderful and appear to do a good job keeping the park clean. The park was full and we were assigned to one of their "overflow" areas which still had 50 amp electric and water. But, there was something wrong with the electricity at our site (L). This is the first RV park where our microwave kept turning off then back on. We disconnected it to avoid any damage. Our Surge Guard and Aladdin systems did not detect the specific nature of the problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
We liked this RV Park. The sites were good size, basically level, utilities worked well, and a great location. But still expensive at $47 a night, especially with poor WiFi and no cable. TV reception for the basic network channels was good. Will probably look at other parks if through here again, primarily because of the KOA price. I don’t expect the price to change because they appeared full each night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is an easy on/off the Interstate and there are stores and restaurants nearby. The park is dusty, and the bushes and trees need trimming. It is not the usual neat as a pin that one expects at a KOA. The place needs work. The WiFi is practically nil, and they said they were switching to a new provider. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is an older property, heavily treed and big rig friendly. Roads are dirt and dusty, sites are gravel. Many bushes screen one site from another. Staff is friendly and helpful. Verizon coverage is good, T-Mobile is not. A consequence of the many trees is that there is no Wi-Fi at the outermost sites, but the owner tells me that he is putting in a repeater soon. Nice people here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
A pretty darn good KOA! Like most KOAs it is overpriced, but the sites are shaded and separated by hedges, which is always a plus. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the only negatives were that the dumpsters were overfull and the wireless was not very good. Make sure to use your KOA coupon at Clarks for fuel, saved us 8 cents a gallon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Typical KOA, older park, narrow roads, short and narrow sites. Friendly hosts, help you park. Our site was level, water and electric only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Only stayed here one night, but wish we could've stayed longer! Friendly service, pool, and small playground for the kids with clean/spacious bathhouse and well-kept grounds. Parking spaces are close together, but many have picnic tables and are divided by a row of shrubs for privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Very nice! There was a person who needed to extend her stay (in our spot), so the campground owner called us ahead to ask our permission to not have her move (her husband was ill). They were very appreciative, and we were given an equally nice spot. There are several playground areas and the pool was warm -- despite cool weather, children were swimming. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Friendly and helpful hosts. A lot of workers here for the season. Gravel roads are dusty at times. Highway noise noticeable. Very clean facilities and well kept We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
A nice enough KOA. Nice heated pool, pull throughs, good free Wi-Fi. Was disappointed at their "Premium" sites which were no different than any other except expensive. Needs some serious landscaping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Very welcoming staff escort you to your site. Sites are gravel, in the trees, and fairly level. Wi-Fi worked well: slow in the early evening, but I presume that's because a lot of people are using it then. We had 30 amp: not sure if they have 50. No sewer hook-ups, but a place to dump that's easy to get to. We walked our cats through the dog-walk area and there is a lot of old dog waste that needs to be picked up. A five minute drive from shops and restaurants. Nice and quiet. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
We got in late, glad there was a pull through. Just off a busy road, and there was a lot of road noise. They do have electric only sites in the front which would be even easier for overnights if you can live with the road noise. With KOAs, you know what you are getting. Narrow sites, a person leads you to the site. Really fine for the overnight, although the price is high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$49
This is a nice park. We were escorted to our site by friendly staff. There is nice separation of sites with bushes or trees. We enjoyed some nice sightseeing in the area as the Missouri River runs through the city. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
When we called to check availability, we learned that they were full and only the overflow area was available. That was fine with us as we just needed a spot for the night. Turns out we actually had way more space and breathing room in the overflow than we would have had in the campground! We had water and 50amp service so we were happy. The price seemed a little high for only water and electric and in a field, but it is a KOA and not unexpected. The owner was friendly and provided an escort to our site on checkin. We didn't enter or check out the rest of the campground but from what we could see, it appears to be a typical KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Typical very friendly KOA staff. We stayed for three nights while visiting Fort Abraham Lincoln State Park. The park brochure had a coupon for an 8 cent per gallon discount on gas at the nearby Clark station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
I didn't use any park facilities, but I had to comment on the friendliness of this place. We came in to a fully booked park and we ended up in overflow with electric and water only. They bend over backwards to accommodate as many people as possible, even when they're full. We had a mechanical problem with our motorhome and had called ahead to the big motorhome dealer/service place in Bismarck (Capital). They said they were totally booked until the end of the month (3 weeks). I mentioned it to our host and the next thing I know, he's on the phone to a truck repair place (Interstate), and I had an appointment the next day. When we got back to our space, he came by to check on us and make sure we had been taken care of. Busy place but they handle it well. Thanks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
This CG is "apartment living for RV'rs." Gravel roads are narrow and sites are even tighter. Zero swing room. Sites are shaded and have bushes that block sitelines to folks next door. Site was level. Hope the people across the road leave b/4 we do so I can drive straight through to exit road, otherwise it's gonna be very tight to avoid hitting a big rock when entering road from site. We'd try to find another location next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Very nice, clean park. Rates are based on two people and is $5 more per child so $48 for us in a tent for 1 night. Showers were clean. Pool was great and clean. Grounds are well maintaned. Noise levels are not to bad but is close to the highway. Would stay again. Just wish they would base their rates on a family of four. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
A little pricey even by KOA standards at $48. But it's the only campground right off the freeway. Highway noise is also an issue, but with A/C going you don't hear it. Neat and clean as you'd expect from a KOA. Would stay again. A cheaper alternative would be the State Park, 8 miles south of town. Price was only $20 for 30 Amp and water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
We arrived without a reservation, and found staff more than helpful at trying to find us an alternate campground. Then the owner arrived and bent over backwards to accommodate us. We were situated in a 'tent' site with electricity only, but there was lots of space, the owner directed us in parking very efficiently. Everybody was helpful, the grounds were neat and tidy, washrooms clean, laundry room clean and spacious, the ice cream social was fun, staff ensured that there was no rowdiness - all in all a great place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$54
Not a particularly nice place to stay, but we couldn't find a more viable option in the area with a pool. I try not to rate a park based on their clientele (it's not their fault), but the place seemed to have a bunch of people just "hanging around." Whether they were seasonals or locals, the laundry, pool and campstore all seemed to be some sort of magnet for people from the area. This place is just okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
We stayed here after having a bad experience at another park. This KOA was clean and neat. Water was toward the front of the site while the power and sewer hookups were toward the back. We traveled in a 38' rig with a tow vehicle and did not have to unhook before we got to our pull through site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
As with most KOAs, this park is overpriced...especially when you consider that it does not offer TV. Otherwise, clean and fairly quiet. Would stay here if no other choice, but price and lack of Cable TV would cause me to look elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
In two words, over priced. That said the staff was friendly and helpful and he's following the old maxim of charge all the market will bare. There is one other park in the area and they are mostly full of full time residents. The two state parks sites in the area are shut down due to flooding. On the plus side there are shrubs and trees between the sites in the area we stayed. So if you're in Bismarck you stay here or boondock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We have stayed at two really nice KOA's in Miles City Mt and Billings MT. This park is a mess. The trees are untrimmed so that you can't get to your spot without being scratched as you go down the drive. We were told to call the front desk when we left because the bushes are so overgrown that we will further scratch our unit if we try to leave on our own. I expect more from a park than this kind of service. The problem with KOA is that you don't know what you are getting for the price since they don't seem to have any quality control. We won't stay here again and for the price they don't have cable which the other parks did and were less money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This campground was quieter and more spacious than other KOA's I have stayed at. When I made the reservation and asked how late the pool was open, the owner guaranteed they would keep it open until we got there so that my son could swim after a long day in the car. The owner and other staff were very nice, friendly, and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
For $44, I would expect a lot more out of a RV Park (KOA or not). Our site was barely long enough for our 36' motorhome and tow car. It was tight getting the slides out without rubbing against a tree. The Wi-Fi did work well. Enough said. I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
The new owners are providing excellent service and are improving the park. The owners are personally involved in the daily operation of the park which is a great positive. Echo the comments of other reviewers on the excellent sites. Our site had a good growth of Lilac bushes that provided privacy on one side. The laundry has 5 washers and dryers. Will stay here again if in the area and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
We stayed here for two nights on our way home from our trip to the Black Hills. There were three of us travelling together and we were able to get three full service pull through sites together. The sites are level with trees and grass between each site so you are not right on top of your neighbor. The washrooms are clean and there is laundry on site which I didn't use but one member of our group did and they were reasonably priced. The service here is excellent. They were so helpful and friendly. The location is good, right off the Interstate so very easy to get to. The Wi-Fi worked great. I would definitely recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
Nice, shaded, quiet park. Sites are gravel and dirt with bushes and trees between each site. Lots of trees. I was not able to use roof mounted satellite. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Park is short distance from I-94. Nightly rate is fairly high, but it is a KOA so rates tend to be higher. WI-FI was free and worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Convenient to town, genial helpful owner, Clean bathhouse and laundry. Gravel sites with adequate spacing and shaded. Quiet. Forty dollars a night seems to be about the going commercial campground rate. I was in a B class RV van and pleased. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
The staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The pull through site was easy to get in to and out of with one direction to go in and one to go out. The spaces were very large and offered a lot of grassy area and not crowded at all. The bathrooms were clean and although we did not use the showers, there were curtains to offer privacy for those who used them. The sites had plenty of shade and were level. The campground was quiet for sleeping and although a busy road was nearby, the morning commuters did not make enough noise to be disturbing. We felt the price was reasonable for services offered and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
We found this RV park to be very clean. The store was well stocked and the staff were very friendly. They even gave treats to the dogs! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
Nice quiet park, good over nighter for kids as they have a pool and a couple of small playgrounds. The Wi-Fi is good (when I checked in and asked about the Wi-Fi, she admitted they had lots of problems with it, and finally had a cable replaced). We are pretty close to the office, so that may make a difference. We have full strength and good speed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Nothing impressive, it was an overnight stay for us enroute to Montana. Office staff seemed friendly. Had a little barbeque shack on premises that wasn't too bad, nothing great but definitely convenient. I give them a 4 and might consider another overnight: definitely NO long stay considerations! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
A mediocre campground for the price. On the positive side: the pull through sites were more than adequate even for the biggest rigs. The pool and recreational facilities looked well maintained. The restroom/showers were quite a distance from our site thus we didn’t use them. As to negatives: they advertise Wi-Fi but it didn’t work. Wi-Fi that won’t connect to anything is not Wi-Fi! Excuses ranged from lightning strikes, to poor local support, to complete expression of ignorance of the internet on the part of the staff. We were supposed to be comforted by the fact that they will be getting a new system in several weeks. Even part-time travelers rely on a reliable internet connection these days. Making fun of computers just doesn’t cut it. Thank goodness for Barnes and Noble. Also, there weren’t enough dumpsters to accommodate the traffic, especially on a windy Monday morning. Finally, there was a dry rot hole in our picnic table that you could loose a ketchup bottle in. I might stay again if they got the Wi-Fi situation reliably resolved. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
I am tired of campgrounds (especially KOA's) misrepresenting what they offer. They advertised in print and in billboards that they featured Wi-Fi. It does not work in campground. After speaking to other campers who were there for extended stays, it apparently has never been accessible to anyone. After being on the road for 1,900 miles the internet was a necessity and many problems were caused by not having the access promised. In addition, though most sites in the campground were empty, all short stay campers were put right next to a superhighway that produced noise that made sleeping a problem. Camp is very dusty and pool is not heated as promised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Surprisingly, this was a nice campground. Our site was ample for our motorhome with four slides, with easy in and out. The sites were a bit narrow but had some shrubs for privacy. It was quiet and peaceful. It rained hard during the night but there were no puddles or mudholes. A delicious BBQ served on Saturday nights either at the cookout site or delivered to your site. Really good food and reasonable. We would stay here again. Only annoyance was that Wi-Fi did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Our first ever campground on our first ever RV trip - but this review was entered after our 10 day / 6 campground excursion. Set the expectation for any further KOAs we'd consider but we unfortunately didn't stay at any others. Generally nice grounds but a little too rough (some overgrown shade areas and some small mudholes). Although traveling w/o kids, noticed small pool and a variety of play equipment. Countryside location but only a mile or two to lots of retail. Bathrooms / showers a little past the time they should have been cleaned up but the park had a fair number of young kids that'd mess something up pretty quickly. Was plenty good for a sleepover but the price seems high compared to what we experienced in Montana and some places in Wyoming (which had more to offer). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Pet friendly, dog bone given at registration. Owner made effort to place us away from some long term stayers who could get a little noisy. We had a leak and the owner came over and fixed it for us before we had to call in a repairman. Sites had trees and a lot of area to walk the dog. Owners were also helpful on advising us of some places to see before we left Bismarck. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Typical KOA. Dusty dirty roads and lightly gravelled sites that are difficult to get into and more difficult to get out of. Very tight. Bushes and trees are badly in need of trimming. Nice people, but vastly overpriced at $38.00 per night when it should be no more than $25.00. Only saving grace is the on-site restaurant which offers excellent food at reasonable prices. We would not, however, stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The staff were nice at check-in. The campground is pretty close to I-94, but you can't hear any highway noise, so it's very quiet. As mentioned before, things are a bit muddy when it has rained. The sites were a bit narrow, but grassy and well shaded/private with trees and shrubs. The sites were also very level and we had no problems with the hookups. If we pass through Bismarck again, we'll camp here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a typical KOA. We had no problem getting our big rig into our site and there were trees and bushes between sites for some privacy but the interior roads were formally gravel now dirt. It rained very hard and the interior roads had huge mud puddles and there was mud everywhere even around your rig. For a one-night pull-through it was barely passable. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Most of the sites in this park are well treed and have dense bushes between sites. There are also full hookup pull-through 50 amp sites in the open for those who want them. Sites are a bit narrow but you can use slideouts on one side and an awning on the other with no problem. Most sites are dirt with some grass at the side. This is a problem when it rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Clean and quiet place. Not very crowded. They keep horses on the "back forty" so when the wind is wrong, it becomes a little aromatic, but that was only for a short time. We would return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
I give this an 8 because the pool was refreshing and clean on a hot 90 degree day. There are no campfire pits at any of the sites as there is a city rule against fires in the city limits. The campground is next to a busy road with loud road noise at night, if you happen to be in a tent. The hosts were friendly. Shaded sites, but not very big. They needed to mow their grass. However, there was very little to choose from in this area. It was just fine for an over-night stop. I would stay again, in fact, we did on our return trip home from Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
I have camped here numerous times over the years. The facilities have been described in previous reviews. The pool has always been clean when I have been there. I had to sit at an empty site closer to the office to pick up the WIFI. Better WIFI and the addition of Cable TV would improve the rating I gave. It can be a bit dusty but that's the geology and botanical nature of the area - heavily treed areas where grass can't grow would have to be completely paved over to get rid of the problem. This is about as good as it gets in North Dakota. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
This was an alright park, very little grass and mostly dirt sites. Most sites have tree and bushes for shade. Don’t go to the store one minute after closing because they will not acknowledge you at the door at all. The staff for the most part was very indifferent. The bathroom and laundry were clean. Pool was ok but had debris floating in it. I hope to not have to stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Good overnight stop on your way out West. Easy in and out; a typical KOA, clean with ample sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com