214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Lost Eagle RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (575) 377-2374
CGID5325

Lost Eagle RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   10   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Very nice, friendly owners that were helpful. No charge for extra vehicle and guests. WiFi worked well. Easy walking distance to shopping and dining. Good basic RV park - not many amenities, but comfortable, clean and functional. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
Thought this campground was overpriced. Great view of the lake, but very basic sites. Host was friendly and showed us to our site. Restrooms and laundry were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
What everyone else has said plus...Watch out for the bear! Don't leave anything out especially small dogs. Don't miss the Boardwalk Restaurant. White tablecloth first class dining. Great food. Closed Thursdays. One block west. I'll be back when I have more time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
We arrived late (11:30 pm) and the camp host (Wayne) waited up. He showed us to our space and helped us back in. He was very helpful and very nice. The owners are great too. We had a space in the back of the park, which helped when we wanted to walk our dogs. The internet connection was good. The view of the lake was awesome. Overall, we had a great time and we will return. I wish we could have stayed longer. Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
A very friendly park with basic facilities with a lot of return campers. The rec room has a laundry and showers. The Wi-Fi worked well, but you need to be able to see the Rec Hall to have best service. Campers are very friendly and have Pot Luck Dinners on a regular basis. If you are fishing the Cimmaron River or Eagle Nest Lake, this is the place. I would come back for another visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
Owners are exceptionally nice and interact with guests. Park located in town so walking to stores and eating establishments is easy. Owner is currently sprucing up park to make it even better. It's one of our favorite places in the area--the weather has been great in summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$18
Small park, but price is good for the area. Not much in the way of amenities, but has easy access to "Enchanted Circle" area. Sites are a little hard to level up in, but location is right in town and walking distance to everything in Eagle Nest. Will definitely stay again when in that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com