206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Montrose City Park / Pioneer Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (605) 363-5065
CGID5329

Montrose City Park / Pioneer Park

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Very long, level, pull thru sites. Dependable water/electric. Quiet during the day and during the week, but the road in front (Clark Street) seems to be the local drag strip at night. Only 2 channels on antenna. No problem with my Verizon hotspot or cell phone service though. It would be even nicer if they closed State Street between River Road and 1st Avenue to give the campers a little more privacy. Nothing like having cars zipping past your back window! And nothing except the campsites accesses that section of the road. That being said, we would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Montrose has no gas stations or restaurants we could find open. Park has gravel roads & sites with grass between the sites. We took a pull through that was very long. Rooftop dish worked fine, Sprint cell & hotspot was slow in roaming mode but worked. No Wi-Fi, basic park with a dump station. 30 amp power and water at our site was fine. Only one other RV was here. 5 or 6 long pull throughs, rest are back ins. Good for overnight stop, about 4 miles off I-90. Place your $15 in a drop box on exterior bathroom wall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
We stayed here for three days. It's very peaceful and quiet here during the week. Internet was good with our Verizon card. Verizon phones worked well too. The door knob on the restrooms was a little tricky, you have to wiggle it a little to get it to work. The wife and I had to clean the restrooms but this is the off season and we didn't mind. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
This is a wonderful little park with four 50 amp hookups and numerous 30 amp sites, with spot-on voltage. We stayed in spot number two, which was the most level of all. There is a dump station closeby. We were the only RV here with a couple of campers in the park as well. The pool is very closeby and costs $1. We love these little town parks when we can find them. We will come here again sometime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
July 2008 update to July 2006 review. Fee still $15 per night. Verizon Phone service is now great and aircard operates at broadband speed, as a local cell tower has been installed since 2006. There are 4) 50-amp connections in the park (spaces 1, 2, 7,8). Swimming pool has just re-opened after being completely remodeled. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$15
We have stayed here several times in the last 4 years. The park is quite nice and not well known. Small friendly town is 3 blocks with small grocery, pub, and restaurant. Pool (during summer) and playground are adjacent to RV Park. Great overnight spot, very quiet. On the banks of the east fork of the Vermillion River. Self service, no attendant, deposit campground fee in envelope on outside wall of restrooms. Gravel roads and gravel RV pads. Water and 20 / 30 amp electric. Dump north side of restroom building. Located at 254th Street or Clark Street and River Road, 2.8 miles north of Interstate 90 @ exit 374. Follow “camping” signs through Montrose to park, which is on northeast side of town. Poor Verizon phone reception in park, but fine 6 blocks on hill to west of town. N43° 42.184' W97° 10.899' We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com