206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Bee Lazee RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (250) 963-7263
CGID5330

Bee Lazee RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   5   8   9   10   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very nice park! This is a very nice RV park with a lot of space between sites and grass at each one. We had full hookups, so we did not use the showers. There is a laundromat onsite. Everything looked clean and neat. The pool temperature was too cold to the touch for me or I might have tried it out since it was empty. Later some kids came and they seemed to enjoy it. The Wi-Fi here is excellent. They have recently spent money to upgrade it and you can sure tell. We stayed here 3 nights as we had to get the brakes fixed on our 5th wheel. We would stay here again. The also sell local honey in the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Great park right off the road. Very convenient if a bit noisy. The owners are very nice and the laundry facilities are great and very reasonably priced. Cable TV not good, but the Wi-Fi is one of the best signals we have seen. Don't pass this park by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We camped here for several days while visiting Prince George. This is a nice, small campground. Sites are fairly level and reasonably sized. The park has a nice clean pool. The Wi-Fi was smoking--fast one day, but we couldn't access at all on the other two days. There is a nice trail behind the park to walk the dog. The park is located right next to highway; you will hear the traffic at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
We stayed a night here on the way north. It was a nice enough park with good hookups and WiFi. It was clean; folks were pleasant. We like variety but would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Typical park along the highway with a bit of road noise and gravel roads and sites. Sites are not very level. Sewer, water & electrical hookups are convenient. WiFi is free, but slow. Bathrooms are freshly painted, clean, spacious and offer plenty of hooks and shelves. This is an OK place for a night along the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This is a great RV Park/Campground. We got a pull through, but could not leave the tow vehicle attached and still make all the connections. I probably need to get a longer sewer hose and would not have had this problem. The spaces were fairly level with a picnic bench at each site. It is close to the main highway and traffic noise is apparent but not to the point that it distracts from enjoying the RV Park. The mangers were helpful and talkative. Everything was clean and picked up. There is a pool for the summer months. We did not use the Showers/Restroom on our stay. We would recommend this location and would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This was a nice park with friendly hosts. The campground was clean, level sites and pull-through sites. Nice little 'nature walk' for the dog. The swimming pool looked clean and people were using it.which is a good sign. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We had a great time staying here at Bee Lazee RV Park. Everyone was friendly and helpful to us. We stayed here for 4 days while visiting the town of Prince George. The Wi-Fi and cable TV worked good. The site that we were on was long and level with shade trees. There is a nice dog path to walk your dogs. Don't worry about the small stuff, enjoy your vacation! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We very much enjoyed our stay here. Agree that it is a bit dated, but it is well maintained. The laundry room was cheap ($1.50 a load) and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The picnic tables could use some sanding and repainting. We had no issues with mosquitoes. Prices in the park store were very reasonable. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Was told this is the best park in Prince George. If this is the best , I would hate to see the worst. This park needs work, for example the picnic tables need repair and paint. On arriving, there was no one to check us in. Found the host cleaning washrooms and was very rude, accused us of arriving too early. Then finally checking us in and had the reservation wrong for the couple we are traveling with. Accused them of being a day early. On observation, this elderly host couple seems too be over worked, maybe this is why she is so cranky. Won`t be back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
I enjoyed Bee Lazee! Looks like an older park that's been reworked for big rigs. We had to back up to get ours out, but that's no biggy. There is a lot of grass around: in between sites and elsewhere which is nice. There's a nature walk out into the woods if you dare to go and fight mosquitos. Well maintained park, clean, pool covered at night to keep it clean. Looks like many of the sites haven't been used for years. Don't know why. WiFi is okay, nothing special. Relatively quiet considering it's right on the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Very friendly, helpful host at this park. No problems to report. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This is a very good park. Sites are large and grassy, hookups are good. The Wi-Fi worked very well. Restrooms were spotless. Hosts are very nice. I enjoyed the trail through the woods. Hwy 97 is fairly busy in the evening, but not a problem. Otherwise the park is very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Small campground on major highway into city. New gravel on roads and sites. Heavy rains had water standing in many places. Lot of noise from highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Pleasant hosts and plenty of trees; however it is in a low area with many spots where water can stand. The mosquitoes were horrific. The free Wi-Fi never worked for us. They also offer connect to a another site for $4.99 per day that was a good connection. Next time we will opt for one of the parks on higher ground and try for a better Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Good Sam park. Unlike May review (a little early in the season, we found the pool open, our site very level. We enjoyed the large site and the short, but nice dog walk through the woods. People very friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Sites aren't level. Pool wasn't open. Spring had sprung and the trees were releasing pods with sticky sap that left a mess on RV and shoes. Big rig friendly. Nice campground hosts. Iron in water, so even with cold water wash clothes turned orange in laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We stayed here one night while traveling through. The standard rate is $25, additional for children & pets. We paid a total of $33.60 (family of 5 with 2 dogs) with the Good Sam Club discount. The bathrooms & showers were very clean. Need your own towels and soap though. The laundry room was also clean. It closes around 10pm, I believe. The lady running the park was reserved, but friendly. The sites were nice enough, fairly level. Internet wasn't reliable unless you are right up by the office. We weren't. The pool was clean, great to swim in. the only negative thing, was we were continually swarmed by yellowjackets. No one was stung. Just a warning for anyone that may be allergic. Over all the park was very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very friendly reception. Large campsites. Very clean restrooms and showers. Nice heated pool. Couldn't ask for much more. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
The facility itself it nice enough and there is a decent amount of space in each spot. The problem is the woman that runs this place is absolutely horrible to deal with. She is rude, condescending, and frankly ruined my entire stay with her attitude. If we had not pre-paid, I would have left and found another campground. Also know that this is the furthest campground from Prince George. With the road construction going on it took at least 20-30 minutes to get into town. I would not recommend staying here if you have other options. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
While the campground and facilities are very clean, the attitude of the owner/operator is horrid. So much so, that we will not be returning. There are copious signs explaining the sundry rules for the facility. There is a lot of ambiant noise as the campground is located next to the highway and under the airport approach. The pool is located adjacent to the sewage dump and is very stinky. The pool hours are limited (12 noon to 9 PM) in such a manner to ensure that guests have few chances to enjoy the facility. The biggest draw for the campground is the pool, and the owner sits on her verandah and watches for even the smallest infraction. The owner dissuades people from using sunscreen or wearing UV protective clothing in the pool because it affects the pool chemicals. On this last point, she is very confrontational. The playground facility is a danger. Great lawsuit potential if your child is injured! There are too few garbage cans for the number of sites. If you have clothes in the laundry room past 10 PM, the owner locks the door and you have to wait until 6 AM to reclaim them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Good place for overnight. Close to highway so truck noise frequent. Cable is 5 channels. WiFi is $6/day. Well maintained, easy to access and park. Not scenic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
This park looks nice enough, if not a bit untended. Where things went wrong was with what they said they had, and what was really offered. They claimed a heated swimming pool. They even told me they'd turn the heat on. Absolutely no heat. I didn't care, but why did they lie? They claim free satellite TV. What we experienced was local rabbit ear reception piped to the sites via cable. I was told my internet access was included. You can connect via Wi-Fi but it is through one of those gatekeepers that charges you to surf. I didn't because this particular gatekeeper wanted personal and credit card information before displaying what the charge would be. I went to the office to ask about it since I was told I had the Wi-Fi access with my site. I asked if they had a username/password or something that I needed to surf and the next thing I know the lady is yelling at me, yelling as she slammed the door on me: "It isn't my problem and you can go somewhere else to stay." Many Canadian RV parks struggle with what they offer telecommunications wise as they have to deal with a telecom monopoly, which must make it expensive to offer services. It's unfortunate that Bee Lazee is comfortable lying about what they offer folks who stay here. I would never return to this place. This is the only really bad experience I've had at an RV Park/Campground. Recommend you stay away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com