220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Cedars RV Park and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (250) 964-7272
CGID5334

Blue Cedars RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   10   7   6   1   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Good sized sites, lots of dog-walking areas inside and outside the park, great location close to PG for shopping and restaurants. This park also has the best Internet connection we've ever come across in an RV park - full signal and high speed, all for free! There are lots of trees, which is lovely for shade and privacy. If you have a satellite dish, ask for a site with a few less branches - we did, and had no difficulty acquiring a signal. However, there is cable if that doesn't work for you. If I have anything negative to say about this park, it would be the narrow roads through the resort. We found it awkward and problematic to make the corners without backing up as we left our site. There was no possible way we could have done it if we'd connected our tow vehicle prior to pulling out. We hooked up outside the park. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This was just an okay campground. Staff was efficient but not particularly friendly or helpful. We stayed overnight and would not stay for an extended period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
I was truly impressed by the amount of effort the host and staff made to make every visitor feel welcomed. I visited this park four years ago and I was saddened by the condition and when I arrived this year the amount of work the new owner put into the park was amazing. My wife and I could not believe the difference in the park. We appreciated the wonderful staff. I look forward to the next visit! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Good location near town, very basic but friendly. Laundry room is really small but there is a large laundromat at the end of the road. Really strong wi-fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Upon arriving here we found out that our reservation for a full hookup was not going to be honoured as the park was full. We were offered a temporary site which was water and electric. The water tap was broken and after informing the owner he managed to get us a full hookup site after all. Our site was a 30 amp back-in that was in need of more gravel for the parking pad. It was sloped down towards the back and was not level. There was a concrete patio with a table and fire ring as well. Most of the tables appeared either warped or in need of a paint job. Most of the back-in sites around the campground perimeter were very short (30 feet) and the space between these sites were grass. No privacy at all and barely enough room for awnings. No cable TV at our site, but it was available at some of the pull-through sites near the office. I could only get one TV channel off the antenna due to interference from a power line that was overhead our site. Wi-Fi was too weak at our site to connect to the internet so I had to hike up to near the office where I could sit down at a table and connect up. There is a hiking trail next to the park that extends 15 miles north and connects up with other trails in the city. We would not return here as this park is not as good as another park we usually stay at in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
The owners/operators have sold the land, but are operating the facility for another few years until the developers decide on building plans for a new commercial operation. Hence, the general upkeep and maintenance of the facilities are very poor. Things are falling apart (ie walkways, pool deck, tables, playground) and they are NOT going to repair them. Already half of the sites have been abandoned and because of the Pine Beetle Epidemic many of the trees have been harvested eliminating the last vestiges of charm that once made this campground so popular. We won't be going back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
Real nice park, our second time staying here. Lot's of nice trees, a kid's play area, nice pool. Cable TV was as good as it gets with around 60 channels to choose from. For internet access you have to pay a third party to surf, I never like that. I recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com