219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Prairie Oasis RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 63 user reviews. Phone: (402) 723-5227
CGID5365

Prairie Oasis RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   7   10   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Not many places to stop for the night on I80, so this was a pleasant surprise! Easy access, but very little highway noise. Shady sites if you want, or open sites for rooftop satellite. Very accomodating owner. Well worth the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
A nice smaller park with a friendly owner. There is a pond where you can use their boats. Nice picnic area. Our spot was nice and level. We were only there 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
A nice smaller park with a friendly owner. There is a pond where you can fish or use their boats. Nice picnic area. Our spot was nice and level. Be aware the spaces are rather close together, but we were only there 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
We have stayed here before. The nightly rate has been raised. The new owners took over in November/2013 and have added improvements to the grounds, bathrooms, and Wi-Fi that we noticed. The $33 is including the Good Sam discount. The Wi-Fi was very good. The owners seemed very excited about having the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
A nice, shady campground just a short distance from the interstate. Being as close as it was, we were pleasantly surprised at the lack of hwy noise! Lots of trees and grass, a small lake, picnic area, and good laundry. The sites are laid out by type of hookups, 50amp full hook-up pull throughs, 30 amp full hook-up pull throughs, electric only, tents, etc. Only real complaint was with the 30amp full hookup area. Set up as front to back - side by side, but probably was laid out before slide-outs became the norm! If you and your neighbor do it right, you both should be able to open your adjacent slide, and then can pass refreshments between rigs without any problem! Oh, forgot the other negative, they no longer do Pizza like reported earlier, PO'd the wife as she was looking forward to an easy dinner! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This park has very easy access from Route 80. Owner is very helpful and friendly. All pull through sites, some shaded. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Grounds are well maintained. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
Nice place to overnight. Close to interstate so some traffic noise but otherwise a good spot. There is a nice grass field with a few picnic tables next to a big pond. These are the tent sites. No RV sites immediately along the pond. Never saw the owners. Late pay instructions were well marked. Bathrooms are very clean, and it is obvious they are a little old but are very well kept. Quiet neighbors in the RV's. Price is a little higher than most tents pads but it was worth it. Good place to stay in a RV or tent. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Nice location,wonderful host,and what we consider a great park. Quiet even though close to interstate; easy off and easy on. All utilities worked and the roads were gravel but in good shape. The sites were level and we had great shade. Verizon worked and the cell phones were good along with TV reception. We used the washers and driers and no complaint. All in all a very good park and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Restrooms and showers were good. Site was level, narrow, little gravel. Site access and park roads were good, all be it dirt. (Didn't notice much dust.) Internet and could not get connected. A little road noise but not bad. Park could use some work on the roads. If it rains, it could get real muddy. Stayed to do laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Very accessible off the interstate: you will hear highway noise. Staff very friendly. Offers great pizza at a very affordable price. It was a great service for two tired campers! Wi-Fi was very good. Easy pull through site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Friendly staff, level sites. Clean rest rooms. Easy on and off I-80. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Very nice campground, under new ownership. We have camped here before, and the previous managers were not very friendly. Big difference now, and they serve Pizza! Long narrow sites, some with shade. 50Amp sites do not have shade. Easy off/on the Interstate, very good for an overnight! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Nice little campground. Some sites can be tight; not many shaded (definitely not for the big-rig sites). Quiet country atmosphere, though some road noise from I-80. Pizza cooked on premises in the evenings, which you can eat in their small "cafe" or at your site. (And it's good pizza!) Bathrooms very clean. Owners very friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Do not follow the directions on your GPS! The park is on the opposite side of the highway from the precious town of Henderson. Easy access off the highway. Very clean and level gravel sites. They also run a pizza business and it was good. We were here for just overnight but would go back again if in the area. Very nice managers. Not any shade where we parked, but other sites are available with some shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Nice overnight stop on I-80 west bound. Spotless showers. Some trees, good satellite reception. Level gravel pull throughs. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
This is a good stop over campground, we stayed one night on an extended trip. To say it is big rig friendly is an under statement, you could park a semi in this park, sites are level. Not a campground you would want to stay at for fun things to do for the whole family, it is kind of in the middle of nowhere. Easy on and off the interstate and a very quiet park. Got a great nights sleep. They make great pizza and they are cheap. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This was an old KOA that is better than the KOAs I've been in. They are stepping it up. The Wi-Fi works great, the sites were spaced well and level. The staff was VERY nice! We read the review here and thought we had to try this place. The pizza was great and cheap ($9.95) with 4 toppings. There is also a storm shelter here. The restrooms are very clean but the showers are not private. You can get 2 TV channels here. My "8" is probably better than the 10s some people here give from what I've experienced, but I try to be consistent on my ratings. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
Price reflects the Passport America rate. We were just looking for a place to pull in for the night, with an electric hook-up. What a delightful small campground! Easy access to I-80. Even though the park is small in the number of sites, there is great BIG rig parking with ample turning room. The office folks were very friendly. In fact, when we called ahead to make sure they'd have a space for us, the nice lady on the phone said, "Get here before 8:00, and you can order really good pizza and chicken wings." And, we did just that. GREAT $10 pizza, and they delivered it to our coach! We will definitely stay here again when we come through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is an old (decommissioned) KOA. Sites are side-by-side and would be tight if the place was full. It was not when we stayed there, and through was very comfortable. They sell pizza, and the Wi-Fi worked well. Staff (owners) are very kind and helpful. We'd return (but off season). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
We stayed here for 10 days, the owners are wonderful, this is a well maintained park with a lake on the property. Restrooms and showers are very clean. They offer washers and dryers, all newer machines. A small store with basic supplies is available, they have hand made pizza available for those to tired to cook. Sites are roomy, with full hook ups. We are Passport America members, so the price reflects discount. Would definitely make this a stop on our next trip. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Very nice owners, gave us information of the area. This campground is quiet, level sites, the restrooms were clean. Wi-Fi was very good. You can buy pizza and chicken wings right on site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
We loved our experience in this park. We have camped in many campgrounds over the last year and this is, by far, one of the best places we have stopped at. The night we arrived, we were tired and hungry. There was pizza available at the cost of about $9.00 and it was prepared right on the site. Over the Labour Day weekend, there was a pancake breakfast for $3.00 each and once again, made on the spot. Delicious!! The park was a friendly, homey place to stay and everything was well-organized and very clean. We plan to stay here again on our way back to Canada later in September. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We stayed here over the holiday weekend so we could attend the state fair. The showers and restrooms were always clean, the area was quiet and the management was very friendly. If I had to say something negative it would be that the sites are somewhat close to each other and there are no fire rings or grills at the site locations, only in an open area away from the sites. Even at that, we worked through those issues and enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
With Passport America, we got 1/2 price. The campground is just off the interstate, which is nice after a long travel day. The park was very clean. The manager was courteous. No interstate noise. Level sites. The pizza and wings were delicious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
This little park has a lot going for it. It is a mature park and has a number of larger trees which give shade from the hot Nebraska sun. It has good curb appeal and was clean with mostly newer motorhomes and trailers. There are plenty of spots to get a view of the satellite if that's how you are getting your TV. We got six channels off the antenna. The WI-FI is one of the best I've experienced on the road. If you've traveled much, you know how helpful that can be. They do have pizza made to order which was all right along with a few other goodies. While the park appears narrow it actually has quite a bit of yard to take an evening stroll to walk the dog or just walk the kinks out. There is a nice pond where you can rent paddle boats and a small area roped off that does have a beach, although it hasn't been groomed lately. I have an excellent view of the pond from my sight and while not on the waterfront is plenty close enough to enjoy it. While there is a swing set available, it may not fit your impression of what a family RV park should be. My feeling is a family can have a great weekend here. What you won't find are all the extensive playground equipment, pool, hot tub, game room, etc. that you pay extra for at other parks. This park recognizes Passport America and is a good value for the full hookup cost of $17.50 per night we paid. If your a PA Member you know how the parks can vary widely in condition. As a PA park I'd rate it a "10". Especially considering it's location just off I-80 and relatively close proximity to Grand Island. There are no other PA Parks nearby. The owners exemplify the Mom and Pop business. Although new this year to ownership of the park, they were well organized and pleasant to talk to. This has been an easy park to recommend and it's location makes it an ideal stop. We spent two nights here so we could take in the Nebraska State Fair on our return trip home from Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This was our 4th time staying here overnight. It has level pull-through sites for Class A's towing (no need to disconnect). Good electricity supplied. Good spacing between sites. Pond to watch, rent paddle boats, or take short walks. Management is new since our last visit a year ago. They now have specialty pizzas in the office you can eat there or take back to camp. I'd stay again for an overnight point between Minnesota and Colorado. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Good place for an overnight stop. Hookups well placed and in good shape. Gravel sites that are level. The sites are close and tight. If the CG were full not sure how I would have maneuvered out of my site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
As the park has new owners (since May) it seems they are turning a KOA to a Good Sam. The park has the normal KOA pull throughs very very narrow. The park was clean and well kept. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Stopped at the campground early afternoon July 17th. My motorhome has a voltage monitor and when I plugged in to the 50 amp outlet, the monitor would not allow a connection due to an open safety ground on the outlet. Checked the outlet with another meter I carry and same result. Checked several other sites and all had the same problem. This is a serious problem and I explained it to the manager. I did not stay as I could not get safe electrical power. Hopefully, they have had an electrician in to rewire the outlets as this is a very serious and dangerous situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
This CG is well maintained and the owners are very helpful and friendly. The laundry is clean and very reasonable ($1.50 to wash and dry a load). CG is close to I-80, but we had no truck noise. We stayed a week and enjoyed the area. We will come back if traveling through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is a very nice and well groomed park with new owners that try and bend over backwards for you. If you are heading down I-80 this a very good spot to spend the night. We will be back again I'm sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We enjoyed this park. The owners are very nice and understand RV'ers. The sites are level and we will for sure stay here every time through this area. I do not rely upon Good Sam, Woodalls, etc., to let me know what park is good or bad. I rely upon this website because it is RV'ers who pay to stay. Our price is an Escapees price. We travel in a 45' motorhome towing a small SUV and we had no problem at all. Love this RV Park and the owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Overnight Good Sam Park. New, sweetheart owners from Mississippi. Acres of neatly mown grass with some trees. They are working on improvements to this older park. Has eight, pull through, 50 amp, full hook-up slots: narrow and long, however perfect for overnighters. Park has side-by-side and other sites for longer term camping. Tent sites, lake fishing. Office and supplies (including ice cream freezer). No problems with satellite TV, Verizon cell phone or aircard reception. Did I mention how friendly these folks were? Truly an oasis on I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
We made a reservation for a site that we have stayed in before since we needed 50amp and those sites are in short supply. The new owners told us that it was ours for the 1 week we asked for. The day we were due to arrive, we called a 4:00pm to let them know that we would arrive between 5:00 and 5:30pm. They said everything was fine. When we arrived at 5:20pm someone was just hooking up to the site that we had reserved. We asked what was going on and they told us that someone else had reserved that site several weeks ago and before we had reserved it. That person wasn't due to arrive for 3 or 4 days but if they had put us into that site, we would have to move. They never even gave us that choice. They started putting an overnight rig in that site and asked us if we would take another site and we would have to step down to 30amp. I told them "No" we needed 50 amp for our coach due to large electricity requirements. They then told us they thought they had seen a 50amp plug-in on an electric box in the 30amp section but didn't know if it worked. If we wanted to plug in and see if it worked, that they would let us stay there at the 30amp price ($10 less for one week). Fortunately I was able to test for the proper current and we were able to use that site. The owners just take notes when you reserve and have no system to keep track of reservations. We felt we were not treated properly. We gave them the current rating based on the fact that they are working hard to clean this park up. Our price was a discounted 1 week rate. We will no longer stay in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
We camped for three nights with our camping club. The new owners were very accommodating. They have really cleaned up the grounds and made our stay a very comfortable one. We will be looking forward to coming back again. Nice Shade trees. Tree's were cut back in order to accommodate the rigs and all the electric hookups that we were hooked into all worked. Most all the sites have water and electric. They do have a separate dump to accommodate those who want to dump on the way out. These are just down home folks that go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. Hope that if you pass through Nebraska on I-80 (Exit 342 - Henderson, Ne) that you can stop and rest awhile and enjoy a very nice Good Sam Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
The new owners were delightful Southerners who really made us feel welcome! This is a great interstate park with little freeway noise, lots of grass, large trees in some areas, and a small lake. We will definitely stop again when coming this way. The Wi-Fi worked great, and the restrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Good place to stay for a night. Easy on and off the interstate. The sites were OK but not spacious. The lady that runs the place was really a grouch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
Very nice for and overnight stay. Hosts were friendly and park was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Rate quoted was with Escapees Club discount and includes taxes. Gravel roads and sites. Nice little lake. Big rig sites are narrow but plenty long. Park is up for sale. Mature trees and fairly quiet but some road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
This is 1 night stand park only. The owner swore that the Wi-Fi was working, it wasn't. The sites are adequate. The best part is that it's an easy on/off of I-80 with had very little road noise. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
This campground was easily accessible from I-80. It worked out fine for a short overnight stay...wouldn't want to stay for a longer stay. The pull-through sites were extremely narrow, with no room for awnings, or tables, chairs, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
An adequate park for an overnight stay. Very narrow lots, couldn't use our awning if we'd wanted to. Laundry room very clean and reasonably priced. Beautiful grounds. Very near freeway (I-80) but noise not too bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
A nice park just off the freeway. We weren't bothered by any freeway noise. This may have been a KOA park at one time. It was clean and well maintained. The older couple who own it were trying to sell it. There is a pond with "a resident goose". We were in a pull-through so didn't have to unhook "the Toad". We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
This is close to the interstate, but the noise is not too bad. The sites are level. The owners are trying very hard to improve this older campground. The larger pull through sites were quite close with slides and larger rigs, but certainly acceptable. In an area with few full-service campgrounds, it is certainly "a prairie oasis". I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
We stayed in this campground while going through on the way home and it more then suited our needs. We checked in rather late in the evening. The sites are level and solid. We had electricity and water. The Wi-Fi was slow but functional. Located next to the interstate, there was some road noise but we had no problem sleeping. The staff was helpful and kind. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Only stayed here one night as we were just passing through. The park was fine: one side had lots of trees, the other side had no trees. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
We actually stayed at this place 2 times, a week apart. My main comment about this place is that Trailer Life indicates this place has a "swimming pond" and playground. The small, brown pond is NOT a swimming pond, and the playground was a swing set. However, there was plenty of space for the kids to run around, and the sites were easy to get into especially because it wasn't very crowded. We were not told of any tornado shelter, but sure wish there had been one. The second time we stayed there a tremendous storm came up overnight which was pretty scary. Obviously we all survived, but there were lots of large tree branches down all over the place. We are sure that if we go out I-80 again, we'll stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
Great little campground. Lots of nice, green grass with shade trees. Friendly staff. Stayed a week, using Escapee rate which was $17. Just off hwy 80 and easy to get to. Water pressure is great. Has a small lake, and room for big rigs. This is our second stay, and will stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This campground is right off of I-80. The staff was friendly. The showers and restrooms were clean and the water pressure was great. There is lots of hot water. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This campground was easily accessible from I-80, however, the park's roads were muddy with big pot holes. The pull-through sites were extremely narrow, with no room for awnings, or tables, chairs, etc.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
Nice overnight stop park. We stayed in a 30 amp site without sewer. Some minor road noise from the interstate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$21
Well maintained. Some sites are narrow but they are long enough for large rigs. Large park-like area with a pond. Very pretty. Not too much road noise. They have a storm shelter--haven't seen that very often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Former KOA. Pull-through sites are long enough for our 40' coach and Jeep toad without unhooking, but a little on the narrow side (like the usual KOA.) Grounds are well maintained and there is a nice treed picnic area complete with tables and grills. There is a pond on the property and a small playground for the kiddies. Most of the sites are satellite-friendly (something we always look for) which means no trees for for many of the pull-through sites. This is a great stop while traveling (immediately North of I-80 @ exit 342) or spend a couple of days here and picnic under the mature trees. The entrance is well marked and is extremely easy to spot the campground right after exiting the Interstate. We would stop here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Very convenient to I-80 and yet surprisingly quiet. Seven extra wide sites with view of small lake. Very nice camp owners/hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
The park was very clean and quiet, despite being very near the interstate. A great place for a family to stop for an overnight stay. The owner was very nice as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
This is our second stay at this park. We stopped here in 2005 and the owners had not owned it long. They have made big improvements since then! It is still a nice, quiet, and exceptionally clean campground. We will stop again if we come through the area! We just love it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
This place has plenty of room. It is far enough off the freeway to be quiet. The ownership is accommodating and pleasant. Very good for overnight which is what it is designed for. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
This is a clean campground. It's Obvious the new owners are working hard to improve it. It's back far enough from the highway the road noise was not a problem. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
This is an old KOA under new management. The facilities are old but well maintained. The sites for large motorhomes are in the open but there are other shaded sites. The sites are narrow. The people running the park are real nice. The WiFi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$21
Poor cell reception in trailer with Verison, but pretty good outside. We were at site #40 and the Wi-Fi worked great. Was able to get it inside our trailer. There is some shade, not at our site. Has big rig sites, ours was 60 ft long. Do get some interstate traffic noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Family friendly hosts. Large shaded sites a plus (especially for central Nebraska). Not much for kids to do - pond suitable for fishing but would have to be a bit more desperate to have to want to swim in it (not the case even after 500+ miles on the road). A decent overnighter for the great state of NE. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
Power is good and WiFi worked but was weak at times. Lots of grass but not on individual sites. Park is full of large mature trees. Sites are side by side so you share a picnic table with your neighbor. It is an Old park but well maintained. There is a lake with beach for swimming. There is also a recently placed storm shelter. Staff was friendly. A good overnight place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
Clean, very nice park. No paved lots. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com