223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Shamrock Village was rated 4 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (541) 747-7473
CGID5382

Shamrock Village

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   2   2   2   2   5   3   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Before we booked our reservation I read the previous reviews and was really skeptical. We were in Eugene for the U of Oregon graduation ceremony so amenities were not important. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. The area of the campground for short-term stay was very tight for Class A rigs. Use caution! The trees were trimmed back, the asphalt was clean and moss free. The power was adequate. The trains were frequent but not bothersome as others have stated. I guess it has a lot to do with how well your rig is insulated. The park is close to the University. Of course it rained! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
The manager was very friendly and gave good directions to our site. In the office is a sign indicating that a very active train runs adjacent to the park. The train ran several times throughout the night. Recommend ear plugs. Sites were heavily covered with moss as well as the pavement covered in moss. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
We found this place in Passport America. I thought we would try it out for the night. OMG where to start! The women checking us in was nice; thats the only thing I can say was nice about this place. Leaves and moss everywhere. The river which is the big draw is off limits - NO TRESPASSING. If you do, theres a large fine. After we set up camp, they put a 5th wheel next to me even though empty spots were everywhere. The second he plugged in, my surge guard started to chatter loudly and I had to disconnect the power to make it stop. I thought it had gone out, called a local electrician and was told the box was $768.00 not installed. Spent the night worrying with no power. When the 5th wheel left the next day turned on the power and all was well. The cable TV they advertised was not working and needed a box. Wi-Fi did not work. Sat TV wouldn't work because of the trees. AND THE TRAINS!!!! OMG they were right next to this place and elevated up high and they run day and night. The price is PA rate. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
More of a mobilehome park. River sites are a joke. The river is off limits and you are parallel parked along a main road. Pop outs are in the road. The train noise is loud and constant! This is a nice area and there are many better parks to choose from. Don't stay here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
We stayed here one night and did not disconnect. The pull thru spaces are less than fifty feet long,so for my 30 foot (exterior length) trailer and Toyota Tundra I was sticking out at both ends. The park is mostly permanent residents and looks shabby. Everything is clean, but very old and not updated at all. Trains pass all night within mere feet of the park on an elevated rail line and road traffic noises are also loud. Way too expensive for what they offer. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
We stayed here because of the Good Sam ad that boasted "sparkling clean bathrooms." Couldn't be further from the truth. Spider webs (and spiders) looming in the corners in both bathrooms, and the larger bathroom was just filthy. Did laundry there, and the whole place smelled like sewer and non-working washers were shoved into a corner of the room, and one of the three top-loading washers and two of the dryers were out of order. Was told sewer lines ran below it. The buildings were old and not well maintained. There was street moss at each RV site, and the permanent side had sites that were just downright junky. Wish I could say the staff was friendly, but can't even do that. Won't stay there again unfortunately because the river was right there! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Like the other reviews said, they have tight overflow nightly spots on a blacktop parking lot style. I did not check here before booking this place and should have. Nice host but the real problem was the train that ran next to the lot on a Friday night starting from 10 PM to at least 3 AM every hour. I just need a place to rest before continuing my journey.Boy was I tired the next day. Not recommended unless you're a heavy sleeper.10% good sam's discount We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
We were put in a black-top parking lot with a few trees, right next to the train tracks. The "park" is in a less-than-desirable neighborhood with ill-kept homes in the permanent resident's area. We tried two different cable boxes, but couldn't get service. When checking out, I was told the charge on the boxes must have expired. Really bad service! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
This is really a parking lot-type park, with sites one on top of the other and quite short and narrow. The Wi-Fi was really fast. We could only get a dozen or so cable channels. The bathrooms are in an older building but are clean and up-to-date inside. We heard 4 or 5 freight trains come by in the night and they were very, very loud. Friendly host. Many permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
The spots were short and a tight fit. The whole area was blacktop. We had a difficult time getting out of our spot. They were too narrow and had trees too close together at the entrance of each spot. The train tracks are very close, but not a bother us. Parking your car or truck near you RV was also a problem. I advise anyone over 30' to stay away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2006
$22
This really isn't an RV park. It's a Mobile Home park with a few overnight/short-term RV sites. For the price, you get friendly, decent service, large laundry, easy access to all that the Willamette Valley and Cascades has to offer, nearby shopping, dining, and U of O, and you have a clean area. It's great for a short term stay. The downsides of this place are that a major train track runs right at the back of the RV parking area, with traffic on it 4 or 5 times a day/night. Also, the spaces are pretty tight, yet adequate for large rigs. I wouldn't want to try to get 42 feet plus a car through the site when the place is full. We stayed in an off season. I wouldn't return to this place during a busy season, just because I don't think I could get my 60 feet of equipment into and out of it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
115 sites, as stated in their literature, is very misleading. The majority of the park are monthly sites, park models and motorhomes. The pullthru sites are truly awful if you have a big rig (and even if you don't!). Very narrow, hard to maneuver, nothing but concrete and so tight you can't put your slides out on both sides, not to mention a total lack of privacy. What is nice about this park is if you can get one of the river sites. Lots of grass, large trees, shade and overlooking the Willamette River. BEWARE...these are "parallel parking" type sites and the road is not flat, so some difficulty leveling the rig. Also, they are water/electric only so good for a short stay. A bit outdated, with electric on one end and water on the other, so be sure to have long hoses and/or electrical cords or carry extensions. Site #1 is not used so if you can get site #2, you've got lots of room behind you. Despite all written above, having all that grass, shade and the river makes for a lovely spot to just kick back and let the world go by. Yes, there are the usual trains with their whistles but after awhile, you don't even pay attention to them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com